Training Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Training Customers Think


Darian Sekanic

Love this product

15/02/2017

As an Operations Development and Training Specialist, I'm always looking for ways to make training fun. Lesson.ly has provided that with the option to include videos and checking knowledge of the information. I would recommend this to any company who wants to better there communication on new information

Pros

Ease of use. Variety of functions

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Lessonly

Keep up the good work!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Lessonly Reviews
Lessonly
Modern learning software for sales and support teams.
Read more
Matt Glass

Easy to use for both admins and users

14/02/2017

I've been a user for over a year now, and the ease of use is a huge reason why we purchased the service and also expanded. We started with the idea that we would only use Mindflash for the 25 agents in our call center, however we now use it for our home office of 200 people, and also use it with our corporate office which does training for another 250 people. It's been a great value and I would recommend it to anybody needing an LMS system.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to track and segment, types of questions available.

Cons

Nothing glaring

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mindflash

Use the recording software when building classes rather than after.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Mindflash Reviews
Mindflash
Easy Online Training
Read more
Andrew Cumiskey

Excellent platform for online learning

27/10/2016

We launched online learning across our UK business earlier this year and i am extremely pleased with it. Having launched e-learning in other companies; this is by far the best one i have managed and the range of functions is excellent. I would highly recommend Digital Chalk and my solution of internally creating SCORM and using the digital chalk platform is substantially cheaper than many other options on the market. I also think the fact the pricing structure is based on active users and published freely on the internet is a big plus as many of the competitors hide the prices for individual negotiation.

Pros

Flexibility in pricing, ease of use, various functions available. Tech support is impressive.

Cons

Areas of improvement would be to allow better managing of classroom (offline and non webinar) training courses. Also to use images within quiz questions without the need to link to external images.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering DigitalChalk

Request a demo.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Infinity Learning Solutions


Thank you Andrew! We're so happy that you are enjoying your DigitalChalk experience! We will be adding the ability to upload an image directly to a question in a future release. For classroom training, we would love to get your thoughts on what would make this area of our system more effective for your organization. One of our team members will be reaching out. Thanks!

The DigitalChalk Team

DigitalChalk Reviews
DigitalChalk
Online Training Software and Learning Management System (LMS)
Read more
Andy Golden

Intuitive LMS

05/03/2017

It is easy to customize the look user experience to make the software feel like your own. You can setup your own structure and design. These are both paramount as we are in the UX business.

Pros

The config options go a long way with us because we are sensitive to how something looks and behaves for the user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Litmos LMS Reviews
Litmos LMS
Most User-Friendly Learning Management System (LMS) in the World
Read more
Lindsey Sosa

Pleasantly surprised with SkyPrep

24/03/2017

We are a midsize municipal government agency and purchased SkyPrep for our LMS about a year ago. As the administrator for the LMS, I have been thoroughly impressed. The system has a very intuitive and user-friendly UI, our users require very little training to use it. They open it up and say, "oh, ok, I see my training pending my completion here. Seems easy enough." And that's it. Also from an admin side, its easy to use - I've trained several non-technical users on the admin role and I get similar feedback on ease of use. We also have a few 'group managers' who have security rights somewhere between admins and users. It's inexpensive, which is perfect for us with a limited budget. Several departments have created their own content in Powerpoint or videos, and we've launched it to users, and the group manager monitors completion. We partnered with external content providers as well, - that's where the big money seems to go, so its been more cost effective to develop our own, which is easy to do with their content creator tool. But SkyPrep accepts content in so many different formats, that we've been able to leverage various webinar recordings, Youtube videos, even DVD content and internally-developed policies in Word and PDF. Reporting is pretty simple - my only complaint is that the reporting options are somewhat limited. However, I sent an email to the service team making a request for an additional filter option, and - wham! They added it to my account. I was very impressed that they listened to my feedback and were so accommodating. That additional report has made my job much easier. Another thing I've been thoroughly impressed with is their frequent releases and enhancements. It always seems like they're adding some new cool feature that again makes my job easier - seems like the frequency is somewhere between monthly and quarterly. I still email my original contact on occasion with a question or comment, and he always gets back to me within a day. Really, really pleased with SkyPrep.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SkyPrep Reviews
SkyPrep
Online Training Done Right
Read more
Christine Chow

simple to use, but QA poor and support prioritized by popularity votes on their customer forum site

25/03/2017

had it for 3 years. our requirements were basic - no hr integration, no e-commerce, short term users, few courses. yet when we were faced with their sudden requirement for us to move/"upgrade" to their new system that contained functional and design continuity problems from the system version we were using, we were told that our problems would not be fixed due to the fact that not enough other customers had "voted" for the same issues to be fixed. that was a dealbreaker. :(

Pros

easy startup, easy to use (provided everything is working properly)

Cons

Software is AS-IS product. Difficulty getting help with system problems - first tool for them is interpersonal pleasantry, and email with article links to something that may or may not be addressing the reported problem. If there is not an easy out-of-the box solution (addressed by the link they send you by email), it will take many interactions and possibly a video screener of your problem before your issue is investigated. Individual learner issues are typically not investigated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Absorb LMS Reviews
Absorb LMS
A Flexible and Powerful Corporate Learning Platform
Read more
Whitney Hutten

Great software for getting started

17/02/2017

Edvance 360 is a great software if you are starting out, need a low-cost solution or in education. As a corporate entity, Edvance360 can be customized to fit our needs but does have a strong look and feel of an MOOC system rather than a business enterprise system.

Pros

Cost Customizable

Cons

Educational (rather than business learning paths)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Edvance360 Reviews
Edvance360
Web-based learning management solution for academicians
Read more
Daniel Alvarado

Great LMS platform for SMB

27/03/2017

TalentLMS is a great option when you have a tight budget. It has all the features you might be looking for in educaton software. They even let you customize your portal using css. What´s more it includes gamification and e-commerce options for your students. If you look at the competition these little things will cost you a lot. The site is responsive so you wont have problems in Mobile. Give it a try.

Pros

Courses+Gamification+CSS+Responsive

Cons

I would invest more in Design. It has a lot of features but it looks like the opposite.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering TalentLMS

It´s a great platform.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
TalentLMS Reviews
TalentLMS
The fastest path to awesome learning
Read more
Alexandra Chavez

Modern LMS with variety of features

15/02/2017

Accords LMS has very intuitive interface and easily accessible menu bar. From there you can navigate wherever you need to be, whether it's training courses or learner groups. The transcript folder stores all the details about past training events. Besied being available on laptops, Accord LMS is also available on cell phones, which is definitely a benefit.

Pros

Navigation, reports, resources, gamification

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Accord LMS

Use the free demo to decide if this is what you need and like.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Accord LMS Reviews
Accord LMS
LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises
Read more
Mieng Lim

Great cloud LMS platform

23/03/2017

We've used Firmwater LMS to deliver our security awareness training to customers that do not have their own LMS. The LMS enables us to whitelabel and brand the LMS for our needs and for our customers. Support has been exceptional responding to questions related to the platform quickly and thoroughly. I would love to see a refresh on the UI and reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Firmwater LMS Reviews
Firmwater LMS
The LMS for Training Companies
Read more