Arborgold Features List

Arborgold

Lawn care, landscape & tree service management

4.32/5 (22 reviews)

Arborgold Feature Summary

  • Groundskeeping
  • Irrigation tracking
  • Landscape design
  • Quotes / estimates
  • Scheduling & appointments
  • Job management
  • Routing
  • Plant database
  • Contact management
  • Route optimization
  • Automated scheduling
  • Appointment management
  • Order management
  • Invoice management
  • Invoices
  • Receipt management
  • Cash flow statement
  • Job scheduling
  • Job tracking
  • Automated billing
  • Customizable billing
  • Follow-up scheduling
  • Mailing list management
  • Email integration
  • Click-through tracking
  • Engagement analytics
  • Job costing
  • Profit / loss
  • Inventory tracking
  • Productivity reporting
  • Performance reports
  • Work history
  • Progress tracking
  • Order approval
  • Credit card processing
  • Cost estimating
  • Estimating
  • Client portal
  • Third party integration
  • Status tracking
  • Sales reporting
  • Commission management
  • Proposal generation
  • Document management
  • Resource management
  • Email marketing
  • Self-service portal
  • Electronic payments
  • Inventory management
  • Request routing

Other Industries Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Other Industries apps

API (91 other apps)
Accounting Integration (45 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (68 other apps)
Activity Tracking (44 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (66 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (60 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (52 other apps)
Calendar Management (65 other apps)
Client Portal (47 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (50 other apps)
Data Import/Export (44 other apps)
Document Storage (43 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (46 other apps)
Electronic Payments (48 other apps)
Inventory Management (55 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (43 other apps)
Invoice Management (72 other apps)
Quote Management (47 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (66 other apps)
Third Party Integration (56 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App


6 reviews

See all iOS Apps

Requires iOS 6.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

See all Android Apps

Arborgold Feature Reviews

17 reviewers had the following to say about Arborgold's features:

David Q. Rico

Intital setup was very difficult and time consuming

2017-08-11

Customer support and training is definitely worth the price when you're setting up.

Pros

Has great features like route optimization, crew scheduling and lets you track inventory.

Cons

The software, all in all, is very sluggish. Toggling through items on a page or shifting through pages was very testing for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Haskell

Complete customer and job management program.

2015-04-16

This is my third year using Arborgold Cloud version.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Pike

The best balance of simplicity, full functionality, and cost I've ever seen!

2016-11-13

The dashboard is a great jumping off spot, the mobile estimator part of the program is simple and doesn't require a special app to use, and the crew scheduler/job scheduler is intuitive, drag and drop simple.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Malik

Excellent Product combined with Excellent Customer Service

2015-04-13

I was struggling with a quality Software Program to assist in client management and this product has done just that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nancy Sepe

Way too slow to be productive...

2017-11-08

It's a very expensive software, maybe for a small tree or landscape company it would work but for us not cost effective.

Pros

ArborGold has a lot of capability and features. It's Industry specific so if your'e an Arborist, it has wonderful insight into your business and trade.

Cons

When generating reports especially, go get a coffee, do your nails and get lunch because it is a dog.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Faith Schmandt

Arborgold has changed our business organization and customer interaction for the better!

2018-01-15

Better organization, more professional customer interaction, less headache dealing with various aspects of a job.

Pros

I love that it integrates with QuickBooks, handles scheduling, is available to estimators out in the field, and generally makes it much easier for us to stay on top of each stage of a job and each interaction with a customer. The reporting capabilities are fantastic!

Cons

I would say my least favorite thing is the learning curve. As it is a somewhat niche software, there's no way around having to spend some time learning how to use it. However, once your company is familiar with it you won't ever want to go back!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doug Graves

Arborgold cloud version software

2014-07-24

In the electronic age we are in this software is the ticket.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ed Dolphin

good stuff

2015-01-08

The Arborgold system does enable me to have a lot of control to see what invoices are open, to operate remotely and literally to have the information that I need at the drop of a hat.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stacy Pearson

Arborgold Delivers

2016-05-02

No more redundant typing, saving and attaching of proposals and invoices because we click a button and they are sent directly to the customer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denise Buck

We are a small arborculture business and we use Arborgold to keep us organized!

2015-09-21

I feel like I don't use it to its fullest but the parts I use, the accounting, proposal writing and tracking features are wonderful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Austin

Happy with Arbor Gold

2015-01-12

The system works and it¿s designed for exactly what we do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allison Martin

True Customer Relationship Management Software

2016-02-01

How about automatically following up with them, without you having to remember to do it?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Haigh

Has Great Functionality But Is So Slow

2018-03-03

Very few, spent much time customising and found it slow.

Pros

Depth of functionality, really like the Work Order feature to allow jobs to remain viewable but unscheduled until I can find a slot.

Cons

Lack of personalised email template - AB cannot add each customers name to the bill, for that personal touch I need to go in and add a name manually, which really takes away from the whole point of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tree Management Systems


On behalf of all of us here at Arborgold, we¿re sorry Arborgold didn¿t meet your expectations. When reviewing your training and support records, we didn¿t see any feedback or issues reported. Given the opportunity we could have helped to diagnose the speed issue. There are several variables that can affect speed, for example, internet connection, local memory on your machine for browser caching etc. Regarding the personalization of emails, Arborgold does have the ability to auto insert first name, last name or company name in your emails. Lastly, regarding the one line for description, you can click the + symbol to see larger text areas for unlimited service notes and work order notes. Arborgold features for the tree, lawn & landscape industry set us apart from other, more generic field service software. As your needs change I hope you¿ll return back for a chance to experience Arborgold once again and we can diagnose any issue you¿re having or questions on software features.

Read more
Carol Watson

We have used Arborgold since 2008 we have been pleased

2017-05-11

Pros

I love the professional look it gives our Company. I want to use more of the features. they are always changing things to make it better.

Cons

Sometimes it can be difficult figuring out how to use the job cost feature which I still have not gotten down yet but hope to be using crew app so we know when jobs are complete faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Black

My own team of software devs!

2014-09-30

The only thing I'm really still looking forward to is the mobile estimator support for Android, but that's the cool thing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Bono

Slow Slow Slow Software.

2016-11-10

Everything, every command, took multiple clicks, forever to refresh, just poor design and half the time I was on the phone with support for the same problems over and over again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tree Management Systems


Mary we're very sorry you weren't completely satisfied. Our records show that you came on board with us when we had our desktop installation Windows product, and then you migrated to Arborgold Cloud. Over the lifespan of your 5 year relationship with our products, we can see only six support tickets on file in the last two and a half years that you used Arborgold Cloud. None of the six support tickets were related to the speed of the cloud software. We do thank you for the 5 star rating on our support team. If they were made aware of any speed concerns they could have helped troubleshoot by running diagnostics tests. Low bandwidth, firewalls, internal networks, browsers etc can all impact speed performance. Again, we're sorry we couldn't have helped you troubleshoot your speed issue. We wish you the best that business growth can bring.

Read more
Tom Baal

Best Management Software Around

2017-03-02

With the aid of ArborGold, we've stayed in the forefront of our industry, providing the customer service our base of over 28,000 clients have come to expect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more