This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AutoCAD Reviews - Page 89

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,238 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auto CAD for business

Reviewed 2 years ago

in situations were we are laying out a seated event, stage or remodel these drawings help eliminate miscommunication or mistakes regarding size.

Pros

I enjoy how it makes sure my designs are accurate it helps to ensure there is no miscommunication between me and contractors or stage crew.

Cons

It takes quite a while to get adjusted to the software , it is a learning proccess so not just something i can have anyone do for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best For design prototype

Reviewed 2 years ago

in out organiztion this is used for design a prototype for iot based project this also use for 3D design

Pros

autocad provide a features that helps to make a any prototype design easily autocad have may inbuilt symbols that helps to make design faster autocad provide 3D view so that before publish identify how this actually look

Cons

this require some minimum .NET version otherwise this not install in system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The software of 2D desiging

Reviewed 2 years ago

I strongly recommend this software for the architectural students,civil engineering students and other industrial engineers.

Pros

In the civil engineering modules,I wss requested to introduce plan views of builfings and 2D deigns.This software is very helpful for these works.

Cons

You need to have civil engineering knowledge as well as the expierience in related commands of autocad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The design master

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience is really good. Its one of the best design and modelling software.

Pros

The capabilities of the Autocad to give 3 dimensions to your ideas and then transform them into a real model is what impresses me on using this software.

Cons

There are alot of controls and options available in the dashboard and proper training is required to use them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Design What You Want

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is just an amazing sidekick to you if you like to sketch and design new things. It is cool, easy for using, and does not require a huge experience to start creating.

Cons

It is a little bit hard to master the software completely, as it requires years of experience, but it is really easy to start working on it and the path to a master is satisfying.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best tool for engineering

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

One of the OG application for engineering, space organizing and designing

Cons

Lots of features that will need a lot of practice to master

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for prototyping designs

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like to make 3D printed parts for real-world IoT projects, so being able to create and design my own was the reason I went for AutoCAD.

Pros

Being able to create concept designs for 3D printed parts is essential, and AutoCAD lets me do that before I go to print.

Cons

It can be a little confusing to a newcomer, but with perseverance, it can be fairly straight forward when you get the hang of it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

For something it has become a standard in the architecture industry.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Once you learn how to use the program, you'll be able to create amazing plans with high detail. And as you gain experience with it, you'll see a whole new world of possibilities!

Cons

It can be quite complex to learn to use the program. Specially if you like learning by yourself. You'll probably need some hours of tutorials before you can design your first piece.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for 3D modeling

Reviewed a year ago

it is used for 3D modeling of anything which is to be constructed in the real world and it is capable of doing it

Pros

it is a great 3D modeling tool for different types of construction works. it provides accurate results and is easy to use

Cons

it is expensive and requires a lot of resources and rest is all good and has all the required features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AutoCAD is useful for more advanced designs that require detailed breakdown of construction

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that it is more flexible in the file types that it accepts meaning that you can import a variety of files and build from there without having to start from scratch

Cons

There are many features and it can be quite confusing when you first get started using it. It requires having someone teach you how to use it or reasearching tutorials online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Generate Plans

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

AutoCAD is a great way to generate drawings for construction projects as well as complete all of the coordination between different designers to ensure there are no conflicts in the contract documents.

Cons

It can be difficult to start generating drawings before you know all of the short cuts that make using the software extremely user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Architectural wonder

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Various tools and techniques make communicating, creating and editing of design very easy. It gives the extra edge of being the technical master /template for everything. It does take time to get a hang of it but you never over with exploration

Cons

It’s price parameter needs to be bit economical for smaller organisations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use it to create plans, furniture and the truth is that the quality of the software is very good

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is excellent for creating technical drawings, plans and 3D models. It has all the features that anyone could need.

Pros

You can draw your plans in an easy and fast way, create incredible perspectives and 3D models, for the designers it is very practical.

Cons

Sometimes, the user interface icons or buttons do not fully explain the functionality of the commands.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recently Using AutoCAD

Reviewed 3 years ago

Been recently using autoCAD for viewing maps

Pros

With AutoCad, my company can build detail countour maps for oil fields, and it still looks neat, a lot of information can be presented on it

Cons

The command system needs to be more user friendly. Often I have to memorize the commands, it is often clunky if there are many things on the file.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Steep learning curve

Reviewed 3 years ago

I usually have someone trained use it for me as learning it was difficult and I found my time was better spent in other areas but I love the scope of the software and what you are able to do with it once you know how to work it

Pros

The options to use it are endless once you understand how it functions

Cons

The learning curve is very steep if you don't have much tech experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3D architectural design that can be translated into many other applications such as 3d printing.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Plugins provided for this program can broaden your 3D designing for many ranges of applications.

Pros

You are able to use this product for 3d printing, designing and cnc machining. It provides all the tools required to develop a career out of.

Cons

The learning curve is extremely steep. It can take years of learning before you can master this tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Requires Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Produces professional and high quality work.

Cons

Takes a long time to learn how to use. Requires a special skill set.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

with new features you can do anything with this soft

Cons

software requares a lagre space on device and large parametres

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best solution for a a professional

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

In AutoCAD usera are able to create everything, need a fancy screw ? maybe new joining to car ? or even enteier house? One of the best wide range software on market.

Cons

Learning curve is pretty high, especially when is your first software like this. Price is high, but if you are student it isn't problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Add value to yor CV and career

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience as a student was too fun, It helped to me increase the creativity and paint and draw a lot of things

Pros

Each improvement you can create images more real, with more details and the perfect sizes as you want

Cons

Is not too easy to use, some people (like me) we need to enroll in a course to know how to used it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best cad software

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience with has been good so far. I've had no problems as I haven't pushed the program yet

Pros

It's one of the best cad software out along with a few others. It's great for work, leisure or both.

Cons

I wish it had an extensive walk-through for beginners such as myself. I found it a little tricky to get used to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Auto CAD is a great tool for plans and drawings

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Auto CAD has a bunch of handy features, like 3D Modeling and Visualization, Layout View Points, you can import 3D models. Great Product

Cons

Auto Cad, needs a bit of improvements, such as the command line is not as accurate and also I think it should be a bit more affordable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent for creating 2D and 3D drawings!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Hability to design and draw in 2D / 3D, Manage extremely exact details and measures. It has features to manage very large projects.

Cons

Being a very accurate software, draw a line is a process that involves about 3 actions and what is long to complete a construction project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

autocad review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I enjoy how we are able to use this software to create complex shapes and design as well as to create blueprints and setups.

Cons

What I disliked was how complex the program can be especially in learning its many functionalities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

3d design and laser printing made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You can work in 3d space, interactive and attractive interface as it has colors for different colored lasers for laser cutting.

Cons

Sometimes cursor moves slow. It takes some time to master it. Have to have a strong processor to use it fluently.