This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

OneCause Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


197 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible software and customer support

Reviewed 4 months ago

We are extremely pleased with OneCause. This was our first experience with an online auction, and in researching a number of platforms, thought OneCause was the best. This proved to be true.

Pros

The backend was relatively easy to set up, especially with the strong, helpful customer support offered. The front end was also easy and even fun to use, according to our customers who used the platform.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to enlarge the pictures of the items we offered on the online auction platform. Since pics are key in selling the item (along with the description of course) to give bidders a larger view would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BidPal for Non-Profits

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our organization has used BidPal for the last three years and I'm not sure what we did before. I can't imaging using anyone else. The staff is not only professional, knowledgeable, and friendly, but many of them have participated at our event and made donations to our foundation. They are just like family!

Pros

I can customize how I use it based on my own needs

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneCause Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As of now, I like everything about this software. It supports every detail that we need for our activities.

Cons

For now, I enjoy all the features that this software include. Maybe for future upgrade, decrease reloading process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simplifies the Auction Process

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using BidPal for five years for our Spring Gala and Fall dining event and it has totally changed the auction process for the better. The software works great for keeping track of ticket sales, auction items and donors, seating assignments, and so much more. It makes auction check out and payment processing a breeze. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with. The tech department is fantastic! Event day staff take the stress out of managing an auction. The only areas I find lacking is for tracking sponsorships and event expenses.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Non-Profit Event Management

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Captured Reports and Overall Event Metrics

Cons

Lots of clicking during the intake process; should be able to customize templates like nametags, table tents; wish it had a monthly giving option;

Vendor response

Thank you for your response, Mary. We think you'll like our enhancements coming in 2021. Keep on fundraising!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would recommend using GiveSmart for your nonprofit fundraising instead of One Cause. Unlike One Cause, they value your business and work hard to keep you happy and satisfied.

Pros

The potential of the platform is amazing. My company contracted with OneCause to use their text to give feature and was excited for the possibility to integrate it into our yearly campaigns.

Cons

Once we signed a contract, the customer service experience all but evaporated. We needed help to get the system set up in time for an event and received such a delayed reply that we couldn't use the system at all. When we inquired about a refund, not even one person felt compelled to respond to our inquiry. We've been sending emails into the abyss of their customer service department for 4 months!

Vendor response

Hi there - Thank you for your candid feedback. We would love to work through the customer experience with you and learn more. Our VP Customer Success, Doug Hooton will be very interested in your direct feedback and resolving to your satisfaction if you can reach back out. Thank you so much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best fundraising event partner we've used!

Reviewed 4 years ago

BidPal was outstanding from start to finish--from the easy process our guests went through at registration to managing the silent auction mobile bidding and finally to the quick check out of silent auction items. We enjoyed the comparative analysis on the auction after the event. It was very helpful to see what items did the best in the silent auction and which tables of guests brought in the most revenue. The staff was outstanding and extremely helpful solving problems. We look forward to using BidPal in the future!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using program to run our April 10th Auction

Reviewed 6 years ago

BidPal fundraising suite is a great web based program that allows all individuals involved with the planning of our auction ease and access to the data. The program displays clean and concise and organizes our items and supporters in one place. There are a couple of things I would change in the ways of ease of use for steps involved with certain functions and giving center. Customer service is beyond excellent as I call almost every day for a couple months leading up to our event and they are available, helpful and very thorough.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software for Online Fundraising

Reviewed 5 months ago

OneCause was very easy to work with on our first online auction. Someone always quickly got back to me if I emailed questions.

Pros

The software was very easy to manipulate. Uploading photos and managing our online auction was very quick and simple.

Cons

I did not like the fact that a bidder could not enlarge a photo. While they could zoom in their computer or cell phone, they could not actually enlarge photos of our auction items.

Vendor response

Love that we could partner with you for your first online auction, Mollie! We're constantly adding improvements to create the best user experience - thank you for the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Star Power

Reviewed 5 years ago

This was our first year using Bid Pal and our organization found the product easy to use during the upload process and our guests seemed to like it as well. The smooth processing at the close of the auction was the big bonus. It gave our members a chance to enjoy the evening a bit longer. Collected all payments and we only had 5 items that people forgot to pick up. Shows how easy and painless the process was. :-) Very grateful for the opportunity to work with two of your great staff people as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and efficient

Reviewed 3 months ago

OneCause has talked the word work out of the process.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of the process of using one cause. It takes all of the hours of my work and puts it all in one place. Does most of the work for me.

Cons

Initially, I was skeptical because I was not tech savvy and talking to support erased those fears. .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've used BidPal since they opened their doors!

Reviewed 6 years ago

BidPal has been great. The team we work with is always there to help and answer any questions we may have. The on-site people are friendly and knowledgeable. The system is easy to use, our guests love it, and it has taken away all of the after-event work we used to have. All the reports are handed to us at the end of the night, and all we have to do is transfer the money over! I highly recommend them. I've used them for 2 different charities and will never go back to paper bid sheets again.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BidPal's mobile bidding software is the answer!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We used another mobile bidding company before giving BidPal a whirl and are so glad we experienced BidPal. The software was user friendly, plus the staff is extremely nice and helpful. We haven't used the full Giving Center, but for mobile bidding, they were amazing. Our only complaint is there is no way for guests to preview auction items on mobile phones leading up to the event, which helps build excitement and is more convenient than checking a website.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BidPal helped us tremendously!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used BidPal for two of our auctions now. We are a small public school PTG and don't raise a ton of money, but I firmly believe we raised more money using BidPal then we did without it. Did it pay for itself? Yes, I believe it did. We didn't make a lot more, but having the software to run the auction was very helpful so even if it just covered the cost of the software, it was still worth it in the labor it saved us!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BidPal to the Rescue!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Auctions and Galas are so stressful to plan, implement and wrap-up. However, using BidPal's suite of fundraising products lessens the stress of planning and implementing, and completely removes the hassle from the wrap-up. No more bid sheets, no more messy reporting, no more billing, and the paperwork fits into one folder - that's what I call technology at it's best! The icing on the cake is the super professional and accommodating staff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very customizable

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you're looking for a customizable solution, this is it.

Pros

OneCause makes setting up your page completely customizable from adding photos and logos to swapping out colors and more.

Cons

No cons that I can think of so far. Still new to the platform but very pleased so far with OneCause.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love this Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were desperately seeking an event planning software after using an in-house product for years. BidPal is truly a one stop shop for everything you need to plan your event from start to finish. Their tools and trainings are top notch. Whenever I contact customer service they get back to me immediately and are quick in friendly in answering my questions. Could not be more pleased with their product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User-friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

I found BidPal to be exceptional not only in terms of checking in registrants at the event, but also checking them out with their auction items. The registration process was quicker than it has been in the past and monitoring the auction and confirming participants winning bids helped keep things moving as the event wrapped up. Looking forward to possible integration with Raiser's Edge.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Organizes an auction beautifully!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our non-profit's annual Bid 'n Buy auction is our largest fundraising event each year. We've used BidPal for four years now, and we rely on it completely. Easy to use, good customer service before, during, and after the event, and seamless. Our guests at the auction are comfortable with it, and we have lots of volunteers to help any who are not familiar with online bidding. Highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review is in light of using this software for a virtual event

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I thought it was easy to use and easy to migrate the information back to Greater Giving.

Cons

Holding an auction in a virtual space is different than in a ballroom. It would have been extremely helpful to be able to show more than one photo of each item. Especially since the items are not able to be displayed and seen in person by our supporters.

Vendor response

Thank you for your time, Marlene - we think you'll love seeing our enhancements to photos in 2021. Keep on fundraising!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helped us raise more money at our Gala than any year before!

Reviewed 4 years ago

BidPal helped us raise more money for our annual Gala than any previous year. We used the giving center to sell tickets and help promote the event before the actual day. We loved the mobile bidding and our guests did too! And check-out was a breeze and the reports that we can use after the event are so helpful. And, their support staff is top notch!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Rotary Club has a big annual fund raiser and Bid Pal was enormously helpful.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helped us set a record for our annual fund raiser. Initially we were concerned about the cost, but in the end the program allowed us to make more than enough to exceed past years numbers and pay for the license.

Pros

The support was immediate, detailed and with caring followup. The support staff was very professional. The accounting features, the sign in procedures and the software for the silent and live auctions were superb. We were extremely happy with the program.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BidPal is a Must for all auction events

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been able to use BidPal for 3 different auction events so far. The difference between BidPal and paper auctions is astronomical. Anyone wondering if it is worth the money, don't second guess - it is! BidPal's client managers on on-site team is second to none and they work with you every step of the way to make your event a success!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had a record-breaking auction this year, and BidPal was an excellent partner in our event. Recent refinements in check-in software made entry to the event easier than ever, and we had a smooth event all around. Our auction is large and unwieldy, and the team at BidPal offered helpful support every step of the way.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use BidPal for multiple events

Reviewed 5 years ago

BidPal has all the tools (and more) that one would ever need to put on a successful event. Even better, though, is that BidPal has first rate customer service and help desk option to keep small problems from becoming big. We have used BidPal for multiple years and plan on doing so in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review