Booqable Reviews

Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

4.73/5 (83 reviews)

Arnas Z

Very intuitive software with best support team!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. Intuitive. Very good design. I like the localization possibility and custom CSS for documents.

Cons
Threre is no app for android or IOS. Everything else is very good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

sebastian cuartas

Great simple easy

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

we used to work on a software developed by us in Zoho, it was not stable, now with booqable is very secure

Pros
easy to use, the online store is easy to understand

Cons
not in spanish so we have to work in english

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Bernd d Repenning

Very good booking software

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Modern frontend Easy to learn Payment included Friendly and fast customer support

Cons
A few standard features (ie basket for bikes as options) missing A little pricey

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

David Baker

This is changing our business and my life

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Combining billing and inventory is going to save so much time and therefore money.

Pros
What I like most about this software is that it is cloud based and not clunky windows based, secondly it is European and not American biased!

Cons
No real cons, sometimes there are little niggles but you contact the team and they either explain it or tell you it’s a future development.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Cassi Dunbar

Love this company!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Having clients being able to put in their dates of their event and having the software being able to tell them what's available is amazing. I wanted my clients to be able to browse and submit an order for my rental items online without having to sit down for an appointment with me and that's exactly what I received.

Pros
To find a software that works so well with my website and is specially designed for rentals is amazing. I couldn't be happier with how it looks and works.

Cons
To continue using my website design I had to copy the code for each product into the code session on my main website product list. Although, the customer service department was so helpful in helping me understand what I needed to do to get the image I wanted, it was still very time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Normunds Sīmanis

good bargain!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

much more than excel, all my needs are realised in best way

Pros
Intuitive interface, easy of use. Web bassed

Cons
No app for mobile use. Web mobile version not the best

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Taylor H

90% perfect! and they are working on the other 10%

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the Booqable Team is great! They are more than willing to help! The only downside is the difficulty to contact them if you live in the US. because they are in the Netherlands so the time difference is tough.

Pros
We run a baby gear rental site rents4baby.com, Booqable meets ALMOST all of my needs.

Cons
Some missing features, including a shipping/delivery fee option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Michal Belica

Booqable is nice

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2020-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, good track of the inventory.

Cons
Pretty expensive, but let's see how booqable will help my business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Carlos A. Gonzaga

Great software to keep track of unique goods

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has a timeline where you can see how long the product has been in rental and when it will be available again

Cons
In order to have some functional features you need to upgrade, the price increase for the plans is way higher. It does not support multi-locations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Miriam Latasa

Very good stock software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the way that I can work, everything is easy to solve and you can add lots of products. I really use it for my job

Cons
Some small things. For example, I would want to change the order´s name and I can´t. I think that it would be quite easy to solve

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Cori McLean

Perfect way to streamline any rental business!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Such an amazing rental software! It has made my life so much easier! Everything is all in one place & easy to use!!

Pros
So easy to use, everything has been thought of! No longer have to worry about double bookings!

Cons
I have no complaints! I am very happy with Booqable!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Anonymous

Booqable 30 day Trial

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use was amazing. I was able to just start poking around and understand how it works within a few minutes. Also love that it auto populates a picture of your product when you are adding it to your inventory.

Cons
Possibly a little TOO simplistic...but I don't feel I can say that for sure yet as I'm still digging into all of it's features...really nothing I don't like yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Anonymous

Excellent and Flexible Rental Software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how flexible this software is to accommodate many different situations you could have in your business. It has made it easy and possible for us to simplify and scale up as our business has started to grow. All the functionality you need to run an online rental business comes right out of the box with Booqable.

Cons
The embedded online store had some minor display bugs when embedded on our site. I would like to see some more options for customizing the view for the online store. With that said, it does look really good and professional as it comes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Alexander Chisholm

Booqable

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is web based so available from a wide variety of locations.

Cons
The issue I have is it is not fast. We are used to a transaction taking under a minute and with Booqable it is quite a bit slower.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Lauren Kortbein

Great for tracking event products

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

I used to track our event products in an Excel spreadsheet, which leads to mistakes and confusion. By using this software, I was able to save time by having employees request items through the online store, which outlines exactly what they need, by when, and where it needs to be shipped to.

Pros
I enjoy being able to track different types of products, consumables vs reusables.

Cons
I would like to be able to customize the dashboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Andrew Hoover

I love the software

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how customizable it is. My situation is a little different than the normal Booqable user. I rent out ad space on a website slider. As you can imagine, it was very difficult finding a solution that could handle my needs. It integrates very easily into my site and has a bunch of cool features that I am really finding helpful.

Cons
I can't think of any off the top of my head.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Steve Carvalho

Quickest and Most easy software to get up and running

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

This software has helped me to get up and running so quickly that there was almost no learning curve involved.

Pros
Ease of use. Layout of the user interface

Cons
setting up of default values like default pickup and pickup times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Harold Sanchez

Very complete rental platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

Very good.

Pros
it offers a vast of features . Customer Service is great, they reply soon and in a very friendly manner.

Cons
back-end is not translated to Spanish (yet)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Rihanna Maggs

GreAt software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy and customer service is outstanding

Pros
Easy to use, simple and effective software

Cons
There a few things like security deposits holding bonds but they’re very open to working on it for gig

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Chris M

Great Interface and Support, Basic Features

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Booqable provides a solid, well priced option for small rental management operations. The support team is excellent, and while it may not be as full featured as other options it provides a great value and is a great starting point.

Pros
Booqable is easy to get up and running, and the interface is nicely polished. It feels like a modern program compared to some of its competition. The deciding factor for us to use it is the ability to interface with credit card payment services to charge and refund damage deposits all within the app. The support team is very responsive to questions and checked in frequently during the setup period.

Cons
We found some limitations with customization and branding. There is no way to include pre-formatted boilerplate legal terms and conditions on contracts. The software has the ability to include custom data in the contract header but the workflow for this can be confusing and feels less polished than the rest of the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Chris Huenink

Fantastic software for my rental business

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-22
Review Source: Capterra

Everything has been great and is easy to implement and even brand.

Pros
The functionality is fantastic and it is easy to use.

Cons
I wish there was a little more flexibility in the coupon feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Dylan Potter

Great

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Intuitive and friendly software really helped me streamline my rental operations.

Pros
The software is clean, simple, and intuitive.

Cons
Haven't found any major cons yet with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Alexandros Tsakiridis

An excellent rental tool!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to setup use and maintain! I liked most, the way everything looks clear on the dashboard.

Cons
That you can't have multiple timing setups on multiple items

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Ramy Mo

Ultimate elegant app

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

I liked how intuitive the app is. It advise each product with a picture automatically.

Pros
-Ease of use -Interactivity - Scalablility

Cons
- no sub-hiring module - no Xero compatibility

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.

Jesper Øraker

Easy product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Implemented super well to our Squarespace website. Reasonable pricing.

Cons
Nothing at the moment. Maybe a few more payment options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booqable

Modern rental software for teams of every size.