CMiC Reviews

CMiC Reviews

CMiC

Cloud-based, single database PM and financials software

4.45/5 (62 reviews)
196     962

Douglas Hartley

Columbine Hills

27/03/2017

small to midsize contractor located in the central mountains looking for a good certified payroll and accounting system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maritza Mojica

Cmic review

15/03/2017

Double check your data output.

Pros

Once you learn it, it is easy to navigate.

Cons

Custom reporting options are limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Serena Zeng

A Great Construction Enterprise Solution

15/03/2017

We have been using CMiC since 2005 and our overall experience has been very positive. Over the years, the solution continues to evolve and is part of our competitive advantage. When implementing for the first time, it is important to redefine workflows to be consistent with the system so that the full benefits can be achieved.

Pros

1. A centralized enterprise solution that includes Finance, HR, CRM and workflow as well project management. 2. The collaboration functionality enables us to engage all project participants anywhere, anytime. 3. Integration with other applications such as Plangrid and Docusign.

Cons

1. New releases sometimes result in loss of existing functionality that we have been relying on. 2. Training for new releases is not provided free of charge creating a disincentive to upgrade.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rashid Kabia

My Thoughts as a constant user

15/03/2017

Definitely take a look into it.

Pros

CMiC has been very helpful in it's use. I like that it's constantly evolving and they're finding better ways to use it. The team has been responsive in any issues we may have.

Cons

Dashboard takes a while to load. A lot of places to do the same thing (or at least I think it's the same). Enterprise and Cloud are a little confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Morrison

Customer Feedback

15/03/2017

I recommend you take a look at cmic before purchasing other software

Pros

So far we are still training so hard to tell once we go live as to how it is going to transfer over. So far it is pretty straight forward and easy to learn program

Cons

Its a little difficult to upload budgets but I am sure once using it will become easier

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
J-Ashley Nunez

Ashley's CMiC review

15/03/2017

I have been using this software since 2004. CMiC has come a long way not only on functionality but in customer service. From day one I have recommended CMiC to other Generals. I am looking forward to all the new functionality we have yet to implement and what the future holds for CMiC and our company.

Pros

Integration: Accounting, Human Resources/Payroll and Project Management Collaboration with the project team (internal & external users)

Cons

It is not always easy to extract the data into 'reports' Changes/enhancements to the software can sometimes be a tedious process

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kate Nielsen

Get rid of your filing cabinets!

21/02/2017

Training was thorough and assisted me in getting my project setup and even followed up with me after I was using the program for several months. Initial learning curve is a little steep, but using the program daily helps, just like learning a foreign language -- usage creates more ease with the program. I used it mainly for communication with all of the project players and as a repository for all project documents.

Pros

It's reliability and unlimited storage capacity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caloub Huttash

CMiC - The Future of the Construction Industry

21/02/2017

I think CMiC is a solid solution with abundant features and capabilities. We have only "unlocked" about 10% of the tool, so I hope we keep growing and leaning the CMiC solution. I wish our company used more of the program - there's so many helpful tools. The CMiC team has been a pleasure, overall, to work with. We look forward to growing with CMiC in the future.

Pros

People that work at CMiC, overall, are all awesome. Paul in sales, and Chet in support, are (2) especially solid individuals that come to mind. The ECM Plug In is great! That tool alone is worth CMiC. Support staff is usually very responsive when issues arise. TONS of features and capabilities! I like that CMiC has updates often - makes you feel comfortable that they're continually trying to support their clients and improve their product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

Make sure your whole company is on board so you can unlock the robust features of the product and use it to its full extent. Invest lots of time into the training and try to get your complete team to attend. Be prepared for a learning curve for your team, your consultants, clients, and subcontractors.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
May Stang

Subcontract Tracking

21/02/2017

We use CMIC for subcontract/vendor tracking on multiple levels, the more we use it the more we learn of additional information that can be input and tracked.

Pros

Information access

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

Ease of looking at subcontractor/vendor information

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lori Mulavaney

Project Management

21/02/2017

We just started using the software a year ago and it is a continuous learning experience. There are so many options/opportunities for us to streamline our business. We have just begun to touch the surface of everything CMiC has to offer. I believe CMiC has already made our team more efficient in so many areas...ie; time management, communication, paperless and much more.

Pros

The ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

Test everything in a test environment before you use it in a live environment.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Libert

Time Saver

21/02/2017

very excellent software. very easy to use and a time saver

Pros

easy to use

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

get it you wont be disappointed

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mario Gravelle

Ottawa Project Management

21/02/2017

Great in general. But would like to see a file folder tool that would allow savings of miscellaneous documents for each individual project.

Pros

Friendly user and clear readable panels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

Use it all the time to keep up wit the advantage it offers.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tracy Zalke

Shangri-La Construction Review

21/02/2017

I haven't completed the full training as of yet, but the training that I have received has been great! I look forward to going live, having more complete and accurate reports. BUT, also remember that what you put into the system is what generates results too.

Pros

Not as difficult to learn as JD Edwards.

Cons

I don't have any Cons yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

I don't have advice but I would highly recommend this software program.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Moore

Great software, outstanding support.

21/02/2017

The software is user friendly and very easy to configure and use. The interface is very intuitive considering the features available.The support is outstanding, from the 24 hour instant chat support to the online videos, manuals, and walk throughs. Answers are seconds away, any time you need them.

Pros

The ease of configuration and the abundance of documentation.

Cons

A few lingering bugs that support is addressing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

Get it!!! Definitely take the time to run through the courses in Next Gear University, and take advantage of the online tech support.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jean-Christophe  Gareau

A globally great product

21/02/2017

CMiC is a really powerful tool. The product itself is really good. The data flows between all different modules without any problem. It is great to be able to run the pay for a week than being able to track our cost in real-time. CMiC also provides us a way to implement different standards in the company. Instead of having multiple ways of doing things, we now have "THE" way. Overall, CMiC is a great product built towards GC. CMiC does everything, or almost. It will give any construction company a clear advantage over competitor if enough time and resources are spent to make it fits the need of the company

Pros

Having the data in real-time for PM. ADF is a powerful technology allowing us to customize the software. Being able to import/export from Excel is great. It should be available in almost all screens. Log Builder. It does everything: payroll, AP, AR, PM, ....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

Enough time and resources must be spent on the implementation/management of the system to work 100%. If you do so, it is great.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jean Valero

It is a powerful tool

21/02/2017

The RFI, Submittal, and Meeting Minutes are great tools to use. It has taken a while to get the use of the software. It is a powerful tool once you figure out how to use it! It has so many capabilities and it takes time to learn them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Sheppard

Great Product

21/02/2017

My experience thus far has been great, the software is user friendly and works well.

Pros

The project management software and the way it interacts with email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

The upfront training is extremely beneficial.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Lorenzo

Very good

17/02/2017

I'm a new user, but found that it's easy to use and I like the resources it offers. I think it will definitely be an asset.

Pros

Logging in is easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Weldon

For submittal tracking it is very good

17/02/2017

As a project engineer, I used the CMiC software mostly for RFI's and submittals. The format is customizable. The tracking on the submittals is excellent. There was a lot to the program that went unused and seemed to have potential given more time to explore. Overall I found it to be a very good tracking software with the tools necessary to produce forms as you prefer.

Pros

I was able to pick up and learn the software with no formal training

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Rigitano

Cmic is easy to use

17/02/2017

Easy to learn and upload items

Cons

No issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Henry Clark

Beck CMiC Support Review

17/02/2017

Beck is a long time user of CMIC, and we rely on the Job Costing and Job Billing modules to bill our customers. Beck uses almost all of the CMIC modules and we most recently added the 3rd Party Payment feature to our ACH and check printing procedures. We utilize the forms, JSP and ADF screens, and Beck has a large number of custom forms, JSP queries and reports. We utilize over 100 user extension forms. As a database developer, I am impressed with the open architecture of the CMIC system. We are able to do many enhancements (or implement restrictions) that might be impossible in a closed system. The CMIC system is easy to manage, and there are a large community of users and 3rd party support partners. I really get a lot of information from the annual Connect conference

Pros

open architecture billing options ease of management and support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

Check out the job costing and job billing options and features.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kimberly Pickett

PBI - Kimberly

17/02/2017

The AR portion is much easier to use than our previous software. I really like the reports that can be generated once CMIC was able to customize them for PBI.

Pros

It's user friendly once I got used to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

lots of patience. If you can get past the trial and error portion to customize the system for your needs it's a pretty good investment.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristine  Sales

Just A Click Away

17/02/2017

Our company uses CMiC as an accounting tool 100%, is just clicksalthough some of us use the Communication Management, Document Management and Budget & Cost Management more than the others. I like this software just clicking away. Very easy to use and it helps, that one of our employees can provide us more of an insight, if we don't understand how something works. The way I like to describe this software is that it's black and white. Everything connects and there is a reason for every input.

Pros

It's very easy to use.

Cons

I haven't ran into anything I dislike about it yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

If you do it right in the beginning, then the outcome will be a success.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jackie Silva

How I View CMiC

17/02/2017

My primary use is in the accounting portion of the software which at times can present a challenge but I believe it is like that with any and possibly all specific software. We always want it to be easier than it was a week ago. Some of the necessary steps seem redundant in some ways and could just be safe passages to get the end result, I do not know. For my work in this system, I can get my job done easy enough, answer questions through the available info access points accurately which is what the leader want. Is there room for improvement - Yes, when is there not?

Pros

The invoice data entry mod is great, whether it be registered or voucher. Kind of hard to mess that up which is nice. Vendor detail reports are key to tracking - love them and that I can get them in any format I choose.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

Be patient when you are first learning how it works and buy the complete package, I think that is important. Only having part of it makes end results more difficult to come by.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark  Cicero

CMiC Review

17/02/2017

I am using CMiC in a construction project manager role. I like that the system stacks submittals and RFIs and is easy to enter this information and track the status. I am also using CMiC to track PCIs and write change orders. I like that the costs can be entered as received from subcontractors, and the subcontractor costs as well as the owner costs can both be tracked within a single process. I don't need to track subcontractor changes separate from owner changes anymore.

Pros

Project data can be stored within a single system instead of using multiple systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CMiC

Have someone who knows the software walk you through using it the first couple of times instead of trying to figure it out by yourself.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more