App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Commusoft Logo

Commusoft

All-in-one job management software for field service

see alternatives

(13)

Commusoft Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


176 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good all round

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good, but would be better if the staff liked to talk on the phone

Pros

It’s easy to use for the office staff and engineers alike

Cons

Having to leave reviews to get an upgrade on the storage for the platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer services has been fantastic and rep helped us a lot with setting everything up.

Pros

Easy to use with lots of good features.

Cons

Setting up any new system has its challenges but once we got it working its been great to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having previously used an older version of Commusoft to upgrade to the latest version was a godsend. Everything is easier to find, and the system itself is nice and clean and fresh.

Pros

The calendar view - it makes it nice and easy to see where our engineers are

Cons

That we cannot book 15 min slots a lot of our work is local if we could leave a 15 min slot it would make our lives a lot easier

Vendor response

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it. So you know, we have very recently released 15-minute time slots for the diary. Check out our product blog for all the details. Hope that helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Let us begin

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive so far, I have only just started but have used the software with a previous company and wasn't disappointed. It's full of features, some I wont need to use yet but nice to know they're there.

Pros

Building estimates using templates in order to reduce time spent writing up

Cons

Estimate and invoice looks and layouts cannot be personalised very much but it does the job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good overall experience, I like how many options it does provide and the ability to send clients messages prior to visiting etc.

Pros

I like how the app syncs automatically, the app is very easy to use, lots of great features that makes running the business easier

Cons

Some more features could be made better around the reporting side, the ability to create and download more detailed financial reports. the reports on the dashboard look very basic and could be improved with better choice of colours

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good, has made, my life a million times easier, would highly recommend this software.

Pros

Easy to use, efficient, intuitive, lots of features

Cons

Up until no i have not found anything to dislike about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commusoft review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good, been a customer for 5 years without any hassle at all.

Pros

Ease of use, quick response to queries, very helpful, knowledgeable staff and very friendly.

Cons

some setting limitations, for those with ocd

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commusof V4 training

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent and helpful training staff

Pros

Nothing in particular-not sure of any particular aspect.

Cons

Poor washed out colour for engineer diary columns and for general text. Very unclear compared to version3.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commusoft Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good package, integrates with Xero which makes the book keeping a lot easier. Fast email support and user friendly.

Cons

None as far as we are concerned and have recently upgraded our package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Overall Package

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall a great package.

Pros

Easy to use and updates instantly. Our Engineers find this programme easy to use.

Cons

Any issues that have arisen have all been rectified.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are able to give an efficient professional service to our customers

Pros

Ease of use although we are still adapting to the new version.

Cons

Inability to search parts of phone numbers on the new version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall happy with this software. Easy to use.

Pros

Easy to adapt. Staff members gained their training in 1-2 days.

Cons

Overall good, some of features with regards to the invoice needs amendments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very good

Pros

The diary is easy to use and system allows lots of information be to stored

Cons

There are feature that we don't know how how to use properly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent software, very easy to use, would not be able to run the business without it

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall its a good software and recommend it to companies but could use a little more work

Pros

Organised, helps to keep up with invoices

Cons

Slow, new software crashes a lot, mobile application issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stuart mac

Reviewed 6 years ago

Always had a good experience with commusoft, support is excellent could be available up to 6 pm as trying to get in front of a PC during working hours is difficult otherwise no complaints.

Pros

Ability to complete certificates and invoices at sight

Cons

Does not tell sage how payment was made causing additional work, very pricey to add an office based staff who is only entering jobs

Vendor response

Thanks Stuart for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best scheduling software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Loads of features Van tracking software Easily customisable

Cons

Limited to the approved third party access Minimum size requirements to use the desktop version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Commusoft Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good

Pros

The invoicing module and the scheduling side of the software

Cons

Took time to adjust to the new system and still working on implementing some of the products

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

geat to use

Reviewed 4 months ago

excellent

Pros

able tro track all engineers works throughtout the day

Cons

sometimes takes a while for jobs to load to engineer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 10 months ago

great company, help if we have any issues, easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, helpful with problems.

Cons

space can be limited

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Commusoft for Engineers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Easy for invoicing Good at tracking engineers and costs

Cons

Storage capacity not enough without an archiving facility

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent work tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Keeps all information in one place. Easy to operate.

Cons

Sometimes takes a long time to send email/report to my Microsoft inbox

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy To Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use across both internal external employees

Cons

No real issues can be a bit slow but more likely our internet speeds

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commusoft review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, able to see your engineers in real time

Cons

tracking of vans could be improved, email communication - if we could add more layout options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent database

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good.

Pros

It is simple to use easy to edit and update and the search criteria is excellent as it has several ways to search. Diary management is well set out and using the app whilst on the go provides a useful addition

Cons

Can’t say there is anything I dislike. It is entirely fit for purpose

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commusoft has totally changed the way we run the company for the better.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The system has been one of the factors to help us grow the company by 18% in the forts 1/4 of 2018/2019. The seamless communication between office and field team is amazing.

Cons

At the moment there is nothing that we dont like about the system, and every change/update is for the better.