App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Commusoft Logo

Commusoft

All-in-one job management software for field service

see alternatives

(13)

Commusoft Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


176 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Commusoft

Reviewed 4 years ago

Brilliant - the support is amazing

Pros

The amount of depth I can go into with everything

Cons

Learning it all is time consuming but to me that's something I enjoy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Change the way we run the business for the better

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good

Pros

Ease of use, the system is so easy to use and well thought out.

Cons

None, apart from the cost for a small bussnies can be quite steep.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software product

Reviewed 3 years ago

My my job so much easier - Great system

Pros

This system has saved me hours of work - Easy to use. The set up team are very helpful and customized the system to do everything we need. The email support are very quick at answering any questions. I would highly recommend

Cons

We work by using plot numbers with addresses and legal completion dates which there are no options for, But still not a con really as the set up team, showed me how to over come it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nisha has been very helpful, as always, explaining things so that we can easily understand.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

V4 provides lots of new functionality and improves the information relating to all aspects of our jobs and invoicing. It should make it a lot easier for us to manage our workflow, engineers performance and invoicing. We're still discvering all that it can do!

Cons

The columns which display information do not have 'wrap text' facility so some unneccesarily wide columns. I know it's a minor point, but would be great if this could be altered at some point :) Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Support team was amazing, Their knowledge was so good and its really helped us use the software exactly how we want it to work, hes a real credit to the company

Pros

The ability to scale our business and the ease of use and practicality of it!

Cons

Engineers took some adjustment and orignal App software was slow, however it seems much improved

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Oliver - we're glad you're enjoying Commusoft! It sounds like you're referring to your training with Dan - we agree, he's the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For The Plumbing & Heating Industry I Feel This Is The Go-To Product

Reviewed 6 months ago

The Team At Commusoft Are Excellent. All Are Friendly & Very Helpful.

Pros

All The Records For Each Property Are In One Place And Once The Information Is Added It Is There For The Life Of That Customer

Cons

The Service Reminder Aspect Of This Software Needs To Be Streamlined Somewhat For Follow Up Purposes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good in general

Reviewed 4 years ago

efficent use of time and reduced paperwork

Pros

diary function is great and very easy to view the information .

Cons

The parts system seems to very long winded to use, unless I am doing it wrong? We are using Xero at the moment as it is easier and much quicker. Any help on this would be great? Also we dont have phone support, but maybe this is due to cost??

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expert, tailor-made training

Reviewed 4 years ago

CSR was fantastic at training, tailoring it to my needs. She went beyond training, to actually give business advice too. Commusoft takes a while to get used to, but in integrates seamlessly and is a complete business tool.

Pros

Integrates with our existing accounting package. Includes GasSafe certificates, diary management with ease

Cons

App not geared for admin use and cannot use web-based on a tablet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good. The trainer is excellent and works at a good pace and is a calming influence in such a stressful time when trying to transition across to a new system. Thanks.

Pros

It is still early days as I have only just completed my training and yet to go live on the system.

Cons

Nothing obvious at this stage as I haven't really started using the system properly yet but it looks good so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As a new business just setting up, this has made our processes so much easier and straightforward.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

its ease of use and the endless possibilities that we are yet to explore. Everything has been thought of and the ease of use from tablet or mobile is key for our business

Cons

Maybe sometimes a little too complicated but good to have a thorough work flow. The manipulation of images is not ideal when setting up headers and footers..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

The produce is easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

Best product for job management on the market

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use system and lovely customer service team

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: Easy to use, easy to book in jobs and send them to engineers. Feedback, certificates and parts make invoicing quick. Nisha was fantastic with our on-boarding. She was patient and explained everything in detail so me and the team were able to get setup and organising our jobs in under a week. Really friendly bunch that helped us get off a paper diary system! Cons: Looking forward to the new PAT test and electrical certificates which Nisha in their team informs me is due sometime over the summer. Can't wait.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks we will put you on the mailing list for PAT testing and electrical certificate to let you know when they are available. Marine form Commusoft

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful, great software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good training, software is going to be extremely helpful to us.

Pros

Reps as very helpful and answered all our questions thoroughly. He gave us time to learn and didn't push. Would recommend.

Cons

Slightly tricky at first with all the tabs and pages, but that was expected. Overall no real issues at all!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Commusoft

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If the program is capable of doing something it is very easy to work out how to do it. Being able to book jobs to customer accounts directly from the diary. Being able to raise draft invoices. Easy to format letter / email templates.

Cons

Some processes take "too many clicks" to complete! For example, deleting a note in the diary - you have to open the viewing panel, click edit, click delete, click yes. Previous version you could just click the 'x'

Vendor response

Hi Gemma, Thank you for submitting this review! We're happy to see you're getting to grips with the new system. We found that in v3, users would sometimes accidentally delete data in the system such as diary events, leading to missed appointments. While there are a couple more clicks in the new version, we feel this is more secure overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brilliant way of teaching, not just software but business consultancy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1 - Everything is searchable and anyone in the business can gain access to it. 2 - Removes paper!

Cons

Its a big scary plunge to start with removing paper.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer care database

Reviewed 4 years ago

Extremely good support, pleasant and knowledgeable. Quick to set up.

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate through. Covers most of what I need. Straightforward and simple but effective!

Cons

A couple of things I feel could be improved, notifications. Maybe a chat between office and engineer?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have had a great experience so far with Commusoft. The system offers everything we need and more.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to deal with everything in one place - jobs, notes, customer records etc. Also, the real time updates and diary.

Cons

Some of the processes are slightly long winded and I'd like it if the invoices and customers linked automatically with my accounting software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We had excellant customer service before the migration. They were excellent as always on training.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Everything is now in one place e.g. emails, photos etc. It is very easy to navigate around and there are so many more function available to use. We have only just come across to the new system so we are still getting to grips with everything new.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Training

Reviewed 4 years ago

The training was brilliant Support staff was exceptional at her job and really puts you at ease with what you are doing on the software.

Pros

It holds a lot of value developing the business and has quite a number of future options.

Cons

Some aspects can be complicated at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commusoft Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Diary and job management has been made so much easier.

Cons

Takes a little while to get used to but once you are it's all good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This has been exactly what we've been looking for to help streamline our business.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software is easy to use and has helped our business become more efficient. We are portraying a much more professional image to our customers and we are saving time on our processes. The level of service provided by the CommuSoft support team, especially NIsha who dealt with our on-boarding calls and integration, has been exemplary. I have not come across any cons, so far!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Professional more organised business.

Pros

Great potential to help us to streamline our business, looks professional and excellent support for when needed.

Cons

Nothing as yet, as this is my first week on the new version of commusoft. The search bar on th old version frustrated me, how you it wouldn't just search any word.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Commusoft review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Its a realy good way to help manage the overall function of our business. It means we can manage employees and customers all in one place.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Commusoft Package

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's a great package for the heating industry. Captures all service reminders and the diary is very easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best CRM we have used

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really good CRM for our heating business could have more functionality for electrical side of the business

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review