CRIO Online Reviews

CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

4.63/5 (40 reviews)

Pros
  • The fact, that it captures all necesities.
  • Ease of use tech support response was quick
  • Easy to use, professional design and features.
  • Customer support was always open to suggestions
Cons
  • Missing key functions accounting reports
  • Would like an ap version for some things
  • It doesnt have an APP available, to use it.
  • Should support other languages and currencies
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Grant James

Great for horse breeding

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with program and being able to track our horses

Pros
Ease of use and what you can record for breeding, health and love the extended pedigrees etc

Cons
Would like an ap version for some things

Response from CRIO Equine Software


Thanks Grant!
I'm happy to inform you that the iPhone/Android App will be shipped in a couple of months!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Cathy Harris

All Organised

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
At last all our horses are able to be identified easily and the data recorded safely. The support team when your setting up is prompt and very helpful.

Cons
We are very satisfied- there are a few variations we’d like added for people like us who have a large number of horses and special needs for Icelandics. They are so helpful I’m sure we can sort this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Dianna Kimball

Reflection

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Love it

Pros
All the different functionalities that match my business requirements

Cons
invoicing etc doesn't merge with accounting software such MYOB, so have to duplicate invoices

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Oscar Morales

Easy t use

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What i ike most about this software is its easy of use, the fact that ican easily access the animal's history and relate it to its ancestry and offspring and share it neatly.

Cons
I still cant't say that there is something i dislike

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

FARHANG FAZELI

Very friendly user web site

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

I do believe in the software , its very practical, now we have access to all our date on line , easy easy to use .

Pros
Easy to use, professional design and features.

Cons
Should support other languages and currencies

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Kim Schwartzkopf

Great Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is really user friendly, and love everything we are able to keep track of in one spot.

Cons
Nothing, they have added everything we were looking for!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Linda Reinbold

I have been looking for a very long time for a robust, comprehensive application and this is it!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Manages all the information I need to track for 20+ horses, very useful, should not miss major tasks in the future!

Pros
Very functional, can be used for breeding, training, performance, and expense management. Provides reminders for routine tasks such as de-worming, vaccinations, calculates due dates for brood mares, can add expense information to track expenditures as well.

Cons
Occasionally run in to non-English descriptions and areas. Also, not extremely intuitive, but support is very good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Jenny Young

Crio Online review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
keeps track of income and expense associated with each horse

Cons
My reminder system doesn't work at all. Really wish it would automatically input dollar amount when inventory is used

Response from CRIO Equine Software


Hi Jenny!
Thanks for taking the time to review CRIOONLINE!

We will check your account and contact you about the reminder issues you are having, hopefully it is just a misconfiguration or something like that.

We have plans to deeply integrate the accounting features with inventory: right now it works only with Diets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Miguel Pla

Great software! Excellent tool for equine facilities.

Reviewed 2017-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

We are a lusitano breeding program and have been using CRIO for a few years now and we love it, it provides de structure to manage our horses, their paperwork, ubication, status, etc. The newest online version was totally a big step forward, now we can use it from our phone or laptops anywhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Jose Flores

mobile app and reminders

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-30
Review Source: Capterra

good but everything goes to waste if the app doesn't remind me when a horse's deworming or vaccination or shoeing is due

Pros
that I can have a detailed record about my horses

Cons
Doesn't have a native mobile app. So theres no reminders or alarms. I can only tell if an activity was due if I enter the page and look it up. Reminders or alarms are of the upmost importance

Response from CRIO Equine Software


Hi Jose!
Thanks for the time to write the review!
I wanted to tell you that the Native App is coming in a couple of months (Android and iPhone).

About the reminders, currently are only displayed inside the App. We started sending daily emails about the inventory low stock items... and after that, we will make weekly email reminders. Once the App is released, also mobile notifications.

Feel free to contact us and tell us anything else you want to improve in the system!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Jill Leyde

Equine software review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer support was always open to suggestions

Cons
Needs more implementation of accounting features/reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Ramon Banuchi

My opinion

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Breeding Paso Fino Horses

Pros
The fact, that it captures all necesities.

Cons
It doesnt have an APP available, to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Paula Cappella

Exactly what I was looking for

Reviewed 2017-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

This is the perfect program for my private veterinary practice. It is easy to use and a great costumer support. I would definetely recomend it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

Jeff Leyde

Crio revoew

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Tech support was great just missing key features

Pros
Ease of use tech support response was quick

Cons
Missing key functions accounting reports

Response from CRIO Equine Software


Hi Jeff,
Thanks for taking the time to review our product!

About the missing accounting reports, just send us a sample report and we will be more than happy to include it in the product. We are incorporating new reports by the requests of our users all the time!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software

RENE BENDER

Horse Breeding Software

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Helpful staff, good for looking up horses anywhere I have my computer,

Pros
Available info on each horse and access to pedigrees and Registration numbers, Foaling info, and info to access anywhere

Cons
It was advertised to do coeffient breeding numbers, and no easy way to download from studbooks pedigrees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CRIO Online

Web-based equine barn business management software