Current RMS Reviews

Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

4.64/5 (45 reviews)

Pros
  • it's useability
  • The ease of which quotes, availability and documents are produced plus it is linked to Xero!
  • user friendly, takes a while to get the system running smoothly but when its running correctly its a dream
  • Ability to customise is great and the customer service is quick and easy all the time. Constant updates are helpful in our business and make day-to-day operations easier.
Cons
  • I can't search for opportunities via venue unless they're programmed in as a venue in themselves
  • A few things cant be integrated with xero but otherwise a great softare.
  • The Calendar functionality and display isn't the best and having to create Organisations instead of private contacts to create a quote is a bit strange.
  • We work in Hebrew, (right to left) I would be nice if there was more flexibility for right to left languages like Hebrew ( or Arabic) That being said I was able to set up all the documents I need for my customers in Hebrew, so dealing with an English interface is not a problem.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Roger Schneider

Worth every penny

Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Working with current has greatly improved our workflow, eliminated all spreadsheets creating a tool our staff is connected too and up to date on every instance.

Pros
1. Its an online software where I don't need to worry about updates and I have access from any machine: phone tablet or desktop 2. The support is Awesome! Always available and ready to help and personal, I know the staff and they remember me. Its obvious that the tech support are very knowledgeable and part of a small team not outsourced!

Cons
We work in Hebrew, (right to left) I would be nice if there was more flexibility for right to left languages like Hebrew ( or Arabic) That being said I was able to set up all the documents I need for my customers in Hebrew, so dealing with an English interface is not a problem.

Response from Current RMS


You really can use Current from anywhere in the world, hey ;-). Thanks for your kind words, Roger! We look forward to having more Hebrew and Arabic companies on board and increasing the flexibility for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Natalie Gosatti

Current RMS has been fantastic for our business and the service is fantastic

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to customise is great and the customer service is quick and easy all the time. Constant updates are helpful in our business and make day-to-day operations easier.

Cons
A few things cant be integrated with xero but otherwise a great softare.

Response from Current RMS


Hey Natalie, thanks so much for completing this review for us, your feedback is always appreciated. Good news about Xero, we're currently working on pulling more information from Current into Xero and should have an update on this for you soon. Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Tristan Adams

Great, customizable product administered by friendly people!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of which quotes, availability and documents are produced plus it is linked to Xero!

Cons
The Calendar functionality and display isn't the best and having to create Organisations instead of private contacts to create a quote is a bit strange.

Response from Current RMS


Hi Tristan, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Matt Turner

Clean, beautiful and functional - couldn't run without!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

Current makes us a better business - that's true testament to the quality of the product and the genius of their team. Incredible support (best of any supplier) and they have an obvious desire to consistently be awesome, expand the software and ultimately help the end-user. This is the team to back for CRM.

Response from Current RMS


Great review - Thanks Matt! It's been a pleasure having Clownfish on board for the last 2 years. Here's to many more!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Robin Shephard-Blandy

Easy & reliable

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

The team at Current have always been very helpful - the cloud based platform has been really easy to use for all members of the team to use. We use Current for both hire and sales, it's been great to see the features develop and is really encouraging to see the updates released regularly with functions that are really useful. We've also just integrated with Xero so are hoping to continue the easy-to-use systems of work that Current has given us.

Response from Current RMS


Hi Robin,

Thanks for the awesome review! We love having you on board and keep an eye out for future updates! :)

Take care

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Josh Small

Pretty Much Sorted

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Rock solid system which gets good and rapid support and upgrades. Great team who listen and care about their customers.

Response from Current RMS


We certainly do care about our customers :-) Thank you for your great review, Josh.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

kieran cooney

Its hard to believe how we worked in the past... current RMS is a lifesaver

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
user friendly, takes a while to get the system running smoothly but when its running correctly its a dream

Response from Current RMS


Thank for the review, Kieran :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Tom Sterne

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed 2017-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using current for two season now on a daily basis and we have been incredibly impressed with the simplicity, but at the same time usability. We also really appreciate that they are always keen to do bespoke forms, answer any questions and help us out where needed, usually very quickly.

Pros
it's useability

Cons
I can't search for opportunities via venue unless they're programmed in as a venue in themselves

Response from Current RMS


Hey Tom, thanks for the brilliant review. In regards to searching for an Opportunity via a venue, I will bring this idea up with the developers and get back to you ASAP.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Josh Wolf

Great software that is going places

Reviewed 2015-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Current RMS is terrific rental software that is practical, easy to use and looks great. Customer service is second to none with free initial training (not that it's needed). Over the past 12 months of use I've seen current actively engaging with customers to find out the next features to be released and have already seen great improvements from what was already a good product.

Response from Current RMS


Hey Josh,

Thanks for the review - it's fantastic to hear that you've had a great customer experience with us so far. We strive to stay connected with all our users as much as possible and provide updates on new features and development plans as soon as we have them available.

We look forward to releasing some exciting new features to you again in the next 12 months. Keep your feedback and suggestions coming, we really appreciate it.

Many thanks
Current RMS

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Mat Spencer

Can't fault Current RMS

Reviewed 2015-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Current RMS has been built by professionals that know the industry which is always a great start! The software is great to use, easy to look at and simple to navigate...just what I needed! If I ever have a problem their response rate and helpfulness is 2nd to none, real down to earth useful people! The software is always changing which is great, listening to the needs of the users and potential clients but without adjusting the price, unless it's for the benefit of the end user! Marvellous!

Response from Current RMS


Hey Mat,

Thanks so much for the kind words, we really appreciate your feedback and letting us know what features the rental industry needs. Who better to tell us than those that work within it everyday.

We love having you onboard and can't wait to release some exciting new updates to you all in 2015.

Thanks
Current RMS

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Stephen Lucas

Brilliant user-friendly cloud software

Reviewed 2015-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

If your running a hire business or event production business I would certainly recommend Current RMS... Its a colourful well laid out cloud software you can easily access from your own desktop through a standard web browser or in costa coffee on any other device. You can quickly manage equipment, pull of equipment preparation lists, assign staff to jobs, send invoices to clients and prepare quotations. There is no complex setting up of servers and the support from Current RMS is superb. There are constantly adding free updates as suggested and voted by users. Highly recommended.

Response from Current RMS


Hey Steve,

Thanks for the review and your support since launch, it's fantastic to have you onboard - we look forward to releasing more features from the Wishlist shortly.

Speak soon.
Current RMS

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Ben McCarthy

We have been using Current for the last 12 months now and it has revolutionised the way that we work

Reviewed 2015-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Current has transformed nearly all areas of our business for the better. From the initial quote all the way through the process including the confirmations, invoices, prep, dispatch and return of equipment. Being cloud based allows us to access the system wherever we are in the country including on events which is very useful. We now scan in and out of our warehouse each item ensuring that our stock control is much better. The integration with Xero saves our accountant many hours also! Overall - we LOVE it and can't recommend it highly enough.

Response from Current RMS


Thanks for the fantastic feedback Ben, it's great to have such a forward thinking rental company onboard. We look forward to delivering other exciting new features to you all over the next 12 months.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Lindsay Jernegan

Best Rental Software

Reviewed 2015-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

My company has been using Current since they were in Beta, and I've been incredibly pleased with the product and service since the beginning. The interface is modern and functional, the customer service is prompt and supportive, and they're continually integrating improvements along the way which have helped make a good product even better.

Response from Current RMS


Hey Lindsay,

Thanks for the continued support and feedback, it's been great having you onboard since the very beginning of Current RMS. We look forward to providing you with more integrations and improvements to the system in the near future.

Many thanks

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Ben Harwood

Revolutionised the way we work.

Reviewed 2015-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

Simply put Current RMS has completely changed & modernised the way we do our day to day tasks. Hire stock is maintained more easily, jobs are quicker to input, adjust and raise documents for. It is tailor made to the industry we are in and we wouldn't be without it now. Added bonus is the staff are always on hand to provide support when needed, which thankfully hasn't been too often! Keep up the good work guys :)

Response from Current RMS


Thanks for the kind words Ben, it's brilliant to have such a forward thinking, local business onboard.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Ben Bowles

Excellent Rental Software

Reviewed 2015-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic rental software, specifically designed for the AV industry and comes with excellent customer service. The team at Current will not stop at anything to help us out with any queries, and are always on hand to take our feedback and improve the product.

Response from Current RMS


Hey Ben,

Many thanks for the Current RMS review. Your feedback is vital to our product development so keep the brilliant suggestions coming.

Speak soon.
Current RMS

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Samuel Burridge

The service and support have been outstanding

Reviewed 2015-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

After spending 2 hours trying out Current RMS I was able to create jobs and understood the basics of the system with no training. Because the system was intuitive and cloud based we couldn't see why we would choose anything else.

Response from Current RMS


Hey Sam, thanks for taking the time to review Current RMS and of course choosing the system to manage your rental operations. Speak soon.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Dan Cassidy

Great software

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

We've tried a few different RMS packages and Current is by far the best. The support is great and it has helped our company be a lot more organized. Highly recommended.

Response from Current RMS


Thanks for the great review Dan. We're so pleased that Current has helped North Coast Events better manage its rental processes!.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Keith Lamplugh

Perth Event Hire Business

Reviewed 2017-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

We were told about this system after getting fed up with another one. Current RMS blows it out of the water. There is also a great support team who are very responsive. Would recommend to any business in the rental game

Response from Current RMS


Thanks for the brilliant review, Keith. Great having you on board!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

Bram de Vos

simple, effective, not so expensive

Reviewed 2015-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

We are a satisfied user of Current RMS for almost a year. More and more functionality becomes available without extra cost. Reliable hosting and super fast customer support. Highly recommended.

Response from Current RMS


Hi Bram,

Great to have you and the team at LoungeRent on board!

Best wishes

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry

James Fickling

Great software with great flexibility.

Reviewed 2015-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

Great cloud based software solution that fits well with Swooshed current workflows. Easy to use update, and flexible. It really has streamlined our stock and quoting processes.

Response from Current RMS


Thanks for the review James.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Current RMS

Rental management for the AV, Events and Production industry