Dealertrack Reviews

Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

4.35/5 (71 reviews)

Pros
  • simplicity
  • Easy to use.
  • Very easy to use
  • User friendly interface.
Cons
  • na
  • none
  • none
  • Not a lot of options
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Louis Incardona

Dealertrack update

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The new update is easy to pull a credit report and customer information.

Cons
Very very difficult for the inventory to be updated and merged with the application.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Cindy Smith

Super easy and inexpensive

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

Very robust reporting, customization, and integrates with everything easily. I don't know why dealers always think they have only two options

Pros
Simple to use and train new staff on

Cons
I wish the working area of the screen were bigger and maximized the whole length of your monitor

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

debra ellen

Where would we be without it?

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use how multi abilities to book out, and save inventory works great with DMS

Cons
Just that I cannot integrate with our OEM product (as of yet)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Daniel Higgins

Cox is making progress

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cox is making progress is turning Arkona into a friendlier DMS.

Cons
Its Arkona and it still needs some help, however we can see Cox working on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

BRIAN Goulart

extremely easy to use and very helpful

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
extremely multi faced many things can be going on at the same time

Cons
I have been using Dealertrack for a while i really like thats dms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Anonymous

Couldn’t live without it

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love that all my banks can receive the application with a click

Cons
I love everything about it almost never have any problems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Brandon Eckman

Expensive but great

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great way to submit and structure deals and easily imports other deals

Cons
Crm is terrible and way over priced, credit pulls too

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Tony Dobson

Good Took for Automotive

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I functions quickly to give me the information I need to work my deals

Cons
Not a very easy website to navigate at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

CHRIS LINEBERGER

Dealertrack Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It makes doing business with my lenders so easy and saves a lot of time.

Cons
Nothing it works great, for what we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Casey Barnes

Great Product For Finance

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use software that allows us to get the customer approved on the spot. We have hooked up with 35 lenders and that's just the starting point!

Pros
Very easy to use

Cons
none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

chris forsythe

dealership simplified

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

this product has stream lined our business and the way we do all of our daily tasks, has made selling a car a lot easier with everything in one location

Pros
simplicity

Cons
na

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

CHRIS LINEBERGER

DEALERTRACK REVEIW

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
THE EASE OF SUBMITING APPLICATIONS TO MY DIFFERENT LENDERS.

Cons
I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Brad Barhorst

Dealertrack

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Able to create reports that I can export to Excel

Cons
Having to Join different reports in Advanced Reporting so that they communicate with each other. Also I have had this crash multiple times a week

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Lee Tehan

Great software for all dealerships

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Every support call when setting up a dealership has been painless and gets resolved quickly. Their support team follows up on projects to make sure they are completed on time.

Pros
As an IT professional, I support many dealerships and they all run Dealertrack. Their customer support is top notch and any issues get resolved after one phone call.

Cons
I do not have any cons for Dealertrack. The honestly are the best around

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Kelsey White

Easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, all dealings with customer service have been helpful.

Pros
Very easy to use and makes my job easier. Customer service is great and very helpful. Would recommend.

Cons
I wish you could upload more than 1 picture automatically (besides stock photos) within inventory plus. I’ve been told this cannot be done.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Samantha Summers

Great DMS Service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

This DMS is very simple to use and is great for any dealership. I have used this DMS in a few dealerships that I have worked for!

Pros
Reasonable rate, Great DMS, better than any I have used

Cons
none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Ashleigh Watkins

Dealertrack

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the software is good, efficient, and easy to use

Pros
Easy to use, secure. Good for anyone in the office to use.

Cons
Sometimes logging in takes a while or won't bring you directly to the home screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Jon Leenhouts

The better choice.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Great software in addition to another that worked hand-in-hand together. Customer Service was outstanding with quick to be connected and superb service with focus on the customer.

Pros
I used Dealertrack at a Ford Dealership as Service Writer and found it easy to operate and navigate.

Cons
A glitch in the system prevented codes to be properly read. Found out later that it needed a software update, which fixed the problem.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Mark Fry

Easy to use and track deals

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It links well with our banks and is easy to track deals from start to finish.

Cons
No cons at this time. It is easy to navigate and they are good at keeping you informed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Mikelle Hymas

Didn't love, didn't hate it.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it was alright. It wasn't terrible, but as a receptionist who does a lot of paperwork for a dealership, I would have appreciated an easier to navigate system.

Pros
I used dealertrack as a receptionist for a car dealership for about a year. Once you know where everything is and what numbers and info to put where, it's a really easy program to use for a dealership needs. I was able to get fast and get salesmen and managers reports they needed very quickly!

Cons
This program looks very dated. It's also almost impossible to find things on your own. I went through a couple days of training to learn how to navigate the software and for the next few weeks I had to reference cheat sheets I had made or ask questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Shane Whitt

Great company

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a pleasure working with them. Very little issues with day to day use. Fast service if there is an issue.

Pros
Easy to use.

Cons
Not a lot of options

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Samantha Veaz

Easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

User-friendly, organized, and efficient. Used this as a salesman at a local dealership. One of the best I've used.

Pros
User friendly interface.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Sarah Case

To eachs is own

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

I never had a bad experience with them.

Pros
The product is good depending on which banks you use. We used it a lot in the past, got away from it for many years, and slowly started using it again. Pretty simple to use customer service is pretty descent.

Cons
It’s limited to which banks you can use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Larry Braun

System Down AGAIN!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cheap alternative to the big dogs (ADP, REYNOLDS, ect)

Cons
System is always going down and running slow. Ridiculous to run a business this way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Anonymous

My company is integrated with Dealertrack

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Without DealerTrack integration my company would not have at least half of the customers we do. A lot of our customers use DealerTrack so integration with them is vital to our success.

Pros
Their customer service is not the best but it is above average. My company integrates with DealerTrack and their support staff is superb. Their website is very organized and the interface makes it easy to navigate.

Cons
The only con I have ran into is that their website on works on Internet Explorer and can not be accessed through Google Chrome without an extension.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution