Dealertrack Reviews

Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

4.35/5 (71 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of navigation
  • Pretty easy to use and learn the software
  • It gets the job done. Financing deal is quick.
  • Easy to use and set up, able to connect with all of your finance companies in one software.
Cons
  • price
  • They should continue to grow and work with more banks.
  • I hate that you have to take extra steps if you want multiple tabs open at once
  • Right now I am still brand new in the system but so far everything is good to go.
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Doug Davis

Good Value for the money

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Fairly easy DMS to navigate with a small amount of training (online video training) . Ability for appointment scheduling and and technicians are able to get a handle on system in a couple of days.

Cons
Trainers that came to our dealership were more helpful fixing and setting up for us instead of explaining whys and how tos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Tara Dustin

Great!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Dealertrack has been great for the automotive business. Most finance companies are using this software. It is easy to use and a great way to be able to connect with all of your finance companies with a single website.

Pros
Easy to use and set up, able to connect with all of your finance companies in one software.

Cons
They should continue to grow and work with more banks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Joey Ballangee

Quality product

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Good software functional easy to use. expensive for suite

Pros
The modern design is easy to use. Great fiction and integration. Easy to learn. Web based is always the most desireable

Cons
Dealer track and it's suite are usually pretty expensive. The dms, marketing and credit software together are more than a lot of independent

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Brock Daly

Walker Chevrolet DMS

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-30
Review Source: Capterra

I have been with Dealertrack DMS twice in my Automotive career. The transition is simple to move from another DMS to Dealertrack. The cost savings is very attractive and the use/functionality is awesome. The training/support is lacking but I know Cox Enterprises will overcome that area w/ time. Cox is a great organization to work with!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Tim Miller

Overall decent software, but lacking in some areas

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
At our dealership, the parts department and service department really like the software. Creating repair orders and parts tickets are pretty easy and straightforward. Customer support is also good when you need assistance. The vehicle sales side of things takes many more steps than it should, but it certainly gets the job done in the long run.

Cons
As this is a cloud-based solution, there are occasional outages with the data center. When this happens, our entire business is impacted since it runs every aspect of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Sandra Pippin

Dealertrack is one of the best out there

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

The Dealertrack system offers many features that you just do not find in the market.

Pros
What I liked most about using the Dealertrack software was that it was very user friendly and had a lot of features you don't find in every automotive CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Juan Velasquez

So far so good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Been using it Dealertrack DMS for a couple days now after switching from Dealercenter. So far so good, easy to use.

Cons
Right now I am still brand new in the system but so far everything is good to go.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Tiffany Nguyen

Gets the job done

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It gets the job done. Financing deal is quick.

Cons
Not the easiest design to use. Have to spend some time playing around with it first

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Kelly King

Small automotive dealer, use DT daily for our DMS and vehicle pricing.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
DealerTrack DMS software does a very good job pulling in VIN specific vehicle data allowing for our inventory to stay accurate and up to date.

Cons
DealerTrack DMS software does not always pull VIN specific vehicle data for current or upcoming model year vehicles, which does make things difficult at the beginning at the new year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Patrick Stroup

Overall not back

Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using DealerTrack for about 2 years now and overall it has been a pretty good experience. Not many issues using it or down time with the software. Was a little difficult getting used to the layouts and different ways to do basically the same thing but once you are used to it there is little issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Chris Fischer

Use it every day

Reviewed 2016-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

We use this to build deals for new and used car sales. There's a bit of a learning curve, but once you get the hang of it, you can figure and re-figure deals pretty quickly. Especially great for leases.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Kevin Graska

Great Product for F&I

Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Dealertrack is a must have software for any dealership. Makes F&I easy and integrates all of our aftermarket sales products. eMenu is a great additional tool that makes up-selling effortless.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

David Beasley

Service Manager

Reviewed 2016-12-30
Review Source: Capterra

We have been on DealerTrack for about 2 months now. The system is easy to navigate and use but the appointment setting needs to be updated! Better value $$ against other DMS systems!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Richard Isaacs

Dealers DMS

Reviewed 2017-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

One of the better DMS systems out there but pricey for Independents, more for your money with Dealercenter.

Pros
Ease of navigation

Cons
price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Anonymous

Dealertrack

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Pretty easy to use and learn the software

Cons
I hate that you have to take extra steps if you want multiple tabs open at once

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Chad Evarts

Service manager

Reviewed 2017-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

this system is a joke and seems to have been programed by someone that has never worked in a service department. we came from ADP/CDK much more user friendly and capable of doing what is needed to properly run a service department. and customer service is as bad as I have ever seen, they cannot give you answers right away to fix a problem you are having at the moment. let them get through the growing pains before you sign up!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Tom Youngs

Archaic system.

Reviewed 2014-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

This software was sold to my Company before I came here. They said they have a great BHPH platform... Wrong, the BHPH software has long been abandoned by Dealertrack. Every customer service issue (and there have been many) goes to review by someone and they may eventually get back to you with an answer in 3 - 6 Months. They often respond with just deal with it. I get the feeling no one working on this software has a clue. The system is old in style and functionality.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Anonymous

Not a Fan

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great for very small dealerships to be able to get going and offer financing as well as manage customers

Cons
very little customer support. No real APIs, no customization, very slow, difficult to use. Not modern and will not work with most other softwares.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Guy Watkins

Not ready for Enterprise solution

Reviewed 2017-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

low price, longer work hours to make it work

Pros
Cost is the biggest factor people are going to it. it is harder to use for people familiar with CDK

Cons
no enterprise functionality yet, although i think they will get there. training leaves a lot to be desiged

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Melissa Dominguez

Waste of money

Reviewed 2016-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Not a good one too much money for nothing of value in return. Customer service sucks and training is horrible you may as well do your own thing you will get more out of it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution

Anonymous

Interesting concept but not as helpful as I thought

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I worked with a car dealership and though this was helpful it was different from what I was accustomed to. I think it is fairly standard software though.

Cons
I did not like that there were not standard email templates to contact clients. This would have made things faster and easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Dealertrack

Dealer management solution