App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DealerCenter Logo

DealerCenter

Dealer management software for independent auto dealerships

see alternatives

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DealerCenter Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,406 reviews

Recommended

RG
AvatarImg

Ryan G.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tried them all....DealerCenter is the Best CRM/DMS System.

Reviewed 6 years ago

After trying several DMS Inventory Systems we chose DealerCenter. What seemed to be overwhelming at first was thoroughly explained and easy to use. The executive made sure that our transition to DealerCenter was effortless. She truly cared that everything was understood before ending our training session. We are confident that we made the right choice of DMS/CRM System.

Pros

1 Complete System for DMS, CRM, BHPH, ETC Outstanding Customer Service Great App

Cons

Would like to see thumbnail photos within the inventory reports.

DR
AvatarImg

Diego R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 6 years ago

It helps me make more money!

Pros

What I love the most about this system is my representative, who is great at helping me when I need it and teaches me valuable stuff on the system.

Cons

I would like if the system had more lenders directly on their system without having to integrate with another system.

AH
AvatarImg

Ana H.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dealer Center Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

[contenido sensible oculto] me dio un excelente entrenamiento en Offer Up, tenia demasiada paciencia siempre tratando de comunicarse conmigo Estoy muy agradecida. Y gracias por su ayuda.

Cons

Nada por el momento todo esta funcionando bien.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

zb
AvatarImg

zi b.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Reviewed 7 years ago

CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM NORBERT IS BY FAR THE BEST YOU COULD GET. WE ALWAYS GO WHERE HE GOES BECAUSE HE GOES THE EXTRA MILE AND ACTUALLY CARES ABOUT HIS CUSTOMERS. I'VE SEEN HIM DEAL WITH OTHER PEOPLE ALSO AND HE IS BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST REPS ANYONE COULD HAVE. THIS IS WHY HE KEEPS GETTING CALLED BACK BY ALL OF HIS OLD COMPANIES. WE ARE SO PLEASED TO DO BUSINESS WITH HIM. THANKS FOR ALL YOUR SUPPORT.

Pros

RUNS CREDIT APPS WITH EASE, GET VEHICLE INFO EASY

Cons

SOMETIMES DIFFICULT TO NAVIGATE THROUGH SOME OF THE PAGES; AND NOT ALL BANKS ARE USING THIS

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anthony D.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dealer Center Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

My Rep linked me up with other lenders, and her customer service was 5 stars., overall DealerCenter is helping us improve the quality of lenders we submit deals too.

Pros

Relatively easy, integrates very well with adding inventory, and submitting deals to lenders.

Cons

Best software ever used, very easy to use.

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great All In One for Deals

Reviewed 6 years ago

quick applications and responses to lenders

Pros

I really like the ability to pull a customer's credit with the quick credit option it makes things very easy.

Cons

The fact that the deal status does not update itself automatically when done with their sister company Westlake Financial Services

JM
AvatarImg

Jim M.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dennis provided excellent training

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly. Service and training from rep was excellent. Having everything as a single sign on makes running a dealership so much easier. Anytime we need support they're a phone call, chat or e-mail away.

Cons

so far, DealerCenter has been great! no complaints.

MT
AvatarImg

Morgan T.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LIFESAVER

Reviewed 5 years ago

They are a great company and call once a month to verify we are not having any problems.

Pros

This product is a lifesaver to keep track of our inventory, who owes, late fees, and paperwork on all of our deals

Cons

Takes a little time to get acquainted with the software but once you do it is easy

DF
AvatarImg

David F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have enjoyed working with the support staff when I run into technical issues. She is always quick to resolve

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to navigate it is quick and easy at the click of a mouse. The tools are amazing. I like the form selection and easy to use,

Cons

Not many things I don't like. It is difficult to print buyers order and contracts using chrome instead of internet explorer. I prefer chrome.

HV
AvatarImg

Hector V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DealerCenter is a great tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like the most about DealerCenter is it is easy-to-use & easy to learn. I can have my entire business in one place.

Cons

What I like the least about DealerCenter is nothing. I've actually been using DealerCenter for a few years & selected it again with my new business.

TE
AvatarImg

THAER E.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DEALER CENTER SOFTWARE

Reviewed 5 years ago

EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE , THE CUSTOMERCARE REP IS AN EXCEPTIONAL IN HER JOB EVERY TIME I HAD A QUESTION OR INQUIRE ABOUT THE ADDITIONAL SERVICES THE SOFTWARE HAS SHE WENT ALL THE WAY TO EXPLAIN AND HELP. THANKS.

Pros

ITS A COMPLETE SOFTWARE FOR ANY DEALERSHIP TO CONDUCT FULL OPERATION FROM RETAIL SALES TO SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND FULL ACCOUNTING SYSTEM.

Cons

NOTHING I LOVE THIS SYSTEM . THIS SYSTEM IS A COMPLETE SYSTEM I RECOMMEND EVERY DEALERSHIP TO USE IT .

nm
AvatarImg

nir m.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest/BEST out on the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

great

Pros

Super helpful staff [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is one of the best, always using DC to know the status of my inventory.

Cons

Need more features for app, Working a deal on the app would be great, also need App for IPAD with better econtracting

JJ
AvatarImg

Jrakkar J.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple I like the fact that is so simple and you have a team that's dedicated to help you my rep is the best whenever I call him he answers right away

Cons

Nothing I wouldn't change anything about the product I think it's pretty good everything is tailor-made to you

BM
AvatarImg

Brenda M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

That our rep. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has always been there to answer any of our questions. She is very helpful with anything I request of her.

Cons

There is nothing I can really complain about right now.

AV
AvatarImg

Asim V.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

V1 Autos Inc

Reviewed 4 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did an excellent job with training

Pros

I like how everything is all in one place and very simple to use and navigate. All forms and docs in one place. Having used CarsForSale and MoneyMaker, DC is a better system that doesn't confuse me and has everything from marketing to the amazing CRM system which they don't offer.

Cons

Nothing yet at this moment that I can think of

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DealerCenter is easy to use and is extremely functional. So far we've had a great experience.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

DealerCenter's platform is fully integrated so you don't need to rekey data. It makes running very efficient & saves time. It pushes the inventory to all our marketing sites & brings in the customer data seamlessly to add to the deals.

Cons

What I like least about DealerCenter is if I don't have some fields completed in the finance template it will not let me proceed forward until I complete those required fields.

mt
AvatarImg

mohammad t.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dealer Center Lenders

Reviewed 5 years ago

Vanessa is very helpful she helped me sign up with Route One and Flagship and Dealertrack. I really like Dealercenter.

Pros

I like that i can submit finance deals with many different lenders like Westlake.

Cons

Everything is fine the only thing I would say is that it is a little expensive.

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What we liked most about DealerCenter software is you can structure deals for submitting to Westlake & help us manage all of our inventory.

Cons

So far we like everything, so there's nothing really to say about what we like the least. We have nothing bad to say.

ZA
AvatarImg

Zeke A.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kudo from Elite Import Group!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good, always there no matter what time I call. Always attentive!

Pros

Integration is very important since we have a few people working and doing everything. One stop shop!

Cons

There should be a mandatory type of training like on-site training

JA
AvatarImg

Jim A.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DealerCenter review

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been with the company over 4 years now. I like the database and the support team. My only complaint would be the database will slow down at times. If that could be faster that would be great.

Pros

It handles all of our inventory and loan apps

Cons

It could be faster. I see you are adding Dealertrack, that will be nice.

DV
AvatarImg

David V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like using Dealercenter.... but the MOBILE APP is the best!!! the app is what I use the most for m

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The mobile application, my DC rep and her service she is always there to help us. No matter what the issue is ! even my WFS deals

Cons

I wish the cost was less. FREE would be nice. Cost of credit per pull, but I just found out DC will price match or beat my quote!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dealercenter's awesome

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's so easy to use. I will save you a lot of time and it has a lot of tools to get you selling cars. And if you can get the rep to help you with services, you'll be in the best hands.

Cons

There nothing so far that I can say is a con on this software

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Surfside Auto Company

Reviewed 5 years ago

Man, I should've switched from my old and outdated system Frazer a long time ago. DC has lots of features like being cloud based where I am able to manage my inventory from the auction and on the go. Love DC. (Sensitive Content Hidden) is an outstanding help in getting us sorted out and trained. A++++ experience with him

Pros

Having used DC in the past, there are a ton of new features like the mobile app I'm looking forward to using

Cons

None nothing comes to mind at this time

JP
AvatarImg

Joe P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer service is a joke!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its a joke!

Pros

Would recomend not useing this program! No customer support! Trying to resolve problems with my account sine April! No responce! Its a joke!

Cons

Dont subscribe! No customer support! Its a call center!

VS
AvatarImg

Vince S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support and introduction was AWESOME !!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Nereyda communicated the benefits of and showed me how to maneuver around the Dealer Center application with the reassurance of great customer support in the futur!!!!!! Thanks Nereyda and Dealer Center for all your support!!

Pros

The ease of using it!

Cons

That it does not integrate with all the of stand alone applications.