This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Digify Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


103 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and modern way to tackle your data room requirements

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very easy to use modern data management tool that is available at an attractive price setting.

Pros

simple, ease of use. Within 5 minutes you are ready to launch your data rooms and invite your audience. It circumvents having to contract with very expensive services that provide little more than Digify does, if at all.

Cons

Features are constantly developed and deployed - no major items of concern here

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product that is easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Are now able to allow customers to read intellectual property without losing control of the documents

Pros

Able to secure our intellectual property while allowing customers to view the secure documents online

Cons

Not able to protect our intellectual property after allowing the documents to be downloaded to the customers local computer

Vendor response

Hi Frank, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that your business needs are taken care of by using Digify. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any additional feedback. -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best value for capital raising and M&A software

Reviewed a year ago

Very good

Pros

It works. We've never had an issue with errors, files not downloading... or anything really. Even when we have questions, our rep and customer support has been overly helpful in resolving any issue immediately.

Cons

Maybe lacks some bells and whistles of the very high-end alternative options, like a little bit more functionality with CRM management, but it has what we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digify Works!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Solid product. Easy way to secure our PDFs and X-cel Documents

Cons

No cons that I encountered using Digify

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good customer service and openness to feedback.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very good customer service and openness to feedback. The Digify team has implemented several features from our suggestions. They are also always quick to respond to our issues.

Cons

Many institutional clients have trouble accessing due to firewall issues. But the Digify team has been good about trying to help resolve this longer term.

Vendor response

Thanks, Melissa! We have found a solution for institutional clients to access Digify. We can guide you on the necessary steps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Priceless and Simple document protection software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I now feel at ease about the documents from my company that I send out to clients that they will be used for the intent and purposes in which they were meant to be used due to Digify! Thank you

Pros

Ease of use. Accessibility. Price for services are reasonable. Customer service is prompt.

Cons

None at this point

Vendor response

Hi Sean, Thanks for taking the time to review Digify. Delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our security features and customer service. Cheers! - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A joy to work with and use (how often are software products/services described thus?)

Reviewed 4 years ago

Digify's data room is exactly what we were looking for: Intuitive, user-friendly, flexible, and secure. The Digify team is incredibly responsive to feedback, and - strikingly and noticeably - have continuously worked on increasing product functionality and ease of use based on our suggestions, which they have actively solicited. The customer service team is uncommonly proactive and responsive, in a way that distinguishes itself from the field.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, service/support

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hello Soo Cheun, Thanks for leaving a review and supporting Digify! We love that you've enjoyed using our data rooms and working with our team. Please reach out to us at support@digify.com if you ever need any assistance - always happy to help! - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The site is very user friendly and easy to use. Simple yet secure

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The site is very intuitive and user friendly. The site is also organized well for sorting and saving.

Cons

The only con i have yet to figure out how to cut and paste email addresses into emails to send documents.

Vendor response

Glad you find Digify intuitive and user-friendly, Erica. If you have a list of recipients ready, you can easily copy and paste your recipients¿ email addresses when sending files via Digify. Our support team will be in touch with you to show you how.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful when raising capital

Reviewed 2 years ago

Digify helped me share important and private documents with potential investors in a way that made it easy for them to access our information.

Pros

This software helped me organize files and folders to share with potential investors during our raise. Because I could see who had accessed our documents, it also provided me with some intel on level of interest and engagement. I also appreciated the different levels of access it allowed me to give, as well as download permissioning.

Cons

Could have used more of a tutorial at the beginning.

Vendor response

Hi Cynthia! Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We are glad our platform helped your team raise capital. If you would ever have questions in the future, our team would be happy to hop on a call or assist in any way. -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save money and keep documents secure

Reviewed 2 years ago

It solved my security issues with locking down my document so it can't be downloaded, screenshot or printed. It has protected my brand. Plus my team have access to it.

Pros

That it secures my documents. Plus gives an alert to who has signed in and viewed doc and for how long.

Cons

It copies my email when trying to do a water mark.

Vendor response

Hello Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that Digify has helped your business. The watermark feature will show the email of the recipient, not the sender. You may have seen your own email while testing or viewing the document. Our support team would be happy to show you how it would look like for a recipient. Please reach out to us at support@digify.com and we will assist you in any way that we can. -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure document sharing platform at unbelievable price

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was very easy to start using the Digify platform from day 1 to securely share our market research reports with clients.

Pros

Easy and secure way to share documents with teams, clients.

Cons

Not a con - But please note that users need to have a Digify account if they are only provided email access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Secure Way to Present Information While Preventing Distribution of Information

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Customer service was great. I needed a product that permitted me to share information while preventing re-distribution. Digify worked as advertised. Plus, it provided an even more secure version in the event that I needed to go all out.

Cons

The product worked as expected. I suppose the user interface could by more attractive. Also, I believe that there were certain video and audio formats that might not be supported.

Vendor response

Hi David, Thanks for leaving us a review! We're thrilled that you're pleased with our product features and customer service. We are working on supporting more video and audio formats in the future. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to us at support@digify.com. -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure way to manage and share folders

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a fund, we hold highly sensitive information - by securing these files on Digify, we can now hold these docs in confidence with a much lower risk than any other platform.

Pros

The platform allows us to store and share confidential documents in a highly secure manner. It's also very easy to use and the support provided is excellent.

Cons

Would be great if there's a feature where we could edit documents directly via Digify, rather than having to download and re-upload the folders.

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, Thank you for writing a review! We are thrilled that your team achieves greater security and confidence with Digify. While we currently do not have any editing capabilities, we are looking into it - thanks for your suggestion! -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digify

Reviewed a month ago

I really liked Digify. It really helped us do our jobs and supply our students with essential course materials throughout the pandemic.

Pros

I liked that we could give our students access to online materials while keeping within copyright compliance.

Cons

I just wish that I was able to run statistics reports on this system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digify - an elegant solution for secure document transfer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Digify has allowed us to better distribute sensitive material to our clients and ensure proper access and distribution controls with great granularity. In addition, the data rooms are a great solution to our needs for archiving past materials for our clients to access on their own in a secure and controlled manner.

Pros

Compared to other software we considered digify had by far the most straightforward UI and functionality.

Cons

Personalized branding and client portal is priced too far above standard package.

Vendor response

Hi Samuel, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy that you find Digify easy to use, secure and multi-functional. As for pricing, we'd be happy to work something out with you that will fit your needs and budget. -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Application

Reviewed 7 months ago

I have no issues, an amazing software to use.

Pros

Ease of setup and use. And customer support is perfect.

Cons

I never had issues with the software....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digify is a winner! I couldn't find a similar solution on the market that secure for the money!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Digify is the most secure solution when it comes to sending files. It is the only software that doesn't even print screen! What i also like: - Easy to use - so intuitive! - We can control the level of security: no print screen, no download, no printing, 2 types of watermarks in 1 document, etc.. - I love that the watermarks are customizable: if there is a leak you can identify right away the "mole". I also like that i can customize the additional watermark depending on the purpose. - The outlook add ins

Cons

When you view a secure document in what they call the secure room, it can take up to 10 seconds to pop up on the screen - just be patient, it's coming. Just surprising the first time i saw a secure document in the data room

Vendor response

Hey Shoshana, Thanks for your positive review about our platform! We are delighted to hear that you found the watermarking and tracking features useful. We are continuously improving our product for a more seamless user experience. If you have anymore feedback, we would love to hear from you! -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product

Reviewed a year ago

Digify has helped us to provide valuable information to key stakeholders in a streamlined and well organised interface. Highly recommended.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great for organising and collating documents for external viewing whilst also maintaining control over access and distribution.

Cons

There is no downside to this product in our experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer service is exceptional when we have run into issues, which is rare. It's easy to use and functional for our needs. It is important for us to be able to send individually watermarked copies of a document to individual recipients, which this product allows us to do perfectly!

Cons

I wish there was an option where you could watermark with names instead of e-mail addresses.

Vendor response

Hi Micaela! Thank you so much for your feedback and taking time to review our product. We're thrilled to hear that you're pleased with everything. We will make a note for our product team so they can review your feedback about additional watermarking options. Thanks! -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Securely and trackable way of presenting materials`

Reviewed a year ago

Communication has always been smooth with the right recommendations, they are fast and clear. Just what you expect from a service you pay a premium for.

Pros

What I love the most about the product is that I can share files (video/film/PDF presentations) with the people I want to share it with. You can track it with email receipts, track statistics, and add additional protection to the materials.

Cons

It would be great, mostly for the purpose of the industry that I work in (Film & TV) to have options to give feedback easy like you can on a product like Frame.io But to me that is very secondary and sharing files safely and securely is the most important.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Used it to review confidential documents and show them to clients/landlords. Seamless easy to use site.

Cons

No complaints. Should have comment functionality where one can comment or ask something to the document administrator.

Vendor response

Hi Juan, Thanks for leaving a review! Glad to hear that you and your clients find Digify easy to use. We have surfaced your feature request to the product team, and if you have any more suggestions, feel free to reach out to us at support@digify.com -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The Ease of use and customer service is top notch.

Cons

None exactly. The software has been excellently serving its purpose for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It depends on the computer "savvy" of the users when using the software. If they are experienced users they have no problems. We tend to have students that are more mature and have not had a lot of experience with digital software; they are more challenged. Overall, this software has met our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Sue, Thanks for giving us a review! We're delighted to hear that Digify has met your needs. Your feedback is very helpful and our product team will continue to make Digify more user-friendly for all. - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digify Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease with which files can be protected and shared and access can be restricted and monitored.

Cons

Sometimes the link does not work. However, this was fixed quickly by the support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Emperors March

Reviewed 10 days ago

Multi-company consolidation underway requiring full transparency.

Pros

Access to security features and user information.

Cons

Report reading could be improved as well as multi-level security features.