Drakewell Features

Drakewell

Oil & gas field service software

4.1/5 (49 reviews)

Drakewell Feature Summary

  • Field Tickets
  • Drilling & Well Path Management
  • Daily Activities
  • Sensor Data Tracking
  • Downhole Tool Tracking
  • Price Book & Bid Management
  • Job Management
  • Personnel Management
  • Asset Maintenance Workflow
  • Shipping & Asset Tracking
  • Failure Analytics
  • Customer Portal - Coming Soon
  • Well Site Reporting
  • Drakewell API
  • Visualizations & Dashboards
  • Predictive Analysis
  • Support and Customer Service
  • Customer Portal
  • Accounting Management
  • Activity Tracking
  • Bid Management
  • Charting
  • History Tracking
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Asset Lifecycle Management
  • Warehouse Management
  • Timeline Management
  • Asset Management

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Accounting Management
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Asset Lifecycle Management
Asset Management
Barcode Scanning
Bid Management
Calendar Management
Charting
Client Portal
Configurable Workflow
Data Visualization
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Time Tracking
History Tracking
Inventory Tracking
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Performance Management
Physical Asset Tracking
Real Time Reporting
Shipping Management
Time Clock
Timeline Management
Visual Analytics
Warehouse Management
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Accounting Management
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Asset Lifecycle Management
Asset Management
Barcode Scanning
Bid Management
Calendar Management
Charting
Client Portal
Configurable Workflow
Data Visualization
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Time Tracking
History Tracking
Inventory Tracking
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Performance Management
Physical Asset Tracking
Real Time Reporting
Shipping Management
Time Clock
Timeline Management
Visual Analytics
Warehouse Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Accounting Management
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Asset Lifecycle Management
Asset Management
Barcode Scanning
Bid Management
Calendar Management
Charting
Client Portal
Configurable Workflow
Data Visualization
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Time Tracking
History Tracking
Inventory Tracking
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Performance Management
Physical Asset Tracking
Real Time Reporting
Shipping Management
Time Clock
Timeline Management
Visual Analytics
Warehouse Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Drakewell Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Drakewell's features:

Nicholas Dean

Consolidating drilling data is an issue

2018-12-17

It’s been good so far but frustrating at times closing BHA’s and getting reports with clear data that my customers ask for.

Pros

Drop down menu options and invoicing interface

Cons

There is no good option at all to track inventory on location to my knowledge.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Nicholas,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We will reach out to you directly as we want to dive deeper into each of the items you mentioned and address them one by one.

- The Drakewell Team

Read more
Scott Kuebler

Honest Review

2018-12-07

Rough! Many overtime hours put in trying to get this to work "Real Time"

Pros

You can put a logo on the home page.

Cons

It does not work for tracking assets or inventory. It takes too long to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We know you are busy and appreciate your honest feedback. We reached out and have a plan forward to help ease the pain of transition to a new system and to ensure that we are assisting in the right ways.

Read more
Mark Franklin

great use it everyday

2018-03-05

Pros

Combines inventory tracking, motor and MWD rebuild tracking, rig daily reporting and some sales aids and administrative reporting. 3d well design helps at the filed level understand what the well is doing.

Cons

Not being able use it offline. needs the ability at some rigs that don't have internet to still use the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us!

We will keep working to continue to improve the platform and its availability during times of poor connectivity.

Drakewell

Read more
Liz Wilcox

Drakewell has been a life saver for our company.

2018-03-09

Organization, better tracking, ease of invoicing, but mainly having real time well data at your fingertips!

Pros

My favorite thing about Drakewell, is all of our data is in one place.

Cons

Set- up for this software seems extensive and time consuming. But it is so important so you can get the most out of it. Every person needs to do there part or things can get "hung up."

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Liz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the glowing review. It does take some time to get the system set up and it does require teamwork.

We've enjoyed working with you and the NZone team and are looking forward to helping y'all continue to digitize!

- Alison

Read more
Robert Santiago

I have used Drakewell for about a month now.

2018-03-02

Pros

I like the choices of current activities to chose from.

Cons

That way you can track downhole hours and circulating hours seamlessly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Robert,

Thanks for reviewing us!

Regarding MWD tool usage hours and BHA In/Out, these are actually very easy to update. Check out our User Guides at help.drakewell.us. We will reach out to NZone and ensure you get some additional Drakewell training!

Drakewell

Read more
Nick Aguilar

Easy to use and understand, but it lacks a few features.

2018-03-09

The ability to access multiple jobs and its corresponding data within our organization quickly and efficiently.

Pros

There are features that make certain aspects of the daily reporting more convenient.

Cons

The inability to import post run corrected survey data to a well path and maintain the original date and time stamps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Thank you for the review, Nick!

We will reach out to understand more about the survey correction workflow you're using and see what we can do to make this process more user friendly.

Nick - 7/6/2018
We have now deployed a feature that allows the replacement of manually entered surveys with the corrected ones. We hope you've found it useful!

Read more
Parker Hooks

I mostly use Drakewell for capturing component specifications to build my torque and drag models.

2018-03-05

I also benefit with the capturing of the daily activities. This helps when i have to see what rig activity is during a certain time period or depth.

Pros

I like how user friendly the software is and its functionality to locate the component specs in a timely manner.

Cons

There are a couple of glitches that could be worked out but that comes with new software. Customer support could be a little more helpful, as there is a gap when issues arise to when they are resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Parker,

Thanks for the review! Have you visited help.drakewell.us? It is our User Guides as well as links to Tips & Tricks and YouTube videos. We push content through these channels as often as we can.

Drakewell

Read more
Tommy Lively

Very easy to use just takes some getting used to.

2018-03-03

Easily enter data and send reports to home office.

Pros

Easy to enter daily data and surveys and I especially like the 3D view on the plots.

Cons

Needs some way to do projections and interact with plots for distances and projecting. I was using WinServe before but it had a lot of glitches in it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Tommy,

Thanks for the review!

Regarding projections, have you played with the Targets at the bottom of the Directional tab within a job? If you'd like some additional information on these, please reach out to us and we'll get a training session set up.

Cheers,

Drakewell

Read more
Kippy Moore

Drakewell has been a good replacement for Winserve. It's nice to do everything from 1 program.

2018-03-05

Drakewell allows me to perform my daily reporting, create BHA's & track hours & footages on them.

Pros

I like that you get your hi/low, left/right on the same page where you input surveys, with no extra steps involved. Add your survey, instantly see where you are compared to the plan.

Cons

I deeply dislike that it's internet based. If you don't have internet you can't do anything. (That I'm aware of) I would prefer the program be installed on a computer so you don't have to worry about internet outages. Let the program sync up to a server any time you're connected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Kippy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you have been able to replace Winserv with Drakewell.

Regarding offline mode, this is something we're working on--it was a project that was actually shelved a few years ago because people weren't using it. Keep in mind that Drakewell can also work on any mobile device or over a hotspot if you have some cell service!

Drakewell

Read more
Kevin Conklin

Inventory

2018-12-07

Drakewell helps us keep up with inventory

Pros

How we are able to keep up with Drilling and inventory

Cons

Having to entering all the info for each tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Kevin,

Thank you for the review!

Read more
Larry LaGarce

Good Initiative / Bad Judgement

2018-12-18

It's really quite evident that the person who designed this software, never spent any real time in the field.

Pros

Compared to other available reporting systems, nothing, honestly, comes to mind.

Cons

It's redundant, slow and requires the field location to have decent internet, which most don't.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Larry,

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback! One of the best things about Drakewell is that you can run it from your phone. Anywhere you have the ability to make a phone call or check your email from, you should be able to use Drakewell from as well. That being said, we are aware that some rig locations may have poor service which can inhibit seamless utilization of Drakewell in real time. We are in the process of developing a way to run Drakewell without internet, that will automatically pipe the information entered when sufficient internet service has resumed. This is expected to be deployed to the field within a few months.

Feedback from users like you is what drives innovation in the Drakewell platform, so again, thank you for your time and comments.

Read more
Bogy Yordanov

Overall, I've had a great experience with the software.

2018-03-05

The daily reporting aspects of the software are used by us on a daily basis.

Pros

For a software that has to have so much information entered, the team has done a great job with making the user interface smooth and concise.

Cons

Customer service. When I have had problems, the turn around time has not been impressive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Bogy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the honest feedback about the customer support. We definitely take this feedback to heart and hope that you have and will continue to see improvement in our turnaround time.

Drakewell

Read more
Toby Kleinsasser

Works great so far

2019-03-30

SO far I like it. Has been a great program.

Pros

Easy to edit components, And enter daily activity.

Cons

There is no tab on top after being in the (Motor strap) window, having to back page

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Buck Ivie

Ive used this software for about a year now. I do like it more than other softwares ive used.

2018-03-05

Combination of normally two different softwares put into one places.

Pros

You can set up email notifications for nearly any action you want to be notified of when it is done to the well you are assigned.

Cons

It can take a bit to get used to at first but afterwards its pretty easy to navigate

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Buck,

Thank you very much for the review!

Drakewell

Read more
Cory Smith

To slow for the internet speed in the field

2018-12-19

None. It slows me down and makes me work after my shift to catch up on entries.

Pros

Report files look ok.

Cons

Too slow, needs internet to run. Not a big fan of the way things are laid out.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Cory,

Welcome to Drakewell! Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback.

One of the best things about Drakewell is that you can run it from your phone. Anywhere you have the ability to make a phone call or check your email from, you should be able to use Drakewell from as well. That being said, we are aware that some rig locations may have poor service which can inhibit seamless utilization of Drakewell in real time. Offline is expected to be deployed to the field within a few months.

We will reach out to you directly to see if we can understand what you're experiencing or provide you with additional training. Typically, Drakewell alleviates the additional time at the end of a shift for paperwork.

Feedback from users like you is what drives innovation in the Drakewell platform, so again, thank you for your time and comments.

Read more
Steven loporto

Review

2018-12-26

None

Pros

Not a lot. Have not found anything useful about it from a field aspect.

Cons

No local inventory /shipping tickets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Our hope is to make projecting ahead in Drakewell easier and seamless. We do have a series of tutorials on our YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLsoM0Zb4HwSexNpLOB_p8RczYYe0nPfMh

We would also be happy to jump on a call with you and review any questions you have. Email us at support@drakewell.us to schedule!

- The Drakewell Team

Read more
Kodey Hamman

It was great

2018-12-17

I just liked the program all except keeping track of the rigs operations

Pros

The software is easy to you especially for someone starting out.

Cons

Having to keep track of everything the rig is doing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Kodey,

Thank you for reviewing us! We apologize if you have had a less-than-helpful experience with our customer support. This is good feedback that we take seriously and will work to improve upon in any way that we can!

- The Drakewell Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Oil & Energy company, 201-500 employees)

Drakewells user ability

2018-12-14

Pros

Love the software from tracking cost to BHA design. Software is very user friendly

Cons

I personally would like to see anti collision in the directional tab instead of in the 3D plots. A lot of places we are working internet is not real reliable, and it would be nice if it could work with out being connected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback! One of the best things about Drakewell is that you can run it from your phone. Anywhere you have the ability to make a phone call or check your email from, you should be able to use Drakewell from as well. That being said, we are aware that some rig locations may have poor service which can inhibit seamless utilization of Drakewell in real time. Offline functionality is expected to be deployed to the field within a few months.

We also appreciate the feedback on the UI for anti-collision information. Feedback from users like you is what drives innovation in the Drakewell platform, so again, thank you for your time and comments.

Read more
Dale Hamm

Extremely innovative and user friendly!

2018-03-06

Pros

The 3D graphics make the reporting functions easy to view and share.

Cons

I'm ready for the newest functions to come available and they are still in development! I wish some of the functions were ready for the client to access from their own device.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Dale,

Thank you for the review! We are actively working on the Client Portal so that you can increase the transparency and ease of communication between you and your clients.

Thanks!

Drakewell

Read more
Marcel Reyes

Navigating the numerous features provided by Drakewell is seamless and exessively user friendly.

2018-03-09

Pros

The submenu transition to alternate data access points is fantastic.

Cons

The mobile access could be ironed out a touch more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Marcel,

Thank you for taking the time to review! A "mobile clean-up" is in our queue. It is awesome to hear that you're using it on your phone! We designed Drakewell to be as accessible as possible in order to make it easier to do your job. Keep up the feedback. We love it!

Read more
Tim Walker

Little challenging to get started but works good once you get used to it.

2018-03-06

Pros

The reports are easy to get to, rather you want it in pdf or excel its simple to get.

Cons

The assets section needs some updating. A lot of times a company will want a BHA and some of your subs you cant get a ID or OD off of because of the way they are in the basket. If you put the length in to get the client a BHA, you can not come back and add anything else without erasing all that you have in there all ready. Also when you ship tools from the job you are on to a different job, you have to go back in and click the strap sheet to make it show up. I feel like this should carry over without the user having to go through all that again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We know that it is definitely a different system from others on the market.

Regarding the assets section, there may be some configuration changes we can make that would address what you are experiencing with the strapping work orders. Drakewell's configuration layer is very robust and flexible.

Drakewell

Read more
Jermaine Hunt

Drakewell has been very easy to use. Every tab and function on the site is very self explanatory.

2018-03-01

Pros

The third feature for me would be the projections to the bit.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Jermaine,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!

Drakewell

Read more
Manuel Soriano

Very Likely to use once you get the hang of the system

2018-12-18

DrakeWell was hard at the beginning, but as time went by and the help, support, and implementing within both companies, it is now simple but still more to add to improve the system.

Pros

its a good tool to use for any asset tracking of components and hours.

Cons

not being able to track how many assets were assembled and disassembled each month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Manuel,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It's been a pleasure working with you over the past months.

Drakewell is the primary tool for real time data collection and does the "heavy lifting".
Analytics will have all the answers you need for shop metrics. We will reach out directly to you to dive into these a bit deeper.

The Drakewell Team

Read more
Rolando Garza

My experience with Drakewell was initially overwhelming but it's now great to see it flow together.

2018-03-06

Pros

I'm a well planner and importing plans and creating new well paths has gotten easier as we get more familiar with it.

Cons

We have only had minor issues with surveys not matching but the Drakewell staff is always ready to respond and take care of business fast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Rolando,

Thank you for taking time to review us and for the positive feedback!

- Drakewell

Read more
Griffin Balmer

MWD Review for Drakewell

2018-12-08

It is hopefully going to take place of other files and paperwork that I have to fill out. At this moment it is just another place I have to fill in the same information that I fill in elsewhere. But I do see it being useful once my company goes to using drakewell 100%.

Pros

That when filling out sections that if it was not complete in certain areas it told you what needed to be put in.

Cons

When I fill out my run summary I have to have all the info needed to save the report. It isn't an option to partially complete it as we drill for that run.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Drakewell


Hi Griffin,

Thank you for taking the time to review and give feedback. It should eventually replace the paperwork you have to do. We will also look into giving you a way to partially complete information in a BHA.

Read more