This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ekos

Business management software for craft beverage makers

visit website

Ekos Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The Ekos is a really good tool and whenever I had a question, the help desk team was always very prompt and professional to deal with, really recommend it.

Veronica C.

Ekos is a constantly evolving, growing, and improving software that only gets better. I can't recommend them enough.

Daniel M.

Overall, I am happy enough with the tool...however it has the potential to be so much more powerful for us.

Derek D.

Cons

We asked for a "bootcamp" style run through to which we got no response. We recently upgraded to their "new" ekos and found that we made a grave mistake.

Andrew B.

It is hard to delete stuff on Ekos when you make a mistake.

Russell P.

4th feature requests seem to go into a black hole. Personally, have stopped entering them as no action was taken on them.

Derek D.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

11

2

1

0

2

81%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always improving, top notch support, and great for the price.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It does everything we need, and is cloud based which is fantastic. Integrates with the other systems we need it to as well.

Cons

Wish it was a bit faster, and a bit more "web 2.0" in that there are a lot of clicks needed to get to certain places. A little unintuitive at times, but it is always getting better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ekos is a constantly evolving, growing, and improving software that only gets better. I can't recommend them enough.

Pros

Their customer support is quick, friendly, and helpful (despite what others have said on this page). The features are never ending, therefore it may take a person quite some time to learn. Don't fret. I've been using the software daily for over 2 1/2 years and I'm still learning things. Anytime I have an issue, I just reach out to their support staff who returns my email in an hour or less typically. The best way to get a valuable response is to thoroughly describe your question or issue and include screen shots. They will almost always be able to figure out the issue immediately.

Cons

Because the software is constantly evolving and improving there can be some bugs that are challenging to work around. These issues can easily be solved by contacting Ekos Support, however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stay away

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are looking for a new platform.

Pros

Pass. I would say the price, but you get what you pay for.

Cons

We have had a very similar experience as executive. Their "customer service" is just a forum with a webinar sprinkled in. We asked for a "bootcamp" style run through to which we got no response. We recently upgraded to their "new" ekos and found that we made a grave mistake. Yes we did ask for them to wipe ekos clean to start fresh. Yes they did tell us what that would get rid of. So we exported the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ekos is user friendly and a great asset

Reviewed 3 months ago

great experience and great customer support

Pros

it tracks all of our inventory and lets us know when to order more

Cons

on our printed invoices i would like to a able to add a section with our clients preferred delivery hours for our drivers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EKOS - The only software of its kind!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

EKOS is an industry specific software that provides all the features you need while operating a brewing company. It covers everything to monitor and execute backend operations from the production of your product, packaging, sales, distribution. My role as a Sales Rep with the brewery has been streamlined with this software. I can fulfill sales orders from my mobile device using the EKOS app, or...

Cons

The software sometimes has a quirks, they are usually minor and can be figured out, but none the less it does have it moments. The EKOS app needs some improvement for smoother operation in the field, desktop version runs much more smooth.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unmatched customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ekos runs our brewery!

Pros

The software is continually being tweaked to match the needs of customers, and the support team is incredibly helpful.

Cons

Regional tax on purchases not available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ekos The Brew Master

Reviewed 4 months ago

Inventory production, invoicing, production planning

Pros

It helps to keep track of inventory, plan production, invoicing and TTB reports

Cons

It is hard to delete stuff on Ekos when you make a mistake

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most intuitive inventory management software for brewers.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Through using Ekos to manage our inventory, we have been able to expand production while ensuring in stock supplies (reducing last-minute scheduling changes). We also are better able to track our cost of goods, and find areas to reduce those costs.

Pros

Ekos is the easiest and most intuitive inventory management software available for brewers. Getting new users trained up is simple and fast, but with a depth of capabilities for advanced users.

Cons

Batch tracing for ingredients is still minimal. We currently run this manually to suit our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, I am happy enough with the tool...however it has the potential to be so much more powerful for us. It is fine for now, but as we grow, we may look at other solutions...especially relating to reporting and analysis...

Pros

Like that it is integrated with quickbooks. Is the central nervous system for our company. Easy to use on the browser.

Cons

A couple of issues to comment on. First, the mobile app has gone down in quality over the years. With each release of a new iOS for the iPhone, the app becomes less and less useful. There are scroll bars everywhere...the pages are not displaying correctly, etc. I find myself having to wait to do things in the browser which defeats the purpose of having a mobile app here. Investment is needed...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brewery Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Inventory levels are viewed easily - beer that's in the tanks.

Pros

Brings everything to one place! Very helpful for all departments

Cons

Would like to customize it a bit more for our needs. We have a taphouse attached which we give product to. Also customizing reports - wish that was a little easier. Customizing a customer tracking report would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ekos Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would highly recommend Ekos to any current brewery or winery. It is the perfect platform to integrate and track every aspect of your business.

Pros

Ekos has a very friendly user interface. This allows it to be introduced and taught easily to anyone on your team. They strive in customer support and functionality.

Cons

The Functionality of multiple price lists.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Definitely recommend it

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Ekos is a really good tool and whenever I had a question, the help desk team was always very prompt and professional to deal with, really recommend it!

Pros

The overall ability to keep track of inventory from receiving raw ingredients, to batch production to final product, and also the ability to sync with our accounting system

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like about Ekos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ekos

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software makes my day to day so easy and fast! It ensures that we have the proper amount of kegs for our deliveries for the day as well as easily manages our inventory and even integrates with Quickbooks to allow us to easily invoice!

Cons

At times there can be a few bugs, but the customer service team is so helpful and always makes sure that you know exactly how to fix a problem and they continue to help you the entire way through!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The reports are extremely useful!

Pros

That it syncs with Quickbooks, the amount of reports it's able to produce.

Cons

We're located in Canada, would love a POS software that integrates and it available in our region.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Still Learning

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer service response and knowledge.

Cons

Still learning the product so hard to say.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible

Reviewed a year ago

Horrible. Worst company ever.

Pros

Nothing is good about EKOS. Its horrible.

Cons

Everything. It is trash. You are better off using a pen and paper.