App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

eSchedule Logo

Powerful Workforce Management for EMS, Fire and Police

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

eSchedule Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

TF
AvatarImg

Todd F.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

All of you have been awesome and we are so thankful for this. A BIG THANK YOU to the customer representative as she has been the best asset we have in this venture and she makes it very easy to work with. The product is great and easy to use. Customer service is awesome and hope you continue to grow and expand.

Pros

The first thing is that it keeps all of our department documents and vehicle information in one place. It so nice to be able to go to one location and see everything you need. At one point we had several different programs to do what this one product does.

Cons

We need to have an App. I have saved the sign on screen to all toughbooks but we still would like a app . The only other change I would make would be to give some flexibility to admins to change some of the things that we have to call you all for. It would free up time and resources for you all and less headaches. Not enough storage space for all the PDF docs.

KF
AvatarImg

Karin F.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multi-functional time keeping solution

Reviewed a year ago

We looked a long time for a solution and are very pleased with the eSchedule software, team, and flexibility to conform to our operations.

Pros

We needed a timekeeping solution that could work for 24/7 and M-F 8-5 operations. eSchedule provided the customization that meets our needs and is willing to explore possible solutions when we have a unique situation. It's messaging component also helps keep managers in touch with all their employees.

Cons

You must understand your current timekeeping and payroll processing configuration to optimize eSchedule and work with existing systems. The eSchedule team is great at working with you!

JG
AvatarImg

Jim G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eSchedule provides our department the ability to utilize a fluid schedule model.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Employees and Watch Commanders along with others who have scheduling responsibilities enjoy the ability to interact through the software to insure proper staffing levels. Last minute shift swaps and changes are easily conducted directly between the involved members guaranteeing no unexpected vacancies.

Cons

I understand the eSchedule team is working toward additional customization of the program that will enhance the user interface and allow for shift colors to be displayed.

GT
AvatarImg

Greg T.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall Good product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it matches our needs I would like to see it progress and communicate with some of our industries other systems that we use on a daily basis.

Pros

Ease and user friendly, the system works well and is easy to maintain and overall use.

Cons

Biggest problem I have is not being able to manipulate the the system to match our needs without having to call the support center and have them adjust it. Giving the administrator the ability to customize and change more of the software would be amazing.

DD
AvatarImg

Daniel D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped with our transition.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Keeping staffing issues at a minimum and the ease of doing payroll keeps my STRESS level down. I cannot say enough positive things about this scheduling software.

Pros

This software helped us with the transition from volunteer status to paid full time status. It is extremely user friendly and helps with not only the scheduling but payroll. I cannot say enough of how this has saved us time and money in our new operation.

Cons

There are none in my opinion! It is a easy to use.

Vendor response

Dan: Thanks for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you're so happy with our software and that it's making such a positive difference for you.

JM
AvatarImg

JEFF M.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The combination of a great product and EXCELLENT customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We couldn't be happier. The rep has gone above and beyond for us in every aspect of configuring the software so it meets our business needs. We give this product and team a 10/10. Below are primarily what we're using it for: - Paramedic Scheduling - Automating a complex payroll process

Pros

- Customer service is the best I've ever encountered - The product is very versatile and can be customized to fit specific business rules - The end-user experience is very smooth - Admin functions are quite extensive. There are many different reports and functions that admins can take advantage of

Cons

As an admin, it takes a little while to get used to where all of the different reports are but this is a common learning curve with any software.

MT
AvatarImg

Mike T.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have used this product over 5 years and would highly recommend to other services.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We had our payroll process streamlined and and our scheduling has been simplified.

Pros

Makes our payroll process a breeze. Scheduling is simplified and open slots can be filled quickly through the bid process. Allows quick and easy dissemination of information and allows us to upload a full library of our documents and standing orders.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mike ¿ We're so glad you're happy with eSchedule. Thank you for being a long-time customer and supporter!

JJ
AvatarImg

Jody J.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMS eSchedule

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefit of the program is having an online program that all employees have the ability to check their schedule and minimize out of service time. The app is a great asset for on the go management.

Pros

The ease of adding employees to the system, credentialing and setting up schedules.

Cons

The program is slow on the upload of changes and sometimes the information is lost if not saved due to connectivity.

RP
AvatarImg

Randi P.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software & Time Saver

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software has made my job 1000 times easier. My employees can bid on days, ask for days off, and leave messages all in one application. I am no longer sending out countless texts or emails asking for coverage from each person. I also enjoy the time clock feature and payroll reports. What use to take hours to complete is a simple click of the mouse. My auto tech is also loving the fact that errors or defects with the ambulances are mailed straight to him to address instead of getting lost somewhere down the chain. Overall, there are not enough great things I can say about this software and the AMAZING customer service rep and his team have provided us! Keep up the amazing work guys, you have a client for life here in Arkansas!!!

Pros

I honestly love the ease of use.

Cons

I have not ran across a con i couldn't have fixed for my needs.

MS
AvatarImg

Molly S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eSchedule Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Whenever I've had a question or needed guidance, it was extremely fast. I submit an email with my request and I'm answered in a matter of minutes! There is a three hour time difference between us and they still are quick to answer, even at odd hours. They truly know the pulse and scheduling of EMS!

Pros

Integrating into our agency was very simple. The staff at eSchedule are very knowledgeable about their product and explain things thoroughly.

Cons

The least thing I like about eSchedule is not having an app for my phone.

Vendor response

Thanks, Molly! We have plans to create an 'app' in the near future. In the meantime, eSchedule is mobile friendly and can be accessed from any mobile device.

FS
AvatarImg

Floyd S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has saved our whole agency. We have totally benefitted from this

Pros

Ease of scheduling and payroll. Users info is great also.

Cons

Nothing it is a good product. I am not sure what else you are looking for

ER
AvatarImg

Eric R.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eschedule

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our Sales Associate [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was beyond helpful. Reached out to him many times when implementing and he was always more than willing to walk us through the process

Pros

Initial system seemed difficult, but after using it a few times is very user friendly

Cons

An IOS and Android phone App would be a great edition.

EM
AvatarImg

Erin M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Functionality and ease of use. Ability to log in from multiple places.

Cons

Mobile version is pretty limited. Have to select full version when logging in from iPhone.

LL
AvatarImg

Leslie L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been using eSchedule for almost 10 years and have been quite pleased with the product.

Reviewed 9 years ago

We are excited to see a new and fresh updated look at some point this year. Sometimes there are still time out errors when trying to update the schedule. The program at times seems slow but there are number of variables that may contribute to this, that are out of your control. My point of contact has always been Dave and sometimes replies take more than a week. Perhaps when we have a technical issue, I should be routing those questions elsewhere. I have recommended the product to a number of other services. We are still using emergencyreporting.com for our vehicle maintenance and equipment inventory tracking as their product meets our needs better. If eschedule's maintenance modules had more options as ER does, we would love to use one product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Leslie, for the helpful feedback. We're equally excited about the new look of the software that is coming soon! Please know that we take each of the concerns you mention here very seriously. We're working hard to keep up with our tremendous growth which brings some growing pains as you might imagine. One of these areas is with our support team. We've added staff to meet the support needs of our customers as well as a support line and email. Please never hesitate to contact us at 585.419.6288 x2 or support@emseschedule.com which will route your issue to multiple team members at once. Thank you.

CD
AvatarImg

Connie D.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MedPre

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good

Pros

This software is so user friendly. Fast feed back

Cons

We are unable to use the shift change simply because our schedules change so much

CB
AvatarImg

Chuck B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product great service

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are a small private ambulance service in south west Florida. We have tried several programs. eschedule is by far the better product, There is a very small learning curve for administration as well at the end user which makes for a smooth implementation. I would highly recommend trying eschedule and compare it to the more expensive programs out there that do less.

Pros

user friendly

Cons

a mobile app wpuld be nice

Vendor response

We are so glad to hear that Concierge Medical Transport is happy with eSchedule. We appreciate the feedback, Chuck. If there's anything we can do to assist, please don't hesitate to reach out.

DC
AvatarImg

Dustin C.

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service is top notch. Most problems or updates needed are performed within a couple of hours.

Pros

The ease of use for all users. Even if you are not super computer savvy, you are still able to use this software.

Cons

There are a few more options I would like to be able to customize.

EW
AvatarImg

Ethan W.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eSchedule Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far, customer service and ease of use have been stellar. Very happy with our purchase.

Pros

Setup and customization were excellent and easy.

Cons

The formatting of the schedule is a little crowded.

JP
AvatarImg

Jeanne P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the best changes we ever made!

Reviewed 9 years ago

We've been with EMS eSchedule since 2007. As the Director of Administrative Services, I cannot even begin to tell you the positive effect this has had in our agency. From reducing the time spent to actually "manage" our schedule and it's many changes (which averages approximately 30 man hours per month saved), tracking our members' certifications (no more digging through filing cabinets!), auto-reminders...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jeanne - The whole team here at eSchedule thanks you for the time you spent writing this review. As always, your input and feedback are both appreciated and helpful as we continue to expand and enhance the software. Thanks!

FW
AvatarImg

Fred W.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great transition and product

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have found eSchedule and their team to be easy to work with and willing to listen to our needs.

Pros

The ease of transitioning from our previous scheduling software to eSchedule.

Cons

We lost a few features from the other scheduling software.

Vendor response

We appreciate your business. Thank you for the great review!

TB
AvatarImg

Todd B.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 8 years ago

This product is what we were looking for to get our scheduling and time clock in one location. With all of the added functions it becomes a one stop product for the needs of our organization. i would recommend them.

Pros

Customer support and all in one functions

Cons

Ability to create shifts or make changes to the actual schedules is limited to the vendor.

Vendor response

Todd, we value your business. Thank you for the nice review.

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of eSchedule

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great Experience, recommend this service to other EMS directors.

Pros

Certification Matrix, Payroll and time clock feature.

Cons

Not being able to alter the Payroll Form with out assistance

Vendor response

Michael Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you.

AR
AvatarImg

Annette R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We heard about e-schedule from another ambulance co and it has very helpful in our ambulance service

Reviewed 6 years ago

The benefits are the time clock and schedule features

Pros

What I like the most about e-schedule is the Time Clock and Schedule - I use both features on a daily basis.

Cons

What I like the least is that sometime when our employees submit their availability is doesn't also show up on my schedule, but its on his.

GS
AvatarImg

Greg S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional customer support and ease of use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The customer support is always friendly and quick. Ease of use through point and click functionality.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LB
AvatarImg

Larry B.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gallia County EMS. Gallipolis OH

Reviewed 8 years ago

I'm It makes schedule easy to do. Payroll easy. We can notify our people easy electronic clocking No more time clocks

Pros

Open shifts filled very fast

Cons

I have no cons

Vendor response

Larry - Thank you very much for taking the time provide us your feedback. It's much appreciated. So glad we're helping you save time and that eSchedule is working well for you!