All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

eSchedule Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


53 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MedPre

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

This software is so user friendly. Fast feed back

Cons

We are unable to use the shift change simply because our schedules change so much

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is top notch. Most problems or updates needed are performed within a couple of hours.

Pros

The ease of use for all users. Even if you are not super computer savvy, you are still able to use this software.

Cons

There are a few more options I would like to be able to customize.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been using eSchedule for almost 10 years and have been quite pleased with the product.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are excited to see a new and fresh updated look at some point this year. Sometimes there are still time out errors when trying to update the schedule. The program at times seems slow but there are number of variables that may contribute to this, that are out of your control. My point of contact has always been Dave and sometimes replies take more than a week. Perhaps when we have a technical issue, I should be routing those questions elsewhere. I have recommended the product to a number of other services. We are still using emergencyreporting.com for our vehicle maintenance and equipment inventory tracking as their product meets our needs better. If eschedule's maintenance modules had more options as ER does, we would love to use one product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Leslie, for the helpful feedback. We're equally excited about the new look of the software that is coming soon! Please know that we take each of the concerns you mention here very seriously. We're working hard to keep up with our tremendous growth which brings some growing pains as you might imagine. One of these areas is with our support team. We've added staff to meet the support needs of our customers as well as a support line and email. Please never hesitate to contact us at 585.419.6288 x2 or support@emseschedule.com which will route your issue to multiple team members at once. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product great service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a small private ambulance service in south west Florida. We have tried several programs. eschedule is by far the better product, There is a very small learning curve for administration as well at the end user which makes for a smooth implementation. I would highly recommend trying eschedule and compare it to the more expensive programs out there that do less.

Pros

user friendly

Cons

a mobile app wpuld be nice

Vendor response

We are so glad to hear that Concierge Medical Transport is happy with eSchedule. We appreciate the feedback, Chuck. If there's anything we can do to assist, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eSchedule Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

So far, customer service and ease of use have been stellar. Very happy with our purchase.

Pros

Setup and customization were excellent and easy.

Cons

The formatting of the schedule is a little crowded.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the best changes we ever made!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been with EMS eSchedule since 2007. As the Director of Administrative Services, I cannot even begin to tell you the positive effect this has had in our agency. From reducing the time spent to actually "manage" our schedule and it's many changes (which averages approximately 30 man hours per month saved), tracking our members' certifications (no more digging through filing cabinets!), auto-reminders...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jeanne - The whole team here at eSchedule thanks you for the time you spent writing this review. As always, your input and feedback are both appreciated and helpful as we continue to expand and enhance the software. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of eSchedule

Reviewed a year ago

Great Experience, recommend this service to other EMS directors.

Pros

Certification Matrix, Payroll and time clock feature.

Cons

Not being able to alter the Payroll Form with out assistance

Vendor response

Michael Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great transition and product

Reviewed 10 months ago

We have found eSchedule and their team to be easy to work with and willing to listen to our needs.

Pros

The ease of transitioning from our previous scheduling software to eSchedule.

Cons

We lost a few features from the other scheduling software.

Vendor response

We appreciate your business. Thank you for the great review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago

This product is what we were looking for to get our scheduling and time clock in one location. With all of the added functions it becomes a one stop product for the needs of our organization. i would recommend them.

Pros

Customer support and all in one functions

Cons

Ability to create shifts or make changes to the actual schedules is limited to the vendor.

Vendor response

Todd, we value your business. Thank you for the nice review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We heard about e-schedule from another ambulance co and it has very helpful in our ambulance service

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefits are the time clock and schedule features

Pros

What I like the most about e-schedule is the Time Clock and Schedule - I use both features on a daily basis.

Cons

What I like the least is that sometime when our employees submit their availability is doesn't also show up on my schedule, but its on his.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gallia County EMS. Gallipolis OH

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm It makes schedule easy to do. Payroll easy. We can notify our people easy electronic clocking No more time clocks

Pros

Open shifts filled very fast

Cons

I have no cons

Vendor response

Larry - Thank you very much for taking the time provide us your feedback. It's much appreciated. So glad we're helping you save time and that eSchedule is working well for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional customer support and ease of use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customer support is always friendly and quick. Ease of use through point and click functionality.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It was a pleasure dealing with you!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using your system for 6 months now and it is appreciated by both the administration and all our volunteers. The administration has everyones records and certifications at their fingertips. The e-mail and member list portions are used regularly.The volunteers have continuous access to their training records and are able to see what they have done and what still needs to be accomplished....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, B.J.!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eSchedule has made our scheduling a lot easier, all wile saving money in overtime costs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A cost-savings in overtime.

Pros

eSchedule has saved our service money, regarding overtime costs. Previously, we would utilize an excel spreadsheet to schedule providers on a first-come, first-serve basis and subsequent providers would be reluctant to 'bump-off' others, costing the company overtime.

Cons

Sometimes, eSchedule has minor hiccups and difficulty processing requests. It usually does not last long, however.

Vendor response

Thank you, Mike! We appreciate your business.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Time Saver - Life Saver

Reviewed 5 years ago

EMS eSchedule has been a blessing to our office. Prior to using eSchedule, our paper timesheet payroll process would take 3-5 hours between myself and our Lt. We now have it down to about 1.5 hours! The scheduling process can be carried out for several months which also saves our Lt. time. Also having the program automatically keeping track of our PTO allows me to not have to keep a seperate spreadsheet for all of our employees. Just about any report you need is at your fingertips, which has simplified our record keeping. We have been extremely pleased with this product and the excellent customer service that comes with it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Amanda - Thanks a ton for your feedback and the review. We appreciate your time and value Meigs County EMS as a customer. If you need anything at any time, please reach out.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has completely changed the way we schedule!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The scheduling software is wonderful and it has drastically improved our ability to cover open shifts. A lot of employee information is also right at your fingertips. EMS eSchedule has also increased our ability to effectively communicate with staff and send out immediate notifications in several different formats. Customer service follow up is slow at times; several reminders have to be given in order to get an issue resolved.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jerry - Everyone at eSchedule appreciates you as a customer. Thanks again! With regard to your comment on customer support, we are taking great strides to improve the response time by adding team members to handle the increased work. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great company that values volunteers

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a small community in rural New Mexico with a Volunteer Fire/EMS that spent days trying to put together a reliable schedule. Now our volunteers (that are spread out by 75 miles) can get online, submit availability, see the schedule, upcoming meetings, log training, and work events with the click of a mouse. This has been a lifesaver, not only for our station but for our community, as we know we have proper coverage at all times. EMSEschedule gets it and they graciously extended us a discount because of our volunteer status. Much appreciated.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Denise! We're ecstatic to have helped make such an impact in your community.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EMS eSchedule - A Great solution for our scheduling needs.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Very highly rated. We would select EMS eSchedule again if we were in the market.

Pros

Very reliable, in two years we've never experienced any downtime. Extremely flexible, we've been able to implement two different schedules without difficulty. Dependable customer service, our needs have always been addressed. Feature rich with user selectable modules for a variety of applications. Accessible from anywhere an internet connection is available but still secure.

Cons

We have no negative comments.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The ability to split shifts an infinite number of ways is very helpful for a volunteer organization

Reviewed 6 years ago

The scheduling function works very well and is easy to use. Some of the other functions are not as easy to use such as the training module. The one big thing that I wish there was the capability of was to be able to create my own custom forms and modify them when I need to. The other function associated with the forms is the ability to have the form be locked from editing by basic users once it is submitted.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of eSchedule. We appreciate it! Your ideas have been added to the list of future enhancements.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well develped product that makes time management easier.

Reviewed 6 years ago

CCEMS is very pleased with eSchedule. We utilize all components. Some of the scheduling features we do not need but that is what makes it so easy. Customize the schedule to fit your company. I would like to see some on the schedule features customizable by the end user and not the software developers. Overall very happy with the product and would recommend to others.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Steve - Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will pass along your suggestion to the development team. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use; customer service is always excellent; a definite value for the money. We have utilized the product for scheduling, time clock, and document management. It is simple to utilize and implement and a benefit for staff and management alike.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Kevin - thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service is great! Every time I have a crazy idea to customize the product to meet our needs they make it happen. I would recommend eSchedule hands down for fire and rescue scheduling.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Mike!! This is great to hear. We're glad you're enjoying the product. If you need anything at all, give us a shout.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience was really good, we were able to set it up fast and have enjoyed using it a lot since

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Some Pros for the software is the features, they are really good to work with and I am always happy when I figure out more ways to use them I always am happy to share how they work with the team

Cons

The cons would probably be the price I feel like it is a little bit pricey so if there is a way to lower anything that might help

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

excellent software. Very user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

easy to use easy to train personnel to use excellent customer service plenty of application For our use I have not run into issues that could not and were not resolved quickly

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Larry - Wow! Thanks for the great review and for your time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use Scheduling!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that it is easy to use and the features are tailored to my business. Support is easy to get a hold of.

Cons

It took me a while to get setup. i wish I was up and running faster than I did but over all no complaints

page 2 of 3

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.