App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

eSchedule Logo

Powerful Workforce Management for EMS, Fire and Police

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

eSchedule Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

MM
AvatarImg

Mitchell M.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

Our payroll and scheduling problem was solved with one solution, eSchedule.

Pros

All features are easy to use. What's really great about this product is the customer service that comes with it.

Cons

Truthfully there isn't anything that I dislike about this product.

BL
AvatarImg

BJ L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It was a pleasure dealing with you!

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have been using your system for 6 months now and it is appreciated by both the administration and all our volunteers. The administration has everyones records and certifications at their fingertips. The e-mail and member list portions are used regularly.The volunteers have continuous access to their training records and are able to see what they have done and what still needs to be accomplished....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, B.J.!

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eSchedule has made our scheduling a lot easier, all wile saving money in overtime costs.

Reviewed 7 years ago

A cost-savings in overtime.

Pros

eSchedule has saved our service money, regarding overtime costs. Previously, we would utilize an excel spreadsheet to schedule providers on a first-come, first-serve basis and subsequent providers would be reluctant to 'bump-off' others, costing the company overtime.

Cons

Sometimes, eSchedule has minor hiccups and difficulty processing requests. It usually does not last long, however.

Vendor response

Thank you, Mike! We appreciate your business.

AS
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Time Saver - Life Saver

Reviewed 8 years ago

EMS eSchedule has been a blessing to our office. Prior to using eSchedule, our paper timesheet payroll process would take 3-5 hours between myself and our Lt. We now have it down to about 1.5 hours! The scheduling process can be carried out for several months which also saves our Lt. time. Also having the program automatically keeping track of our PTO allows me to not have to keep a seperate spreadsheet for all of our employees. Just about any report you need is at your fingertips, which has simplified our record keeping. We have been extremely pleased with this product and the excellent customer service that comes with it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Amanda - Thanks a ton for your feedback and the review. We appreciate your time and value Meigs County EMS as a customer. If you need anything at any time, please reach out.

TL
AvatarImg

Tanis L.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely amazing! Support is fantastic and has helped every step of the way and then some. You have a great team!

Pros

Appearance and easy of finding your shift

Cons

It is not as customizable as we had thought, but we are learning to work with everything this system offers

JN
AvatarImg

Jerry N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has completely changed the way we schedule!

Reviewed 9 years ago

The scheduling software is wonderful and it has drastically improved our ability to cover open shifts. A lot of employee information is also right at your fingertips. EMS eSchedule has also increased our ability to effectively communicate with staff and send out immediate notifications in several different formats. Customer service follow up is slow at times; several reminders have to be given in order to get an issue resolved.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jerry - Everyone at eSchedule appreciates you as a customer. Thanks again! With regard to your comment on customer support, we are taking great strides to improve the response time by adding team members to handle the increased work. Thank you!

DW
AvatarImg

Denise W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great company that values volunteers

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a small community in rural New Mexico with a Volunteer Fire/EMS that spent days trying to put together a reliable schedule. Now our volunteers (that are spread out by 75 miles) can get online, submit availability, see the schedule, upcoming meetings, log training, and work events with the click of a mouse. This has been a lifesaver, not only for our station but for our community, as we know we have proper coverage at all times. EMSEschedule gets it and they graciously extended us a discount because of our volunteer status. Much appreciated.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Denise! We're ecstatic to have helped make such an impact in your community.

GW
AvatarImg

Greg W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EMS eSchedule - A Great solution for our scheduling needs.

Reviewed 12 years ago

Very highly rated. We would select EMS eSchedule again if we were in the market.

Pros

Very reliable, in two years we've never experienced any downtime. Extremely flexible, we've been able to implement two different schedules without difficulty. Dependable customer service, our needs have always been addressed. Feature rich with user selectable modules for a variety of applications. Accessible from anywhere an internet connection is available but still secure.

Cons

We have no negative comments.

AC
AvatarImg

Alex C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The ability to split shifts an infinite number of ways is very helpful for a volunteer organization

Reviewed 9 years ago

The scheduling function works very well and is easy to use. Some of the other functions are not as easy to use such as the training module. The one big thing that I wish there was the capability of was to be able to create my own custom forms and modify them when I need to. The other function associated with the forms is the ability to have the form be locked from editing by basic users once it is submitted.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of eSchedule. We appreciate it! Your ideas have been added to the list of future enhancements.

SM
AvatarImg

Steve M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well develped product that makes time management easier.

Reviewed 9 years ago

CCEMS is very pleased with eSchedule. We utilize all components. Some of the scheduling features we do not need but that is what makes it so easy. Customize the schedule to fit your company. I would like to see some on the schedule features customizable by the end user and not the software developers. Overall very happy with the product and would recommend to others.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Steve - Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will pass along your suggestion to the development team. :)

KN
AvatarImg

Kevin N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Easy to use; customer service is always excellent; a definite value for the money. We have utilized the product for scheduling, time clock, and document management. It is simple to utilize and implement and a benefit for staff and management alike.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Kevin - thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it.

MR
AvatarImg

Mike R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 8 years ago

Customer service is great! Every time I have a crazy idea to customize the product to meet our needs they make it happen. I would recommend eSchedule hands down for fire and rescue scheduling.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Mike!! This is great to hear. We're glad you're enjoying the product. If you need anything at all, give us a shout.

KB
AvatarImg

Karly B.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience was really good, we were able to set it up fast and have enjoyed using it a lot since

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Some Pros for the software is the features, they are really good to work with and I am always happy when I figure out more ways to use them I always am happy to share how they work with the team

Cons

The cons would probably be the price I feel like it is a little bit pricey so if there is a way to lower anything that might help

CB
AvatarImg

Clinton B.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use Scheduling!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that it is easy to use and the features are tailored to my business. Support is easy to get a hold of.

Cons

It took me a while to get setup. i wish I was up and running faster than I did but over all no complaints

BT
AvatarImg

Brooke T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Personally, I have limited use with the software but I am satisfied with all aspects of my use.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have not experienced any problems with the software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CW
AvatarImg

Carl W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy a efficient

Reviewed 9 years ago

Easy to learn and set up. customer service is great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TB
AvatarImg

Timothy B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SMCAS

Reviewed 12 years ago

Good program

Pros

Calender, Special Events,

Cons

Timekeeping (alot of this is from our own system),