This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eVetPractice Reviews - Page 13

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


330 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Couldn't be more user friendly!

Reviewed 6 years ago

From the moment we inquired about the program, it has been a pleasure to work with the eVetPractice team. The program is easily customized to suit our needs, most of which we can do ourselves. It's nice to know when we need a hand, we can easily reach someone via chat, phone or e-mail. We chose eVetPractice after trying another software and have not been disappointed. We can easily access our records via our mobile devices. eVetPractice meet all our needs and we're 100% satisfied.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Vickie, Thank you for the kind words! Mel and eVetPractice team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional Service

Reviewed 8 years ago

eVetPractice.com offers cloud based computing that allows access to my practice's information anywhere I have access to the internet. Improvements in the software's functionality occur monthly if not weekly and have a wide reaching benefit to a variety of practice settings. Every now and again a bug or glitch does occur but this is never threatening and is fixed very quickly. Compared to the "time honored/older" programs out there to choose from this is by far more user friendly, more economical (contract and hardware requirements), and certainly provides superior customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible and intuitive !

Reviewed 7 years ago

I want to congratulate the folks at evetpractice for achieving what the completion has not been able to yet; a reliable, efficient, intuitive and powerful software without the hassles of having servers or other major hardware. Our practice is fully run on laptops and tablets. We couldn't be happier with our choice especially because of the personalized, quick and friendly support provided by the tech support staff. Amongst the many difficult decisions I had to make when opening a new practice, choosing evetpractice was spot on!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Dr. Carmona! Eddie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Evetpractice is a great all inclusive veterinary software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Evetpractice is a great software program that allowed me to take my veterinary practice to the next level. It allows me to do my medical records, invoicing, inventory and client communications all in one program. The price is fair for the product and the only downside is the limitations innate to it being a cloud based program. I would highly recommend using this product for your veterinary practice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Dr. Eric, Thank you for the kind words! Hope to see you at one of our next conferences. Eddie, Stephanie, and eVet Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service, wonderful veterinary software!!! Love it!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We started using eVetPractice for our mobile veterinary service last summer and absolutely love it. It keeps track of medical records, client reminders, controlled drug logs and invoices plus has numerous extra features to help us keep organized and on track with paperwork and records. I absolutely love the software and would recommend it to anyone! Also, the personnel of software are easy to work with and are very helpful and always available. Thanks so much eVetPractice!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Dr. Davis, Thank you for the kind words! Stephanie and Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and the customer support is very good.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I chose Evet due to how straightforward it is. The decision was made after trialing evetpractice and several other cloud-based software system. We have not had any issues yet (been about 6 months). Support has been readily available via the online chat during business hours. Support is still good for after-hours issues, as well. The integration with in-house and reference labs is excellent. The ability to tailor the software to meet our needs has been extremely helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Dr. Tinetti, Thank you for the kind words! Stephanie and team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Customer Service Ever - Hands Down!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Going with eVetPractice has been a great decision for our practice. This is an innovative, reasonably priced software that we would definitely recommend to others. We have never before dealt with such an amazing customer service staff. They not only guided us through the transition, but are now always ready to answer our questions. They even listen to our suggestions and have made additions and changes to accommodate us where possible. We see this as a long term relationship with a great company!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Lisa for the great review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

evetpractice review

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are LOVING evetpractice. We converted from a software that we'd be running for probably 20 years and the conversion was almost seamless. The Evetpractice team took a lot of time and care to ensure no t was uncrossed or any i's were undotted. All of the vaccination records and client history converted. All inventory, procedures converted. Since the change, the evetpractice team has been more prompt in responding and meeting our needs than we could ever have imagined. We love this product and the people that develop and support it. We are FANS!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user friendly, great adaptability and ability to tailor to your practice needs

Reviewed 6 years ago

Coming from another software that was not nearly as adaptable, we have been very pleased with this software. The customizable features have been very useful for our practice that does both acupuncture and rehabilitation. Great customer service and responsiveness has been great! Love that it is cloud based also and can access from any internet connection. Highly recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Tiffani, Thank you for the very kind words! We look forward to a long partnership. Thanks. Mel and eVetPractice Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We switched from on-site server software for EMR to cloud-based EMR. This has drastically improved our efficiency and given us other opportunities. Servers and the software associated with them was becoming very expensive along with regular IT support. We no longer need in-house IT support!!! Amazing customer service and willingness to add new features.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Dr. Kelloway, Thank you for the kind words. We hope you and your staff had a wonderful holidays. Eddie and eVet Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GREAT SOFTWARE! ECONOMICAL. FRIENDLY & ACCOMMODATING CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We just purchased a dated practice with paper charts. After trying out a few different cloud based software, when we were introduced to eVet, we knew it was the one. It is intuitive, and easy to learn. It is obvious it was developed SPECIFICALLY for veterinarians unlike other cloud based software. We love it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Michelle, Thank you for the very kind words! We are glad you like the product and service! Mel and eVetPractice Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great program, customizable options are easy to edit, and support staff is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Program overall is easy to learn and edit to suit your practice's and staff's needs, but there are a few things that are a little disorganized or tedious. The support staff is extremely helpful, though, and willing to submit suggestions for improvements. Turn around on these improvements is a little slow, but totally acceptable for the great work that they do!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Samantha, Thank you for the kind words! eVetPractice Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Loving it so far!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We just recently switched from another cloud based system over to eVet and have been very impressed with eVetpractice. It does take some getting used to but once you get the basics down you are off and running. The customer service is what makes this company amazing. I look forward to working with them and using this software for a long time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Katie, Thank you for the kind words. eVetPractice Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eVetPractice is exactly what we were looking for and the customer service is amazing!

Reviewed 6 years ago

When making a switch to a new software I had many reservations and concerns. After much research I decided to make the transition to eVetPractice and I love it. Very easy to use, comprehensive, and customizable. The customer service made the transition painless and still continues to be a huge support to this day.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Dr. Senn, Thank you for the kind words! BIG Thanks! Mel and Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User, People & Budget FRIENDLY

Reviewed 6 years ago

eVetPractice: ... is flexible enough to allow for different working styles and preferences ... has staff consisting of super smart, creative, proactive, positive. and fun people; eVetPractice is extraordinarily affordable ... is perfect for me.... a new housecall practice owner about one "steep learning curve" year into it! =)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dr. Friedman, Thank you for the kind words! Stephanie and team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Clicky

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

There is nothing about the software that I like.

Cons

It takes multiple clicks to get a task complete. Emailing clients from the software doesn't show the subject of the email and all the titles look the same. Rescheduling clients is a challenge.

Vendor response

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with eVetPractice. Please contact customer support for help with any product-related training or technical issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very intuitive

Reviewed 6 years ago

Only been in it for a couple of months, but staff comfortable with basic functions and we've added new uses with it just recently. I, as the practice owner, like that I can access it anywhere, anytime!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Dr. Biles, Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to growing together in the future! Mel and eVetPractice team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great overall software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pro's- Amazing customer service, easy to use, is intuitive for me, very responsive suggestions. con's- not the prettiest of designs. A little awkward at first to move around the medical record. Easy once you understand it. Would recommend it to anyone!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Dr. Leaper, Thank you for the great review! eVetPractice Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Switched to eVetPractice from an archaic software

Reviewed 6 years ago

eVetPractice was able to transfer data from an archaic software system we had been operating with since 1990! Their customer service is excellent, quick to respond to any of our concerns. Some of the forms we were able to tweak for our needs but some of the forms we were unable to. At times we have lost data because in areas of the software program it does not automatically save. eVetPractice regularly makes improvements and is willing to consider our suggestions. Overall we have been pleased with our decision to use eVetPractice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello CJ, Thank you for the review. I am sure we can improve the process to automatically save content. We will look into that. Thank you. Eddie and Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Looked at all of the Cloud options out there and ...

Reviewed 6 years ago

This one's the best by far. Knew that before we went live and have confirmed it every day since we did. Customer service is too good to be true -- never seen anything like it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mark, thank you for the kind words! We look forward to a long and fruitful partnership. Thanks again for the support. Eddie and eVet team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use software, great customer service.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software is very easy to use, yet has the factors one needs when looking for a veterinary software. The customer service and trainings have been very informative. Would recommend :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Yanelly, Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the business and support. Mel and eVet team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderful!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

eVetPractice is wonderful. Awesome customer service always. I have asked so many questions and they are very helpful. The website is easy to navigate both from computer and handheld device. Very happy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Dr. Bert! Thank you for the kind words. Stephanie and Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eVet

Reviewed 10 months ago

The benefits of eVet have helped our practice to streamline our processes to ensure consistency in our documentation and treatments

Pros

User friendly and a lot of options for customizing to our needs

Cons

Switching from one hospital location to another to add a nurse code to a new employee for each site is time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Single Best Decision that I have made in starting my new veterinary hospital.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Wonderful customer service--very responsive and helpful when we have a problem or mess things up. Program is very user friendly, customizable, and intuitive --the iPhone equivalent of the veterinary practice software world.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Dr. Petras! Eddie and Stephanie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice but not for us.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I like the way that it is easy to navigate through.

Cons

I didn't like that internet aspect and that it relied on internet