This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eVetPractice

Cloud-based veterinary practice management system

see alternatives

eVetPractice Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


330 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eVetPractice review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very good overall experience.

Pros

Easy to use. Fits the practice flow very well.

Cons

Some of the integration features were not able to set up. For example, Topaz integration for digital signing. Ideally would be great to integrate with digital radiographs as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Decent, but not for the money.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Can use from anywhere. Client portal is nice.

Cons

Applying payments to old invoices is a nightmare. Also, I have been asking for years for a prompt to add quantity for product quick invoicing . Instead you have to reselect/edit the product to add quantity. I've also been asking for a 24 hour clock for years. Instead, they added different color options to the perimeter of the home screen. Nice, but ultimately unimportant.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We will provide this information to our product team for review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Communication logs are very thorough and give you lots of options

Cons

Too many errors with reminders. Not letting us know when cards aren’t charged for wellness plans. Horrible integration with vet dental charts. Not communicating with lab machines or lab issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Best Cloud Based Software Thus Far

Reviewed 5 months ago

LOVING THE EXPERIENCE SO FAR AND THE CONSTANT UPDATES

Pros

THE SOFTWARE IS CLOUD BASED WHICH IS AWESOME WHEN YOU COME FROM SYSTEMS COMPLETLEY SHUTTING DOWN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY!!

Cons

NOTHING THUS FAR! The constant updates and help from the team is greatly appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New to computerized medical records

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I felt I needed to computerize and this program was affordable and look like it was easier to use the balance the other cloud-based Veterinary software that I did a test trial with

Cons

There are a great many changes that need to be made to have it be exactly what a veterinarian needs and the people that are working there now are not veterinarians so they don't understand what we really need to happen on a day-to-day basis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really like but has room to improve

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Calendar and treatment estimate that can be converted

Cons

Basic info on patient isn't obvious. Ex: If I want to see what type of prevention the pet is on, I often have to go to "view history" and scroll down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

works for mobile equine practice

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Ability to make own exam forms. Cloud -based back up. Can use with laptop, ipad, iphone. Easy to manage inventory, billing, client data

Cons

Won't work if you don't have internet or a mobile hotspot

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a great practice software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall very happy with daily use of eVet.

Pros

Exceptional functionality. Able to customize different practice templates and reports.

Cons

Sometimes being a cloud based the system lags which may be more of an internet connection/speed issue though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of eVetPractice

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great customer service

Pros

Easy to use. Good support whenever you need help.

Cons

Won't print medical records in consecutive order - referring vets do not like it and likely won't get the program because of this

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good choice

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. Can access from any computer or your smart phone. Been happy with out selection.

Cons

Some templates for documents are hard to amend. Does not interface with our credit card system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reasonable mobile useage

Reviewed a year ago

Overall great value. Easy to customize and customer support is very helpful and friendly.

Pros

Cloud based software make it ideal for mobile practices

Cons

The formatting is frustrating to use and see on tablets and phones

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use from the beginning

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started off using another cloud based service and it was TERRIBLE. Looked at Vetter and eVetpractice and decided on the latter due to how easy it seemed and the customer service is FANTASTIC. I have some minor complaints, but compared to other platforms, I'm very happy with this decision for our practice.

Pros

Very straight forward, easy to learn and use.

Cons

Does not integrate with our radiology unit, would like to be able to customize some features

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words, Dr. Hassan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Product is very user friendly. Support has been helpful and responsive.

Cons

Inventory is the most challenging but can work with it

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review with the veterinary community!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eVetPractice Team

Reviewed 5 months ago

I truly appreciate all of the eVet Practice team members. Any time i've either had to use the chat option or the phone-in option, every single person who has helped me was wonderful!

Pros

I appreciate the people behind the product- they worked hard to help us transition, as well as continue to aid us whenever we have an issue.

Cons

I wish the "search" aspect didn't need to be so exact when spelling names of pets, clients, or scripts.

Vendor response

Thanks for being a great customer and for sharing your feedback with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Fair software

Reviewed 5 months ago

I was a cornerstone user for 11 years and it is still the best one

Pros

We like the ease of the schedule and medical records

Cons

inventory and controlled substance record keeping sucks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Three month customer of evet

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use when we have access to internet service and this is sometimes difficult on the road in an ambulatory setting but it is great with multiple users making changes to the records without causing problems.

Cons

The training was very poor and difficult to apply our equine practice needs to this program due to its small animal focus.

Vendor response

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with eVetPractice. Please contact customer support for help with any product-related training or technical issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Needs improvement

Reviewed 5 months ago

Easy to use, but recently there has been a lag in the server. We have had many issues with the software where it takes forever to load, crashes, or just doesn't work during operating hours.

Pros

User friendly, easy to access. Really enjoy the resource page, makes everything so much more clear. Inventory is clear.

Cons

Without the cloud, it is difficult to print anything since it has to download as a PDF. Very glitchy recently, takes forever to load and crashes daily! Cannot renew multiple prescriptions at the same time, we have to go back to the patient's medical record from the treatment page. Recommended to have a way that inventory items can be merged, so when one is dispensed, the inventory item is taken off of the second item. i.e. vaccines (DAPP and DAPP Puppy are the same, but have two separate inventory items).

Vendor response

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with eVetPractice. Please contact customer support for help with any product-related training or technical issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best veterinary software we have used

Reviewed 4 months ago

great customer service

Pros

user friendly, lots of features, constantly updating

Cons

a few items would like to customize, but updates will address

Vendor response

So happy you're having a great experience with eVetPractice. Thanks for leaving a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5+ year user and Super happy!

Reviewed a year ago

Super happy!

Pros

User friendly and great tech support and affordable

Cons

I still have yet to integrate my payments and prescriptions into this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Animal Medical Center Evet

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is great. It was easy to learn and integrated well.

Pros

Easy to manage. Being able to go from one screen to another quickly.

Cons

We as a group don't like how the program tracks open invoices. It's a little confusing when there is an account balance. When a payment is made, it goes toward the oldest invoice so it is hard to tell whats been paid on.

Vendor response

Hello Stacy! Happy to hear that you are enjoying eVetPractice. Check out the September 2019 release, I think you'll be happy to see some of the accounting changes we've made. All the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eVet works!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is very user friendly and makes scheduling easy to do and view!

Cons

The only complaint would be that it takes more than one click to get back to a patient's MR from the Client's page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Lost a lot of data during our data migration

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you are 100% paperless, you will lose data during the migration. We consistently lost data across the board. When it was brought to the attention of eVet, they were unable to retrieve the lost data. It's a very imperfect system. Fortunately for us, we have always printed paper copies of our records as a backup so we can still access our patients's medical records.

Pros

Lots of reports - still learning what they all do Appointment book is easy to schedule Sending mass emails is easy Can monitor chronic meds and non-wellness testing

Cons

Data loss during migration. Customer service must be over online chat or email. Linked items do not populate invoice/estimate when they are in a "Package" Can't link a County Dog License # to the "License" code Can't automatically allow all active clients to access client portal (have to do this individually) Vaccine quick reference box includes ALL vaccines given (even those that have expired and have been updated with new vaccines)

Vendor response

Hello Karen, I'm sorry to hear you have had some challenges. We will email you regarding the migration and look into what might be missing. We migrate from Intravet all the time and have had no issues in the past bringing in the data. As of now, we have corrected everything that was reported to us during the migration and go live period. Apparently that isn't the case anymore and we will work hard to resolve. Our support is available by phone, email, and chat. You also have access to your trainer AND account manager via email and phone. If you need to call into it, please call 866-973-3622 ext 1 to speak with a support technician. Thank you for the feedback and we will work with you to help resolve. eVetPractice Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eVet Conversion - the Tale of 2 Offices.

Reviewed 7 years ago

With a practice with 2 separate locations - there is always "extra" worry when it comes time for a data conversion. eVet was very attentive to our concerns and made the transition as seamless as possible. Any issues that arose were small ones and were taken care of almost immediately. As with any new system there is always a learning curve - and Eddie and his team have shown the utmost in...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I like the "help" feature, I got quick replies that worked.

Cons

You have to download Pictures & xrays in order to see it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My opinion

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Ease of use. Continued upgrading the software.

Cons

Only allows Dymo label printing. That hardware is not robust and we have had to go through multiple printers over the years.