This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eVetPractice

Cloud-based veterinary practice management system

see alternatives

eVetPractice Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


331 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evet is great vet software and customer service is a+++

Reviewed 5 months ago

I have had a great experience with evet and their customer support is A+++

Pros

Ease of use once got comfortable with it

Cons

Original entering of all forms, handouts, etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eVetPractice has been GREAT for our office!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It is so user friendly, affordable and tech support is great!

Cons

Nothing so far! We have been extremely pleased!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

HP-Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good. Would like CHAT assistants to be more compitent, or more able to direct questions, to find resolutions.

Pros

the system is easily confromed to fit the needs of the practice.

Cons

The begining was like starting with just a blank sheet of paper, not enough templates, too much work to make system efficent for practice.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We will provide this information to our product team for review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dependable. Customer service and technical support is wonderful.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Cloud base accessibility, easy to navigate, reminder system and inventory system is great, Appointment Management, Billing & Invoicing, Boarding Management, Image Storage, Inventory Management, Patient Records, Prescription Labeling, Reminders, SOAP Notes, Treatment Management Cons: No clickable physical exam screen to record normal/abnormal findings that then shows on patient record, , not integrating with IDEXX ref lab, not able to email documents/lab results scanned or saved in evet as a document straight from evet, most often need to restart PC to have lab work from Abaxis vetscan transferred. Can't owners sign on a treatment plan unless it is an estimate; Can't make packages from smaller packages, would like to see more features in reporting,

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Dr. Mesfin, Thank you for the kind words. We should be able to help address the clickable physical exam screen comment. That is something our system allows you to configure. I'll have your account manager reach out for assistance. We are integrated with IDEXX's reference lab, but we can only bring in the results. We are working with IDEXX to help us support bi-directional. If you need help setting that up, please use the live chat. I will write up the other suggestions if they do not already exist and hopefully we can get them added very soon. Thanks again for the review! Eddie and eVet team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with Evet

Reviewed 8 months ago

The customer service and trainers have been awesome! We are very happy with software!

Pros

Super easy to use, makes life much easier in the practice

Cons

The only issue we had was combining Rapport with the Evet, it seems like the 2 integrations should communicate more with each other during set up. But we are happy with both now that set up is complete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

User friendly and it can utilized on multiple devices

Cons

There are issues with dates updating properly.

Vendor response

Thanks for being a great customer and for sharing your feedback with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Lost a lot of data during our data migration

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you are 100% paperless, you will lose data during the migration. We consistently lost data across the board. When it was brought to the attention of eVet, they were unable to retrieve the lost data. It's a very imperfect system. Fortunately for us, we have always printed paper copies of our records as a backup so we can still access our patients's medical records.

Pros

Lots of reports - still learning what they all do Appointment book is easy to schedule Sending mass emails is easy Can monitor chronic meds and non-wellness testing

Cons

Data loss during migration. Customer service must be over online chat or email. Linked items do not populate invoice/estimate when they are in a "Package" Can't link a County Dog License # to the "License" code Can't automatically allow all active clients to access client portal (have to do this individually) Vaccine quick reference box includes ALL vaccines given (even those that have expired and have been updated with new vaccines)

Vendor response

Hello Karen, I'm sorry to hear you have had some challenges. We will email you regarding the migration and look into what might be missing. We migrate from Intravet all the time and have had no issues in the past bringing in the data. As of now, we have corrected everything that was reported to us during the migration and go live period. Apparently that isn't the case anymore and we will work hard to resolve. Our support is available by phone, email, and chat. You also have access to your trainer AND account manager via email and phone. If you need to call into it, please call 866-973-3622 ext 1 to speak with a support technician. Thank you for the feedback and we will work with you to help resolve. eVetPractice Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Evet practice software

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent product and super support.

Pros

It was easy to learn and meets all our needs and then some.

Cons

My practice is equine specific so it would be useful if there were premade equine templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for Vet Practice

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use and great for scheduling appointments and reminders.

Cons

Sometimes it is very slow and will crash if the internet is down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Functional and works well

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- user friendly -helpful tabs -excellent customer service -information easy to find

Cons

- limitations on the calendar - issues with portal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Evet Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Would rate it a 3 or 4. Their customer service and instant chat help was great but it just wasn't the right software for our hospital at that time. It may work for other practices but with ours it just didnt work well for us.

Pros

We didnt like this software very much. We have used other programs that we preferred. It could take and store photos ir vaccine labels etc, it was easy to attach documents, and fairly easy to find your way around the program.

Cons

It didnt have enough features. The reporting module was lacking and the accts receivable module was difficult to use and for our clients to follow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

eVetPractice Overall Satisfaction

Reviewed 6 months ago

Out of 3 Vet software's I have worked with, eVetPractice is by far the hardest to learn and navigate around.

Pros

Schedule is easy to read and it is not hard at all to schedule an appointment. Cashing out a client is easy as well.

Cons

Very difficult to navigate around when trying to find information on a pet / client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eVet Practice

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good

Pros

The ease of using it and the multiple ways to do things.

Cons

Change request take a long time to see implemented

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely happy with eVet

Reviewed 6 years ago

We had been using Impromed for about 10 years. We really wanted to take our practice forward and felt that our software was really holding us back in too many ways. It was a big decision. We converted over to eVet about 2 1/2 weeks ago. The transition does take planning and work to ensure everything is correct. But I can already see the benefits. Everything is just easy now. This is going to help...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dr. Deb, Thank you for your support! We look forward to a long partnership. Eddie and eVet team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eVet Review

Reviewed a year ago

eVet has many user friendly features and integration that our previous software did not

Pros

Integration was simplified by tech support. The help button and chat are helpful when needing to refresh or learn a process.

Cons

The inability to search clients in the calendar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Stable cloud base EMR system

Reviewed 8 months ago

Good EMR system, maintains records so they can be reviewed.

Pros

Easy to transfer data from previous EMR, Good educational videos on how system works

Cons

Too many clicks between different steps in the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Just Cats Veterinary Clinic honest review.

Reviewed a year ago

Very difficult software to work with.

Pros

Whiteboard, callbacks, capability of emailing records quickly, color coded apts.

Cons

Click-ability of software program, after submitting a lab there is no ability to go back to the medical record, a lot of steps to check out, too many things to look through when you enter a package, seeing all inventory items on packages when invoicing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love how user frriendly eVetPractice is to use. I like that the time clock and inventory levels can be used with this software. Customer service team is super responsive.

Cons

I wish it was easier to customize reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Cloud Based Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since making the transition about a month ago, things have gone pretty smoothly. The support staff has been great and my employees love the live chat feature to get support right on the spot. When we've run into a snag or had suggestions for improvement, they are addressed very quickly!

Pros

Configurability, responsiveness of development team, support

Cons

Can be a little intimidating for the less tech-savvy user until they get familiar with the program. Being cloud based, there is sometimes a little lag while a page loads. Its not at all bad, but staff used to an in-house, server or locally hosted program can perceive the cloud-based nature to be a bit "laggy." If they avoid trying to click 30 times in the 2 seconds they are waiting on something to load, that helps too :)

Vendor response

We appreciate your kind words Dr. Hofmeister. It has been great getting to know you and the staff!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Love this web based oprion

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall I’ve been very happy, the pros outweigh the cons.

Pros

I really like the flexibility of being able to work from home.

Cons

The discounting features for certain client statuses could be more customizable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Modern & Efficient Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The live chat option for customer service is very helpful. We are able to get most of our questions answered immediately and our problems solved effectively.

Cons

The software is not the most user friendly. We have experienced a number of issues when it comes to formatting of certain forms and files, but luckily we can use the live chat to address them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love this software! It is the best veterinary software I have ever used.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cloud based. Responsive development team that implement client suggestions. Amazing training teams and library of webinars to further train our staff. Frequent enhancements.

Cons

At this time does not have robust billing options for practices that do a lot of charging. Ability to create practice documents is very rudimentary.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the kind review! We are glad to hear you are happy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eVet is the worst practice management system I have every used

Reviewed 5 months ago

My experience has been extremely poor. I have not found a single redeeming feature of the program so far. The inventory management does not fully integrate. The reports are AWFUL and do not allow for very good business analysis. The invoicing/treatment plans come out very confusing and are not easy to read or understand. Even the Menu of options at the top of the screen are in a random mishmash without any order, intuitive, alphabetical, or otherwise. The whole program is terrible and I will never recommend it ever.

Pros

I honestly do not like any part of this software. I have been in the field for over 20 years and have used many practice management systems. I used to think Avimark was the worst, but eVet has taken the cake. It is terrible to use as an employee and especially awful to use as an administrator.

Cons

I think the thing that I would say is the worst part is the fact that it continually crashes. I literally crash the program every time I try to run any basic report. I am not exaggerating! I know that if I go to run a report, the program will crash and I will have to terminate the program and open it again.

Vendor response

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with eVetPractice. Please contact customer support for help with any product-related training or technical issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Could be so much better..

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great customer support- they really are the saving grace of this system.

Pros

This is a very easy to use program, but at times SO slow and becomes frozen... Not related to WiFi because we have multiple source of internet and switching between them doesn’t solve anything. It needs to be self saving- work is lost constantly. So many clicks to do anything- You need about 20 clicks to print out a single lab form... No daily reporting is possible- to see if all accounts have been closed, AR etc. It is easy to use, time will tell of its daily functionality will improve...

Cons

See above- wrote it all in that paragraph.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Probably great for small animal clinics but has issues for large animal clinics

Reviewed 5 months ago

Our trainer was very poor!

Pros

We are able to toggle between our clinics and access patient/client records from any of the clinics

Cons

We have complained repeatedly about a bug in the system that allows sales tax rates to change on closed invoices. This causes a significant issue for our sales tax billing/reporting. Updates such as this month's changing the color of an appointment based on the sex of the patient is very irritating given the much more important bug I just described!!

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving a review. We encourage you to continue working with customer support to resolve any product-related issues.