This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Fame Rental Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One stop shop for asset tracking and SAP integration.

Reviewed a year ago

FAMe has great team that went out out of their way to ensure that the implementation was a success. I look forward to continuing our partnership and growing our business along side them.

Pros

FAMe has generated $170k/year for us in time saving, at a minimum. Helped us to automate and streamline many of our processes to include scheduling, inventory management, and accounting. Enabled us to capture data and generate metrics that were previously unavailable to us.

Cons

No offline feature for the mobile application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FAME Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

FAME has been outstanding. The most responsive people I have worked with in Software.

Pros

The ability to have digital visibility to rental agreements and have it tie with a financial products has been a big help.

Cons

SAP can be a problem for a company with few employees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good software

Reviewed 6 months ago

Good overall. Always responsive.

Pros

Integration was a little rocky, but good overall for ticket writing

Cons

ease to track & record equipment maintenance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have used FAME for rentals for the last 3.5 years with great success!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Equipment tracking

Pros

Easy to use and manages the interface to SAP with ease. We track over 500 pieces of rental equipment on a daily basis and the system allows us the data to accurately bill our customers and track our equipment utilization.

Cons

We still use paper based systems for data entry to the FAME rental system. Would be best if we can automate the entry through mobile devices to eliminate redundant data. This is our next step in deployment of the FAME applications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FAME has an amazing product, simple yet loaded with features and capability

Reviewed 4 years ago

As with all software there are bugs that have to be sorted but they are very responsive about sorting out any issues quickly with minimal business interruption.

Pros

FAMe has been a great partner for helping in managing our 60,000+ Fixed Assets across multiple legal entities and databases. Their support has been spectacular; only rivaled by their product. We are looking forward to future use of the Fixed Asset Module and other opportunities as they diversify their value added offerings

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Production Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software helps us manage our rental fleets and know exactly where the equipment is located. Excellent way to know which customer has which items.

Cons

We have experienced a few glitches with certain features, however, FAME has provided excellent customer service to ensure these glitches have been corrected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seamless transition into SAP

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use. It tracks our equipment and allows us to bill on sight or automatically. The mobile application is excellent and integrates into SAP easily.

Cons

We have to be connected for the mobile application to work and we work in some remote areas where there is no connectivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product with outstanding support.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

FAMe is a excellent product. We use FAMe to manage over 200 fixed assets in multiple entities and databases, with ease. FAMe has a outstanding support team, that are always willing to assist, from the simplest question to custom development of any module to suit your needs.

Cons

As with any custom development, there are teething problems; The FAMe support team assisted to iron out the issue as quickly as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick and awesome customer support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

FAMe has worked with us to make the interfacing the leasing activities into SAP a seamless transition. Their software has streamline the billing process and the tracking of leases and equipment. Continuous improvements are made to the software throughout the years.

Cons

Like all software, issues with the software does show up. FAME has quick and great customer support to rectify the issue with minimum business interruptions.