Fleet Manager™ Features List

Fleet Manager™

Fleet Management, GPS Tracking, ELD Compliance

4.65/5 (183 reviews)

Fleet Manager™ Feature Summary

  • Electronic HOS
  • Smartphone ELD
  • Smartphone Driver Logs
  • Electronic Logbook
  • Electronic DVIR
  • DVIR Reports
  • FMCSA Compliance
  • DOT Compliance
  • Trucker Logbooks
  • Trucking Logbooks
  • Commercial Vehicle Logbook
  • HOS Logging

Other Industries Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Other Industries apps

API (91 other apps)
Accounting Integration (45 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (68 other apps)
Activity Tracking (44 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (66 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (60 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (52 other apps)
Calendar Management (65 other apps)
Client Portal (47 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (50 other apps)
Data Import/Export (44 other apps)
Document Storage (43 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (46 other apps)
Electronic Payments (48 other apps)
Inventory Management (55 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (43 other apps)
Invoice Management (72 other apps)
Quote Management (47 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (66 other apps)
Third Party Integration (56 other apps)

Mobile apps

iOS App


33 reviews

See all iOS Apps

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

See all Android Apps

Fleet Manager™ Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Fleet Manager™'s features:

Aaron Manela

Great product and great customer service

2016-06-19

I was referred to GPSTrackit.com by our business rep at T-Mobile. He assured me that this was a reliable company to use for our vehicle fleet management.

Pros

They offer free one-on-one training of the software and features, and the user interface is very simple and easy to use.

Cons

Not too much to dislike!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleet Manager™

Try to ask them about shortening contract lengths?

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Awesome review Aaron! We love receiving reviews about our customer service team. And are glad to know that the one-on-one trainings and user interface were simple and easy to use. :)

Read more
Tim Dickinson

P&CG reviews GPS Trackit

2016-11-29

The GPS tracking units made the transition to Electronic Logs much easier and in 4 months start to finish we had moved from 100% paper logs to 100% electroinic logs.

Pros

Easy to use and system is relatively easy to manage.

Cons

It appears to be managed on the West coast. They perform system maintenance at 3:00am local time which on the East coast is the start of our day. A bad time to degrade system performance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleet Manager™

Great source of some very useful data. Make sure you use it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks so much, Tim! It's great to hear how successful your fleet's adoption of ELDs has been--4 months is awesome!

Read more
Tobin Lunsford

Michelle Grace review

2015-02-18

Just wanted to drop a quick note about Michelle Grace.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Vargas

Lijia was the best, I learned so much about the amazing features!

2016-08-17

This GPS track it has everything you'll ever need.

Pros

Everything and they are trying to add new features and reports all the time.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thank you for the five star review and high praise! We hope to continue to improve our product to meet your businesses needs.

Read more
Dana Williford

I use the software to track technicians. It has been extremely easy to use.

2016-04-14

I can also keep track of the mileage so it's easy to make sure we are charging enough miles on a job. The reports are easy to use and the variety of reports makes my job much easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks Dana for your review and comments. We are glad to hear how much easier GPSTrackIt makes it for you. As well as making sure you charge the right amount of miles.

Read more
Wes Alcott

Perfect for our small business!

2016-07-19

GPS Track-it was an easy choice to make.

Pros

This was extremely helpful to us since our staff could get notifications when our truck was in the area they should be.

Cons

I would like to see more functionality with the phone app. You can do a lot with the website, but the app is slightly limited. It still provides all the information we need at a glance, but making setting changes on the fly would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks Wes for the review! We appreciate it! We work hard to give you information that is beneficial to running a successful fleet.

Read more
Dave Dantuono

Larry Methvin Installation, Review

2016-08-12

I've looked into a few other competitors and even did a trial run with their product and nothing I have seen can match the quality of the software, the customer service and tech. support.

Pros

Its all very easy to understand.

Cons

Limited simultaneous reports can be run.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks for the review Dave! We really enjoy hearing suggestions from our customers. Hope the devices continue to work well and meet all your needs. :)

Read more
Alisha Dye

Good Experience with Fleet Manager System

2016-02-24

- Pulling individual vehicle reports is tricky- sometimes when you select the report you wish to pull, it comes back with a message along the lines of: "No data available at this time" when the vehicle has been out all day.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks for your review Alisha. Our Tech Support Team will be contacting you shortly to get further details on your comments.

FYI Alisha, you are currently on 5 minute update intervals. We do have additional update intervals available including turn by turn. Your Sales Rep will reach out to you, to provide you with the different update interval options.

3/3/16 - Glad to hear Tech Support got to you so quickly and all is being resolved as you want.

Read more
Robert Owens

Fleet Manager

2014-07-21

The GPS tracking reports seem to be very accurate, the overall system is user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie D

Gps is a must

2016-12-15

It is good software for the management of trucks and drivers.

Pros

Easy, accurate

Cons

I always wish everything were less expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks for your feedback, Jamie! We're glad to have you as a customer :)

Read more
Jeramie Reifenstein

Easy to use and explore. Customer service is very knowledgeable and helpful with software.

2016-02-11

Real time tracking is very helpful to our organization and also being to able to locate vehicles if there's an incident of some sort. The reports are great although we underutilize them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks for your review Jeramie. We're glad to hear how helpful real-time tracking is for you. Your right, the reports are great ;-) Our Customer Service department appreciates your kind words.

Read more
Bonnie Dillan

Good product

2016-03-01

We use units for IFTA reporting only...The gps units were easy to install...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks Bonnie for your review. Customer Service will be following up with you so they can help with anything you need. Plus, to give you additional one on one training on the software to make sure you are utilizing all the features available to you. As well as answering any and all questions that you may have.

3/1/16 - Confirmed with Bonnie for additional training on 3/4/16.

3/4/16 - Bonnie, glad to hear the additional training went well.

We are here for you whenever you need us.

Read more
Scott Lombart

Great product, thorough support!

2016-08-17

We just received the product. The pre-sales support was great, and the onboarding support was also great. TBD on the product in practice

Pros

Custom, scheduled reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thank you Scott for your review! We are super happy that your pre-sale experience was great.

Read more
Sara Kolbet

Easy Startup

2016-01-29

Looking forward to exploring more of the reporting features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks for the feedback Sara. Let us know when we can help you with discovering future reporting features.

Read more
Patrick Koch

Have Been Using It for Years

2016-03-28

We have been a Global Tracking Communications customer for over 6 years and I originally chose them as our fleet management partner because of the superiority of their online platform compared to the four other providers I demo'ed as well as because of its overall ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Patrick, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. We appreciate and value your business very much.

Read more
Mike Pietrowski

Great software with a lot of options no matter your fleet size

2018-02-15

Pros

The user interface is easy to read and navigate.

Cons

Price was a bit high but you get what you pay for. A bit more customized options would be nice to add in your own fields as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Liscio

Great Way to Keep Track Of Equipment

2016-08-30

We used to keep track of our equipment's location on paper.

Pros

Easy to use and customize to our needs.

Cons

Every once in a great while, the site is slow to load, but usually doesn't last long. The mobile app could be more fluid and user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Terry Gunnels

Quick setup easy to utilize.

2016-03-18

Very easy to setup and use, works with my mobile devices allowing me 24/7 view of my equipment and driver activities. Allows us to give customers accurate information for arrival times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Terry, Thanks so very much for your review and comments. It's so rewarding to see how Fleet Manager truly helps businesses increase customer service, reduce stress and helps in critical situations. We appreciate you and all your company does.

Read more
Phil Noble

GPS Trackit

2016-06-20

The GPS works great for knowing where our delivery trucks are, reports are easy to run.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleet Manager™

n/a

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thank Phil! We really appreciate the 5 star review!

Read more
Juan Delgado

Lijia Velazques

2016-08-04

Great follow up by Lijia Velazques on providing the support needed. She was very thorough explaining the information required as well some of the other functions the system can offer and we could use in our operation.

Pros

Can generate report.

Cons

Not much in regards to Cons., unfortunately not

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleet Manager™

Keep up the good work.....and the great customer service..

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Thanks Juan, we appreciate the compliments. :) And feel free to call for more information on the product. We'd love to help you get the most out of your device.

Read more
Ramon Gonzalez

Time/Money Savings

2016-01-26

The one that have saved us the most is checking our crew's time sheets against the truck's GPS' through a "timesheet" report. One time we were accused that we did not go to a project and our client was not going to pay us because we were not able to access the property, although we provided them with prove (detailed report per GPS Track it) and it saved us not only a field mobilization, but the trust factor with one of our top 20 clients.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Nice Ramon! That's one of the main benefits of GPSTrackIt... complete driving history retention.

You are truly providing "Exceptional Customer Service" by notifying your clients of the ETA. Well done!

Thanks for your feedback.

Read more
Michael Davis

Stay Alert Safety

2014-07-21

Cons- Would like the maintenance feature to be more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Michael, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. As for your suggestions on the maintenance feature, geo fences and reporting, Michelle has put in enhancement requests to development.

Read more
Michael Bradshaw

LJBTC shuttle

2014-12-15

It would be great if that was automatically logged.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


Glad to hear the system gives you peace of mind Michael. As to your comment about connecting to the mileage odometer, it is something our development team is working on. We will keep you posted.

Read more
Mark Hall

Using Fleet Manager will help your company run more efficiently

2016-09-01

We are able to monitor the routes we have established for the day and when everything is completed we use multiple reports to track our drive time, idle time, and fuel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trini Marshall

Great people - but the product?

2014-07-24

Michelle Grace provided excellent training and encouraged us to have the unit checked out when the initial reports looked suspicious.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GPSTrackIt


7/25/14 - Thanks for the valuable feedback Trini. We appreciate this as it will make us better as a company. Your new unit is on its way. We will follow up with you to make sure you are completely satisfied and all is working up to your expectations.

Read more