App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SyteLine Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

3.9

/5

66
77%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.75/10

See full reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

The ability of this software to handle large organizational needs, integrate across departments, and produce quality reports is among the best I've seen.
Increased inventory accuracy, better planning and scheduling, increased on-time delivery, improved customer service.
Very Customizable to meet our needs and GREAT Customer Support. Ease of use in transitioning from old software.
This requires IT to intervene, for many employees, on a regular basis, to combat this ridiculous glitch.
Software has not running in live situation almost 1-2 years training, adjustment, problem solving, and etc. With this software price, its been the worst investment that our company made.
If you modify the linked form or it's corresponding grid, it will mess up the form completely.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

Recommended

YR
AvatarImg

Yvonne R.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ERP Syteline

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used it company wide for purchasing, production, sales and HR & payroll. We also had to run it with ADP for the payroll function which was a little disappointing but in every other area it was sufficient for all of our needs.

Pros

Once the data is entered company-wide it is super easy to manipulate and run reports. The line by line views disappointing it easy to see multiple entries at the same time.

Cons

Entering the data in the first place can be a little cumbersome as the information doesn't populate to multiple points (Don't know if its possible to program it?).

CL
AvatarImg

Cindy L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CSI Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have had a great experience with Infor. My Infor representative calls me on a regular basis to see if I need anything or if I have any problems that she can help with.

Pros

One of the items that I like most about the software is that it is user friendly. I also love the education part of the Infor package

Cons

I am almost forced to customize because my team has specific needs. While I understand no software can meet all the needs of thousands of users, it is cumbersome when you have customizations when you upgrade.

BH
AvatarImg

Bill H.

Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Syteline (CSI) for us

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are moving all aspects of the business from manual processes to functions within Syteline

Pros

The overall product delivers in all aspects of the business and can be used without significant customization

Cons

(regarding our implementation only) - since we are on an older release (but moving to CSI10 shortly), the 8.x releases are somewhat confusing in the UX and somewhat slower in terms of performance. We expect both of these shortcomings to be resolved in the near term after moving to CSI10W

JE
AvatarImg

Jeff E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Syteline Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have been an Infor Customer for many years and a Syteline Customer for 4+ years and Customer Support has always been amazing

Pros

Very Customizable to meet our needs and GREAT Customer Support. Ease of use in transitioning from old software.

Cons

As is with most out of the box software, requires some customizations and some of the financial features are not as robust

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We have been using Symix/Syteline/CSI for 23 years and still meets our needs!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Increased inventory accuracy, better planning and scheduling, increased on-time delivery, improved customer service.

Pros

Syteline Pros: customizability, depth of features and functionality, R&D investment and customer support.

Cons

Syteline Cons: System intuitiveness, it takes users longer than I would like for them to become comfortable and proficient. I believe this is due to the depth and features of the system. I 'm also getting a little tired hearing about all the "Cloud" hype!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CSI Power

Reviewed 3 years ago

This programmed has greatly increased our efficiency in creating jobs and tracking though our shop. there is still plenty of potential left to tap even after 7 years of having the program!

Pros

Using a database can be extremely complicated but CSI has streamlined the operations so it is easy to use and easy to teach.

Cons

Moving things on the job side is extremely difficult to do. You have to delete the job to move it. Moving things to different operations without unlinking would be extremely helpful.

LS
AvatarImg

Lisa S.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been using SyteLine for over four years and I learn something new nearly every day.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The thing that I like the most about SyteLine is how much visibility I have to our Inventory and Work in Progress accounts. I like that the more you use it, the more you learn and with some guidance you can quickly navigate your day.

Cons

The thing that I like the least about Syteline is the Customer Support from Infor. Thankfully our company now works with Logic Data and we are no longer at the mercy of Infor's sub-par service.

RK
AvatarImg

Rachel K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 5 years ago

I wish it had the option to integrate with our CRM system to get a better idea of sales for specific customers.

Pros

Customizable for specific business functions Allows for PDF outputs within the software Security levels help to keep employees working within their designated sectors

Cons

Interface could use an update System can be slow at times depending on how many users (sales reports may take all day)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

MITCHELL P.

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid ERP

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

My job is to maintain the parts database for my company, and s/l is an integral part of keeping everything strait. It is simple to navigate through the different screens and robust when following through revisions to apply the proper amount t of material to. Job.

Cons

It has a learning curve that's very steep, you can get lost in the many windows you need open.

SZ
AvatarImg

Sharon Z.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have used other ERP systems throughout my career and Syteline is by far the best.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

New software versions come out well tested. Functionality stays abreast of current best practices in manufacturing. Consistent look and feel through all applications makes for ease of use. Very intuitive.

Cons

Licensing fees! I think the concurrent user fee structure is more applicable in a manufacturing environment where there are many sporadic users.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One robust ERP

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good ERP, not great. The production planning needs a little tweak, but overall good. But be aware, you need tons of time just to get started. With so many features and configurations, not only the setup is slow, but also user training is quite a pain, maybe more than other ERPs (except for SAP).

Pros

Great for production, sales and inventory management

Cons

Not so good for finance, accounting or managing resources (people or machines).

KW
AvatarImg

Kade W.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Syteline is very user friendly and provides much needed accountability.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Accountability of costs, purchasing, invoicing company wide.

Pros

It is glorified Excel which makes it very easy to navigate. With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it keeps the system clean.

Cons

From a SOX Compliance stand point, it has been difficult. With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it can be difficult when users don't follow the process.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Nortek

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

online interactive help features, documentation implementation occurred prior to manufacturing startup. still merging actual manufacturing process flows to system process flows

Cons

login features; mingle, versus smart client. separate user IDs to maintain with CSI and Factory track

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extremely robust system that can handle a lot of personalization.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved productivity. Ability to automate many functions.

Pros

We love the flexibility to change things around, add fields, program additional needs and we also love amount of functionality that exists out of the box.

Cons

It isn't super intuitive so the training took us longer than other systems and requires a lot of SOP's.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Causes as much work as it saves

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it works but to be efficient you need to automate transactions. Once everything is set up and the processes are in place it is OK

Pros

Workbenches make it easier to perform some functions but won't fit all company processes. Updates add needed functions

Cons

slow and requires a lot of transactions to do even simple things

JM
AvatarImg

Jerome M.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our experience has been good!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It a software package that we can use to run our business processes on! Ship orders, manufture orders, etc.

Pros

A pro about this software is that it is the perfect size software package for our company. We enjoy it

Cons

A con is that it does not scale Wide Area Network with the correct speed. It doesn't appear to halve a good warehouse module.

SE
AvatarImg

Scott E.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Infor CloudSuite Industrial

Reviewed 3 years ago

CSI has allowed us to consolidate business processes throughout our entire organization.

Pros

The Configure Price Quote tools are excellent! They provide all the functionality required for our customers to configure specific, unique products to their specifications.

Cons

The development environment has taken some time to become familiar with. It is different from the legacy systems previously used. Once understood, it has become more a powerful tool for us.

TM
AvatarImg

Troy M.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CSI Summary

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

CSI has the majority of features needed by my company and is able to be customized to meet our specific needs and preferences.

Cons

The supporting documentation does not provide enough details to perform installation tasks without the need for help from a partner or support.

BS
AvatarImg

Bob S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CSI does what it promises

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've used it for years and it works. Support is excellent. Its our most vital software. we would shut down without it

Pros

Lots of capability. Looks good. Can easily customize for users.

Cons

Speed perceived by some users as slow. users cannot create own reports

JG
AvatarImg

Jared G.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer Beware: Chose your Infor Reseller Wisely!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Infor might have a decent product but their support is as mentioned above pathetic. Furthermore they led us to a reseller (SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN) who was completely incompetent with the specific software we needed (CSI Syteline / CPQ). I can write a novel about their shortcomings but here is the bottom line - they are a company that bills by the hour, NOT by progress. They DO NOT CARE about your...

Pros

Modern clean interface and was presented to us that it could resolve all of our issues that our current ERP had. (No one told us that a series of costly enhancements were required)

Cons

The amount of enhancements required to make the software work. The enhancements all add up and furthermore good luck when it comes time to upgrade. The support that you get from Infor directly is pathetic. Example: A fix was implemented in our system to address a major lag issue however the fix broke the paychecks printing module which lead to 3 plus weeks of Info technicians diagnosing the issue without ever fixing it.

JH
AvatarImg

Jean H.

Dairy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Infor CSI

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Flexibility in customization, depth of functionality

Cons

Standard report layout do not make for clear report

JM
AvatarImg

Jeremy M.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Time to Upgrade

Reviewed 6 years ago

Currently using version 9, interested to see what we can do to upgrade. Current functionality is limited to our finished goods, need to integrate with ingredients, WIP, and packaging.

Pros

Cloud based

Cons

Expensive

GU
AvatarImg

Greg U.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ESS Team Saves the Day and the Data

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Syteline ERP team at Essential Software Solutions (ESS) in Vancouver, BC, saved the day - and our data. On Wednesday, we shut the Syteline server down for maintenance. It didn't come back up. With a corrupt virtual machine, we had to restore from backup. Jim Cho and the ESS Syteline team were called and made themselves available to ensure the restore worked and the SQL transactions were updated...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the kind words and your positive review! Rulmeca is a great company and a great customer. Rulmeca Group is the world¿s largest supplier of rollers/idlers and motorized pulleys for heavy duty belt conveyors for quarries and mining applications. 1,210 employees in more than twenty production and sales companies all around the globe serve Rulmeca Group clients in more than 85 countries. Visit Rulmeca - www.rulmeca.com

KS
AvatarImg

Keith S.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CSI put our company on a new level

Reviewed 2 years ago

CSI helped get us to the point where we could automate business processes on the shop floor and in the warehouse.

Pros

I loved the fact that it was deployed in the cloud. Where often times on-prem solutions don't grant you the freedom to access data outside of the organization's network, CSI made it possible for our teams all over the country to access the software without the use of a VPN connection. Mongoose is also a huge differentiating factor. Having the ability to quickly personalize modules and forms gives us an edge over other competitors who use solutions that don't offer that freedom so easily.

Cons

Our corporate office uses SAP for their financials. Linking to SAP proved difficult but possible.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brittany G.

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A lot of training

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Flexible to customize- many were needed for my field and there’s rarely something that can’t be accomplished

Cons

A lot of training has to go into implementation. Not very intuitive. Extremely overwhelming, even well past implementation.