This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SyteLine Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ability of this software to handle large organizational needs, integrate across departments, and produce quality reports is among the best I've seen.

TS

Tim S.

Increased inventory accuracy, better planning and scheduling, increased on-time delivery, improved customer service.

RB

Robert B.

Very Customizable to meet our needs and GREAT Customer Support. Ease of use in transitioning from old software.

JE

Jeff E.

Cons

This requires IT to intervene, for many employees, on a regular basis, to combat this ridiculous glitch.

JF

Jordan F.

Software has not running in live situation almost 1-2 years training, adjustment, problem solving, and etc. With this software price, its been the worst investment that our company made.

Reyner F.

If you modify the linked form or it's corresponding grid, it will mess up the form completely.

CM

Charles M.

Overall rating

3.9

5

4

3

2

1

19

30

6

4

4

78%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Such a bad investment for our SME company

Reviewed 4 years ago

Only a normal benefit you get from buying a cheap software such as accounting, purchasing, and sales administration. While the point we invest in this kind of product are for productivity and efficiency.

Pros

Marketing is good, maybe it might be good for mass production company, but for job order based company, the function, flexibility and etc it doesn't work

Cons

Software has not running in live situation almost 1-2 years training, adjustment, problem solving, and etc. With this software price, its been the worst investment that our company made.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Complicated

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very versatile software intended for warehousing and inventory type sales. There are many add-ons available.

Cons

This software is not well suited for use in the service industry. There are many issues when it comes to invoicing and generating statements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Infor ERP, great for most businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like where Infor has taken their ERP product. It relatively easy to implement, configure, customize, etc. Generally speaking it is not too complicated to integrate bar code scanners, etc. In other words, the software is not the bottle neck for the implementation process, it is the end client's processes. The Infor cloud product is also pretty good

Cons

As with any ERP software, you need some implementation help otherwise the project will go nowhere. Do your homework!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Old and outdated MRP system

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would not suggest this to any business.

Pros

SQL based, is based to run a large multi tiered company. Does have good user control but is very difficult to implement. Will require a full time person just to manage the IT requirements.

Cons

Very poor customer support through solution providers, overpriced setup and very difficult to tailor to fit business needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Complete manufacturing business solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Infor for inventory management, accounting, forecasting and many other things.

Pros

There are countless features, everything from accounting to inventory management. It’s easy to use and user friendly once you are trained

Cons

It can bog down at times causing delays in production and frustration in the workplace. Tends to be slow at least once per day

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am an accountant with 45 years of experience which started by doing everyting with nothing but a pen, pencil and a calculator. Almost 2 years into this horrible excuse of accounting software I have ever used.

Reviewed 4 years ago

DO NOT EVER BUY THIS SOFTWARE.... ONE OF THEIR FOUNDERS WAS HERE AND SAW THAT A FORM ONLY SHOWED 10 LINES WHEN THERE ARE 500 AND 3/4 OF THE SCREEN IS JUST WHITE. THAT IS RAMPID ON ALMOST EVERY FORM. WASTED SPACE, TOO MANY POP UP WINDOWS YOU MUST CLICK ON "OK" WE LAUGH ABOUT HOW YOU HAVE TO FIX THE FIX THAT YOU WANTED TO FIX THE ORIGINAL ERROR. NOT ONE PERSON OUT OF 50 HAS ANYTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THE SOFTWARE. IT IS SO STUPID THAT IS DOES SOME OF THE THINGS THAT IT DOES. I COULD GO ON AND ON AND ON.

Pros

you can download some lists like AR Posted Transaction Detail into an excel spreadsheet. That's all that I can think

Cons

it was not designed by an accountant, 4 pop ups to click ok just to post a journal entry. I hate everyday I have to come to work and mess with this hideous software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Syteline ERP

Reviewed 5 years ago

Syteline is my companies ERP system. It works good, but could use updating. It can be a clunky system at times.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ezra - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine) as it is known now has made HUGE advancements over the years! What version are you using? If you are using the current version / version 9 then you see a lot of differences. If you require an upgrade - reach out to us so we can discuss and determine how ESS can assist your company. Go to our site - www.essoft.com - check out Contact Us and give us a call. Thank you for your time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Syteline user

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

First time user to Syteline. User friendly and not any issues.

Cons

Need a manual. New to the company but would like more insight.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

We make it work for us.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have had to program over 20 reports, in order to extract the information we need in a logical report. We have yet to find a way to extract a parts kitting report for the various configurations of our product and are now resorting to exporting data to an Excel spreadsheet with several macros.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Travis. Thank you for posting a review. We're sorry to hear you are having issues with SyteLine. We do listen to feedback. As you can see from the other reviews above, the majority of our clients are very happy with SyteLine/Cloudsuite Industrial. We'd love the opportunity to help you overcome the challenges you perceive with the software. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at Support@LogicData.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Infor Accounting

Reviewed 5 years ago

I just recently started using it so I have limited knowledge of the product. But what I have used, I do like and think it is easy to navigate through. It is intuitive on the functionality. I am sure as I learn more I will be very happy with the product and the output.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User interface is not intuitive and quirky. The software is very slow to save or search anything.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It accomplishes the task of centralizing time and material cost for a project.

Cons

Terrible user interface and quirky behavior. It is also very slow. It has added significant time to accomplish the simple task of generating a PO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A cloud-based modern enterprise experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cloud based complete ERP rich of vertical solutions for almost every business area. Strong ERP history and competence of the supplier

Cons

The solution is not a market leader; it market share is compressed from the most-known solution, but try it !!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review