This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

IntelliEvent Lightning Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

These guys are a growing company and are growing because of amazing support and customer service. Great product and they are eager to make it better all the time.

Jeff L.

They offer lots of ideas on how to manage things and listen to our ideas on software enhancements. We had a very positive and successful onboarding experience.

Sara S.

The new UI in v4.0 is great. Streamlined appearance, flow seems to be better and more intuitive.

Jude L.

Cons

There have been a few small issues that I do not know if it is user error or the program (prob user error). Sometimes it will be slow, but that may be our internet, I just don't know.

Travis W.

Implementing bug fixes seems to take a while, which can be frustrating.

Jude L.

Lack of comprehensive user manual/ documentation is frustrating.

Jude L.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

6

8

2

0

0

88%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We can't say enough good things!

Reviewed a year ago

Their team was awesome in implementation and have helped us every step of the way to make sure we get the most out of the software.

Pros

This software is great because it is customizable to suit your companies needs and it keeps you organized and saves time!

Cons

We are looking to get better weight records and trucking logistics.

Vendor response

Hey Joe, Thank you for the review! I am going to reach out to you to see what you are looking for in the Logistics Module. I am sure we can help you out with that! Keep putting on those great events! Sincerely, Andrew Ehler

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend this software for rental and inventory management

Reviewed a year ago

We have grown with the software and it has really helped to shape the way we do our business. We have become more efficient as a result of some of the functionality and added modules that we did not have before. For me one of the big items when looking at software was support and customer service. IntelliEvent has this down pat. No one is perfect but the attention that they give us and our needs has blown me away. I used to dread support calls, I do not any longer knowing that the attention to our needs and resolving any issues (regardless of size) is so important to them.

Pros

One of the initial reasons for going to Lightning, was the enterprise solutions that it offered. We have multiple sites with warehouses and the ability to link them via the software and actually be able to write multi-site orders was vital. Lightning does this for us and truly helps on the logistics end of getting equipment and people to sites away from our corporate headquarters. Being able to write these orders and have a logistics back end that follows and helps schedule equipment between facilities has improved our efficient transfer of equipment at the order level. Lightning goes way beyond that and hits many more features than I could layout in this review. This one was imperative for us though.

Cons

The availability calendar was something to get used to, but once we wrapped our heads around it, the ability to schedule based on resource management has overall benefited our company. I like that we can now see all of the options to fix and schedule overbooked equipment. We can make the best decisions for the company finances rather than just send out rentals on orders because they came in last.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

IntelliEvent Lightning, "it'll work" but could use fine tuning and better support.

Reviewed 2 years ago

While this software will work to track your rental inventory, in my opinion there are more competitively priced options with better functions, support, and features. As noted above, product seems like a beta version with all of it's user's being the "guinea pig" for errors and problems. Most usage of this software in practice in a rental A/V house is tedious and wastes precious time, which is a huge downside. The constant need to contact support via emailed support tickets is cumbersome and also time-consuming. The need to be able to delete a product or products due to either mistake or out of commissioning has to be handled through support tickets rather than by the User, which is counter-intuitive.

Pros

-Cloud based -Numerous data fields -Quick learning curve

Cons

-"Clunky" usage all-around -No auto populate of added new inventory, all hand entered -Seems like a beta version even after a few years -Excessive need to contact support, especially to delete unused items or mistakes in entry -No ability to scan an item from one order to next without returning then re-scanning, tedious -Support could be better listeners of end product user's needs

Vendor response

Frustrated User, I know this review was from a while ago but I would love to talk with you directly about how the software has transformed for you over the last year. With the 4.0 release, I feel like a lot of the items you had mentioned were addressed. Niche market specialized software can be challenging at times but we are very much devoted to making your daily life easier. I would love to catch up with you at any time. Feel free to email me at: aehler@extreme-impact.com or 480-290-4007 Sincerely, Andrew Ehler

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

If you are an event company not using Intellievent Lightning, you should be!

Reviewed 9 months ago

These guys are a growing company and are growing because of amazing support and customer service. Great product and they are eager to make it better all the time

Pros

Intelligent, comprehensive software designed for the event industry.

Cons

Dispatch software needs improvement. does not currently sync with a map function or GPS. You have to manually calculate route times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good option for inventory control

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, we’ve been pleased with IntelliEvent Lightning. It took us a while to get it implemented, up and running, but we’ve been happy with how it has helped move our company forward and assisted us with inventory control and logistics. There is definitely room for improvement but this is a constant process with any dynamic program like Lightning. Patience and perseverance is key. We’re happy to be working with IntelliEvent and look forward to helping improve the experience to the benefit of all users of the platform!

Pros

The new UI in v4.0 is great! Streamlined appearance, flow seems to be better and more intuitive. Ability to customize outward-facing document templates is a plus. Lots of modules that should appeal to a variety of companies and operational models. Value is hard to beat compared to other software providers.

Cons

Lack of comprehensive user manual/ documentation is frustrating. Customer support is good depending on who you get and how quickly they respond. We’ve found some functionality issues/ bugs that have yet to be addressed. Still, developers are receptive to observations and suggestions for improvement. Implementing bug fixes seems to take a while, which can be frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Meh.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Customer support is great, which is important since you'll be talking to them all the time.

Cons

Consistently slow. Fixes take forever. Roll-outs are done without regard for what the end user's needs are. Cumbersome to use. There is no beta testing . . . the end users do the testing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Valuable features, Easy to Use and Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Lighting has all the features my business needs and more. It is easy to use. The company constantly offers training as well as the best and fastest costumer service if needed .

Pros

I bought an "Intellievent Express" license back in the spring of 2008. At the time, I was expanding my Event Planning business to Event Equipment Rental. I did a market research of what type of affordable software was available to track equipment, accounts as well as sales and came across with Intellievent. They offered exactly what I needed in product quality, features, efficiency, technical support and price.

Cons

The portability was an issue for me. As a small business owner, I did everything and, being based on an island, it was hard to call customer service to transfer my files to my laptop every time I would spend more than a day out of the office. It worked for years but the process got old and I finally decided in 2017 to upgrade to Lightning. It has been one of the best business decision I have made so far.

Vendor response

Thank you, Veronica! We hope you and the business are doing great. Stay safe and healthy! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IntelliEvent Lighting is the Glue that holds us together

Reviewed a year ago

IntelliEvent's customer service is top notch! Their dedicated project managers, implementation staff and trainers provide concierge level service any time I have contacted them. They care about my business and want us to be successful.

Pros

IntelliEvent Lightning is a convenient, one stop tool that allows us to track client's contact information, orders and revenue in real time.

Cons

There are few if any Cons to IntelliEvent. The transition from previous version to the current version caused me to review and learn some new best practices for using the software. Now that I have been using the new version for a while, it has become second nature.

Vendor response

Brent, You are the man! Thank you for your kind comments! We are actually increasing the amount of Wise Up Webinars to 5 days a week to make sure everyone has plenty of free training for those updates. Let us know if you need anything! Sincerely, Andrew Ehler

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete package!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The ease and overall ability of this software is complete. We Switched to Lightning 2 1/2 years ago and have never looked back.

Cons

They are developing so fast we can't keep up with all the new features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

intellievent

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am using Intellievent express at the moment but after working with their trial program and going through an on line demo I would certainly like to upgrade to lightning

Pros

I liked it best for the rental side of the business

Cons

It did not work as well for sales and rentals to be processed on the same invoice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intellievent Lightning review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software if fairly easy to use and learn. I love that it is internet based, so I can use it anywhere (though I have not tried my ipad yet). For the price, it is a good buy. They do a lot of customizing for my particular business and layouts for reports/statements. Their support staff has been very friendly and helpful.

Cons

There are a few things that it can not do that I was hoping for (mainly it can not print statement for open invoices, you must go to each individual account to print a statement). There have been a few small issues that I do not know if it is user error or the program (prob user error). Sometimes it will be slow, but that may be our internet, I just don't know.

Vendor response

Hey Travis, Thank you for the review and continued partnership! We would love to talk with you about your statements. Those are pretty easy to modify so lets chat about your exact needs. We can also take a look at where you are seeing a speed issue to make sure it is optimized. Reach out to support and ask for me. Sincerely, Andrew Ehler

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Let it Fly

Reviewed a year ago

daily scheduling. and kitting (mainly around the pipe and drape area

Pros

overall product design is great and easy to use. pretty intuitive

Cons

i would like to see a little more flexibility for some custom fields that the client can control. also more flexibility in custom reports

Vendor response

Hey Red, Thank you for your continued partnership. You have been with us a long time and it is greatly appreciated. We are making an effort to add more filters to every report to give our customers even more flexibility to analyze the business. Stay tuned for some great stuff. Sincerely, Andrew Ehler

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value, and the whole company cares

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The software is easy to navigate and use. Customer support is always ready to help with the answer with the current work flow, or development of it as a new feature. They have also dedicated time for weekly training as well as Customer calls to help with deployment , training, and feature enhancements

Cons

Every software of this size has issues with learning the software, and limitations that are not in the product yet. Lightning does as well, but those are overshadowed with the Customer service and willingness from the team to help resolve the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Intellievent- Gets the job done

Reviewed a year ago

We like using intellevent because it give us the availability to work from home during hard times.

Pros

I like the easy design of the software and that we can access it from any computer rather than a downloaded system that takes up storage space.

Cons

There are certain things that I would like to see Intellivent do such as add different location areas to better organize proposals and such. Just to clean up the entire look of the document.

Vendor response

Hi Nikki, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the partnership. We would love to talk with you more about your proposals. We do have the ability to organize items in groups and I think we might be able to help with the proposal layout. Reach out to support and ask for me. :) Sincerely, Andrew Ehler

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Decision we made for 2020!

Reviewed 6 months ago

They are so great to work with. They offer lots of ideas on how to manage things and listen to our ideas on software enhancements. We had a very positive and successful onboarding experience.

Pros

Dev Team listens to feedback and responds quickly with software updates!

Cons

They are still working on improving management of transfers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

They provided unlimited training in an easy to use cloud based software!! Best move we ever made! We are able to manage our labor and do all our CRM related tasks from one system while getting custom quotes out quickly!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Greg, Thank you so much for your review. We value you and your business greatly, and we're excited to be a part of your continual growth.