Kitomba Reviews

Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

4.49/5 (63 reviews)
Pros
  • It is easy to use. The support is fantastic.
  • The way the appointments are booked is easy to read
  • data set up easy to see, date and calendar well set out
  • User friendliness. Available features. Customer support
Cons
  • focus is to hair dressing and not day spas
  • Can not think of anything that i did not like.
  • There is nothing negative that comes to mind.
  • That not all reports ar available yet in Kitomba one
88%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Veronica Hardanava

Easy Kitomba

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

The best costumer service i have ever come across. Everything is made easy, everything is explained and sorted within a few minutes.

Pros
The best part about Kitomba is that its so easy to use. It has more futures than you will use, but its great to know that you have it there encase you ever need it.

Cons
Probably the price. I wish some of the futures were optional, and you would be able to add them as you need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Louise Aitchison

Changed our business for the best

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

The targets are a great incentive for our staff to focus on and have definitely influenced sales.

Pros
The online booking, now I don't spend hours making appointments. The automatic texting to confirm the next days appointments. The reporting for stock levels, ordering, business numbers

Cons
Can not think of anything that i did not like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

evin austin

The customer service has always been fantastic, always happy to guide me through any issues

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the benchmark settings, the reports and the accessibility on my phone to change or update appointments

Cons
I have had a few difficulties with the phone application, like wanting to book an appointment but not send a text confirmation which it automatically will, and sometimes moving appointments or changing their time does not always function smoothly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Jenny Cousins

Have been with Kitomba for many years, good to know it just keeps ticking along..

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Lower DNA rate than many

Pros
Local assistance if required. Ease of use, ability to set up in multiple locations. Not sure what else I'm supposed to say I've been using it for 10+ years!

Cons
Cost of text reminders is too high. K1 looks too odd to use to any great detail. Would like to investigate further use of email/letters from info in files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Kerrie Simmons

Kitomba

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

I’m pretty happy, it could be a little bit cheaper but the support is outstanding

Pros
The way the appointments are booked is easy to read

Cons
Sometimes things randomly go missing like if we have a deposit put on for a client, sometimes it’s gone and they haven’t used it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

poppy liu

overall is ok, easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer service is always helpful when we need to call them! Easy to put colour notes in, and easy to book in appointments and rebooking of clients.

Cons
sometimes cant' open the software have to call for help. sometime client didn't get confirmation message. I use to use simple salon price point compare kitomba is expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Georgina Webster

Easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

record keeping & reports make it easy to see what is happening on a daily basis.

Pros
It is easy to use & all staff members can use it easily. The straightforward layout makes the viewing screen easy to see & book appointments simply.

Cons
The overall cost of the text messages makes it a costly experience if you want to message lots of clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Renee Pascall

Love it!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

overall we love the software.

Pros
We love how easy it is to use and the marketing opportunities within the software.

Cons
It can occasionally glitch when trying to save a patients notes or not save when in kitomba one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Marjorie Smith

Kitomba review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

We love kitomba. Its ease of access means less downtime for therapists. Great reports which can be easily adapted to personal salon needs.

Pros
Its easy accessibility in being able to check when appointments are made when not in the office.

Cons
The cost comparison with other systems is a bit higher.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Sue Brown

considering the time difference Kitomba support is good

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

smooth running of salon

Pros
Easy to use for all staff members , reports cover most information required. easy access and staff can user

Cons
Company based overseas and sometimes need help during uk day time . most cases can wait for help but sometimes help is needed immediately

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Sharon Trendle

Overall very good.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. I like being able to sign into k1 from home. Good for staff to be able to check in. Love clients being able to confirm appointments.

Cons
Wish k1 had more options, I'd like to be able to access more reports from home. Also be able to do marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Toni Rogers

Great software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendliness. Available features. Customer support

Cons
Not much I don’t like. The support team are always very helpful. The cost was a bit much for a small business but we have come to an agreement recently in which I am happy with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Jasmine Douglas

We have had kitomba for 5 years. It is easy to use, has all the reports you need and great support.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its very easy for everyone to use and creates useful reporting. The appointment confirmation is very helpful. It is cost effective

Cons
I would like to send a text message confirmation that let's the client know that they are seeing both stylist and colourist

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Kirsten Fulcher

Absolutely love how easy kitomba is to use. And the staff are always helpful.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love the text messaging reminders, love the support, love how easy it is to use. Love that they are always bribing out new features.

Cons
Sometimes the price of the monthly fees can be a bit much, but other then that I can't complain about kitomba!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Sara Collins

I have been using Kitomba for over 6 years in our business and absolutely love it

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very easy to use and if anything does go wrong the customer support is amazing and they will get you sorted very quickly

Cons
If I had to say one con it would be not being able to use concession cards with an exception once they expire.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Isabell Pearaon

Best salon softwear I’ve used

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Love the weekly business summaries has everything I need to see at a glance wot each girl is achieving

Pros
The integration of appointments, reports , use of kitomba 1 on mobile SMS ability

Cons
The cost per month is quite expensive but it never fails to deliver

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Treena Albert

Expensive but lots of functions

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and has a lot of functions. The help desk is usually very helpful and return call quickly

Cons
The cost compared to other providers. Three year contracts to get better deals cost of text messages and email should be almost free

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Joseph Marz

Kitomba_ Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Staff utilization, client retention and rebooking are certainly some of the key metrics for us.

Pros
The reporting is a major benefit. staff utilization. Online Booking has grown the business at least 5%. The ability to have both the local PC and online access as a shared database.

Cons
generating some client reports on their history can be difficult at times. the pricing for SMS is daylight robbery considering that wholesale cost for sms is around 2.5c.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Kylee Nairn

Reccomend to all.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and very innovative developers always looking at ways to improve the features. Helpdesk support is fantastic.

Cons
There is nothing negative that comes to mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

maria zintschenko

Kitomba

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Does not allow you to delete names etc when you have gone wrong.

Pros
data set up easy to see, date and calendar well set out

Cons
having to change each individual line instead of doing it in bulk

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Emily Dorning

Kitomba

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s super easy, convenient and quick to use and my staff have found it great to learn with

Cons
There isn’t much I don’t like, it’s been the best for my business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Tracy Kuhlmann

Highly recommended

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

I love how with K1 I can control so much remotely.

Pros
Kitomba is easy to use and has great support when needed.

Cons
Whenever we have had issues they have been quickly resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Clare Whitworth

love it

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

easy

Pros
ease of use, remote access, fast start up, instant backup, good support

Cons
reports on retail only sales not just in salon retail ( customer information )

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

Tina Fuller

Review for Kitomba

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
It is easy to use and I like the help line you can ring during the day

Cons
That not all reports ar available yet in Kitomba one

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.

barbara wilson

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
It is easy to use. The support is fantastic.

Cons
focus is to hair dressing and not day spas

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Kitomba

Salon and Spa Software. Making you more successful.