Little Hotelier Reviews

Little Hotelier Reviews

Little Hotelier

Web-based reservation & accommodation management

4.04/5 (24 reviews)
6,232     1,011

Julie Conner

Only a good program if you don't have a problem. Good Luck!

23/03/2017

I liked this program until I started overbooking and couldn't get help! I called tech support who said they would respond in 48 hours. I called back, Fasial said the 48 hours were to make sure there was a problem. When I asked him about the findings he said they had discovered there was a problem. Sound like a monitoring commercial? Although Garrett said I "shouldn't have to pay for these headaches," email wasn't sent to anyone and Zada from billing refused to talk call anyone. I sent 5 emails to Fig trying to get help but he never would respond.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ruben ter Haar

Program in development, loads of bugs, no service

06/03/2017

Thouh I started out being very happy with the software, it's ease of use and interface, soon more and more bugs popped up. For months it automatically closed our channels as an example. Though the type of room was not sold out yet. This is the last thing you want, because it means you are literally missing out on bookings, revenue! More and more problem like these popped up and, since I am a great fan of start-ups, we were patient. Lately no more replies to our bugs are given, I am still awaiting reply to 2 e-mails of more than 14 days ago. In my opinion this is ridiculous. You can be a just starting up company and experiencing problems, but not talking to your existing customers for weeks as they are haveing trouble using your system is NOT DONE. We're making a switch to another program soon, everyone here knows what an hassle that is. Save yourself the effort and don't start with Little Hotelier.

Pros

Interface

Cons

Service, price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ralph Green

Essential foundation product for smaller hotel - could not function without it

13/01/2017

Excellent support. Responsive team. Cloud based pricing makes it an obvious choice for a smaller operation. Good on basic features. I do want more to provide for hotel/restaurant products that do not involve room nights as the key metric. Smaller hotels sometimes try to sell services that are not always framed in number of room nights. They are listening but I am still hopeful it will come soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Nichols

A must for a small hotel

09/01/2017

This program is great. I found it very user-friendly and easy to navigate. It is helping us keep everything sorted and documented. I wish we would have found it sooner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tracey Shepherd

Poor invoicing workflow with account customers

15/09/2016

We moved from Reservation Master Pro which had poor support, security issues and was not cloud based. Every system has its challenges however. We have less errors with LH however invoicing workflow to account customers is very time consuming and takes more time than the previous software. They are not very responsive to queries and you get the corporate runaround.

Pros

*Cloud based *Siteminder linkage *Security features *Credit card verification

Cons

Visuals are clunky *Generates unprofessional invoices to customers and cannot automatically produce a PDF invoice which most corporate customers require. *Very basic reporting making reconciliations difficult. *Tax invoice numbers on bookings do not match actual invoices *No integration to Xero

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Little Hotelier

Support takes a long time to respond and they can never tell you when major issues such as invoicing will be addressed.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Lane

Great software system for a small B&B

03/08/2016

I have a small B&B with 5 rooms and have found Little hotelier to be a perfect online booking and channel management system

Pros

very cost effective straightforward to use plenty of functionality without being overly complex

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan & Joanie Peterson

Little Hotelier could not have arrived at a better time.

02/08/2016

After spending one month with front office manager we added OTAs. Two days before our second month ended I had to get surgery on my foot. I am now in the 5th week of having to spend 7 weeks with my foot elevated 23 1/2 hours a day. Because of little hotelier I have been able to run the office and manage the OTAs from my bed and the couch. July is traditionally one of our 3 slowest months. Despite my Recuperation restrictions we closed July with 87.6 % occupancy. How many times do you get to lay in bed for a month and earn a bonus.

Pros

I like to be able to view the calendar wherever I am, in order to check availability . My wife and I also give it a quick look in the morning and plan for the day. Second I love the reports key. I can check income, statistics and break them down in so many ways in seconds. It is great to be able to rattle off numbers to my boss at the drop of a hat. Third I have been very successful filling up rooms by running last minute specials on the OTAs. It only takes a few seconds to advertise world wide . I can also cancel them just as fast.

Cons

I would like to be able to remove any reservation or payment in cause of last minute change. Once you check someone in you can't reverse it. I would like to have a master code to check credit card information instead of having to go to my e-mail for a new code each time. One other very small item that is just a pet peeve but I wish it would auto format the phone numbers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Little Hotelier

I am a person who learns by doing not reading. Just jump in and use it. don't be afraid to call if you have a question I have dealt with 4 customer service reps and they where all great and always follow up. I would also get an extra no vacancy sign, we have already worn one out.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John  Spencer

Long time happy customer

29/07/2016

We are a long time Little Hotelier customer and it has been a central part of our business for many years. Little Hotelier helps us manage our room inventory across a number of OTAs without the risk of double-bookings, and the Little Hotelier Booking Engine lets us take direct bookings without any commissions.

Pros

Ease of use, no risk of double-bookings. We love the new Little Hotelier app too!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
chris ehmann

lacks reporting and statistical reporting

23/07/2016

good for maintaining reservations but quite basic in its design. from a functional point of view does not allow for traces to be set for specific days for reminders, cannot set overbooking levels and cannot provide details by room type, business on the books etc. If you make one reservation for 2 rooms it cannot let you know later what the Average rate per room was as it combines the details. The reporting side is very weak and you cannot get all the details exported to excel to mange the data yourself. Good for the basics but don't expect much more. Call center good and responsive but as system is lacking capability most questions go to the development team so no idea when basic features will actually be added

Pros

easy to use good interface to OTA

Cons

lack of reporting no tracing features for reminders not good statistical cannot get data dump to excel to compensate for lack of reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Little Hotelier

if you only want to manage reservations it is good, if you want it to mange all your day to day, not great

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cathy Merlin

Just Gets Better and Better with Time

02/06/2016

We have been with Little Hotelier since it first launched, now they have packaged a website into their services. The website is very User-Friendly - even an owner with basic knowledge would be able to update and control their website to their needs. A great improvement would be if Little Hotelier could introduce an App for iPhone and Android - to allow an owner to do bookings and manage their inventory on their mobile phone whilst absent from the office.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Conrad Matt

Works great....in Australia

04/05/2016

Simple and quick cloud system built on Siteminder channel manager. Made for Australian market, has been in US for one year (only), and still no support for Discover cards! Horrible useless reporting module. Guest emails are not editable....you can add some things to the confirmation email, but there are no marketing emails. You cannot edit the format of reservation cards so they print on two pages which is a waste of paper. US based customer service can't do much but relay suggestions to Australia. Only 3 status colors, and no way to flag a guest/customer. Customer service says it's 'front desk software not a PMS'. Then why is it being sold as a PMS???!!! Siteminder as a channel manager is great, so I would look at PMS's that integrate with it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Salvi Bautista

Just a bit more can go along way

28/04/2016

I have been using LH now for about a year and love how simple it is to learn and teach. However, there is no option to have direct website rates truly be the best value if your have OTAs like Booking.com, Expedia, and so on. Thus this makes the OTAs have the best rate. I would love them to fix this, they do make changes based on feedback. A big feature needed is on Housekeeping, and Maintenance Management - this is where LH lacks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Duncan Goldsmith

Great solution for small hotels & cottages

26/02/2016

Great customer service, relatively easy to use, excellent channel manger to most booking sites, functionality continues to improve over time

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mick Comerford

Instant success with an efficient system!

06/02/2016

Upon finding the product and making contact, they were instantly helpful getting us on board with fantastic training and customer support. The system is user friendly and very efficient...exactly what we needed! Instant success with and front desk system that's easy to manage as well as great for reporting and all the day to day runnings of the hotel; checking in/out, updating information and housekeeping. Unlocked the potential for us to sign up with many more channels which saw a huge increase in revenue! They are appreciative of our feedback to and always looking at ways to improve for us. Absolute 5 Star!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alison Miers

Amazing - We all love it.

01/02/2016

From day one - we have found that Little Hotelier was perfect for what we needed. The support network and back up is also fantastic. Little Hotelier plays a big part in our daily lives and makes it so easy to run an efficient operation. We have been able to drive our business forward with the help of Little Hotelier and what it offers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Wistow

Taking on Little Hotelier was the best decision we made for our business.

31/01/2016

Little Hotelier promised to streamline our booking systems and give us the sort of stats and control a large very expensive accommodation booking program would deliver. All of this with cloud based software which means I can access LH from any computer anywhere in Australia, or indeed the world It combines seamlessly with Siteminder channel manager to integrate our online bookings with our phone bookings to give us a complete picture of our B&B business. This gives us a far better insight into decision making for the future. We look forward to a more user friendly mobile version for owners to use on iPads and mart phones when away from the business, I'm sure this is not far away!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Newton

PMS System

29/01/2016

We have been working with LH now for about 6 months. The system runs smoothly and is pretty straight forward in its use. We have experienced some shortcomings but there development team has been creating some new solutions and updates to keep things in check. Overall a very nice solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
tony asga

very good easy to use

29/01/2016

its pretty self explanatory meaning even the most technophobe can use it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ralph Green

Helped facilitate the professional expansion of our accommodation business

29/01/2016

Good basic system for accommodation. Even a senior person like myself can learn a bit more than the basics to the point that I want to push the boundaries. Channel manager is helpful too. Unlocks the potential of our accommodation business . The challenge that still remains is for functions and events when not associated with staying overnight.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin  Ray

Great System and Support

26/01/2016

We recently transitioned our property to this software and we are pleased with the software. As with any system, there are little things that could be adjusted or added that would make this a 5 star system, but at this time they are not implemented or available. Housekeeping report is very basic. Adjusting the rates is very easy and pushes out to all connected channels correctly. Guest emails and communication is good but could be better and more customization would be an added benefit. Adjusting inventory is a great feature as well and you can control what the OTA's get and stop sells and other features as well. Monthly sales and tax reporting is very basic and needs some added calculations for different tax rates so no manual calculation would be necessary. Color coding could be better to help show room status and payment status is done with a flag, but color coding is easier to read. As one review stated earlier, the reporting is very slim and lacking and mine does not work correctly, but I can get the numbers from other parts of the reporting or do a manual calculation and get the number I am looking for but its most likely a little bug that would be easy to fix. Overall, we are very pleased with this software and the integration with OTA channels and our website works like a charm. The only other complaint I would have would be the integration with the payment processor. We are doing this manually and it is working fine but integration with the software would be extremely great and save errors when reconciling. They say they are working on getting relationships for this service, so we will wait and see how that goes. I would recommend this company to new and future companies who want to integrate and move to a computer system for smaller properties.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
stefano barberi

VERY NICE BUT WITH INCREDIBLE HOLES

04/10/2015

I am sorry, the team is really supportive. and I am sorry to send in this negative review. I like the overall tone of the app. the calendar part and the synking. but there are some INCREDIBLE FAULTS in the RESERVATION LIST page I tried so many times to send out the message that the PAYMENTS PART needs some URGENT and I believe essential adjustments. I wasted time training, and setting up. and now I find out that it is totally hidden in THE RESERVATION LIST who paid and who paid what. in the reservation list there is only the TOTAL AMONT DUE SHOWING, AND THE COLUMNS of the DEPOSIT AND THE BALANCE are hidden. this results in continuos risky, time consuming work inside the CALENDAR TIMELINE opening and closing all the bookings to find out who payd and who hasn't, who was processed in their credit cards and who sent in their bank transfers. Where I work (boutique hotel in Brazil) there are no automatic processings of credit cards. so unless you have this feature you should not use this app. and the team of littlehotelier should not advise to use their app from the beginning I believe if you do not have API services. which is what I really advise to do in Littlehotelier future because it was quite clarly stated to me that to adjust this function is not in their programs. which is quite amazing, in a negative way. everything is set up to offer clarity of administrative vision. but for some reason they do not want to open up the columns of the deposit and the final payments. after many messages the best reply I received was that Littlehoteliers are waiting for international similar requests. I had the feeling that they were playing around with their start up forgetting that their clients' time is their focus.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brooke Degnan

Couldn't be more pleased

19/07/2015

Service is fantastic and this is a very robust product given the price point. Honestly, difficult to come up with any kind of significant con. The channel manager and back of house functionality are impressive and without issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ivan Drechsler

Booking Engine

16/07/2015

Little Hotelier has an incredibly well designed booking page that allows at a glance availability and pricing. My direct bookings have improved dramatically since I transitioned to this software. Coupled with unlimited channel selection , a hard to beat combination! Support has been efficient, timely and available! Definitely high marks in this category. Inventory restrictions using the bulk update are a breeze, and changes to amenities are simple clicks. Rate programs are also visually intuitive to install and administer. The email campaigns both pre and post stay are a most welcome feature and have aided in guest satisfaction! My only con would be the reporting, but through transparent discussions with the team, it is recognized and I look forward to their upgrading of this package, I have confidence it will be good!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emma Wypkema

Excellent integrated service that I could not do without!

16/07/2015

We chose Little Hotelier because of its integrated nature. We wanted one system that would do it all for our guesthouse, and we are very happy with the way it has improved our direct booking revenue, freed up our time by quickly synchronising our room inventory to B.com and Expedia, and allowed us to automate our guest communications too.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more