App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MemberMax Logo

MemberMax

Membership management for trade & professional associations

see alternatives

(0)

MemberMax Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.71/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very intuitive, very easy to use, clear and simple - even for non-techie types. Robust database, good overall design.
We love the integration to our website and the experience for members to make dues renewal and event registration easier.
There customer services is the best. I can't say enough about them.
The internal nomenclature and terminology can sometimes be a bit confusing.
There are a ton of ways to pull the same type of information which can get confusing.
The lag times and sometimes it can be hard to run reports.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

DT
AvatarImg

Duncan T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Phenomenal product

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've been working with DBMS products for over a decade, and with Association Management Systems for the last five; MemberMax is the best I've worked with to date. It's flexible, powerful, and offers enterprise-level functionality at small-to-medium business pricing. Unlike most other server-based AMS products, MemberMax isn't modular. You don't have to pay extra for the website component, or the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RW
AvatarImg

Ross W.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MemberMax Software Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Keeping track of our data and merging it with the website is of great value. I can update data using the 4 D software or update data directly on the website as well. Technical support is fast and efficient.

Pros

The database and website work well together. When a member updates their profile, everything across the entire system is updated in real time.

Cons

Inconsistent data entry with DATE fields. ie: 10/16/2018 In some places, I have to enter the slash marks myself while in other places, the slash marks are automatically entered. Also, some places, you enter in the 4-digit year while in other places, you only enter the 2-digit year.

JD
AvatarImg

Jovan D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Review of MemberMax Database System

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact that my programmers can create reports for my needs that I can pull from the system.

Cons

It is an off the shelf system that is not as customizable as I would like. Being forced to fit your information into a system that you cannot really change is a difficulty. There are a ton of ways to pull the same type of information which can get confusing. I believe this is unnecessary and should be better streamlined. The conference area is convoluted and again, not customizable. My organization had to utilize another company/ software so that we would be able to handle registration processes for our events by our standards and on our terms.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

MemberMax User

Reviewed 4 years ago

There customer services is the best! I can't say enough about them.

Pros

It fixed our needs. We have been using MemberMax for over 10 years and it has been very useful to us.

Cons

The appearance of the program is not has sexy has others.

CF
AvatarImg

Cecilia F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

MemberMax - Great for Accounting!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use for processing and recording payments.

Cons

The lag times and sometimes it can be hard to run reports.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tonya J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to Learn and Use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm able to compile statistical information and view member information in a timely fashion the majority of the time.

Pros

The ability to use and how simple it is to learn.

Cons

It's slow at times and freezes a lot. There are a few glitches in the software.

MW
AvatarImg

Michele W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great for members, difficult for staff

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We love the integration to our website and the experience for members to make dues renewal and event registration easier.

Cons

When we were looking for a database, cost was a big factor and we had multiple calls about the customization we would require. When the proposal was presented we thought everything was included. We spent at least an additional $15,000 over the proposed amount. The database is also not as easy to navigate for accounting purposes and tying into Quickbooks that we thought it would be.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software has many features that meet our membership needs.

Cons

Very specific training is needed to use the software. It is not intuitive.

PJ
AvatarImg

Phil J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Manager

Reviewed 10 years ago

I would recommend MemberMax.

Pros

Very easy to use. Can search anything and everything. Customer Support staff are excellent. I actually get to talk to someone!

Cons

I don't really see any downsides to the product that I can testify too.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Database Design

Reviewed 10 years ago

Very pleased. Would recommend it to others.

Pros

- very intuitive, very easy to use, clear and simple - even for non-techie types - robust database, good overall design

Cons

None that I can think of.