My PT Hub Reviews

My PT Hub Reviews

My PT Hub

Online personal training management platform

4.51/5 (47 reviews)
968

Tracy Stewart

Incredible support, amazing app!

14/07/2017

Pros

I love how easy to use My PT Hub is! It was easy to set up nutrition plans and assign them to our customers, as well as being a user myself I love how user-friendly it is when it comes to uploading progress photos, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marios  Iacovou

Not worth it. Expensive for what it is. Ensure you read T&Cs

13/07/2017

I learnt it's unnecessary

Pros

Nice layout with lots of space. Clients could upload a photo which is a nice idea to give it a better feel.

Cons

Not interactive enough on a two way level. Not made clear I was paying for subscription & not one off year purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
nicole carrasco

I love mypthub & my experience has been nothing but positive.

07/07/2017

Able to train more clients effectively and efficiently.

Pros

It's easy to use & it's always improving & allowing me to improve my service to my regular clients /competitors & clients that live out of state.

Cons

I would like to organize my packages in groups instead of one long list. Example... Competition packages / regular diet & Workout packages / posing sessions it would be easier to search. Also an end date to a reacuring payments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Nelson

The app is easy to use, and I have built a successful online business with the app!

02/07/2017

Pros

It's easy to use on both ends and the video demos are awesome! My clients love the fact that they have a massive food database to track macros as well.

Cons

The customized app is going away. Also it would be nice to have better app training videos for the clients to use the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from My PT Hub


Hi Dave,
Thanks for the review!
Just to let you know, the custom app isn't going away, we just have a different process to follow with Apple now :)
We also have loads of new client training videos coming really soon!

Read more
Maria Redman

Great App for my Business!

29/06/2017

My business has really grown!

Pros

This app is easy to use! The users have access in their hand to everything right down to contacting me.

Cons

Some food entries are not correct! Some foods also do not scan in. I wish there was a payment aspect to it for the clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Ryans

Overall great app and my clients love it.

29/06/2017

Pros

How easy it is to use the program. Creating new workouts, adding clients, and the new forms feature is awesome.

Cons

The nutrition part is the only thing that I don't like. This is the only thing on the app that I do not utilize.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaxon White

Epic stuff!

29/06/2017

Pros

Pen and paper is a thing of the past now I have My PT Hub to help manage and track my clients! Customer Support has always been on-point from day one! Constantly helping me with any questions I have at a super impressive response time! After recent discussion with the guys they have assured me of some awesome features they have planned and I can't wait to grow my business further with the help of My PT Hub.

Cons

The only con I can think of would be not being able to categorise my clients. But knowing these guys and the rate of which they produce updates and new features, this will be available by the time i've written this!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Cornwell

Stopped using it with most clients as nutrition function doesn't work for clients

29/06/2017

None

Pros

Simple to add clients and update measurements. Videos helpful for clients to see exercises with teaching points

Cons

Help for issues with clients difficult to come by so most clients stopped using it. Tried on more than 1 occasion to get help but didn't get sorted to my satisfaction. Out of 15 clients only 1 still uses the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Wheeler

Great experience with Mypthub. This software made it possible for me to become the business owner I

26/06/2017

I received the ability to run and manage my own business

Pros

Easy to use and manage multiple clients. Customer service is top notch. Easy to use for clients. Updates are being done to improve based on feedback from users.

Cons

Over all I am very pleased with my experience in using mypthub to manage my business. Whenever there is any cons I can think of I just reach out to customer service and they take care of everything for me. Helps me concentrate on my business and less about the software itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria  Redman

Best App I've used for my Business

25/06/2017

Allows me to run my biz from anywhere!

Pros

This app allows my clients to have everything in the palm of their hand. I love that they can message me and the turn around time is prompt.

Cons

There are some food calculation errors that I see. As a dietitian, it's a little frustrating, but I just make the adjustments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie Jacobs

Incredibly useful for keeping track of clients!

24/06/2017

Constant contact and tracking of clients

Pros

Ability to send programmes and nutrition plans to clients, the video Demos of exercises and ability to for clients to log nutrition

Cons

Booking clients in on the calendar for sessions is very long winded! A feature to send weekly challenges to clients would be very useful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jimmy Saunders

MyPTHub is a great piece of kit that can be used on multiple platforms to track clients progress.

23/06/2017

Making it much easier to be able to look after all of my clients. It is an all-in-one solution that keeps on growing.

Pros

The ability to use it on both a desktop computer and a smartphone which is convenient for both myself and my clients. It is an efficient piece of software that once you have learnt how to use properly can save you a lot of time going forward. The new scheduler feature is a great addition that allows you to create a plan of action for your clients on specific days, and even at specific times of the day, which makes it clear for them of what they need to do and when.

Cons

It took a bit of time to get used to using the software, and at first it was quite limited in what it could do. However, over the past 12 months, they have done a great job in adding numerous features and upgrading existing ones which has been a welcome addition and what has made me decide to renew my subscription.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tynan Wenarchuk

Has been so helpful to my clients and feeling like I have something professional to offer them!

22/06/2017

Pros

I like the new scheduler. Makes everything so much easier especially getting people to progress. I also like the picture taking ability but it's a bit challenging for everyone to get it. Perhaps something where they have the option to not let me see the photos would motivate them to take it.

Cons

It's a bit difficult to assign Programs to new clients and make it easy. If there was a way of mass selecting but also mass changing weights that would be nice. The biggest problem I face with the software is that I'll assign a weight to someone and when they progress they'll change it but I won't know which ones they change. If I could get a notification everytime someone changes their weight during a workout so j can change it in their program that'd be so useful!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Broadway

I love it makes my job so much easy!!

22/06/2017

I have more client on the app and it help make more money monthly.

Pros

That can share with my client and write from my phone , send diet rewrite and you update photo do body fat from the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Damien Gardner

Excellent

22/06/2017

Ease to use

Pros

Easy to create plans for clients. Video demonstrations for exercises are a great addition and it is very easy to create plans and use them.

Cons

Nutrition side isn't as good for scanning what you eat for clients. If you're just looking to flexible diet, my fitness pal is better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony McElmeel

Remarkable software

22/06/2017

Full PT trainer suite for my clients

Pros

It is extremely easy to use and it the complete package. Anything I needed to do, My PT Hub had the feature. The price is almost criminal its that good value. The support and response time is the best around.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dana Flanigan-Luna

I love PT Hub it's helped my business so much

22/06/2017

More structured workouts for my clients, being able to create more residual income and the flexibility of doing more without having to put in tremendous extra hours.

Pros

I love the pre made workouts it makes my job go faster and more efficient. I love the use of the scheduler I can pre make all my clients workouts for a month or more. I like the fact that my clients can access the app anywhere and have really awesome workouts.

Cons

I wish that the scheduler showed up under the clients profile as a icon like the food,Workout exc Also would love to have more pre programmed nutrition plans ... like carb cycling, vegetarian meal plan, muscle gain.. Also, the results tracker is a little confusing and isn't easy to go back and edit. Also, it be cool to send like a mass email or newsletter from Pt Hub... kind of like what constant contacts does? It also be cool to see... a water intake feature, also if a client does a different workout that they can log a workout they did and the trainer gets the notification.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shamar Thomas

Has been a great tool for my business.

22/06/2017

Pros

Lots of workouts to choose from with descriptions and videos. The ability to write more descriptions beyond that.

Cons

Tough to explain to new users how to use. Not being able to add videos to the app for certain exercises or more description for members.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Walsham

Brilliant. Love it!

22/06/2017

Pros

The ability to write workouts and nutrition plans with ease. The layout of the desktop and mobile versions make it so simple.

Cons

The app can be slow to load at times, and would benefit from a much faster/easier logging in process (perhaps the fingerprint scanner on most top spec smartphones)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from My PT Hub


Hey James,

Thanks for the review - we have a massive update coming soon that has speed the app up, 10 fold! We can't wait to show you :)

Kind Regards,

My PT Hub

Read more
Kristi-Lynn Lake

Upgraded my entire business

22/06/2017

Endkess bdnefits. I'm worth more as a trainer, purchase packages help me track my sales, I never miss a beat especially now with scheduled feature. I'm really thankful for my pt hub.

Pros

Helps me stay organized and on top of many clients at once! Provides the client with several incredible resources. Love the macro tracking. Also the fact that you provide schedule, workout and meal plan/templates is incredible. Pays for itself in seconds. I'm completely sold. How I survived without my pt hub I really don't know.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyrell Edwards

Loving the experience !!

22/06/2017

Better experience

Pros

I like the notification feature and how I'm able to connect with all my clients instantly . They love it as well

Cons

I don't like that the time zones can't be managed. My clients are getting confused on times when I book sessions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from My PT Hub


Hey Tyrell,
Thanks for the review :)

You can manage your clients timezones from their profile. If you follow this how to guide, you'll be able to do this:

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledgebase/how-can-i-edit-a-clients-profile/

I hope this helps.

Read more
Tom Coates

PerfectDoes everything I nees

22/06/2017

Pros

Flexibility of software Availability and speed Works really well with clients to ensure goals are met

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wesley McWilliams

Wonderful!

22/06/2017

It has streamlined our business and I use it for everything!

Pros

Easy to use, well designed! I love that you can customize it with your logo and company colors! I also really like the scheduler function!

Cons

Sometimes it crashes. The scheduler function should be more prominent for the user to use. It should have a button on the home screen the user can click on to access the summary information and preview the schedule instead of just a notification.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Blair  Schwabe

Great product. Extraordinary customer service.

21/06/2017

Still working to get started but it will be pivotal in my ability to take my business online and still offer great programs and incredible client service.

Pros

Very intuitive and clean user experience. Lots of features. Low cost. Have a massive library of exercises (including videos) and food options available.

Cons

There is so much you can do that it takes some time to learn how to do it efficiently. I know their working on a few more features like the ability to import documents and set defaults to workouts which I'm excited about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jess Fairweather

Looking for a PT Software? These guys are the one for your business!

28/03/2017

From the very beginning My PT Hub has been of huge assistance to me and my personal training business. From helping me with any questions I may have to allowing me to take on more clients, all the while not charging me any extra for expanding my business! I started out using another software, however as my business grew that meant I had to pay more for my subscription as I outgrew the bracket I was in. With My PT Hub they are completely unlimited, allowing me to add as many clients as a like along with plans. If anything, these guys have helped me grow my business even larger and some! I have recommended them to everyone I know whilst earning money for doing so through their affiliate program! Is there anything they don't do?! CHECK THEM OUT

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more