Oasis Insight Reviews

Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

4.33/5 (144 reviews)

Pros
  • ease of pulling reports, user friendly,
  • Easy use and outstanding customer service
  • Robust...can handle a lot of accounts and data.
  • I love how easy it is to navigate this software.
Cons
  • Limited access when one user is online.
  • Easier to use on some browsers over others.
  • Its slow. Very slow when I click on search.
  • it seems bogged down sometimes, kind of slow
92%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mary K

Oasis Insight review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

I am a food pantry volunteer who uses it once a week for three hours. I have no input into how it's set up or used. I just input client data.

Pros
I am a volunteer at a food pantry that uses Oasis Insight. I have no way to compare it with any other product. I guess it's ok, a bit complicated for volunteers who only use it for a 3-5 hours a week. I've been using it since I started volunteering in 2010 and have mastered it, but it takes awhile for new volunteers.

Cons
See pros, a bit complicated for volunteers who only use it 3-5 hours a week.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

john peltzer

warehouse manager

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
can add very detailed features to each person login account for limited access

Cons
the system freeze occasional and the administrator needs to do a system reset

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Jim D'Andrea

oasis

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use and keep track of all our customer information. Great for setting reminders and staying on task.

Cons
Easier to use on some browsers over others.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Arlene Serrano

Oasis

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great software that is easy to use and easy to learn if you are new to the system. Great customer support.

Cons
I don't have anything negative to say about Oasis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Danielle Atteberry

Oasis Insight

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I think this is a great software. I do hope that speeds increase, but if the software remains unchanged, I think it will still be satisfactory. It may be nice to have a way to communicate with client base about closings or special announcements via the Oasis Insight software (for clients that volunteer contact information.

Pros
I love how easy it is to navigate this software.

Cons
The only frustration I ever experience is when I am on the phone with a client trying to access their information in a timely manner in order to use their time as efficiently as possible, but the program has a significant delay when accessing specific client files. It can be frustrating on both ends when it takes longer than expected for information to come up.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Courtney Dussman

Oasis Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great way for me to keep my customers and business information in one place. Very easy to use.

Cons
Would like to see the marketing portion of this improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

james jones

easy after training

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
gives the ability to customize each user to limit function ability

Cons
system freezes when to many users are on it admin has to rest server

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Monica Brimm

Review!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Great overall!

Pros
It is user friendly and easy to teach to others.

Cons
Collecting the correct data\ pulling info for reports could be better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Anonymous

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Robust...can handle a lot of accounts and data.

Cons
Difficult to use from a marketing perspective. IE: mass emails, campaigns, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Claribel Chavez

Amazing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easily we can track our clients and it has all of the data we need to track.

Cons
Its slow. Very slow when I click on search.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Joshua Boucher

Review of Oasis

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that is easy to use and we can track our clients

Cons
Can't pull data very easily and sometimes it breaks down

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Jeff Tackett

Oasis Insight Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Could not be better in every facet

Pros
Easy use and outstanding customer service

Cons
Limited access when one user is online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

La Rae Woods

Great Tracking Tool

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been a great tool for collecting data to provide the required reports

Pros
Easy and quick to input transactions for our church food pantry. Allows multiple users. Allows us to generate reports to fulfill regional food bank required reporting

Cons
Point of use does not allow data reports or generation of listings for us to use. For instance, a list of weekly users by name, list of all clients for a certain period with how many times by date assistance was provided.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Amy Marquez

oasis use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ease of pulling reports, user friendly,

Cons
it seems bogged down sometimes, kind of slow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Ivette Vivanco

Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. It doesn't take too much time to enter a new person's information and demographics. I'm able to locate client's data with easiness.

Cons
Generating reports to specific data when trying to narrow down to one or two options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Luz G Rodriguez

Great software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

We use Oasis with our mobile market and overall it has been great to use, navigate with barely any issues at all.

Pros
I like that Oasis "remembers" tasks that you have been doing consistently. I also like the fact that it is easy to use, very user friendly, easy to pull up reports.

Cons
I have had some slow down issues recently and I remember one time during the mobile market where the system crashed, but it was resolved quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Marilyn Bartley

SERVE inc.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to track assistance and have reports readily available. We love OASIS

Pros
We were able to actually have an affordable software and were able to stop using excel.

Cons
Sometime OASIS can work slowly. I am not sure why.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Anonymous

Oasis Insight Making life simpler

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Our over all experience with Oasis Insight has been very positive the program is great and very easy to use.

Pros
What I like the most about this software was the easy transition, It has relieved a lot of the reporting because everything is in one place, also the fact that is life so everyting is up to date.

Cons
So far everything is as expected and there is nothing we would change.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Rocky Peterson

Insight

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Working with at regional food bank. Multiple agencies utilizing single data source. Very functional and helpful to see across the region.

Pros
SySystem is very responsive. Like the clarity of use.

Cons
Reporting features are very awkward to use. We have certain fields we would like to extract and report on. But using the generic menu system does not currently allow that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Lori Townsend

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

It has allowed us to streamline our data, and made it more accurate and more accessible than the Excel spreadsheets we were using previously. It has also allowed us to enter data a point of service, instead of manually after the fact. I can't obtain data with multiple inputs - I know the data is there but it's impossible to pull out. I would like to have a map of where each report is pulled from.

Pros
Customer service is by far the best feature of the software

Cons
I can't pull out the data in the way that I need it; also, the data retrieval methods are confusing. In addition, the data entry fields are not custom to our individual organization's needs (we are using the software contracted with the GBFB )

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

EBONEE STEWARD

Decent

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I LOVE HOW EASY IT IS TO DOCUMENT INFORMATION TO KEEP TRACK OF CASES.

Cons
IT COULD USE MORE FEATURES SPECIFIC TO OUR AGENCY TO KEEP TRACK OF MORE INFORMATION.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Mike McMahon

Oasis

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like using oasis from a marketing perspective because it allows me to customize everything to our customer base. I can have email marketing blasts go out at specific times and target a specific group that will relate to the product being advertised.

Cons
Took a while to learn but was easy with a little practice.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

John Jaruszewski

Oasis Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

We are a non-profit organization that runs a good pantry and we are easily able to track our clients.

Pros
The overall functionality is good, ease to navigate and has good reporting. The screens are pretty self explanatory.

Cons
Not being an admin of the system, it would be nice if users could delete duplicate records from their own organization.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Glenn Carpenter

Works well for the price

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

It has been fairly reliable and stable for us.

Pros
Ability to search using different approaches to the client information.

Cons
The drill down process to generate reports is cumbersome. Adding a barcode reader has been a challenge and we have not been able to get it to regularly operate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Randi Elyse Uhler

Oasis Insight for Consumer Registration

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

I am in a situation where I am registering folks for a food pantry. Many of them have anxiety issues already. I am very grateful that with the Oasis system, I can take care of everyone without much of a wait, and I have time to smile and befriend them as I am filling in the blanks.

Pros
Oasis provided a database that could be filled out speedily using a four tab file and that could be merged into our registration documents quickly and easily. After four hours of training I was operating proficiently.

Cons
Where most of the information was fed from right to left, there was one sneaky little box to fill in which was all by itself on the right side of the screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks