Oasis Insight Reviews

Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

4.33/5 (144 reviews)

Pros
  • The organized way in which it captures data
  • Ease of use for most users to understand and use.
  • Assistance, reports, cases are fairly easy to use.
  • Ease of use Love the layout Great reports available
Cons
  • No real flexibility in creating reports.
  • Needing an internet connection when in use.
  • There is no 7 day a week support when issues arise.
  • it is a great program no complains. I would recommend it
92%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Jacob Ambrose

Great for data tracking

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Oasis insight is great for tracking data on clients over an extended period of time. The reports that can be quickly generated have proven to be extremely valuable for our team.

Cons
I would like to see some type of check in process added to the software, that has been our only negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Lois Ray

Good Program needs some tweaks

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking Food Bank Clients has saved us a lot of time and eliminated a client getting food more than once per week.

Pros
Ease of Recording weekly which clients have received assistance.

Cons
The fact that other Food Banks can change my clients' information but I can't tell if they are getting assistance elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Patrick McGillan

My Oasis Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the program is fairly robust and easy for average user to get around in.

Pros
Ease of use for most users to understand and use.

Cons
That i have to put the barcode scanner down to use the mouse to confirm. Would be much easier if I had a barcode on the wall called confirm, that could be scanned.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Laurie Utstein

Website is a little slow

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I like Oasis. We use the system to track shoppers at our Pantry.

Pros
The organized way in which it captures data

Cons
Slow website at times as we use the system live when we are checking in shoppers. Search sometimes does not yield results when I know the person is in the database. When entering assistance, entry is awkward. For instance, if switching Categories, the number I entered defaults back to 1 even though I had just entered 6.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Bolivia Standfield

Oasis for review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The program helps to keep track of a data base that I would normally have to maintain myself.

Cons
It's slow and difficult to find customers who may have obtained services from another provider on the same day. This would show the customer is "double dipping".

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Tanya Mock

GASBOL

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very user friendly. It works great with the barcode scanner, and the signature pad. Our clients are able to go through the line much faster.

Cons
When our clients have to sign the Release of Information form we also have to sign it. It would be nice to have our signatures automatically show up. It would make the process a little faster. We should be able to delete duplicate clients.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Gail Grant

Good program but slow

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

It's pretty user-friendly other than being somewhat slow as mentioned above.

Pros
It offers a lot of options and allows us to collect and record a lot of data.

Cons
It's slow. Also, I wish there were other search features, such as by address. That would be very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Gail Bechtoldt

Food Pantry Use

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Oasis Insight has improved our sign-in process and reports are much improved. We are a food pantry and the assistance catagories really help... for example....turkey sign-ups, distribution, etc.

Pros
Assistance, reports, cases are fairly easy to use.

Cons
Sometimes the sign-in screen for the client does not work correctly. Fulfill sent us directions to fix and it worked. Sometimes you scan a client card and it jumps back to another client.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Viktorija Vito Filov

Great tool/ Must-have

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
intuitive tool, easy to understand, The reporting is extensive and it gives us everything we need to know.

Cons
No problems with the software, if there was something we would report it for sure.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Angela Kretschmar

Oasis Insight Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros
Being connected countywide with other agencies at the same time. Being able to generate reports easily.

Cons
Sometimes there are glitches in the systems because of connection.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Wendy Reed

Reports

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Running reports in a fast accurate way without shuffling through weekly paperwork. All info in one place and easy to retrieve when needed.

Pros
Running reports are easy and more accurate. Love this time saver

Cons
Needing an internet connection when in use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Giezi Hernandez

Oasis Program

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Its a great tool and resource for social services as we serve the community.

Pros
Ease of use. This program is simple to use and does not need a lot of training or experience.

Cons
Clients already in were somtimes duplicated kn tbe system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Travis Kees

Good but could be better

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

I’m forced to use the program, I think the program can be vastly improved upon with more input from users.

Pros
The information that is able to be seen at any given time is good.

Cons
The basic search and advanced search is horrible. The search parameters never give you what you need. I often will not find an individual and then after I add them to a case, the software give a suggestion that it did not previously show. There is no feature to contact support for a duplicate case. I flag cases that are duplicates and they are never removed. The are many issues that I don’t have enough time to go into.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Saadia Baloch

Good stable software for managing customers

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

As I've become more familiar, I can search for a case and enter info more quickly. I do have some questions about data that was imported from my original data base, as the assistance categories seem to have different names.

Pros
The search and reporting capabilities in Oasis are useful. Partial matching of names works well.

Cons
I'd like to be able to get Notes reporting for all customers whether or not they have a notes, so I can see who I've annotated. Currently you can report Notes only for customers who have notes attached, so you don't have a list who who doesn't.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Paula Turner West

Oasis Insight

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

The system is our support to register and maintain accurate monthly food pantry reports. After a little training ypu can be a subject matter expert and work like a pro

Pros
The software is very simple to use for our Food Pantry Needs. Its pretty functional and the information is easily retrieved.

Cons
Sometimes there are some sluggish moments when requesting dats. But it easily remedies itself

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Janie Wimberly

Software Review

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Not very good.

Pros
I like that fact that we have some sort of software to attempt to track the clients.

Cons
The software is not "user friendly". All food pantrys/banks have access to all clients' data and can change the data. Clients move around frequently and go to various food banks. I recently had a food bank "delete" the client number that was given by our food pantry. It took me an hour to figure out why the number in our records had been deleted. There should be an auto notification in the software to related food pantries where the client has visited that the number was deleted/changed. Relationships are linked to clients and the cross linking from client to client causes issues. The software will not accept income changes when the two clients are linked through relationships. This is only one of too many issues I encounter. I spend so much wasted time trying to "figure out" what is going on in the software. Also, the Pantry Intake Form questions do not match the fields to fill in on the software. The software is also very slow. Searching for a client number takes too long.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Anonymous

Kings Things Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Love using Insight. The monthly SFPP and TFAP reports are so easy and quick to generate!

Pros
Ease of use Love the layout Great reports available

Cons
I work with a lot of computer-phobic seniors, so we basically do a batch update offline. Our live training session left a lot to be desired. The video's helped, but basically we fumbled our way through it until we mastered it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Anonymous

Best Life Food Ministry

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

It makes ease of entering our food pantry information much more user friendly.

Pros
I enjoy how user friendly it is. It makes training new people easy.

Cons
No real flexibility in creating reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

carlos Roldan

manager

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy to manage. all the information is easy to access to

Cons
it is a great program no complains. I would recommend it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Allison Hinzman

Oasis

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

It has cut down our intake process time drastically

Pros
How user friendly it is. It was so easy to navigate.

Cons
That we could only have five on at once at our facility.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Caitlin Sly

Great product!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

It been really helpful as a case management tool when it comes to tracking client data and outcomes. We previously were just using Excel spreadsheets, so it is leaps and bounds better than that. I only wish the reporting functions gave more easily manipulated data.

Pros
It is easy to use even for the not-so-tech savvy. This makes it a great option for our staff that have different skill levels when it comes to using technology.

Cons
The reports are clunky and hard to parse. It often takes quite a bit of manipulation in Excel to get what we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

carol noonan

Oasis

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of finding information and navigating through said information

Cons
not able to remove someone who is no longer receiving services

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Carol Kokoth

Review of Oasis software for the food pantry network

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to process people through our food pantry very quickly now. Even the new intakes go quite smoothly.

Pros
I like the barcode scan feature for checking in clients. It is the fastest and easiest way to process them.

Cons
I don't have anything for this section. It does what I need it to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Dolores Ford

Excellent Software System

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

I believe that this software is great tool that the Food Bank of South Jersey invested in to make available to the agencies. It’s relevant and necessary for continuous growth in the industry. I believe it’s more efficient than using paper and it’s efficient and timely when registering and checking clients in.

Pros
What I like the most about this software is that it’s user friendly. Everything you need is right there and accessible.

Cons
At this time there is nothing that I can think of that I don’t like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Martha Vargas

Oasis Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

It's been a good improvement to our process but we do lack support on weekends or evening hours when we experience system outages, or downtime.

Pros
The ease of use.

Cons
There is no 7 day a week support when issues arise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks