This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

visit website

Oasis Insight Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


145 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software System

Reviewed 3 years ago

I believe that this software is great tool that the Food Bank of South Jersey invested in to make available to the agencies. It’s relevant and necessary for continuous growth in the industry. I believe it’s more efficient than using paper and it’s efficient and timely when registering and checking clients in.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is that it’s user friendly. Everything you need is right there and accessible.

Cons

At this time there is nothing that I can think of that I don’t like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Food Bank Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

This sofware has made a big difference in the way we process our food bank clients and also gives the information for the required government reporting.

Pros

Easy to register the food bank clients and not that many screens for each one.

Cons

Since the "Add Assistance" screen is the last one, sometimes you can forget to do it and it shouldn't let you proceed without tha tlast step. I have to some times go back and make sure I did it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oasis Platform very easy to work with

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Oasis is very easy, instructing others on its use is also easy because it is simple and straight forward. I would recommend this platform to any organization to collect and track client data.

Pros

The program is very easy to use and navigate. Able to sort cases easily and accurately. The agency was able to customize our for to fit our needs easily. Very easy to add and edit cases as needed.

Cons

I honestly have not had a problem using this application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oasis Insight Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use is because I was asked to.

Pros

Nothing yet. I use is because I am a partner agency and was asked to use it.

Cons

Very cumbersome. perhaps I need more training

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is so easy to use. I'm not in any way a computer savy person, but was able to learn the program just the very first time using it.

Cons

I can honestly say there's nothing that I don't really like about it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Program Director

Reviewed 3 years ago

Keeping track of the clients that we serve. for example; how many pounds of food our clients receive and how often they visit .

Pros

How easy it is to navigate throughout the system.

Cons

Not being able to delete duplicate files that are made by mistake.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Food Bank location that loves using Oasis Insight

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best thing about Oasis is their barcode mode that makes assisting clients simple and quick.

Cons

Data entry can sometimes be arduous and it takes us a while to train our volunteers how to do this properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

TFAC

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of access Ability to print the case history.

Cons

Slow Response time. YTD reports unreliable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oasis Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience is been great, I like how easy it is to navigate and look for essential information rather than scrambling through CalWin.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and obtain reports when needed.

Cons

That there is no tab for documents specifically. Adding verification documents on the Notes tab could be confusing when trying to look for those essential documentations.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intake is Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great at keeping track of intakes. The staff seems to enjoy using this.

Cons

It's taken some time to learn because there is so much.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A review from the youth

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using Oasis Insight for a food outreach at our church, and we have been using it for almost three years, and it saves so much time! It's easy to teach, and works well for our needs to quickly and efficiently get our clients in and out.

Pros

It's pretty easy to learn, and it's quite simple to find tricks to use the system easier.

Cons

This might just be on our side, but it's often slow.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes helping others go much better.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wonderful!

Pros

Organized, streamlines process and helps us to help more people.

Cons

speed; but I think that is because of our computer and interet.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Slow

Reviewed 3 years ago

It just takes up my time It's to slow

Pros

There is nothing to say about the site except it's entirely to slow

Cons

It is entirely to slow I hate that I even have to do entry

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

very easy to use, like that what I need is right there for me to click on

Cons

not really what I liked least about the software, but more that I had never heard of this software, and I was very worried / dreading having to use it. those fears were totally all in my head

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helped to streamline process of client information collection. Removed paper work. I had a small learning curve, but I appreciate all that this software is doing.

Pros

As a member agency I use Oasis to submit reports. it has taken the hassle out of paper reporting. It takes me about twenty minutes to complete and submit reports. Agency and client information in one place. Allows program expandability based on the size of my program.

Cons

Initial training needs to be more detailed.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oasis User Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were doing everything in paper files. A lot of human error was occurring. Oasis has eliminated a major part of the human filing and reporting errors. We can work quicker and more accurate.

Pros

It made my job easier and it was not complicated to use.

Cons

Nothing that was not a user error in the first place.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Oasis Insight (GBFB user)

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Oasis support people have been really good and have answered all my questions right away. They have also aided by sending me template reports. A big thanks to them. I would like to have more functionality in the reporting ( frequency of visits, etc) and will continue to talk to the support people as I have time. Thanks for being there for us.

Pros

We use the barcode scanning & it is a fantastic aid for us. I can generate the reports easily that I need for GBFB.

Cons

The reporting is hard for me to use and I have trouble getting the data that I would like to have. It could be because we imported and are not using all of the fields that the reports seem to want to have.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far so good,love the ease of generating reports.

Pros

Ease of use and versatility of number of things I can track.

Cons

Search. I have discover when a search brings up nothing, if I add the person’s birth date and search again, it finds the info. Why is this happening?

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oasis Insight Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Generally a great program

Pros

I learned to use it myself no lengthy training required. I found it easy to navigate. Data entry is a breeze. I like that it remembers my clients names. The reports are outstanding.

Cons

Merging duplicates is a hassle. The administration users are not easy to contact

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good platform for food donation organizations

Reviewed a year ago

Oasis Insight is able to provide the information needed to report to government funders. Overall good experience, though the program isn't the most user-friendly.

Pros

Organizations can collect a lot of data in Oasis Insight! The functionality is extensive and is able to collect data for all the major government funding sources.

Cons

This program takes some time to learn and isn't the most user-friendly for those who are less tech savvy.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oasis Insight for our parish food pantry

Reviewed 3 years ago

Oasis Insight does a great job of managing our food distribution to hundreds of families each month.

Pros

I like the speed, efficiency,and reports.

Cons

There are some confusing interfaces to deal with, but I am sure that more exposure and time would clear all up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comments

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that we can track clients in and out of pantry with ease. Updating profiles is also easy.

Cons

Lots of places to click to add clients. Also want to be able to take away fields that we dontt collect the information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helps us keep information and file and cuts down in paperwork.

Pros

The site is very self explanatory. Everything is labeled and easy to understand.

Cons

The software slows down when a large number of people are using it at the same time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resident Services Coordinator using Oasis Insight

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Oasis to track and print out reports for Mobile Market and it has been fairly easy.

Pros

It is very user friendly and the layout is easy to navigate through. I love that you can scan the bar-code and the name easily comes on the screen. It is very simple to add and remove people from the roster.

Cons

Sometime when searching for a person's name manually, you have to ask specific questions to pin-point the right person.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oasis Insight for Food Bank consumer use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Increases productivity at the site level because it eliminates paper data errors: legibility, missed information. Easy to track client use of our Food Bank Network.

Pros

Easy to search and input as well as update client information.

Cons

Unable to delete duplicate clients at the site level.

page 4 of 6

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.