Oasis Insight Reviews

Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

4.33/5 (144 reviews)

Pros
  • I like the speed, efficiency,and reports.
  • How easy it is to navigate throughout the system.
  • It is easy to navigate and obtain reports when needed.
  • The ease of access Ability to print the case history.
Cons
  • Slow Response time. YTD reports unreliable
  • Initial training needs to be more detailed.
  • Very cumbersome. perhaps I need more training
  • This might just be on our side, but it's often slow.
92%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Kathy Reil

Food Bank Software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

This sofware has made a big difference in the way we process our food bank clients and also gives the information for the required government reporting.

Pros
Easy to register the food bank clients and not that many screens for each one.

Cons
Since the "Add Assistance" screen is the last one, sometimes you can forget to do it and it shouldn't let you proceed without tha tlast step. I have to some times go back and make sure I did it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Anonymous

Oasis Platform very easy to work with

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Using Oasis is very easy, instructing others on its use is also easy because it is simple and straight forward. I would recommend this platform to any organization to collect and track client data.

Pros
The program is very easy to use and navigate. Able to sort cases easily and accurately. The agency was able to customize our for to fit our needs easily. Very easy to add and edit cases as needed.

Cons
I honestly have not had a problem using this application.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Paula Corkum

Awesome!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is so easy to use. I'm not in any way a computer savy person, but was able to learn the program just the very first time using it.

Cons
I can honestly say there's nothing that I don't really like about it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Karen Warfield

Program Director

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Keeping track of the clients that we serve. for example; how many pounds of food our clients receive and how often they visit .

Pros
How easy it is to navigate throughout the system.

Cons
Not being able to delete duplicate files that are made by mistake.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Tim Captain

Food Bank location that loves using Oasis Insight

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The best thing about Oasis is their barcode mode that makes assisting clients simple and quick.

Cons
Data entry can sometimes be arduous and it takes us a while to train our volunteers how to do this properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Lucero Dunn

Oasis Insight Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

I use is because I was asked to.

Pros
Nothing yet. I use is because I am a partner agency and was asked to use it.

Cons
Very cumbersome. perhaps I need more training

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Marai Cambron

Oasis Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

My experience is been great, I like how easy it is to navigate and look for essential information rather than scrambling through CalWin.

Pros
It is easy to navigate and obtain reports when needed.

Cons
That there is no tab for documents specifically. Adding verification documents on the Notes tab could be confusing when trying to look for those essential documentations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Dean Reding

TFAC

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of access Ability to print the case history.

Cons
Slow Response time. YTD reports unreliable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Hannah Zaitz

A review from the youth

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Oasis Insight for a food outreach at our church, and we have been using it for almost three years, and it saves so much time! It's easy to teach, and works well for our needs to quickly and efficiently get our clients in and out.

Pros
It's pretty easy to learn, and it's quite simple to find tricks to use the system easier.

Cons
This might just be on our side, but it's often slow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Faylene Groenenberg

Makes helping others go much better.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful!

Pros
Organized, streamlines process and helps us to help more people.

Cons
speed; but I think that is because of our computer and interet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Stephanie Bryce

Intake is Easy

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great at keeping track of intakes. The staff seems to enjoy using this.

Cons
It's taken some time to learn because there is so much.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Debra Baxter

Ease of use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
very easy to use, like that what I need is right there for me to click on

Cons
not really what I liked least about the software, but more that I had never heard of this software, and I was very worried / dreading having to use it. those fears were totally all in my head

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Carmen Woods

Satisfied

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Helped to streamline process of client information collection. Removed paper work. I had a small learning curve, but I appreciate all that this software is doing.

Pros
As a member agency I use Oasis to submit reports. it has taken the hassle out of paper reporting. It takes me about twenty minutes to complete and submit reports. Agency and client information in one place. Allows program expandability based on the size of my program.

Cons
Initial training needs to be more detailed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Joanne Paller

Oasis User Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

We were doing everything in paper files. A lot of human error was occurring. Oasis has eliminated a major part of the human filing and reporting errors. We can work quicker and more accurate.

Pros
It made my job easier and it was not complicated to use.

Cons
Nothing that was not a user error in the first place.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Margaret Hannemann

Review of Oasis Insight (GBFB user)

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

The Oasis support people have been really good and have answered all my questions right away. They have also aided by sending me template reports. A big thanks to them. I would like to have more functionality in the reporting ( frequency of visits, etc) and will continue to talk to the support people as I have time. Thanks for being there for us.

Pros
We use the barcode scanning & it is a fantastic aid for us. I can generate the reports easily that I need for GBFB.

Cons
The reporting is hard for me to use and I have trouble getting the data that I would like to have. It could be because we imported and are not using all of the fields that the reports seem to want to have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Marie Mom

Very Useful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

So far so good,love the ease of generating reports.

Pros
Ease of use and versatility of number of things I can track.

Cons
Search. I have discover when a search brings up nothing, if I add the person’s birth date and search again, it finds the info. Why is this happening?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Michele Ervin

Oasis Insight Review

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Generally a great program

Pros
I learned to use it myself no lengthy training required. I found it easy to navigate. Data entry is a breeze. I like that it remembers my clients names. The reports are outstanding.

Cons
Merging duplicates is a hassle. The administration users are not easy to contact

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Patsy Jackson

Slow

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

It just takes up my time It's to slow

Pros
There is nothing to say about the site except it's entirely to slow

Cons
It is entirely to slow I hate that I even have to do entry

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Kimberly Crank

Oasis Insight for our parish food pantry

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Oasis Insight does a great job of managing our food distribution to hundreds of families each month.

Pros
I like the speed, efficiency,and reports.

Cons
There are some confusing interfaces to deal with, but I am sure that more exposure and time would clear all up.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Devin Bell

Comments

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that we can track clients in and out of pantry with ease. Updating profiles is also easy.

Cons
Lots of places to click to add clients. Also want to be able to take away fields that we dontt collect the information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Shalisha Cook

Very Useful

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us keep information and file and cuts down in paperwork.

Pros
The site is very self explanatory. Everything is labeled and easy to understand.

Cons
The software slows down when a large number of people are using it at the same time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Wesmyne Faustin

Resident Services Coordinator using Oasis Insight

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

We use Oasis to track and print out reports for Mobile Market and it has been fairly easy.

Pros
It is very user friendly and the layout is easy to navigate through. I love that you can scan the bar-code and the name easily comes on the screen. It is very simple to add and remove people from the roster.

Cons
Sometime when searching for a person's name manually, you have to ask specific questions to pin-point the right person.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Andrea Armstrong

Oasis Insight for Food Bank consumer use

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Increases productivity at the site level because it eliminates paper data errors: legibility, missed information. Easy to track client use of our Food Bank Network.

Pros
Easy to search and input as well as update client information.

Cons
Unable to delete duplicate clients at the site level.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

jeanette green

satisfied

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

that it is easy for me to put client in the system.and pull them up quickly

Pros
That it very easy to use and to figure out. and if i need to delete i can on my own.

Cons
i havent had time to throughly go thru the whole program yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Anonymous

Good platform for food donation organizations

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Oasis Insight is able to provide the information needed to report to government funders. Overall good experience, though the program isn't the most user-friendly.

Pros
Organizations can collect a lot of data in Oasis Insight! The functionality is extensive and is able to collect data for all the major government funding sources.

Cons
This program takes some time to learn and isn't the most user-friendly for those who are less tech savvy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks