Oasis Insight Reviews

Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

4.33/5 (144 reviews)
Pros
  • Relative ease of use for non-it persons.
  • contact information and referral description
  • Easy to locate people by so many different ways
  • I can easily enter valuable data about clients
Cons
  • Takes to long to train for volunteers use
  • Software keeps logging me out when I am using search.
  • It gives warning on common information being entered
  • I don't have complaints about it. We haven't had complaints.
92%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
David Lohrey

Review of Oasis Insight

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great to have a system focused on NFP with such great functionality. Also the ease of use is super important for programs using volunteers.

Cons
Ad hoc reporting could be made easier for the user. And more standard reports would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Lois Bennett

Speeds processing of Clients

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

We eliminated mounds of paperwork, filing, and the consequences of misfiling. Sped up filing of monthly reports for TEFAP and eliminated copy and mailing of signatures.

Pros
Relative ease of use for our volunteers, most of whom are retired and many of whom are not particularly computer saavy. It improved our signature acquisition process enabling us to more quickly find the client verify eligibility and process signatures.

Cons
Rather inflexible to add fields we would like to track to "tell the story"and advocate for our guests eg What does a typical guest look like?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Adarian Johnson

Great for overall use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Oasis is pretty versatile and I enjoy using it at work.

Pros
You can document each type of service you as an organization offers.

Cons
When running a report, it is required you wait for the excel document.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Gabriel Santos

Very Useful

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I think what I like the most about Oasis is how easy I am able to make reports and pull data from the website. There are several options that suits almost all your needs.

Cons
Sometimes I found myself seeking on the website how to do certain tasks; it was quite hard to find exactly what I was hoping for, but at the end I was able to successfully do what I wanted.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Karen Rodriguez

Oasis insight review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I can easily enter valuable data about clients

Cons
The process to pull multiple reports at once is non-existent. So pulling various reports is extremely time consuming

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Jennifer Parsons

Used Oasis for 6 months

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Once all the data is inputted, signing in clients is a breeze. It shortens the time they have to spend signing up significently. So much easier than our old intake system and being connected with the entire Missouri database is great. Using birthdates makes finding clients so much easier.

Cons
Has a pretty good learning curve and we have discovered not everyone can get comfortable with it. You do need to use the program on a reasonably frequent basis to remind yourself the steps on signing someone in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Susan Johnson

Oasis Insight Feedback

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Oasis has been great! There were a few times when the sign in pad didn't work and I had to do the monthly reports manually which was not good. When our pad was working again, it made my life much easier!

Pros
The software is user friendly, quick and easy. The monthly reports are a breeze!

Cons
Not quite sure what to do with duplicate clients. Have the need to email the Food Bank which takes time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Kendal Phillips

CFC user friendly

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall pleased with the product to record information

Pros
Its multi use functionality for recording client information

Cons
Takes to long to train for volunteers use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Kim Gallicio

Oasis Insight Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to locate people by so many different ways

Cons
Can not have a total of daily served. I like to have the number at my hand when needed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Paula Zaitz

Why I like Oasis and Why I don't

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, very good!

Pros
Easy to use, multiple functions in one software (client info, stats, ID cards, etc.)

Cons
I don't like it when putting in client information and the program finds a possible duplicate - when you view the possible duplication, you can't go back to the one you were putting in - you have to start it over.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Marilyn Thomas

Oasis Insight Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Volunteer at church food bank/outreach center.

Pros
Relative ease of use for non-it persons.

Cons
Slow, if one letter is off on name hard to find match. Allows duplicates which skews data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Carmen Pagan

Ease of use.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

quick response.

Pros
It is easy accurate and user friendly when running reports .

Cons
I don't have complaints about it. We haven't had complaints.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Lynne Booth

Oasis Review

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

It's easy to use.

Pros
I enjoy being able to print id cards immediately.

Cons
Producing reports are a hassle. I wish there was an easier way.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Anonymous

Review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how simple the directions of the software are. Using this program is not confusing at all.

Cons
The only gripe I have with this software is the search system. I could enter a name exactly how it is listed, but still recieve broad results.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Anonymous

Oasis gives great Insights

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

It is a very good solution to track team work and get insights.

Pros
This is the tool we use to monitor our operational team reviews, where we track workload and tasks. It gives very good visibility and is easy to digest.

Cons
It is a very powerful tool and it is easy to use. Strongly recommended to track small teams. It might not be as intuitive as it could if you are not used to this kind of apps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Susan Taggart

Executive Director

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

We really like the software and are excited to get to the point where we can start scanning the clients who we serve. It will make us more efficient.

Pros
Easy to input information, and once the reports are designed, easy to run a report.

Cons
We need to report based on the town, and the software doesn't let us do that. We need to run a report, export it and slice it up. More work than we had hoped for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Anonymous

Easy and important

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

easy sign ups for residents great record keeper and

Pros
the ease of user ability. It is pretty much easy to navigate.

Cons
nothing at all. I took only a few times to navigate myself in the software, the rest was easy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Peggy Turco

New to Oasis - so far, so good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Keeping track of clients and generating monthly and annual reports.

Pros
That it exists at all, and that it will allow our operations to move more swiftly and keep track of clients. Really like that it generates reports.

Cons
No Spanish translation, no unique fields can be added so that we can tailor it to our program

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

MATHEW OCONNOR

referral from primary site

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

fairly easy to navigate, easy log in

Pros
contact information and referral description

Cons
no language access, cannot multiselect to bulk change referral status

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Diane Egans

Oasis

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The reports that can be generated. You can get just the information that you need.

Cons
Software keeps logging me out when I am using search.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Maria Rosales

Oasis is not for us!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

We have not been able to use it we have many other services and we would need to work on two database that would be very hard for all staff

Pros
it is very easy to use if your only wanting to keep track of food distribution but does not work for all our multiple services

Cons
That its mostly for once a month food distribution. We have many services and emergency food on a daily basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Jilleyn Steverson

Easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I did not have much training on the system but was able to quickly pick it up after using it a few times. That says a lot because I am no where close to being a software whiz.

Cons
All of the tabs and different locations you have to click on to get the information entered feels a little clunky but it works.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Debbie Moss

Oasis Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

I like that you can keep accurate records of monthly food distribution and clientele using other local food banks

Pros
It is easy to navigate through so it is easy to train someone else on. The software has a lot of report options that you could use to explore your clientele.

Cons
It gives warning on common information being entered

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Elizabeth Opiela

A valuable resource

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Our agency can check for duplicate addresses with this program. We can also check to see if a client registering with us has been served elsewhere.

Pros
I like that I can sort data by different classes.

Cons
Sometimes it is difficult to ask the right question to get the data I need. This may be because I am not that familiar with it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks

Joan Buttafuoco

Great Product!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Check in is speedier for sure!

Pros
The software makes it so easy to find a client and check them out. It's fast and speeds up the process.

Cons
When entering a new client I found it cumbersome to have to do the REI and verification.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Oasis Insight

Client intake & reporting solution for food banks