App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

OmniPost Logo

OmniPost

Secure, safe and accountable mailroom management.

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

OmniPost Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.69/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I am very happy using OmniPost. The system has been very beneficial and the customer support has been excellent when required.
The customer service is excellent and someone is always available to help. The Software is ideal for our Post Room and wouldn't want to be without it.
Very positive, EXPD are a pleasure to work with.
Does not take out of hours into account so you can fail an SLA if you book an item in to close to the end of the day. But I have been told that that is in the works and will be rectified soon.
The accumulation of non-collected parcel has disappeared when Omni Post was introduced.
Does exactly what we need it to do without fuss although sometimes has the odd glitch.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

MR
AvatarImg

Mike R.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our internal mail tracking has never been easier now we use OmniPost

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic. From the demo, all the way through to support. Couldn't have been better.

Pros

The ease of use, and the simplicity of logging in items, tracking them and producing reports.

Cons

I am looking forward to seeing more features for tracking our outbound mail also.

ND
AvatarImg

Natalie D.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An piece of software I would not be without.

Reviewed a year ago

I am extremely happy with Omnipost. The customer service is excellent and someone is always available to help. The Software is ideal for our Post Room and wouldn't want to be without it. It allows us to run a professional service for our staff and pupils.

Pros

The software allows us to log all our parcels in and out the Post Room, thus allowing us to keep a record of everything coming and going out. We can deal with up to 200+ parcels a day so trying to keep on top of where a parcel is and whether it has been issued is very important. It allows us track parcels if one goes 'missing' which without the software we wouldn't be able to do.

Cons

There is nothing I can say I dislike about the software.

NT
AvatarImg

Nick T.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does exactly what we need it to do without fuss although sometimes has the odd glitch

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use once you have been shown, although not what you can call intuitive by any means. As we only use a simple scan onto system then allocate to handheld and deliver (with signature) it does exactly what you would expect it to. Setting up new delivery addresses, changing options and getting details of delivered items are all pretty simple too, and if you are after a no frills "does what it says on the tin" solution i can wholeheartedly recommend it. We have trialled a newer updated version of the hand held too, although this had far more features than what we would require i can see how it would benefit other organisations.

Cons

Glitches with the software will occasionally put an item that has been delivered back onto system as still "outstanding". This happens even when items have been delivered weeks ago! We always make sure there are no outstanding items each day so these glitches literally come out of thin air.

Vendor response

Thank for taking the time to put a review on this site, and thanks for many positive comments. The issue you describe of items re-appearing even after delivery hasn¿t been reported to ExPD, albeit we do have 100¿s of users none of which report the same. We will be pleased to investigate this with you should you wish, please call or email support@expd.co.uk. With regards to value for money, it¿s a shame we don¿t appear to meet your expectation here, you have been a valuable user for over 5 years, please contact ExPD to discuss where you think you do not get value.

AC
AvatarImg

Aaron C.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great and easy-to-use solution to track packages internally

Reviewed a year ago

Coming away from reams and reams of paper has been the best thing regarding the overall experience. When a department query one package we can easily provide them with the detail rather than working handwritten paper copies of tracking information

Pros

The easy to use softwareThe traceability of each packageThe collection function since implementing hybrid workingThe team at EXPD and how quickly they respond to queries and issues

Cons

I honestly can't think of any faults or cons of the system. Each year we welcome a number of new starters within the team to support out peak period and each and every member of the team pick it up so quickly

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for tracking deliveries

Reviewed a year ago

Great really! The team at Omnipost have always been on hand to support and we have now added Omnipost Lockers to further help us better manage items delivered for building users

Pros

Omnipost allows up to accept and track deliveries whilst providing us a good audit trail

Cons

Have not found any issues and have had the support of the tech team to get helpful improvements made

LM
AvatarImg

Lee M.

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OmniPost Usage Review

Reviewed a year ago

We have thoroughly enjoyed using the OmniPost system, and plan to expand it's usage further cross the business.

Pros

It provided me with the ability to monitor who had a package at any given time. The training package was very comprehensive and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] personally attended site to train the team thoroughly at a time suited to us.

Cons

There were no cons because all of our needs were met.

CJ
AvatarImg

Claire J.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, would recommend

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software has made the management of our parcel deliveries so easy. Instead of myself having to log parcels onto the system when they arrive and notify the individual employees, the software does it for me in less than 1/3rd of the time. I cannot imagine managing the building without the software now. The set up was incredibly simple and Will was very attentive during the implementation phase.

Cons

Currently we have not found any cons or bugs within the system.

MG
AvatarImg

Matt G.

Tobacco, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product meets requirements exactly. What separates this company from others is the team behind it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Software initially used for track and trace of incoming and outgoing deliveries across several sites. Was later utilised when we closed and relocated our archive depot for transferring boxes and tracking over 25,000 items to ensure all records were relocated accurately.

Pros

Ease of use, expandability, flexible, specific, tailored for our use with more functionality available for future expansion.

Cons

Nothing I can honestly think of. Product more than meets requirements and company personnel are excellent. Pricing reasonable and updates recommended.

AM
AvatarImg

Abdulla M.

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product - Easy to use service

Reviewed a year ago

Omnipost Smart lockers has been integrated within our building and the process is extremely smooth

Pros

Amazing tech support team always ready to lend a hand when you need it. Always a phone call away. If they can’t fix it over the phone- the team will send an technician same day. The system doesn’t fail - self explanatory and easy to useSoftware allows you to create a profile that suits your needs to perfection.

Cons

Hard to find a negative about this software.

CW
AvatarImg

Charlie W.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive logging system making life easy, great piece of kit.

Reviewed a year ago

Great overall experience with Omnipost. Has streamlined our mailroom. They are very quick to reply and deal with any issues and take on board any concerns or changes you would like made. Always looking to improve.

Pros

Great application that has simplified our logging in process. I have used other logging systems before but found this to be the easiest and quickest by far. Very easy to run reports.

Cons

Does not take out of hours into account so you can fail an SLA if you book an item in to close to the end of the day. But I have been told that that is in the works and will be rectified soon.

TS
AvatarImg

Tamara S.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software to keep track of the goods, espcialy if you are dealing with critical supplies.

Reviewed a year ago

The accumulation of non-collected parcel has disappeared when Omni Post was introduced.

Pros

The ease to use and the fact you can run reports when you need, is very handy. If you have critical supplies deliver, the communication with the client (via email) is ideal. Great customer service when required.

Cons

No Cons to add, the software make the life easy in the logistics/posts room departments.

CJ
AvatarImg

Christopher J.

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OmniPost incoming tracking system

Reviewed a year ago

I am very happy using OmniPost. The system has been very beneficial and the customer support has been excellent when required.

Pros

The software is simple to use, straightforward to train and has helped massively with logging, storing and locating incoming correspondence.

Cons

I currently do have have any problems or issues with this software.

PT
AvatarImg

Peter T.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From the time I started working with EXPD it was all positive.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The system is easy to use and is very flexible. It has great functionality and the support that is available gives you a high level of confidence in the software.

Cons

To my knowledge we have no issues that could be termed a s negatives. We had an issue some time ago with labels, but that has now been overcome by moving to thermal labels.

sh
AvatarImg

sara h.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Omnipost for students post

Reviewed a year ago

good

Pros

Easy and quick to use which makes the process much quicker.

Cons

Would like to adapt it further so that we can look at times of emails being sent out and be able to remove the issue one item section,

JW
AvatarImg

Josh W.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic software

Reviewed a year ago

Exceptional

Pros

We use it daily, it's great and has improved all aspects of looking after the goods in

Cons

All features of this software are fantastic to use I can’t think of an improvement

AM
AvatarImg

Andy M.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This system has revolutionised how we deal with mail on site, allowing my team to become much more.

Reviewed 6 years ago

A real time saver

Pros

The simple functionality and automation are really good. Allowing the use of csv to drop into the system each year rather than adding in groups individually is a real time saver. The automatic e-mail send it very helpful.

Cons

After changing the layout on some Inbound pages to delete some fields, they do not save and revert back once you leave that page.

Vendor response

Hi, thanks for positive review, the `Con¿ you mention of not saving columns/fields is due to the monitor not being at 100% zoom. Please free to call us for further clarification

TM
AvatarImg

Tayibah M.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, great service

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive, EXPD are a pleasure to work with

Pros

Easy to use, lots of reporting data and improves service to our clients

Cons

No cons that I can think of, product meets all our needs

RB
AvatarImg

Raff B.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlined and simple

Reviewed a year ago

Clear audit trails of package arrivals, less packages misplaced

Pros

Delivery tracking and barcode scanning are invaluable to us - easy to use once you get the hang of it

Cons

Not necessarily to do with the software, but took a while to get the team trained up and comfortable using it (possibly due to internal resistance)