Onshape Reviews

Onshape

Full-cloud 3D CAD system for design teams

Onshape

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


286 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

nice with some problems

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

very easy to build shapes and easy to mesh.

Cons

i found difficulty to simulate induction heater

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Excited at begining, now it is going in wrong direction

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is still not ready to replace proper CAD for business purposes. Pricing to expensive.

Pros

Clean interface Many updates Good community forum

Cons

New policy regarding free users - all designs are public now sometimes it is slow Some features still missing comparing to normal CAD Pricing became non competitive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mechanical Engineer with 10 years CAD experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

a easy to access, easy to use CAD tool, that is flexible and affordable.

Pros

Version and branching are a beautiful feature. The hot keys are very well thought out. Document based modeling works for me.

Cons

The lay out is chaotic and menu systems are hard to use/ find what I want. It is also difficult to organize and find on large projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Online CAD editor

Reviewed 2 years ago

This tool allows you to easily collaborate on CAD projects.

Pros

The main benefit of this software is that is online, which means that you do not need dedicated software to open it and you can work from anywhere at anytime. It has a great autosave and autosync features to keep everything up-to-date between your different devices.

Cons

To use it properly, you need constant Internet access. This may be an issue if it is slow or intermittent. The performance impact of the software is relatively minor, but it has to be mentioned; you still need a decent device to properly work with the software without lagging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredible that this is offered for free

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I've been using CAD for many years now, and it's incredible that a software this advanced is offered for free. I use this for all of my personal design projects

Cons

The assembly level construction isn't as intuitive as some of the older tools like Solidworks and AutoCAD

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Works well, but meh

Reviewed 4 months ago

I liked onshape for what it was, but I eventually switched to fusion360

Pros

This software seemed to have the best workflow out of the other similar design products I evaluated.

Cons

It’s nothing special - it does what it does and not a lot else, which is good. It’s simple but there really isn’t a way to advance a lot with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty neat stuff.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is the fact that you can make 3D drawings of things before making them in the real world.

Cons

MY least favorite thing about this software is the amount of time and effort required to learn how to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

GIS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cloud, no necessary to be installed, actually this is my first time to use this software, I hope it is powerful.

Cons

I am finding and I am trying after that, myabe I can give more detailed information about it. I hope it should be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best cloud product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It contains large array functions, we can create script and fuction.

Cons

Sometimes face performance issue and unable to track the same.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to collaborate

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm able to collaborate quickly and effectively.

Pros

Cloud-based, can easily have multiple team members work on the same project. Having multiple tabs in a document is also convenient.

Cons

I don't like that I need to be connected to the internet to use this product, which prevents its use when I'm out of office away from wifi.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    page 12 of 12