Ovatu Manager Reviews

Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

4.83/5 (115 reviews)

Pros
  • its easy to use and does everything-the online booking facility is great
  • The email and text feature & the low cost is fantastic. Also easy access to records and client info
  • I like the accessibility that it provides. I like to be able to book appointments from my phone. It helps.
  • Appointment reminders automatically sent to clients. The biggest pro for my business is the review email.
Cons
  • Just the odd fidly bit-But its really straightforward
  • That stylists can’t have their separate card capture
  • Reports aren't always accurate. Adding breaks can be fiddly. Could look softer/prettier for salons.
  • i don't like that its mainly email based (quite expensive to send out a lot of texts form the soft ware)
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
anthony oshea

Great app-great features

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

great

Pros
its easy to use and does everything-the online booking facility is great

Cons
Just the odd fidly bit-But its really straightforward

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

cathy andrews

Really helpful and useful tool for organising my business

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use on Web and app. Great for keeping client treatment history. Loyalty scheme is great. Really helpful having prepayment option and being able to set deposit for online booking

Cons
Unable to set up more than 1 set week (I work shifts). No shop option for customers to buy products online

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Aaron Curtis

Na

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the accessibility that it provides. I like to be able to book appointments from my phone. It helps.

Cons
I don't like the inability to block out a specific day. You can block but it still allows you to book over it. It would also be nice if confirmations were sent to text instead of email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Leigh Middleton

Brilliant, great support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Online booking service and clients love it! Easy to use and set up. I can access it on my laptop, phone and iPad

Cons
Clients notes and past visits not together (in separate boxes) be better if the info could go in with their previous visit. Be good if we could also add notes on the top of each day

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Rubi De Araugo

Brilliant

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Easy scheduling, confirmation text and emails, awesome reports and great history review of each client

Pros
I love its functionality and that it's has Apps for all devices including my Apple Watch. I love that I can contact support and get an immediate response and they go above and beyond the call of duty.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Heather Campbell

Super system, makes life so much easier.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Makes my business run much easier day to day.

Pros
It's so easy to use and the customer service is fantastic, if ever help is needed someone is on hand very quickly to solve any problems.

Cons
There's nothing I don't like! The way I use my system is perfect for me, I have had no problems using the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Heidi Dawson

Love it

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Keeps track of appointments and takings Contact clients directly from the app Links to my card payment machine

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

David Sowden

Brilliant! I'm a voice teacher who has been using Ovatu since June 2012. It has everything I need.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer rep. responds to software issues so promptly. I've never had to wait more than a few hours to get a reply.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Karla Swift

Always there when needed value for money

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Reminders for clients keeping my appointments on track

Pros
Easy to navagate value for money your always at the end of the telephone when we need or you make an appointment easy to navigate through love the reminders for my clients keeps them up to date

Cons
Not much possibly too long numbers when buying vouchers I find adding treatments sometimes confusing for me we could have a choice of background or seasonal i.e. Christmas Easter summer etc

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Sarah White

Great system, easy to use, good customer support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Organised my business and removed all the paper.

Pros
Does exactly what I need in relation to online booking and client cards. Really great personal service from the developer.

Cons
The bugs that occur - but they are fixed really quickly. Can only add one photo at a time to client records.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

luke ellis

ovatu is brilliant

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

takes eh hassle of booking client in a book away

Pros
i like the fact its easy to use on line, the fact you can use it as a son of sale too, and can track detailed business reports

Cons
i don't like that its mainly email based (quite expensive to send out a lot of texts form the soft ware)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Beverley Hixon -Broad

Easy to set up and operate.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Appointment reminders automatically sent to clients. The biggest pro for my business is the review email.

Cons
Nothing, it's great. The only thing that would be an improvement wound be integrating with an accounts software package.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Laura Penfold

Really quick and easy to use. Great features for a beauty salon, reminders etc.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Reminders to clients. Client data capture. Fairly simple to use. Customisable to services etc. Link to payment system.

Cons
Reports aren't always accurate. Adding breaks can be fiddly. Could look softer/prettier for salons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Jonathan Mckelvey

Love it. And the set up was fantastic I really appreciated being taken through the software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The email and text feature & the low cost is fantastic. Also easy access to records and client info

Cons
Nothing. Everything works fantastic & customer service is truly wonderful. Any issues are quickly resolved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Jenny Holcombe

Variable

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy to use, it stores loyalty points and is on the whole very efficient. I like the way it stores all the information and sends out text messages and emails.

Cons
It flits in and out sometimes, its send 2 of every confirmation. My monthly amount keeps increasing - not happy about this - not sure why it happens either - making me look elsewher

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Hayley Hutchison

Very easy to use. It has increased our bookings hugely as customers find it easy and convenient

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and our subsequent increased revenue. Also enjoy waking up to bookings being made overnight. Variable deposits for different treatments and lots of different reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Jo Burford

Best decision to use this system in our business has made bookings so much easier and professional

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Everything is very simple to follow and make life so much easier

Pros
As I working only partime in salon I can still see what's going on from my phone while I'm away so it's very convenient

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Bianca D'Avoine

Great

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use on business side. App is functional and easy to use. Intergrate well with website. Have used other systems but this program has been the most consistent

Cons
Customers cannot cancel an appointment just by logging into their account and cannot see appointments made. Only through email. Cannot edit a break made from app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Jeannie Curtis

If i ever had any issue it was always taken care of immediately, one of the customer rep has been a delight to work with

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

simplicity of what i need

Pros
keeping track of dates a client comes in. I really dont know I probably dont use it to full extent but i wouldnt use any other product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Carly Green

I love how streamline my business is thanks to OVATU

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Everything I need is in one location. I can process retail products, check projected income and even see how much I have made this month with a click of a button

Cons
Google play app does not support stripe or saved cards. This is really frustrating as I would love to use the app more than bringing out my laptop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Emma Hill

An invaluable service which has with no doubt increased business for us

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The email and SMS reminders for clients. The very helpful customer service. The accessibility on all mobile devices.

Cons
If the internet drops out then the devices don't always sync which can cause confusion. No way of sending differing appointment times belonging to different clients who share an email address.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Heather Morris

It is a good concept

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

It lets us know who is where and when

Pros
It is a good concept. Easy to use if you know something about computers. I like how it separates users names.

Cons
I wish it would time stamp when the customers info was put in to the calendar and stamp the persons name that put in the customers info. And need more colors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Gemma Shields

An amazing asset to any size salon.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing and life changing for the business model we have.

Pros
We run a very busy salon with all Self Employed staff. This tool allows us to manage other stylists diary’s for when enquires come to ourselves rather than the individual.

Cons
That stylists can’t have their separate card capture

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Manisha Bhudia

Fast, easy & thorough management all in 1 package

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

More busier than ever...the staff find it easier than ever initially they were frightened but know think we shouldn't done this years ago

Pros
Made it much easier for our booking system clients book online we come in the morning to see the page full. everything is very up to date any problems the team ar very helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS

Rhondda Noble

Quite anwasy program to use for appointments

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease and the cost and I like it as I have it on my phone to access appointments and to schedule new or change existing clients

Cons
On the payment screen theee are too many steps if this could be broken down to a simpler version of cash / eftpos then paid it would be much simpler

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Ovatu Manager

Appointment scheduling & online booking platform with POS