This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Panacea

Veterinary practice and records management solution

see alternatives

Panacea Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


6 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

It is very intuitive to use. Hyperlinks to everything. Great appointment system

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has changed the way we run the practice

Pros

We instituted this software alongside our old system and found within 2 days we had stopped using the old system all together. The layout is simple and straightforward. The hyperlinks to everything make it a breeze to navigate. The web based booking is a real bonus. The ability to access on my phone or ipad when I am not in the surgery is great. The tech support is amazing and they take suggestions for new features and implement them within a short time frame. The ability to add objective observations and then chart them is fantastic for weight control and tracking enzyme levels in sick animals. The auto populate stock orders are a real time saver. The email appointment reminders have greatly reduced our no-shows.

Cons

It can tell you if there was an error with a reminder, but it cannot tell you if the owner acted on the reminder. Apparently this is being addressed in the near future. Its accounting features are fairly limited in that it cannot create credit notes or give refunds. Apparently this will be addressed when it integrates with the major small business accounting packages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Value for money with excellent customer support, customized functionality suitable for our use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have our consultation notes available online, thus we can update and look for patient information anytime, anywhere.

Pros

The developers respond quickly to our queries and are flexible in terms of the functionalities we need for our practice. The software subscription fee is reasonable, even small practice like ours can afford it.

Cons

It is not yet linked to laboratories (i.e. IDEXX) and Google features. The accounting part does not have much features thus a separate Accouting Software (and subscription) is required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Simple functionality once understood creates easy the necessary processes for a vet practice.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple functionality that can be enhanced by the add on links to records etc. As a single large animal veterinarian, its portability is especially useful.

Cons

There are some layout issues that do not seem intuitive or logical - maybe perhaps because it is different to other software used previously?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, excellent customer support and good value for money.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer support, cloud based system and pricing. Has potential to integrate all the features you can expect in an ideal vet practice management software.

Cons

Functionality - some features need to be modified and I am aware the company is working on it. Some error messages are misleading- do not tell you what the problem is !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Panacea Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Data transfer was good with only minor issues from a very old system. KC and the team at Panacea are excellect with comunication, help and support not that we have needed much and take on suggestions and improvements .

Pros

Panacea is constantly releasing new features and encourages feedback. Panacea has an easy to use, familiar and intuative format. The reminder system is new to us and is a great addition . The ability to book online is a great feature.

Cons

It requires minor attention in some areas such as reminders and cash up post consult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Valley Vets Panacea review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I haven’t come to grips with all the features available but so far satisfactory and new features are frequently added.Reasonsble cost as well

Pros

Ease of use,uncomplicated can access from anywhere

Cons

Some entries are a bit convoluted but ok once used to it. Compared to other systems I’ve had experience with Panacea is a breeze to use