This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Parcel Tracker

Mailroom management software for businesses of all sizes

see alternatives

Parcel Tracker Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It has been fantastic, we have moved from having a spreadsheet to using this, and the time saving it has given us is remarkable. Black Friday doesn't quite feel as daunting as it previously has.

SB

Sean B.

The product is very simple however, has solved a big issue for us in handling 100's of parcels in a week. The tech support has been excellent - a process made simple - would definitely recommend.

GP

Gemma P.

The system was very easy to install and the customer support has been 5 stars. Love using the Parcel Tracker and will highly recommend it to everyone.

Nadal S.

Cons

Some confusing user interface points that seem to be being addressed.

WB

Will B.

The developer keeps changing how the scanner works, breaking it, often it struggles recognizing the code and therefore not taking the valuable picture.

KS

Kyle S.

Our experience with Parcel Tracker was simply 'Plug in and Forget.

TM

Timur M.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

59

10

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parcel Tracker is Simple and Time efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tracking all of my parcels, delivery and packages for my business and personal use.

Pros

Our concierge at the reception saves so much of time by using the Parcel Tracker, it's very simple to use and the service has been amazing. The system was very easy to install and the customer support has been 5 stars! Love using the Parcel Tracker and will highly recommend it to everyone!

Cons

I wish the software was implement on many more buildings in UK so I can use one unique solution for everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A complete game changer

Reviewed 3 months ago

I love it, it's been such a useful addition and an absolute gamer changer for our staff.

Pros

Parcel Tracker has been amazing. It helped us save so much time all whilst improving how we log all the deliveries into our business. We've been able to free up the front of house staff time and they are now able to offer a better service to our visitors and better admin our site. The actual way the software works is also revolutionary, I didn't think this was possible. It's removed the need to record any of the parcel details manually. Parcel Tracker with a single scan detects the recipient name, the courier, barcode and tracking number. It also timestamps everything. Collecting parcels is also super easy! we can either collect via a QR code, a signature take a photo of where the parcels were dropped off for the collections.

Cons

The software used to be a bit buggy (about 2 years ago) since then these issues have been addressed and the software has been super smooth.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Limited Flaws

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, definitely makes the job easier and with a few updates the app would be able to get rid of it’s few flaws.

Pros

It makes the job a lot easier when scanning parcels out for people and it is very easy to navigate through the app.

Cons

The app can sometimes be very buggy and laggy. It can also take a while to load etc as it can be slow when loading.

Vendor response

Thank you for your Feedback! We'll make sure to polish things off and make a seamless experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Saved My Skin So Many Times

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very happy, it does it's job and nothing more, it does what it needs to do and it does it with around 75% accuracy. I enjoy the simple and well designed interface as well as the active development and detailed data exports.

Pros

It keeps track of what I have and who has collected what and when. Great for Student accommodations and accusations of missing post as we can provide a real-time tine-line of the students collections. It also takes pictures when it recognizes a barcode. These pictures help greatly with locating and identifying missing packages.

Cons

The developer keeps changing how the scanner works, breaking it, often it struggles recognizing the code and therefore not taking the valuable picture. Some sites have the ability to take a picture of the package regardless of the barcode. I really like that feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Parcel Tracker Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great customer service, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always sorts issues quickly and with ease. Overall the app is super easy to sue and has great extra features

Pros

Easy to use and helpful functions such as images or parcels and can pull though signatures form previously accepted parcels which is superful.

Cons

Updates in the past have caused a bit of trouble with logging out/re-scanning already scanned parcels, however this seems to been fixed over the past year

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 3 months ago

I was highly impressed. When ever i needed help i always received a prompt response regardless we are all on way different time zones. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were FANTASTIC!

Pros

My favorite thing about parcel tracker was that i could scan the name on the package and it would find the correct person as well as scanning the tracking number to identify what it was. It was super easy to send emails track what was still sitting as well as send a follow up email letting them know they had a package waiting.

Cons

The only issue i had was we used multiple devices and computers so they didnt always sync but how we fixed this was to log out and log back in a few times a week so that way it would always be correct.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 3 months ago

my overall experience is great! nothing i would change i find the ease of use excellent

Pros

i really enjoy how you are able to take images of the parcels which is great when having to scan through so many during busy times!

Cons

it can be a little time consuming when adding new people onto the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parcel tracker

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, if you are training someone it will literally take you 10 mins for them to understand what they are doing.

Cons

Not always updated with info. People will come to collect 3 parcels some they have already collected by phone hasn't updated to show.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall good, whenever I have had an issue it would be resolved

Pros

I like that it allows me to review stats on a week by week basis

Cons

It can sometimes have glitches when using it over two phones at the same time, meaning difference in parcel numbers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service

Reviewed 3 months ago

has been wonderful

Pros

Ease of use, time saving, supplying of notification, excellent customer service

Cons

no cons with this software what so ever which saves time and is a lot easy to use and understand

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Mail Room Game Changer...

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience has been great. The team behind Parcel Tracker have been a pleasure to work with and are the sort of open-minded individuals who take the time to understand what our specific needs are. They are also incredibly efficient in handling any issues when they arise, implementing quick fixes with no need for follow-up.

Pros

This software has completely streamlined our process, freeing up time for our front-of-house teams, as well as providing our residents with a quick and easy parcel collection process. It is very intuitive meaning it can be implemented and trained out quickly with little disruption to daily operational processes.

Cons

There isn't anything I dislike, however there is probably scope for additional tools... But I know Deepfinity are already looking at these.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback. We'll keep you posted as our new tools come out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made our life much easier!

Reviewed 7 months ago

The product is very simple however, has solved a big issue for us in handling 100's of parcels in a week. The tech support has been excellent - a process made simple - would definitely recommend!

Pros

Very user friendly. Parcel Tracker has increased productivity as teams are not spending time processing parcels in the same way. The software has made the process much smoother for our students to collect parcels as they are instantly notified of how many parcels they have in reception with a full log. Great product!

Cons

Cannot fault the product as it has made our life easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Parcel Tracker Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Being able to automatically scan parcels, instead of having to individually write out each parcel that was delivered has made such a positive impact - it has made it a lot more efficient and less time consuming when having to deal with parcels. The integration process was incredibly easy, after create a list of names, rooms and email address, just being able to import it all in was very easy.

Cons

We have had a couple of issues in which an email hadn't been sent out to the recipient, or the parcel wasn't scanning at all, but there was always a work around for this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service. Saves our reception a lot of time

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with Parcel Tracker was simply 'Plug in and Forget'. Probably the most seamless installation process we have ever seen.

Pros

I think by far the best two things about this service are 1) customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been extremely patient with us and helpful. 2) Being able to track multiple carriers with one app is so easy with Parcel Tracker.

Cons

App seems to be in early development and some features we would like to have are not currently implemented. The team is passionate and seems to be working hard, so we feel positive about this apps progress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Parcel Management System

Reviewed 15 days ago

We implemented Parcel Tracker at a large private accommodation and found that it improved our mail processing almost overnight. Great support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team, we'd definitely recommend it to others.

Pros

Parcel Tracker sports an easy-to-use interface, requiring minimal training. The photo reader is accurate and quick to pull up the correct individual for each address. Automatic notifications to residents fast-track collection. The collection process is QR code driven, minimizing the need for extended administration.

Cons

When adding more than 15 - 20 parcels at a time the app can slow down, though this may be related more to the hardware than the software itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 7 months ago

Really great [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are exceptionally helpful with development and support questions

Pros

- Easy to use - Simple to train users -Great online administration platform - Easy to change residents details quickly

Cons

Would like to see an Offline feature. we have some issues where if the device goes offline for a few moments residents wont receive their QR code

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Parcel Tracker Wizard

Reviewed a year ago

A very thorough training session from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] which was great, I love the programme in what it does for our team with regards to time efficiency across logging/processing parcels and post.

Pros

Easy to Use & to train others on the system

Cons

It sometimes sends double notifications and shows as two parcels to collect which can lead to confusion/ allegations etc You cannot multi scan easily, crashes often, does not update automatically from kx, the ability to scan multiple Qr codes on

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We're looking to integrate with partnered service providers in the near future and will let you know once this happens!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parcel Tracker has been a fantastic addition

Reviewed 10 months ago

It has been fantastic, we have moved from having a spreadsheet to using this, and the time saving it has given us is remarkable. Black Friday doesn't quite feel as daunting as it previously has.

Pros

Ease of use, photos of parcels, easy to use on manual if needed, quick software, stores a lot of information

Cons

needs to be apple compatible, it's not great at talking to other devices if you use more than one device

Vendor response

Hi Sean, Thank you for the feedback. iOS is in beta right now and you can give it a test if you wish: https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/parcel-tracker/id1491350064 We'll also make the syncing as smooth as possible!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Parcel Tracker Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is so easy to use, and so convenient. Makes the task so much faster and enjoyable.

Pros

It is so easy to search a resident on the system, and seamlessly scan and notify them of any parcels they have recieved.

Cons

The design, and the speed. My workplace has a very good broadband, however parcel tracker is still quite slow sometimes. So maybe a boost would be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love it, our customers love it - it just works

Reviewed 10 months ago

We have solved the issue with residents not picking up parcels within a reasonable time and it has helped manage expectations for resident's deliveries - they no longer make wasted trips to reception (in their opinion)

Pros

We like the way it detects the key information from the package and seamlessly informs the customer of the arrival of their package. It has really sped up the process of handling deliveries.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a desktop web version to have a complete overview of what packages are currently in storage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service

Reviewed 3 months ago

The residents love how they can easily track their parcels and the system is safe and secure. I can high recommend this platform.

Pros

It was so easy for our building manager to set the system up and it has really saved the reception staff a lot of time so they can focus on customer service.

Cons

It would be useful to have a product roadmap showing new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy every day use for student accommodation

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Product is easy to use. Was fairly straightforward to implement. Some stumbling blocks when introducing to less technically inclined staff members. But support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team has been very helpful.

Cons

There were only a couple of issues with the scanner not recognising some barcodes or QR codes on parcel labels. But since the introduction of a random number generator if you can't scan the code, and general improvements to the scanner, this is no longer a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Being a student accommodation building for 800+ students, processing parcel deliveries takes up a large part of our working day. Parcel Tracker makes the processing so fast and efficient resulting that we have been gifted so much time back that we can better focus on providing a better service for our residents.

Cons

The picture of the parcel element could be improved to take a picture of the whole package for reference rather that just the label

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Faster parcels means happier me

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Since our reception upgraded to the parcel tracker service, everything is now instant. It saves so much time and the concierge is now offering the parcels as soon as they arrive. It used to take a couple of hours “for processing” and now I get a notification and I have my parcels. I am really grateful parcel tracker exists in our life.

Cons

The integration was seamless, concierge was really happy to use it and transition was easy. I can’t wait to see what’s next.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to use

Reviewed 3 months ago

its been great i would definitely use this again. and would highly recommend any company buys into this app.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use, it is minimal training for your company because it is so logical and easy to use, everything is easy to find and easy to use.

Cons

it does make loud beep noises when it scans and when it doesnt recognise something but you can just turn it down.