This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Parkable

Parking management that's simple, flexible, and efficient

visit website

Parkable Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

From the very start, the Parkable team have been amazing and so helpful. The implementation took very little time and the benefit to us as a company has been amazing.

susie w.

A great team to deal with - knowledgeable, flexible, and eager to understand how their product will best fit our business.

Colin M.

It was a fantastic solution to the issues we were facing in a commercial setting, whereby highly desired parking space was being underutilized.

Richard K.

Cons

Was a bit confusing to use at first, had to get my head around how to schedule upcoming slots.

Willis H.

I haven't used it enough to come across anything negative.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

17

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Allowed flexibility

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

At IAG we were really lucky to implement parkable prior to COVID. This has allowed our staff to fully flex when COVID came along no longer do we have the issue of staff paying for there park weekly and not using it , it allowed the staff to only pay for a park when they needed it.

Cons

There has been no monetary saving but the benefit of flex for all staff has well outweighed this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parkable has given our staff more flexibility & more time

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great experience. The product was easy to set up & introduce, and we have always been well supported by the team at Parkable.

Pros

Parkable has taken the stress out of the morning commute for our tangata (people) around how & where to find a park. It has helped us to utilise our assets much more effectively so we're getting the best out of what are scarce resources in terms of parking spaces. For those that are priviledged to have an onsite carpark, being able to share it with others when not being used has fostered a greater sense of kotahitanga (unity) amongst the team.

Cons

We would love Parkable to be able to send push notifications to our people when new bays are made available for the following day's parking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product that's easy to implement to the wider team for the benefit of all staff

Reviewed 2 months ago

The whole process from start to finish was exceptionally smooth. The Parkable Team kept me up to date along the way, and were always available to take my call if i had a problem. Since we rolled this out, i have had no problems at all. Everything just works.

Pros

It was easy to set up and use. Staff have found it easy to use which means they will use it more often to release / lease car parks.

Cons

Sorry. I can't think of anything i don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quick, easy and intuitive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The app is very straightforward to use, very quick and simple to use.

Cons

I haven't used it enough to come across anything negative.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convenient

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are currently in the middle of creating a fairer way to share the free bays amongst those who don't have a carpark at work. The same people continue to be assigned to the permanent casual bays, as they turn on at the same time in the morning everyday for the following day, therefore they know the timing and snap them up before anyone else can. We have been very much looking forward to seeing what Parkable have come up with to resolve this.

Pros

Parkable is really convenient and easy to use. It means no carpark in our building goes unused for a day. Especially when parking is so incredibly expensive on the street as we are in the middle of the CBD. I can manage peoples bays as admin, if they are on annual leave and forget to release them into the pool, therefore everyone is happy!

Cons

We recently have received the update where Parkable have added in notifications when bays are released, so people like me (without a carpark) can quickly jump on and snap up the bay for that day! It would be great to have this feature available for the following day as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great benefits to our staff and admin team

Reviewed 2 months ago

We want to deliver an easy seamless system to manage our pooled car parks. Parkable is easy to use and efficient. Staff can reserve a park in advance, and drive in from home knowing there is a park for them, and everyone gets fair access to the pool.

Pros

Parkable's on-line reporting system allowed us to get rid of time-consuming manual processes for managing the car park, saving us hours of admin time. We’ve also found the customer care experience from Parkable to be quick and efficient.

Cons

Parkable would be even better if there was a feature to support carpooling as a greener way to commute.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sharing is caring

Reviewed 2 months ago

From the very start, the Parkable team have been amazing and so helpful. The implementation took very little time and the benefit to us as a company has been amazing. The product is great and the team are always checking in to see how things are going and want the best experience for us.

Pros

I like that this software has allowed us to hand over the administration of booking available parks. I also like the notifications and the ease to share a car park. With a lot of our people working from home the car park 'owners' feel good about sharing their park on the days they are not in the office. We are not charging our people to park so our people who are in the office for the day feel good about getting a park and it not being an added cost to their journey. It's a win/win!

Cons

have not come across anything significant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parking has never been easier

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Parkable was a no brainer for us, we went from a man managed system to the Parkable App and overnight we saw huge benefits, maximised occupancy, revenue growth and a wider audience from existing Parkable customers which will eventually grow other areas of the business.

Cons

It’s true that the App caused some issues with existing parking contracts but this was just push back on the change management and the initial roll out was fantastic. We had the whole Auckland team onsite meeting all parkers, showing them the App, talking through any hiccups the user came across or just general Q&A. It really showed that the company was just as invested in the success as we are.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease stress for staff

Reviewed 2 months ago

Parkable has helped our team transition from an environment where there was a carpark for everyone (70+ bays) to our new building with 25 bays. With our new Work From Home environment we don't anywhere near the amount of people in the office as we used to and on average only have 17-20 people in the office on any given day. Yet there was a lot of anxiety about parking, and this app has been a major win for the team.

Pros

Parkable is an easy app for our team to use and eliminates the stress around whether there will be parking available when they are in the office. They can book in advance and head straight to their allocated park. If there isn't park available they can go straight to a pay as you go carpark without having to drive around our building looking for park.

Cons

Generally the app works really well for us. It would be good if the administrator could be notified if there is an issue with a parking bay rather than Parkable. As administrator if I got an email advice I could try and resolve quickly rather than it going to Parkable and me not being aware there is an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parkable ticks all our boxes!

Reviewed 2 months ago

All of the issues we had in our staff car park were solved by Parkable! Parking is now better for our whole team, and managing the car park is 100% easier. Would certainly recommend.

Pros

The software is easy to use, onboarding and customer service are fantastic, and Parkable provides everything we need - secure access control, easy sharing of allocated parks with the rest of our staff, booking, and payments.

Cons

Onboarding and change management have been amazing. There was a teething issue with staff not using the 'report a problem' feature when someone is incorrectly parked in their assigned spot, however Parkable has been great with providing extra comms and support to remind staff about the feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great if you have a spare parking space

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been an easy way of turning a mostly unused parking space into a bit of extra money.

Pros

Ease of use Great user base No need to market Flexibility in being able to turn on and off spaces

Cons

Lack of flexibility around parking times it's either by the hour or for 24 hours. No way of being able to create historical reports. Would like to see a 12 hour option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genius

Reviewed 3 years ago

Save unneeded calls & emails about who is what parks on what day - simply check the APP. No more empty carparks when folks are away = happy employees.

Pros

No more empty carparks when folks are away!

Cons

Would be great to receive push notifications when a park you like is available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Parking Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The platform this apps provides and ease of customers parking w the daily input

Cons

Ability to look up the database, if your logged in and someone is parked in your park - but doesn't have a current session and you can look them up or possible know how long they have been there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Parkable review

Reviewed 3 years ago

taken some of my morning hassle away so thanks guys!

Pros

Its easy to use and very intuitive. Takes a lot of hassle out of parking around town and for work

Cons

Seems to be satisfactory so far, no complaints, its taken some of my morning hassle away

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Solution

Reviewed 3 months ago

A great team to deal with - knowledgeable, flexible, and eager to understand how their product will best fit our business.

Pros

It was easy to implement and users found it instinctive and simple to use.

Cons

No dislikes at this point. It was an easy integration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 months ago

Staff have the opportunity to pay a low parking rate and enjoy the efficiency of parking at the office.

Pros

Ease of deployment, friendly efficient staff, easy to use system

Cons

App needs some development - it's not easy to see your park booking or park request. As admin, cannot suspend a bay for the next day (ie suspend from tomorrow) to free up a park for the next day without affecting the current booking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Company Carpark Allocation

Reviewed 3 years ago

That the app was able to allocate spare company car-parks fairly to employees.

Pros

That I can go into the software and make my company car-park available for a week or just a day. Or if using for personal that you can easily see by the colour of the pegs if a car-park is available.

Cons

That when you first open the app it doesn't appear to give a close view of what's available near your current location. You need to zoom. Possible my phone settings are the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software with a great team behind it

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Integration was super easy and great support from the Parkable team

Cons

BI and analytics could be improved, available but not yet 100%

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Amazing team and software, would recommend.

Cons

If you are using underground make sure you also install wifi

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BNZ

Reviewed 3 months ago

It was a fantastic solution to the issues we were facing in a commercial setting, whereby highly desired parking space was being underutilized.

Pros

It is simplistic and very user friendly. The user experience platform is well built and functions smoothly.

Cons

It would be great if the software could be integrated with internal systems for monthly billing, as opposed to pay as you go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Parkable

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not every staff in our office has an assigned carpark. Using Parkable it's been so much easier for someone who's away to free up their carpark, and arrange for free spaces to be assigned to colleagues/visitors. Certainly beats sending parking availability notices via email!

Pros

I love the fact we can easily assign our unused parking space to other colleagues/visitors.

Cons

Was a bit confusing to use at first, had to get my head around how to schedule upcoming slots