All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Pet Sitter Plus Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


116 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flawless software, flawless customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love everything about Pet Sitter Plus! I run a good sized dog walking business and take out about 150 dogs per week and had tried numerous pet care software however they were all missing major components and seemed to make my life more complicated, it became apparent these other companies were based on the mechanics and not by people who actually worked with dogs or ran this type of business,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mikell, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. With kind regard Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you, Customer Support!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive. I'm still learning and wish there was a user manual but I've been told that's coming.

Pros

The care and time that my consultant, Customer Support, put into my experience with training and help was outstanding.

Cons

No updated help resources. Forced me to turn to my consultant for every question (she was great). Also, the system doesn't allow text notifications which I wish it did.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. It's much appreciated and we are glad to be of service to you. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall good, not excellent, but so far good and positive

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

When doing bulk work is great for getting done easily, has a lot features which I like but not all are user friendly

Cons

When doing individual things within portal can be annoying navigating through all the different windows and I often lose my place

Vendor response

Hi Mariella, Thank you for your positive comments and for your constructive feedback. I see you are relatively new Chicago Urban Pets and to the program. We usually spend a few hours with each client helping them to understand how best to use Pet Sitter Plus. If you feel that would be of benefit please do not hesitate to get in touch and we will be very happy to help. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Decision I Ever Made for my Business

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can't begin to tell you how much better my life and business has become since I made the switch to Pet Sitter Plus. No more paper schedules!! No more missed visits. After being in business for over 10 years I thought I was well organized, but I missed one dog walk for a great client and I vowed to never let that happen again. Another pet sitter recommended I try her software program. Believe...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Annie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. With kind regard Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loved my experience my trainer and coach. She's the best at listening / communic.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Spending far less time at the computer. Ease scheduling and invoicing which used to take me hours and days.

Pros

I love the scheduling component which used to take me hours in Excel. I also love the invoicing, batch component based from accurate scheduling.

Cons

Some things are hard to find in the search feature until I keep digging and digging deeper. Some things not quite intuitive yet, like in the Admin section for changing wording etc.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We hope you continue enjoying Pet Sitter Plus for many years to come. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software is a life changer!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Pet Sitter Plus is intuitive and easy to use, highly responsive and has excellent features! In addition to that, my rep has been wonderful - she's knowledgeable, helpful, and flexible with my schedule. Using this software saves me SO much time, I can't begin to explain how much more efficient my business has become since making the switch.

Cons

One of my walkers has some trouble with his iPhone - it's only a minor annoyance because when he leaves and then goes back into the app it doesn't take him immediately to where he was before, he has to navigate back to what he was writing. There are a couple other things too - I look forward to when they finish up the admin mobile app version.

Vendor response

Thank you Taylor very much for providing this great review of our software and for your feedback about the mobile app. I am happy to say that the feature you require is on the short term development list. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's super affordable and has helped us be so much more professional and way more organized.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The most important thing I got from this software was time. This has saved me probably hundreds of hours or scheduling and invoicing by and.

Pros

On an administrative side, I really like the bulk invoicing and the ease of scheduling or cancelling walks. When I'm using it out on the field, I like the simplicity of the mobile version.

Cons

Our clients would like an app to use on their phones. Also on the invoicing there is a blue line that cannot be customized to a different colour. It doesn't match our branding, but honestly it only bothers me. No one else has ever noticed it or cared.

Vendor response

Hi Elisse, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software on Capterra. Its much appreciated and we are glad to be of service to you. In response to your comment about a phone app, the client portal it a "responsive" interface so your clients should be able to use this on their phones. This in turn should be re-launched as an APP towards the end of 2017. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PSP has made my daily life so much easier And organized

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I never have to worry about missing a scheduled assignment for me or my staff. Makes invoicing so easy.

Cons

Need a mobile app with all admin functions Option to pay through PayPal GPS tracking for clients

Vendor response

Thank you Nicole so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The app is super helpful and organized which is what I love about it!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's very organized and to the point! I love that you can add photos, especially of the dogs and cats I visit!

Cons

The design of it could look better and sometimes it's very slow! The full version has a lot more access than the app which is difficult at times.

Vendor response

Hi Marissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. Look out for version 6 which will be launched towards the end of 2017, you will then be able to access all functionality from the app. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has been an absolute pleasure learning and using the Pet Sitter Plus Software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Having just started in the Pet Care service industry I was not only learning about the business itself but also needed a software platform that could manage all of the company's needs for staff, clients, and management to more easily schedule, track, and coordinate the care of our most priceless possessions; pets. I love that I was able to modify certain sections in the software to fit the services we provide.

Cons

With having several clients that have a couple or more services that are priced differently, I would like to have the option to add in the clients setting more then one client type.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Melissa for providing this great review of our software and for your feedback about additional features. We are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love Plus!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been using Pet Sitter Plus to run our business for the last 4.5 years. It has seen us go from a two-person operation with 30 clients to an 11 person operation with over 200 clients. The program is extremely flexible and powerful and handles all of our client and contractor management. Invoicing is quick and easy, as is tracking client accounts. Our team loves the simple layout for data and as...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. I remember helping you to get live (quite a few years ago now) and its great to hear that you continue to feel that we have been a great partner for you. We really appreciate this review Eleanor.Thanks again Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent! Looking forward to having Pet Sitter Software part of our team!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tracking & schedule - HUGE!

Pros

We were able to set up and start using on day one for the field and invoicing. Thank you to the customer support staff for answering all our questions and ensuring we got the most out of the program. Just love how it tracks everything from the walkers' compensation, business expenses and receipts to schedules! The reports and summaries are perfect for assisting with business growth opportunities and challenges. Don't know how we got by this long without it!!

Cons

Potential improvements would be to have the ability to add the pet's name to the invoices and to list business closed dates on the calendar.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My pet is like their pet

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's a great service especially for people who work.

Cons

could be a little easier to use for the end user

Vendor response

We have read your review of our software but can find no record of you either requesting a free trial of Pet Sitter Plus or find you on our list of registered subscribers. Your review states that you use our software but as we provide software for the Pet Sitting industry, and you are clearly working in an entirely different industry, we are at a loss to see how you have been able to give a true and accurate evaluation of Pet Sitter Plus. If you decide to become a pet sitter in the future we would be delighted to help you to evaluate our software. Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life changing. Should have done this sooner!~

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software has taken all of my needs and put it into one amazing program. I am able to invoice all my clients with one click, walkers have their pay stubs and compensation online and detailed, clients can view their own schedule and edit and request from their own portal, the clients portals are not complicated and neither are the walkers. I have less time sitting at the computer with labor intensive work sessions. This software is a all around game and life changer.

Pros

All of the features. I am able to monitor my walkers while out in the field, but also mess with the schedule and invoicing all within the same sit down. I also LOVE the support and training and coaching. That is a game changer for me.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Virginia, this is a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tested and tried products for 6 years until I found PSP

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have a successful dog walking and pet sitting business in Seattle. I struggled with time management and communication once the business started to grow. The software I was using was excellent at keeping track of information and accounting. The structure was not user friendly and the company was sow to improve the product. I was using Evernote, personal email, and the software to run the company...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pet Sitters

Reviewed a year ago

Unfortunately my experience was not satisfying and I canceled after the trial period. My customers were unable to use this site comfortably as well. I will say I canceled a day or two after the trial ended and my card was charged. The company happily refunded the charge anyway.

Pros

The woman who was my contact and tutorial support was terrific. She was always available for me and extremely knowledgeable.

Cons

It was next to impossible to navigate this site. It was very advanced and offered options for a larger business that were irrelevant to mine.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use from both the sitter and admin sides of things.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It makes planning my day take a couple of minutes instead of an hour. Using it from the admin side, I can see everything that's going on.

Pros

Started out using PSP as a sitter/staff and found it incredibly helpful out in the field and planning my day. The phone app is terrific! Then I got to jump in with some of the administrative pieces and I love it even more. It's quite intuitive and the transparent. I don't find myself wondering what I just did. :)

Cons

I've heard a couple of clients express interest in an app for them too. Sometimes the map function is a little funny, but I don't know if that's PSP or google maps or something else.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best pet software on the market!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pet Sitter Plus is hands down the best pet software on the market. As an owner of a medium-large pet sitting and dog walking business, I need a pet software that works. I need to send invoices to many clients at once, schedule recurring dog walks in bulk, and have my pet sitters log in to the system to check their schedules and mark their pet visits complete. I also need my clients to log in to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System along with Hand-Holding Personal Support!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Saves time that you can use to make your business better or take a break. We are taking advantage of both of these!!!

Pros

Customization Features are great. You literally build the system that you want in exactly the way you want it done. We were also able to gradually move from our old to new system. We did database and scheduling first for a few weeks until we got that down and then switched invoicing.

Cons

There are a very few automated items that currently can't be customized but it's very simple to do a workaround.

Vendor response

Thank you Paula so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. We are delighted that you are enjoying using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent program, everything in one place

Reviewed a year ago

Software was easy to use,affordable and had a number of functions to make it easy to use for pet sitting/walking business. I would recommend this software.

Pros

This software has everything in one place that you might need for scheduling, showing upcoming schedules for contractors, the ability for contractors/employees to schedule days off and shows the commissions earned by contractors. The software is updated often, so the bugs are worked out easily and the updated software keeps the program relevant to services offered.

Cons

Personally, I had no issues with this software. For others who want to combine additional services such as grooming, it isn't possible to do that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love This!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very happy with the service. Fits all my needs and helps make my job so much easier. Best part though is the support, should I need it.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

NA

Vendor response

Thank you Stephen for your very positive review, its much appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Truly a game changer when it comes to running a small business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There attention to helping you make sure you succeed in business is all I need.

Cons

With all the tools this software has, it does take may team a long time to learn unlike other softwares we have tried in the past.

Vendor response

We have read your review of our software but can find no record of you either requesting a free trial of Pet Sitter Plus or find you on our list of registered subscribers. Your review states that you use our software but we are at a loss to see how you have been able to give a true and accurate evaluation of Pet Sitter Plus. If you decide to request a free trial in the future we would be delighted to help you to evaluate our software. Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Pet Services Software

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent software program and customer service for my team, my clients and myself!

Pros

Scheduling, invoicing and receivables are excellent!

Cons

Long learning curve but it's likely the end user :-P But every time I found myself stuck, our representative was a quick call away and she assisted and provided further training.

Vendor response

HI Charlotte This is a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for both the sitter and the owner!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love this as a sitter. I can see all of my schedule, how much is being charged and update it as needed! Wonderful

Cons

Can't say much. It may at times have some issues loading for a few seconds, but this is not big deal! Great product!

Vendor response

Thank you so much Keith for taking the time to review our software. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and it continues to be a pleasure to support you. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working with PSP is so easy. They have the answers you need and it is given with guidance.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to deliver year-end totals to the accountant without too much effort. Accurate state-of-the-art statements for clients. Easy to use set-up for new clients, including but not limited to the ability to include my organizations contract agreement language.

Pros

There is so much to like. Training for new people who use it. Constant updates to the software to make the experience better. Friendly technical support people, if you can't figure out what to do. Having been involved with PSP for more than 3.5 years, I can't say enough good things about this software. It really keeps this business viable.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Renee so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

page 4 of 5

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.