App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pet Sitter Plus Logo

Wed based software for dog walking & pet sitting businesses

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pet Sitter Plus Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


132 reviews

Recommended

DB
AvatarImg

Drew B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tested and tried products for 6 years until I found PSP

Reviewed 10 years ago

I have a successful dog walking and pet sitting business in Seattle. I struggled with time management and communication once the business started to grow. The software I was using was excellent at keeping track of information and accounting. The structure was not user friendly and the company was sow to improve the product. I was using Evernote, personal email, and the software to run the company...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KD
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use from both the sitter and admin sides of things.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It makes planning my day take a couple of minutes instead of an hour. Using it from the admin side, I can see everything that's going on.

Pros

Started out using PSP as a sitter/staff and found it incredibly helpful out in the field and planning my day. The phone app is terrific! Then I got to jump in with some of the administrative pieces and I love it even more. It's quite intuitive and the transparent. I don't find myself wondering what I just did. :)

Cons

I've heard a couple of clients express interest in an app for them too. Sometimes the map function is a little funny, but I don't know if that's PSP or google maps or something else.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

BE
AvatarImg

Becky E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best pet software on the market!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pet Sitter Plus is hands down the best pet software on the market. As an owner of a medium-large pet sitting and dog walking business, I need a pet software that works. I need to send invoices to many clients at once, schedule recurring dog walks in bulk, and have my pet sitters log in to the system to check their schedules and mark their pet visits complete. I also need my clients to log in to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PP
AvatarImg

Paula P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System along with Hand-Holding Personal Support!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saves time that you can use to make your business better or take a break. We are taking advantage of both of these!!!

Pros

Customization Features are great. You literally build the system that you want in exactly the way you want it done. We were also able to gradually move from our old to new system. We did database and scheduling first for a few weeks until we got that down and then switched invoicing.

Cons

There are a very few automated items that currently can't be customized but it's very simple to do a workaround.

Vendor response

Thank you Paula so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. We are delighted that you are enjoying using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

SH
AvatarImg

Stephen H.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love This!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very happy with the service. Fits all my needs and helps make my job so much easier. Best part though is the support, should I need it.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

NA

Vendor response

Thank you Stephen for your very positive review, its much appreciated.

VE
AvatarImg

Victoria E.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent program, everything in one place

Reviewed 4 years ago

Software was easy to use,affordable and had a number of functions to make it easy to use for pet sitting/walking business. I would recommend this software.

Pros

This software has everything in one place that you might need for scheduling, showing upcoming schedules for contractors, the ability for contractors/employees to schedule days off and shows the commissions earned by contractors. The software is updated often, so the bugs are worked out easily and the updated software keeps the program relevant to services offered.

Cons

Personally, I had no issues with this software. For others who want to combine additional services such as grooming, it isn't possible to do that.

SA
AvatarImg

Samantha A.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Truly a game changer when it comes to running a small business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

There attention to helping you make sure you succeed in business is all I need.

Cons

With all the tools this software has, it does take may team a long time to learn unlike other softwares we have tried in the past.

Vendor response

We have read your review of our software but can find no record of you either requesting a free trial of Pet Sitter Plus or find you on our list of registered subscribers. Your review states that you use our software but we are at a loss to see how you have been able to give a true and accurate evaluation of Pet Sitter Plus. If you decide to request a free trial in the future we would be delighted to help you to evaluate our software. Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

SS
AvatarImg

Suzanne S.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My pet is like their pet

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's a great service especially for people who work.

Cons

could be a little easier to use for the end user

Vendor response

We have read your review of our software but can find no record of you either requesting a free trial of Pet Sitter Plus or find you on our list of registered subscribers. Your review states that you use our software but as we provide software for the Pet Sitting industry, and you are clearly working in an entirely different industry, we are at a loss to see how you have been able to give a true and accurate evaluation of Pet Sitter Plus. If you decide to become a pet sitter in the future we would be delighted to help you to evaluate our software. Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Keith B.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for both the sitter and the owner!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love this as a sitter. I can see all of my schedule, how much is being charged and update it as needed! Wonderful

Cons

Can't say much. It may at times have some issues loading for a few seconds, but this is not big deal! Great product!

Vendor response

Thank you so much Keith for taking the time to review our software. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and it continues to be a pleasure to support you. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

RS
AvatarImg

Renee S.

Self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working with PSP is so easy. They have the answers you need and it is given with guidance.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ability to deliver year-end totals to the accountant without too much effort. Accurate state-of-the-art statements for clients. Easy to use set-up for new clients, including but not limited to the ability to include my organizations contract agreement language.

Pros

There is so much to like. Training for new people who use it. Constant updates to the software to make the experience better. Friendly technical support people, if you can't figure out what to do. Having been involved with PSP for more than 3.5 years, I can't say enough good things about this software. It really keeps this business viable.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Renee so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

SD
AvatarImg

Sara D.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pet Sitters

Reviewed 4 years ago

Unfortunately my experience was not satisfying and I canceled after the trial period. My customers were unable to use this site comfortably as well. I will say I canceled a day or two after the trial ended and my card was charged. The company happily refunded the charge anyway.

Pros

The woman who was my contact and tutorial support was terrific. She was always available for me and extremely knowledgeable.

Cons

It was next to impossible to navigate this site. It was very advanced and offered options for a larger business that were irrelevant to mine.

KC
AvatarImg

Kelley C.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pet Sitter Plus is easily the BEST thing that has happened to my business!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I LOVE the ability to track EVERYTHING in one place (scheduling, account balances, invoicing, business expenses, compensation, etc.). Nothing was left out in this software-they truly thought of everything! Even key management!

Cons

The only thing I wish the software offered was a full mobile app vs having to go into chrome and login to a mobile version of the site each time.

Vendor response

Kelley, thank you very much for providing this great review of our software and for your feedback about additional features. I am happy to say that the app is well on the way. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

CP
AvatarImg

Charlotte P.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Pet Services Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent software program and customer service for my team, my clients and myself!

Pros

Scheduling, invoicing and receivables are excellent!

Cons

Long learning curve but it's likely the end user :-P But every time I found myself stuck, our representative was a quick call away and she assisted and provided further training.

Vendor response

HI Charlotte This is a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

BP
AvatarImg

BILLIE P.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, organized software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Everything is available in one location, and I could not recommend this program more! Payment details and employee organization is extremely easy to learn and use. The use of detail for each individual client has been a huge plus in our company, including medications/food/pictures/etc.

Cons

Easy to learn for both clients and employees, no cons so far!

Vendor response

This is a fantastic review Billie. Thank you for taking the time to write it and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

SG
AvatarImg

Susan G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best pet care software and affordable to!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Times-saving, overall business organization, schedule sharing, client portal

Pros

I chose the software for its overall functionality, but it is the exceptional support that has enabled us to integrate it into our current procedures. I continue to be amazed at its features that allow me to free up a lot of the time I used to spend on spreadsheets and schedules.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Susan for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

LG
AvatarImg

Loni G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I own a large pet care company in the NJ area since 2008. A couple of years ago I knew I needed a change in my pet software, and thank god PSP found me! PSP has been a godsend! I used a prior company, that was stagnant, and never updated their system. PSP has saved me countless hours every day, every week and every month! Thank you for caring about your company, for the passion you put in, and looking forward to a long relationship!

Pros

The speed of the system, and the customer service!

Cons

The set up was long for us because we have a detailed billing system, but once in place, it runs itself!

Vendor response

Hi Loni, Thank you so much for this fantastic review. I remember coaching you through the changeover some two years ago and I am really pleased to hear that two years on you feel we have been a great partner for you. We really appreciate this review. Thank you Richard

AE
AvatarImg

Alison E.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Pet Sitting Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, robust, flexible and scalable. Plus you have one on one coaching. the customer representative has been absolutely incredible, patient and extremely knowledgeable.

Cons

No app & interface needs updating, but I hear that is about to change!

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Alison, for taking the time to review our software. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and I am delighted to say you will shortly be able to use our new look interface with everything on the mobile. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

KP
AvatarImg

Karen P.

Recreational Facilities and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent all around! Awesome features and even better customer service

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am just starting a new business so I assume it will make everything so much more efficient as I grow

Pros

My customer service representative Drew is the best! He has helped me with the software and answered any and all questions I've had. Couldn't ask for more. Still learning but love all the features of this software

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Annie A.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than I expected. VERY pleased!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is incredible how much you can customize everything to your business needs. I had used a different type of software in the past that didn't have nearly as many features so I was a little skeptical, but this software has been able to work around all the specifics of my business 100%. And the support that is offered to learn and operate the software is second to none. I am not good with learning new technology but there is someone there to hold your hand every step of the way.

Cons

It does take some time to get up and running because there is much to learn and setup. Worth it in the long run though.

Vendor response

This is a wonderful review. Thank you Annie for taking the time to write it and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

EN
AvatarImg

Eva N.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful team ! Great product

Reviewed 7 years ago

None

Pros

Everything is organised and tidy, it is easy to book and get access to what you are looking for. The help section is really helpful

Cons

Need to go back to the main menu to get access to a new section. Can't open different tabs to compare things together.

Vendor response

Eva, this is a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

FM
AvatarImg

Fiona M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very happy customer

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using Pet Sitter Plus now for quite a number of years for my animal talent and dog minding/walking business. The service I have received from day one has been absolutely fantastic. The efficiency and versatility of the system has enabled there to be a lot more time to work on other areas of the business. There is always professional and friendly help on hand whenever it is required. I can't recommend Pet Sitter Plus enough!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Fiona, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. You have been a valued client for many years now and I am very pleased that after all this time you feel that we continue to support you well. Especially given that you are in Australia! Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

KB
AvatarImg

Krys B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Fantastic Tool That Reduces Administration Time & Costs

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pet Sitter Plus far exceeded my expectations! As a former accountant and I.T. analyst, I am well acquainted with the time that most businesses spend to accurately monitor, track, and report on operational costs and profits. And I expected to be saddled with such activities as at pet sitting business owner. But much to my surprise, Pet Sitter Plus does everything I thought would remain on my own list of tasks. This software truly frees up a business owner to actually conduct business as opposed to tracking it. I wholeheartedly recommend this software! Give it a try! You'll be glad that you did.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Krys, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. Its much appreciated and we are glad to be of service to you. Best regards Richard

KG
AvatarImg

Kyla G.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

makes booking a pet sitter so easy!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

When I need to go out of town and leave my animals, I don't have to worry about trying to find a pet sitter. I can just log in to the app and schedule one in seconds, no worries, no stress, done!

Cons

There's nothing about this i don't like. It's taken convenience to a whole new level!

Vendor response

We have read your review of our software but can find no record of you either requesting a free trial of Pet Sitter Plus or find you on our list of registered subscribers. Your review states that you use our software but as we provide software for the Pet Sitting industry, and you are clearly working in an entirely different industry, we are at a loss to see how you have been able to give a true and accurate evaluation of Pet Sitter Plus. If you decide to become a pet sitter in the future we would be delighted to help you to evaluate our software. Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

AU
AvatarImg

Amber U.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My go to!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is a great software and very versatile when it come to getting things done.

Cons

The software can be kind of confusing at first as it take a bit to get use to how to use it.

Vendor response

We have read your review of our software but can find no record of you either requesting a free trial of Pet Sitter Plus or find you on our list of registered subscribers. Your review states that you use our software but as we provide software for the Pet Sitting industry, and you are clearly working in an entirely different industry, we are at a loss to see how you have been able to give a true and accurate evaluation of Pet Sitter Plus. If you decide to become a pet sitter in the future we would be delighted to help you to evaluate our software. Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

LM
AvatarImg

Lacy M.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mehhh

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that it’s international. It has everything you need like scheduling, invoicing and client communication.

Cons

I feel like it’s trying too hard to be like time to pet. The interface is boring too.