This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Pet Sitter Plus

Wed based software for dog walking & pet sitting businesses

visit website

Pet Sitter Plus Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


116 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pet Sitter Plus is easily the BEST thing that has happened to my business!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I LOVE the ability to track EVERYTHING in one place (scheduling, account balances, invoicing, business expenses, compensation, etc.). Nothing was left out in this software-they truly thought of everything! Even key management!

Cons

The only thing I wish the software offered was a full mobile app vs having to go into chrome and login to a mobile version of the site each time.

Vendor response

Kelley, thank you very much for providing this great review of our software and for your feedback about additional features. I am happy to say that the app is well on the way. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, organized software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Everything is available in one location, and I could not recommend this program more! Payment details and employee organization is extremely easy to learn and use. The use of detail for each individual client has been a huge plus in our company, including medications/food/pictures/etc.

Cons

Easy to learn for both clients and employees, no cons so far!

Vendor response

This is a fantastic review Billie. Thank you for taking the time to write it and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best pet care software and affordable to!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Times-saving, overall business organization, schedule sharing, client portal

Pros

I chose the software for its overall functionality, but it is the exceptional support that has enabled us to integrate it into our current procedures. I continue to be amazed at its features that allow me to free up a lot of the time I used to spend on spreadsheets and schedules.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Susan for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I own a large pet care company in the NJ area since 2008. A couple of years ago I knew I needed a change in my pet software, and thank god PSP found me! PSP has been a godsend! I used a prior company, that was stagnant, and never updated their system. PSP has saved me countless hours every day, every week and every month! Thank you for caring about your company, for the passion you put in, and looking forward to a long relationship!

Pros

The speed of the system, and the customer service!

Cons

The set up was long for us because we have a detailed billing system, but once in place, it runs itself!

Vendor response

Hi Loni, Thank you so much for this fantastic review. I remember coaching you through the changeover some two years ago and I am really pleased to hear that two years on you feel we have been a great partner for you. We really appreciate this review. Thank you Richard

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Pet Sitting Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, robust, flexible and scalable. Plus you have one on one coaching. the customer representative has been absolutely incredible, patient and extremely knowledgeable.

Cons

No app & interface needs updating, but I hear that is about to change!

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Alison, for taking the time to review our software. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and I am delighted to say you will shortly be able to use our new look interface with everything on the mobile. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than I expected. VERY pleased!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is incredible how much you can customize everything to your business needs. I had used a different type of software in the past that didn't have nearly as many features so I was a little skeptical, but this software has been able to work around all the specifics of my business 100%. And the support that is offered to learn and operate the software is second to none. I am not good with learning new technology but there is someone there to hold your hand every step of the way.

Cons

It does take some time to get up and running because there is much to learn and setup. Worth it in the long run though.

Vendor response

This is a wonderful review. Thank you Annie for taking the time to write it and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent all around! Awesome features and even better customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am just starting a new business so I assume it will make everything so much more efficient as I grow

Pros

My customer service representative Drew is the best! He has helped me with the software and answered any and all questions I've had. Couldn't ask for more. Still learning but love all the features of this software

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful team ! Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago

None

Pros

Everything is organised and tidy, it is easy to book and get access to what you are looking for. The help section is really helpful

Cons

Need to go back to the main menu to get access to a new section. Can't open different tabs to compare things together.

Vendor response

Eva, this is a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and we are delighted that you are getting so many benefits from using our software. Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

makes booking a pet sitter so easy!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When I need to go out of town and leave my animals, I don't have to worry about trying to find a pet sitter. I can just log in to the app and schedule one in seconds, no worries, no stress, done!

Cons

There's nothing about this i don't like. It's taken convenience to a whole new level!

Vendor response

We have read your review of our software but can find no record of you either requesting a free trial of Pet Sitter Plus or find you on our list of registered subscribers. Your review states that you use our software but as we provide software for the Pet Sitting industry, and you are clearly working in an entirely different industry, we are at a loss to see how you have been able to give a true and accurate evaluation of Pet Sitter Plus. If you decide to become a pet sitter in the future we would be delighted to help you to evaluate our software. Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very happy customer

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using Pet Sitter Plus now for quite a number of years for my animal talent and dog minding/walking business. The service I have received from day one has been absolutely fantastic. The efficiency and versatility of the system has enabled there to be a lot more time to work on other areas of the business. There is always professional and friendly help on hand whenever it is required. I can't recommend Pet Sitter Plus enough!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Fiona, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. You have been a valued client for many years now and I am very pleased that after all this time you feel that we continue to support you well. Especially given that you are in Australia! Thanks again Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Fantastic Tool That Reduces Administration Time & Costs

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pet Sitter Plus far exceeded my expectations! As a former accountant and I.T. analyst, I am well acquainted with the time that most businesses spend to accurately monitor, track, and report on operational costs and profits. And I expected to be saddled with such activities as at pet sitting business owner. But much to my surprise, Pet Sitter Plus does everything I thought would remain on my own list of tasks. This software truly frees up a business owner to actually conduct business as opposed to tracking it. I wholeheartedly recommend this software! Give it a try! You'll be glad that you did.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Krys, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. Its much appreciated and we are glad to be of service to you. Best regards Richard

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My go to!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is a great software and very versatile when it come to getting things done.

Cons

The software can be kind of confusing at first as it take a bit to get use to how to use it.

Vendor response

We have read your review of our software but can find no record of you either requesting a free trial of Pet Sitter Plus or find you on our list of registered subscribers. Your review states that you use our software but as we provide software for the Pet Sitting industry, and you are clearly working in an entirely different industry, we are at a loss to see how you have been able to give a true and accurate evaluation of Pet Sitter Plus. If you decide to become a pet sitter in the future we would be delighted to help you to evaluate our software. Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PSP changed my life! For the better!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

PSP has changed my life!! This software has improved my business beyond words. Richard was right when he said I could cut out all or most of my office help. This software does it all and has enabled me to continue to grow my business smoothly, improve our customer support, improve employee retention and satisfaction, and collect payments right away. It also gives me, my clients, and staff an easy to use tool to manage pet care, invoices, pay, and instructions! We love PSP and highly recommend it!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product -great service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm not the most advanced techy person when it comes to software and accounting programs but anytime I need help whether it's simple operator error or something I messed up completely the reps are always available and happy to help!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Tammy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and its always been a pleasure to support you. With kind regard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Makes running a business a breeze

Reviewed 4 years ago

Without Pet Sitter Plus my life and business would be complete disaray Thank goodness I have this program

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and our service. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated. With kind regard Richard Richard Booty CEO Pet Sitter Plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Better options available

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and fairly straight forward

Cons

Glitches upon glitches, especially with scheduling

page 5 of 5

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.