This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

PetExec Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


657 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easiest Software Program Available

Reviewed 4 years ago

We just opened in March and started with a different company. We quickly decided to switch to PetExec and haven't been disappointed! Completely user-friendly with a great support staff to help with any problems in a timely manner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

My new job uses this software and it's great. It's very easy to use and works well all the time. I use it mostly to check my work schedule and haven't had any issues using the site. Highly recommend it to anyone who would need it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago

PetExec has been a great improvement over our old system. The features for integrating boardings and other services has been great. Also, the email services are awesome in generating business and personalizing guest experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Functional

Reviewed 4 years ago

Petexec is good software for our needs. It has quirks and can be hard to navigate but it is better than some other options on the market. The best feature by far is the customer support chat. They are always helpful and prompt.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have used for three years!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using Petexec for three years now and the program keeps getting better! Once you start to use Petexec it gets easier and easier to use and teach new employees. (We love the YouTube videos as well!) highly recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Definitely one of the best!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Setup was extremely easy. PetExec is always willing to work on any new ideas quickly or help you find a workaround. I had a terrible experience with a past software company which makes me appreciate PetExec all the more.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New User first time client

Reviewed 4 years ago

We haven't gone live yet, but we are very close and have spent a lot of time setting up, using the coaching, and the online support. Everyone has been great and we look forward to using this software for years to come!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User Friendly Software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am in accounting and I find the reports very helpful when transferring info into Quickbooks. I have only contacted customer support once and they pointed me in the right direction to fix my problem thru chat.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PetExec Software Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think PetExec is a wonderful tool to help manage your business. There is an adjustment period that you go through as with anything when you try something new but once you get the hang of it, it's easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty good stuff

Reviewed 4 years ago

Took a while for me to get the hang of things. But there is always support and there are always ways to fix mistakes. There are just a lot of minor details that if missed in PetExec turn into huge problems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pet Exec For Small Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is great for my families dog boarding business. It is easy to use and keep track of all of our appointment slots. My favorite thing is once it is all set up it will not let you overbook.

Cons

The software is a little dated looking but other than that it runs smoothly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a great system. Very easy to use and has made a world of difference in our daycare. It has made my job a lot easier. The customer service is fast and very friendly. I have not had any problems

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, convenient when having to be with the dogs at all time while still signing them in!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Sara! We love working with you : ) We will continue to bring more great things your way!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

What a System, What an Experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We just opened up the Customer Portal and love how easy it is for the customers. We are able to streamline new clients, a little easier now! Pretty excited about the clients seeing a difference.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

New client review of petexec

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support is great and punctual.

Pros

Has the features I need to run my business

Cons

Although the resources are great, it feels A bit scattered. A better step by step guide to getting started would be awesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Work made easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

The system makes it easiest to sign in our dogs as well as keep track of any heath issues, behavioral problems and diet! Keeps our business running smoothly and keeps our dogs safe and organized

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Petexec Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

The staff at Paw Palace are thankful for a system that holds all of our basic needs. There are little things here and there that we wish we could change/add but we easily find ways around them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love being able to find the schedule whenever I need it. Never having to have a paper schedule and knowing who else is working on a certain day if I need to switch my schedule for any reason

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and good customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I found this program to be really helpful and fitting for my needs. If I has to come up with one gripe it would be the user interface. It's just a little bloated but otherwise a great program!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

integration

Reviewed 4 years ago

I wish I could integrate my current world pay merchant account with Petexec but you only support first data. I hate to change merchant accounts & I love Petexec so this is an issue for me.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very User Friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has all of the features we need, and all of our staff is able to use it easily! If we are ever having issues PetExec's customer support has been great at helping us out in a timely manner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is good, my only complaint is with the mobile version. Trying to sign in quickly is hard because when you try to get to time clock it pops up other windows as they load.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to navigate and has a great look. Has a training program to help train employees and the best part about it the clients can do all there booking reservations from this software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent program

Reviewed 4 years ago

Such a great program for people in the animal field to use even when it's busy. The different options for daycare and boarding are amazing and the birthday option is my favorite.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love Pet Exec makes our lives much easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pet Exec is an easy program to use. The cutomer support is some of the best I have ever delt with. I would recommend PE to any boarding, grooming, daycare, training facility.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 22 of 27

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.