Picture Perfect Pricing Features

Picture Perfect Pricing

Flat rate pricing solution for HVAC companies

4.55/5 (29 reviews)

Picture Perfect Pricing Feature Summary

  • Dispatching
  • Calendar or Map View
  • Drag-and-drop
  • See technician progress in real-time
  • Color coded status and technician's schedule
  • Automatic appointment reminders
  • Manage open service calls
  • Diagnostics
  • "Should Do" and "Must Do" repairs
  • View completed tasks
  • Voice-to-text functionality
  • Descriptive comments
  • Record measurements
  • Invoicing
  • Shopping cart and checkout process
  • Add service agreement to invoice
  • Synchronizes to QuickBooks desktop
  • Customer management
  • Customer history and past recommendations
  • View past diagnostic reports
  • Update phone numbers and emails
  • Reporting
  • Create summary reports
  • Dashboard of key performance metrics
  • Run marketing reports
  • All changes sync with iPads/tablets
  • Web-based administration module
  • Repair & replace
  • Scorecard tool
  • Email or save results
  • Quotes / estimates
  • Routing
  • Maintenance scheduling
  • Service history tracking
  • Technician management
  • Job management
  • Mobile device access
  • Billing & invoicing
  • Customer database
  • Dispatch management

Other Industries Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Other Industries apps

API (99 other apps)
Accounting Integration (54 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (79 other apps)
Activity Tracking (50 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (71 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (66 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (60 other apps)
Calendar Management (72 other apps)
Client Portal (51 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (59 other apps)
Document Storage (50 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (50 other apps)
Electronic Payments (54 other apps)
Inventory Management (63 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (53 other apps)
Invoice Management (82 other apps)
Quote Management (51 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (82 other apps)
Search Functionality (51 other apps)
Third Party Integration (62 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Picture Perfect Pricing Feature Reviews

21 reviewers had the following to say about Picture Perfect Pricing's features:

eric harrison

Great Software

2018-07-19

Pros

The scheduling/management /billing and invocing features are the absolute best thats out there.

Cons

I feel that Easier quickbooks integration would be more helpful to gather the correct info to my books.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Krening

Most versatile service software on the market

2018-01-23

Pros

Customize pricing, descriptions, sales materials, quoting, and more....

Cons

Running reports dont quite all work properly and are not customize-able.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristie Walsh

P3 has been a great addition to our small HVAC business!

2017-08-24

Pros

I like that I can see when techs arrive, start diagnostics and are billing the client.

Cons

I wish it was more customizable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kenneth Hufford

Best Software For HVAC Service Companies!

2016-04-05

Pros

This invoicing software is designed to make you, the contractor, more money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from HVAC Business Solutions


Thanks for you continued business and support!

Read more
Tim Rankin

I was already signed up with a different software provider, but decided to take a last minute look at P3. So glad I did. It does everything and more than what I was about to get started with.

2017-12-27

The staff at P3 are awesome to work with. They are very responsive and have helped us implement the software in a very quick time.

Pros

Easy to use Cloud based (can access anywhere) Customer notifications sent via email and or text All in one software with dispatching, flat rate, equipment sales and reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlie Hein

Professional software

2018-02-21

P3 is a small business like me that understands and listens to what HVAC companies need to work smoothly with there invoicing/pricing software.

Pros

Very professional software that is easy to use and designed to make you money and save time, helps keep your invoices and customer database organized.

Cons

Sometimes it gets buggy and freezes up but that's rare/expected with apps and usually works fine after a reboot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Marghella

Great Fit For My Company!

2017-09-19

Overall this is a great product for a small to mid-sized company.

Pros

The software has easy tracking of several key performance indicators that really help monitor and grow my business.

Cons

The Equipment Sales Module is a great feature. However, it was a little cumbersome to set up initially.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Dieringer

Two years and still love it

2017-09-28

Pros

The service agreement management tool makes keeping up with tune up that are owed and renewals really easy . 4.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
G. Bradley

Very happy customer!

2018-09-20

This is a fantastic value. This system has allowed us to grow significantly all while maintaining maximum efficiency. I highly recommend!

Pros

My customers love the email and text message notifications. My technicians like the intuitive flat rate, dispatch, and billing system - plus the ability to view all history allows them be be more efficient with less calls to the office.

Cons

To be honest, most functionality cons are addressed by the developer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted Spinelli

This program has everything you need for charging your customers.

2018-07-02

Not that I can think of.

Pros

Easy to find any heating or air conditioning pricing for billing your customers.

Cons

I could not find anything I did not like about this program. They have just about everything you need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Owen

Great product! A must have!!

2015-05-23

No more typing in my invoices to QuickBooks, I can synch it in with PPP.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharon Noake

Saving time and lots of paper work

2015-05-08

Our service techs really like using the IPad's as it eliminates them writing a hard copy invoice and or us nagging them to write one they forgot or lost!.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darren Billington

Outstanding program

2017-12-20

Pros

Functionality, time saver, very productive in the field, easy for generating revenue very easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paola Villarreal

The Best tool in the truck

2018-02-20

We love that is a small company operating from Texas and that made them so great with the customer service, always replies within minutes and the help is always there, all the staff I have interacted is very knowledge and friendly

Pros

We do not need to re-search how competitors are charging per services and repairs since the flat rate tool is very accurate for our area

Cons

the navigation is missing, will hep to have the techs info how to get into the customer with just a click from the appointment details No compatible with Quickbooks online When we do a comparison of product would be nice if we can email to the customer instead that on by one proposal

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Art Olivares

I wish I would have found P3 sooner

2017-09-20

Pros

I am just getting started with the program but I can already tell it is going to make things run so much smoother. Just the proposal module alone is going to save me countless hours. Today I completed the training for it and I was able to create a proposal in 2 or 3 minutes and it looked sharp. I wish I would have found the software 8 years ago when I was starting my business.

Cons

I found P3 to be easy to use but there is a lot to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronnie Moors

The customer support sucks. My rep never returns your calls. The systems locks up or fails .

2017-06-01

All of our customers are now in one place and easy to look up

Pros

Has nice colors, The pages are nice to look at even if they don't work correctly. Has videos you can watch even though they are outdated .

Cons

Horrible setup. Service techs are always having to write hand tickets because the software has glitches or fails to finish. Had I known that you could only get tech support by email I would have never gotten this Picture Perfect Pricing software. Please be ware that they are very nice when you sign up but fail to help you when you have problems. We are always having to update the software due to malfunctions on there end.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from HVAC Business Solutions


Ronnie inaccurately portrays our software and his claims are absurd. We have tens of thousands of daily transactions from our clients that electronically process invoices, dispatch calls, manage service agreements, create equipment proposals and more. Ronnie has been with us since December of 2013 and still an active customer. When he first signed up we offered free phone support to all clients in addition to email support. However, as we rapidly expanded we could no longer offer phone support complimentary. In 2015, we changed the support policy, but gave Ronnie one extra year of phone support for being an early adopter. In 2016, he refused to upgrade to a support package that included phone support. Even after the decision we continued to take his calls for 6 months at which time we decided we had to enforce the support policy. To this day, Ronnie continues to request that the owner of the company take his support calls which is unrealistic with an entire team available.

Read more
Rob Minnick

It has been great and easy to use

2015-06-03

Pro's easy of use and simple to understand, support is great cons - support is 2 hr. difference and times it can be hard to wait, though when they are open, they are great, that's all

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clay Albers

Great Product ! Quick set up.

2015-05-25

Pros: Easy to set up, user friendly , requires very minimal training.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Thompson

Gret system Paid for ot self in weeks

2018-02-26

Pros

It does the up selling for you and is very transparent to the customer easy to make proposals and great industry pricing book

Cons

The crm side is a little complicated at first but the support is great and once you got it down you will never want another

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
MATTHEW HARRIS

This software makes you consistent with your pricing and easy for your technicians to complete work

2015-05-23

The pros are there are easy access training videos to guide you through the use of the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lori kindberg

Easy to use

2018-10-12

Pros

It is very easy to learn and use, As I am still learning some of the features.

Cons

I hate when I go to home screen and the appointments pop up over and over, sometimes I have to look things up or get on it very fast and it takes too long to get to the screen I'm looking for.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more