This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

QCBD

Windows-based QMS for mid-size manufacturing companies

visit website

QCBD Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

QCBD's ease of use, customization to user's needs, & awesome modular design, has always impressed auditors & inspectors, as well as the manufacturer's own customers.

Todd O.

QCBD has been an instrumental tool in my ability to succeed in the role of a Quality Manager at our company.

Djordje N.

Customer support is always timely, thorough, and thoughtful with their help and our suggestions or ideas for improving QCBD have been addressed.

Stephanie F.

Cons

A few things i noticed while completing the validation of QCDB for InControl Medical were, some of the wording in the validation instructions was unclear or miss guiding.

Carley N.

There are quite a few typographical and grammatical errors within the software itself, the manuals, and the validation test instructions.

Carley N.

If there is the option to "Hide" fields within tabs it makes the layouts obscure.

Carley N.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

37

14

4

0

0

93%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


55 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am now at my 3rd company using QCBD. Each has benefited greatly for audits and day to day use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

My first experience with QCBD, the company already had it installed. The other two realized the opportunity and instituted the application without reservations. Management, auditors and operators enjoy how simple it is to use and how easy it is to find the QMS information and data.

Pros

What impresses me most; is having external customers and their executives, with expensive and complex eDMS tools, appreciate the amount of information available within a few screens and search clicks.

Cons

The amount of data that can be searched by or with an auditor increases the likelihood of finding; which means we must be diligent in perusing everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One word comes to mind when describing this software, phenomenal!

Reviewed 6 months ago

If you are searching for software to make audits successful, store information in one location, make info easily searchable, email automated reports, and earn positive comments from the auditors you encounter, then this software is a must-have. All of the above back with top-notch customer support is why our company recommends QCBD!

Pros

We are an ISO/AS certified company and started by incorporating all QMS documents; our goal was to track revisions and changes to the documents and eliminate the gaps with network folders and passwords previously used to control Word docs. This was a vast improvement for our company; the most challenging part of implementing was convincing the staff this was a necessary step in continuous improvement....

Cons

There is no software out there that will do everything you want; however, with QCBD, if you can imagine it, there is probably a way to get a similar result. In other words, the ability to make customizations to the modules, layouts, access levels, etc., are powerful tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective Quality Database software at reasonable cost

Reviewed 4 years ago

Organizes all my ISO requirements in one location

Pros

Excellent customer support & fast responses Easy to set up and use Robust - Doesn't crash, drag, or freeze-up on network Low cost

Cons

In ability to add user defined fields within tabbed records - limited to one tab Cannot create separate asset lists Limited Maintenance module features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Algas-SDI International LLC

Reviewed 4 months ago

QCBD has been an instrumental tool in my ability to succeed in the role of a Quality Manager at our company.

Pros

QCBD software integrated all of the modules that our business needed under one package making it easy to find data and link everything. The ability to run reports and trends is extremely helpful. Using QCBD has helped us lower our overall COQ by improving our processes, keeping our suppliers accountable, conform to regulatory requirements as well as keep track and address customer complaints promptly.

Cons

It would be useful if individual modules could be configurable with respect to where each field is and also if preview of such configurations is available. Different business have different needs and layout requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and customer service

Reviewed 7 months ago

QCBD has significantly upgraded the paper based system that was in use and helped remove silos to better understand and manage our QMS. We have taken control of the quality system and have established the QMS as a value added business group. The benefits of a custom configuration have allowed us to personalize the system. The implementation and configuration of the software included a deep dive into our quality system to ensure the software and the system worked together. It was a valuable exercise to review processes and procedures to ensure they were optimized.

Pros

The software is well developed to meet the needs of various compliance requirements and the communication between the modules allows us to identify trends across various quality programs. A few pros listed below. 1. Custom configuration 2. Customer support 3. Ease of use 4. Training materials available 5. Compliance features (E-signatures, validation options) 6. Low cost 7. Custom reporting options 8. User friendly for all levels of the organization

Cons

There are a few little things that anyone could find with any software program that does not exactly fit their need and that is the case for QCBD too, but the cons are minor and are far outnumbered by the pros.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing QMS software. Unbelievable price. Unparalleled technical support. A real find!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used QCBD since 2012 when we started to seriously work toward certification to ISO 13485. QCBD facilitated our certification readiness because the QMS forms/records function (customer complaints, change orders, process deviations, corrective actions, etc) ensures that the completeness of documentation is consistent; data fields can be set to "required". Document revision control is further ensured because QCBD automatically prints a release status and print date timestamp along the top edge of each page, by default. User access is managed with a flexible system of use privileges/right as set by a QCBD Administrator. The electronic signature feature is compliant with 21 CFR Part 11. Lots of features. I 100% recommend QCBD to anyone who asks.

Pros

All the QMS document control and record requirements are addressed with a single application, QCBD. Everything is in one place. Records can be linked together which makes the whole story easy to remember and explain to an auditor. Certification auditors and auditors who come on behalf of our customers are always impressed with our documentation and record control. Our certification auditor told us she has suggested QCBD to clients who are still struggling with manual document control and QMS records systems because they think they cannot afford a software-based system. Technical support is responsive, helpful, and gracious. Suggestions for improvement are considered. The technical support is the best I have ever worked with. Ever!

Cons

Customization options are less flexible than I would like; some modules are more flexible than others. I would like to see better supporting documentation. The hotfix software upgrade notes are not always clearly written. The user manuals are not as complete as I would like, however, the on-line videos are helpful and easily accessible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product and Customer Service! A** Highly recommended

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have found the application to be superb for our needs. The setup and the especially the customer service we have received as a business has been world class. We are really seeing the benefits now of using the system in the business and the customer services team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have helped us overcome the challenges presented by COVID and also our growth by provided excellent communications and also timely responses to ensure we can continue to use this fantastic application without any downtime. We recently passed an AS9100 audit here and QCBD played a big role in that.

Pros

I have been very impressed with the user interface and the training provided. It is very easy to grasp and is an excellent system for tracking quality. The system is also very good to manage as an IT manager the build is really good and the data is very robust.

Cons

I have no improvements for suggestion. We are very happy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QCBD to support QMS for medical software devices

Reviewed 3 months ago

We have had a very good experience with QCBD. The learning curve is steep if one has never used a system like this or they are new to QMS, but that may not be unique to QCBD. Customer support is excellent.

Pros

It is easy to use and has all the features we need.

Cons

The update cycles. We would like an automatic notification instead of manually checking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for linking together many aspects of the business

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The inter-connectivity between the modules and the way it helps keep items linked together for easy reference. Lots of reporting options with the ability to customize fields displayed.

Cons

I dislike the output forms for the Corrective Action Module, I wish they could be customized like the reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value for what I need.

Reviewed 8 months ago

I am very pleased with QCBD, It has all the features you need and it is very user-friendly.

Pros

I mostly use the nonconformities section of this software and am pleased with all of the features it has for recording data. It is very easy to create an NCR and close it out when completed. It spits out pretty good charts and graphs for data review.

Cons

There isn't much of anything that I don't like about the QCBD software. It is vastly superior to the quality features on our MRP system software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mostly Pleased with this product

Reviewed 2 years ago

I needed a way to electronically route documents and I had a limited budget. As our company grows we many not be able to keep this system, but I hope we can. Our parent company really does not like this software. Other divisions wanted to try it, but they indicated it would not happen.

Pros

It is easy to use, changing modules and customizing them is simple compared to other eQMS systems. I want to implement the full package but resources and time make it difficult for me to begin implement all the modules.

Cons

Some of the updates really cause problems. A recent one for example. Otherwise there is more to like than dislike. The search capabilities are limited, I really want to be able to search by part number, or search by words with the document. I wish it would save the search I was on so I don't have to go back to recreate the search. I do use the filter and that helps but there is some inconvenience with the search capabilities. I also would like an email alert for equipment that can be set up to notify me when a piece of equipment is due for maintenance or calibration.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. The glitch in the recent update has been resolved. Searches that you create can be saved as "Saved Queries". The Report Engine can provide automatic email notifications such as the calibration due that your describe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The QCBD software has been without a doubt, a significant improvement in our QMS system.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our company benefited greatly by purchasing and installing QCBD as our quality management system. The results were apparent within the first couple months when reporting began that QCBD software really does work. Its a great solution that provides great management tools for any size company. I have used the software at two different companies and has seen major improvements within the quality system.

Pros

QCBD software has made compliance to 21 CFR Part 11 and other standards very easy. The validation package that is received with the software is easy to follow and very detailed and complete. Also, the integration of modules and being able to link between different records has made our control of documents and records much easier, including training. Training was poorly controlled at our company prior to QCBD, within the first month, we had a grip on the entire companies training.

Cons

Overall, the QCBD software has fulfilled our companies requirements for an electronic quality management system. Although at times during customization and setup, there were challenges to overcome, but CAMA software was always helpful, responsive and had always found a solution that worked for our quality system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QCBD for Embedded Computing Industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

We just passed our 12 month ISO9001 surveillance audit with zero non-compliances. Our entire QMS audit was conducted in a conference with pretty much nothing by QCBD up on the screen going through various processes and procedures. QCBD is truly the best investment we’ve made as part of our ISO prep.

Pros

Ease of use, SQL-based, thin client software easy to distribute to the whole company. It allows us to be mostly paperless. We also like that it is locally installed on our servers and not cloud-based...less prone to data loss.

Cons

The initial setup was a time-consuming and little bit onerous but once it is setup, the maintenance is minimal...it just runs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QCBD makes IOS9001 Audits a breeze!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We love it. QCBD is the linchpin for almost everything we do with respect to QMS and quality improvement.

Pros

1. Full featured product with all the relevant modules necessary for a typical ISO9001 audit. 2. Makes the audit as simple as bringing up QCBD in a conference room and walking the auditor to all relevant document, procedures, and records from CARS and NCMRs, to Document Control and Training. 3. The price is ridiculously low compared to comparable products.

Cons

Customizing the user interface for the various modules is not very straightforward, but it is manageable. The trouble is that when we haven't done it in a long time, we have to figure it out again from scratch.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISO 9001 / API Q1 Approved!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I tested out numerous QMS systems, and QCBD was the easiest to use. Not to mention, i's on your network, so there's no worry about those cloud database's monthly or annual charges.

Pros

The training records, equipment control and document control are easy to use. Setting up the training saves a lot of time down the road.

Cons

Configuring the training records, can get a little confusing, but you get used to it pretty quickly. Customer support could be a little faster at getting back to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QCBD

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use QCBD for Complaints, Supplier Management, Nonconformances, Corrective Action, Training and have most recently started using it for PM.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and I am continually finding out new capabilities that it has to help streamline procedure to software. QCBD is easy to follow and has appropriate stops in place to mitigate inadvertently closing a record out before appropriate steps are complete. I have already recommended QCBD to suppliers.

Cons

I would like to be able to just go back to my previous screen view by using a back arrow. When filtering data, and then opening one record from the filter, it doesn't allow to go back to the Spreadsheet view for that filter setting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very intuitive software very easy to use, with a excellent price to accomplish regulation.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have experience with other 4 Quality software, all of them requires a lot of training. However QCBD was the more easy to learn how to used, the same week I started on my new company I was able to created reports.

Pros

Very easy to use, that means complex training is not require. An accessible price for small and medium companies. Very easy to create simple excel reports Very easy to implement changes (for example include new fields if required)

Cons

Automatic email notification are not programmable for all reports. Automatic Graphs are not available from the Reports created.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have helped various clients achieve FDA Reg. compliance with QCBD-it is my #1 QMS software choice!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As a Quality/Regulatory consultant, I help small to medium sized medical device manufacturers develop, implement, & maintain quality management systems. QCBD's ease of use, customization to user's needs, & awesome modular design, has always impressed auditors & inspectors, as well as the manufacturer's own customers!

Cons

I don't have much for Cons.; I would like to see more use of graphics in the software such as equipment pictures in the Equipment Module etc., but this is minor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QCBD is an excellent easy to use quality software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are an aerospace, defense and medical technology company and use QCBD across 8 sites and utilize every module. While we have a separate MRP/ERP and document data vault, we utilize the Master List and Change Management modules along with the other modules. We have had excellent feedback from our AS9100, ISO 13485 and our many on-site customer audits regarding our use of QCBD. QCBD has become a staple for our company.

Pros

It is a one stop shop for handling your company's basic quality needs

Cons

Setting up the training module with a large group and many documents takes time but is worth the effort

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great functionality, regardless if you are a large or small company

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love this quality system and is a great aid in day to day operations.

Pros

The MasterList, Change Order and Training Matrices/Plan is what I use most and has the most impact, I cannot begin to tell you the time save, tracking, etc that this gives.

Cons

My company is very specialized and there is one module we have found we at this time can't configure for use. But it hasn't stopped or made our current processes less effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for document control

Pros

User-friendly easy to learn great for multi plants to use. Like the being able to view all sites or just the site you are located. Like the same rights as someone else.

Cons

Not being able to put everything on tabs or moving some things around on the tabs. Some of the reports will not let you add who approval is waiting on. Would like if there was screen where you could move fields like in the change order tab.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 3 years ago

QCBD is allowing Thermo Fisher Scientific, Scotts Valley, to upgrade the quality and efficiency of our QMS as the major component of re-instituting an ISO 9001:2015 registration for our site. I highly recommend this software for any organization in need of an easy to use and manage quality system.

Pros

QCBD is an affordable, intuitive, flexible solution for any organization that needs and integrated QMS.

Cons

My only constructive criticism for CAMA is that when submitting questions or ideas for improvement via the online help desk, the initial responses are sometimes less than helpful. I've had a few experiences where what I had reported as my point of frustration was literally repeated back to me in a sort of "that's the way it is" language, without reference to my suggestion or question of what might be possible. This has never been a problem when reporting an error or bug; and I have to say that when I've dealt in particular, the support has been exceptional.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best bang for your buck

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using this software for 10+ years with 2 different companies.

Pros

Easy to use and customize, records in each module can be linked, cannot beat the value for the money, customer support is top notch

Cons

I wish that fields could be moved around when customizing, more of an aesthetic issue than anything. Functionally not an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good application

Reviewed 4 years ago

It facilitates our work managing our system. modules cover main issues. Automatic e-mail remainders may be great to improve follow up.

Pros

several modules, customization to user needs.

Cons

follow up, e-mail remainders

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. There is an optional feature called the "Report Engine". The Report Engine will allow you to configure the software to send e-mail notifications and reminders automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QCBD User

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using all modules of QCBD. This is allowing us to go paperless and we can easily monitor trends and trainng.

Pros

The software is highly configurable and it is very easy to match the workflows to our current processes.

Cons

I wish it would communicate with our ERP system without having to write code.