Rental Essentials Reviews

Rental Essentials

Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

4.52/5 (75 reviews)
Pros
  • Good stuff, easy to use. Would like to see some improvements to the maintenance screen and reports.
  • Point-of-Rental is easy to work with always good for feedback and help great product and integrated into our website
  • We've been using POR for about 7 years now, and the ease of use and awesome customer service certainly will keep us customers for life
  • easy to use, easy to train new employees. what more do I have to say; when you have a new and better idea to make something work smoother, they fix it.
Cons
    90%
    recommended this to a friend or a colleague
    Chris Lewis

    HORRIBLE !!!

    Reviewed 2017-04-14
    Review Source: Capterra

    After purchasing this software for dollars and and receiving the worst software & customers service I guess can buy. I opted to cut my losses ( within the first 9 months. ) and go to a company that not only appreciates their customers, but makes sure you have all that you need to succeed in your business and not just try to milk you dry with fee's, add-ons, Lies poor service!!! Do yourself a favor and STAY FAR AWAY FROM " P.O.R "

    Response from Point of Rental Software


    We're sorry you feel that way, Chris. Everyone deserves to feel that their rental software company appreciates them, not only for their business, but as a person. While we've heard from hundreds of customers who feel that we appreciate them, apparently you didn't feel the same, and we're sorry we didn't convince you that we care. We're happy you've found that with your current software company, and if you ever want to talk rental, we'll be here.

    Rating breakdown

    Value for money
    Ease of use
    Features
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Jennifer Shinofield

    Great Customer Service & Support!

    Reviewed 2014-10-16
    Review Source: Capterra

    We switched over to Point of Rental about 8 months ago and I have been extremely impressed with the level of support that we have received. Whether it's over email or by phone, I have always gotten thorough answers to my questions. The support staff and programmers including Joe White, David Jensen, Lynne, and the rest of the team have been very helpful and friendly!

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Pete Simpson

    Could Be Better

    Reviewed 2015-04-23
    Review Source: Capterra

    We tried several systems and this one was one of the better ones but one of the main issues is if you lose your Internet connection, while it being not a common occurance, you're essentially dead in the water unless you go with their expensive Enterprise version. I also noted that almost all the reviews here were written October 16 - pretty fishy.

    Response from Point of Rental Software


    Pete, thank you for your review on Capterra and for using Point of Rental Software. We host our International Conference each October and that is where several of our clients were encouraged to write a review about their experience with Point of Rental Software. We hope you have found a software system that works for you. If not, please give us a call at 800-944-7368 or visit www.point-of-rental.com.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Sheryl Vons Cooper

    Outstanding from Start to Finish

    Reviewed 2017-02-26
    Review Source: Capterra

    We've been using this software for about 7 years and have been very pleased with it from training and implementation to continued product development to the awesome support team!

    Response from Point of Rental Software


    Thank you, Sheryl! We're happy to be a part of Williams Party Rentals and look forward to continuing to help in the future!

    Rating breakdown

    Value for money
    Ease of use
    Features
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Greg Goke

    Point of Rental is fantastic!

    Reviewed 2014-10-15
    Review Source: Capterra

    As a new user of point of rental, i have to say what a nice change from our old system. The day at a glance and ease of use is amazing. Easy to train forl new employees, and overall flow of the system is just great. I am excited to continue to learn and explore all the areas and benefits that Point of rental software has to offer.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Jason Horsley

    POR customer for 6+ years

    Reviewed 2014-07-02
    Review Source: Capterra

    Overall a great software for equipment and party rental. The windows based platform is fairly simple and easy to train new hires. POR's customer service is fantastic with constant updates, live customer service, training on-site or at their facility, security patches, etc. Imagine calling a support line and a person actually answers!

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Brooke Gotwals

    Great Sessions!

    Reviewed 2014-10-15
    Review Source: Capterra

    POR international conference has had great sessions so far with good interaction from the staff at POR! I really enjoyed seeing them walk through a process in the software as they described how to do it. Everyone has made themselves available for additional help as well. The sessions are well organized and easy to follow.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    nicole Miller

    dallas experience

    Reviewed 2014-10-16
    Review Source: Capterra

    The Point of Rental staff are so knowledgeable and eager to help if you have a question. What I love most is that they will bring in many other staff members to get to the bottom of solving your problem when they don't know the answer yourself. Also they are a very organized bunch for orchestrating this event.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Charles Burnette

    Great Rental Software

    Reviewed 2016-02-21
    Review Source: Capterra

    Pros
    I've used other rental software and longed for POR the entire time. They know what they're doing in the rental business and continue to innovate and grow with customer needs. I'd never use anything else

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Libby Magee

    Great Product

    Reviewed 2014-10-16
    Review Source: Capterra

    The program is very easy to use. I've enjoyed the convention and have learned a few things about POR. It's nice to be able to call up and get help immediately when needed. As a parts manager who deals mainly with items and POs, I wish the PO system had the same hot keys as counter system.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Aaron Nebelsick

    Point of rental is tops!

    Reviewed 2016-02-21
    Review Source: Capterra

    Pros
    We have been using POR for many years. They are constantly improving and staying on top of rapidly changing technology. POR is intuitive and easy to use, and they peovide great support.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Michelle Winton

    POR Conference

    Reviewed 2014-10-16
    Review Source: Capterra

    - Great product the facilitates easy rentals and inventory tracking - Friendly staff that are knowledgable about the product and the trade - Many features are not obvious during use, but staff has been highlighting many of them during the conference

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Steven Goetter

    1st time attendee

    Reviewed 2014-10-16
    Review Source: Capterra

    I've only been using POR for about 6 months. This was a great tool to expand my knowledge and give insight to other aspects of the software. Great instructors who were very knowledgeable. Will definitely ask my company to continue sending me to these.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Arden Steffen

    New to POR

    Reviewed 2014-10-15
    Review Source: Capterra

    I am very happy with the system this far, it has helped us to better track inventory and to provide our customers with up to date contracts and services. I truly feel right now that POR is the best software available for our types of business.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    joe adams

    point of rental review

    Reviewed 2016-02-21
    Review Source: Capterra

    Pros
    one of the first companies to try and we promote to all rental stores, though there is still a need for a signature pad for signing a contract that is smaller.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    vona adams

    point of rental review

    Reviewed 2016-02-21
    Review Source: Capterra

    Pros
    easy to use, easy to train new employees. what more do I have to say; when you have a new and better idea to make something work smoother, they fix it.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Travis Orton

    Speedy Responses

    Reviewed 2014-10-16
    Review Source: Capterra

    Everytime I have a question about anything in POR I am able to call and get a quick solution. Whether its waiting for a return phone call or getting an answer right away. Its always a pleasure to deal with the tech line at POR.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Evelyn Hickey

    POR Conference 2014

    Reviewed 2014-10-16
    Review Source: Capterra

    -Quick response to technical inquiries made to 1-800 number -Staff very knowledgable regarding Enterprise 2014 -Updates to software reflect customer suggestion submissions -Easy to use -Good inventory controls

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    James Vermeulen

    You guys rock

    Reviewed 2016-02-21
    Review Source: Capterra

    Pros
    We've been using POR for about 7 years now, and the ease of use and awesome customer service certainly will keep us customers for life

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    peter bonish

    good product great service

    Reviewed 2016-02-21
    Review Source: Capterra

    Pros
    Point-of-Rental is easy to work with always good for feedback and help great product and integrated into our website

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Kevin Echoff

    Point-of-Rental review

    Reviewed 2016-02-21
    Review Source: Capterra

    Pros
    Good stuff, easy to use. Would like to see some improvements to the maintenance screen and reports.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Dori Lide

    PROIC14

    Reviewed 2014-10-16
    Review Source: Capterra

    Very informative. Newer to utilizing POR and have found this conference to answer questions that have come up since training.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Robert Copley

    POR Conference 2014

    Reviewed 2014-10-15
    Review Source: Capterra

    I would recommend this conference to anyone! It is very informative and a great way to learn new shortcuts and techniques from your peers.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    E Shantz

    BEST rental management software

    Reviewed 2015-11-19
    Review Source: Capterra

    Very user friendly and easy to use. Best rental management software and a great team in sales and support!

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software

    Jimmy Allen

    Good experience

    Reviewed 2014-10-16
    Review Source: Capterra

    The information provided on "New" items are priceless. That information alone was well worth the trip.

    Rating breakdown

    Ease of use
    Customer support

    Minimize review


    Rental Essentials

    Cloud-based rental store/inventory management software