This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Renterval Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

They succeed when you succeed, so they really work to do all they can for you. All this at a fraction of the cost of traditional rental software.

Nancy L.

Business love it because they can reserve online without having to come in and make a deposit on the reservation. We love it because we can go home when we close and still.

Mike H.

Storefront is customizable and responsive for multiple screen sizes. Ability to add multiple pictures to inventory items, as well as good item descriptions.

Mike N.

Cons

Ability to batch import still problematic; occasionally reports that an error occurred, and to please fix it, but no details about what the error actually is (meaning you can't work to fix it).

Mike N.

Inability to integrate with our current POS makes inventory tracking tough.

Jeff C.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

10

2

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love the software because you can access it from anywhere so can your customers

Reviewed 3 years ago

CSR is one of the most hardworking person i know! He's always on the job and his intentions is to make sure all Renterval's clients are happy with the service.

Pros

This software make my life easier my customers the make there orders online and pay and just come and pick it up or have it delivered.

Cons

The platform is vary stable. Like all software there is always room for improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good price.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The best rental website software I have used. Modern layout, easy of use and the website looks grest with lots of features and add-ons. You can also customise, give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

I can't take a small amount for payment (deposit).

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Patricia! We will investigate offering the feature of a partial pay/deposit-only collection. Thanks for the suggestion! - The Renterval Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Some growing pains, but a promising foundation.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: * Customer service is fast and cheerful! * Ability to import batches of inventory at once. * Storefront is customizable and responsive for multiple screen sizes. * Ability to add multiple pictures to inventory items, as well as good item descriptions. * Calendar system to show at-a-glance what's been rented and what's available. * Easy to navigate dashboard implementation for inventory,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the objective comments! We strive to continue to make Renterval better each day, and we're glad to have you as a user!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review renterval

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a good site to start, but I would like more features to eventually transfer my website completely. More layouts, more freedom to customize my site

Pros

Rental features

Cons

Would like more design iptions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Innovative

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Renterval for about 1 1/2 years now all together. Our clients love it and their team is always very responsive to requests or questions. Highly recommended.

Pros

Very responsive team. Easy to use for clients.

Cons

Inability to integrate with our current POS makes inventory tracking tough.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We agree, there's great opportunity to integrate with other systems (believe us, we've offered!). Until they unlock their systems, we'll keep adding powerful features. Thank you for your comments!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Happy User

Reviewed 6 years ago

This on line program made our life much easier because we no longer have to spend a half an hour backing up our system. Our business has increased 20% in the first year. customers love it because they can get a quote online without having to put any personal information. Business love it because they can reserve online without having to come in and make a deposit on the reservation. We love it because we can go home when we close and still rent our equipment after hours. This program is worth every penny we pay for it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great rental software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Renterval is so easy to use. Getting started could not be easier, and pretty much any feature you want is included. The customer service is great. They succeed when you succeed, so they really work to do all they can for you. All this at a fraction of the cost of traditional rental software. I love it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Nancy! We're glad Renterval can help your rental business grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Company to have on your side!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really appreciated the high level of customer service and attention to my specific needs. It was a breath of fresh air to hear, "yes" we will try to get this done for you asap. I would recommend this company's services to everyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Sacha! It's such a pleasure to support your business growth. Keep up the fantastic work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to Set up, Easy to Maintain

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using Renterval for heavy equipment rentals. It is a wonderful program that has helped us eliminate time consuming manual reports and reduce staff. We recommend it without reservation!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome software

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was do easy to list my items. Very user friendly! And the staff was very friendly in helping me put it together.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks DIone! We love helping you grow your rental business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing, Professional, and Easy to Use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used Renterval and found it to be amazing for my company. I even turned on a few of my business professional friends to it, and they love it too!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the kind words, Desiree! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rental software

Reviewed 6 years ago

They have it all when it comes time to your online store It seems like they come out with something new every week

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hanks very much for the comments Ray. I really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well done Renterval

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use ..customet data base..no monthly fees...best customer support

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review