App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Twice Commerce Logo

A platform for renting and selling products as a service.

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twice Commerce Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


149 reviews

Recommended

RL
AvatarImg

Rebeka L.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good platform in development

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, for the staff and the costumers. Great service from Rental's employee.

Cons

To book a duration without being able to book in an other way. We organise a big Christmas market in november-december, dans I would have like to be able to do package deals. I'm also sad deposid are not possible in Canada, but I know it's coming in 2023.

Vendor response

Thank you Rebecka for your comments and feedback, we really appreciate it!

RM
AvatarImg

Ronan M.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Expedition Equipment Rental

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

Very straightforward, easy to use and integrate into our site

Cons

Took some time to learn the backend but once we were comfortable there it was easy

Vendor response

Thank you for your comments Ronan and very happy to hear you've found Rentle easy to use. Kind regards, Joel

JL
AvatarImg

Jeremy L.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy all round

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

east set up easy to train staff and customers on use

Cons

not a lot - could use native signature.

Vendor response

Thank you, Jeremy! We're thrilled to hear that you found it easy to set up your business with our software - if you do end up having any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We understand that native signature could be a nice addition to the product offering, and encourage you to share the idea to our product development team via the Feedback Board in the admin. We hope to serve your company even better in the upcoming years! Best, Twice Commerce team

DW
AvatarImg

Dennis W.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Setup of shop in free mode for business validation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that is easy to setup to validate out business plan. if our plan works, than we can earn money.That money we will put in the upgraded versions of Rentle

Cons

It's a bit basic. but that's normal for a free version

Vendor response

Hi Dennis, many thanks for your valuable feedback! Please let us know anytime if we can support you with your Rentle Store. Kind regards, Bianka

EI
AvatarImg

Elina I.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to get started

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good option for product rental services and a small webshop.

Pros

User-friendly dashboard, language options, integrated payment options, website embedding possibilities, easy to use in general

Cons

The free version does not have all the features and there is no free trial to set up the deliveries, packages, discount codes etc Not a big con, it's just hard to get a full grasp of how everything will work out with the free version.

Vendor response

Hi Elina, Many thanks for your feedback - it is highly appreciated! Feel free to reach out to our support via your Rentle Admin App, so we can discuss the features that are most interesting to your business directly. We are happy to walk you through all possibilities and discuss the best options together!

JM
AvatarImg

Justin M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application

Reviewed 6 months ago

Really amazed great software really happy we found it and use it currently

Pros

How easy it is to use great and easy keeps your paperwork to a minimum can access it from anywhere it’s great

Cons

Nothing really that I can say I don’t like

Vendor response

Thank you, Justin, for the kind feedback. We're delighted to learn that setting up your business with our software was a breeze. If you ever have any questions, feel free to contact us anytime! Looking forward to being an even better fit for your business in 2024. Best, Twice Commerce team

JR
AvatarImg

John R.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for the rental and for the customer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and create new users, easy to learn and good customers service

Cons

Some moore reports of sales and for bookkeeping

Vendor response

Thank you John for your feedback!

BH
AvatarImg

Brad H.

Recreational Facilities and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great rental software and great service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Rentle has been great to use for my business. There has been some issues for me integrating the software to my website, especially as it's the first website I have built, but whenever I encountered an issue Rentle helped fast and efficient. The updated features are great and they are constantly working to improve their service all the time.

Pros

The various 'blocks' are a great choice of features to customize your online store.

Cons

Setting up pricing templates with an awkward hourly timescale, as I don't have normal 24 hour booking rental periods.

Vendor response

Thank you Brad for your feedback! Our product team is working on improvements for the pricing templates during Q4 this year (2022) and these should be helpful for you as well. Best, Joel

TK
AvatarImg

Timo K.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy with Rentle

Reviewed 4 years ago

Inventory is well on time.. we haven't got any double bookings or missing customer details since we start with Rentle.

Pros

Easy to use, saves a lot of time when customers can do on line booking. Inventory works well even with specific products (bike models and sizes).

Cons

We wish to get shorter way to make our own bookings when we need to use our rental gears on our safari tours.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Timo! Great to hear that the online bookings are saving your time and that the inventory management has been on top of it all. We are working on upgrading our support for tours and internal bookings are a vital part of that. Let's stay in touch and bounce ideas about how to ease internal bookings. :)

EK
AvatarImg

Erno K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent rental software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup and to use. Many useful features allowing e.g. in-depth inventory management and deliveries.

Cons

Some features are still under development, but updates are frequent and customers are being heard.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Erno, we really appreciate it

JG
AvatarImg

Jeffrey G.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Almost where it needs to be

Reviewed 10 months ago

It meets what I need it to do, while far from perfect such as not being able to update a order, such as switching a item requested by the buyer or the weight limits need to be increased to meet the size of my customers.

Pros

Rentle is cool, pretty easy to learn how to implement the backend to set up your shop.

Cons

Rentle needs to update their customer service hours to meet the demand of users in the states. I understand they are no US based, but it places a business owner in a bad spot when customers are demanding answers right away.

Vendor response

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you've found it easy to use our software. We're also happy to announce that we have extended our customer support hours — the chat is now open until 22:00 EET on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, allowing users to get faster responses from our team. Best, Twice Commerce team

IE
AvatarImg

Iwan E.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Small footprint rental software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Allows me to manage my equipment and prevents that I rent products that are already rented to others or reserved for tours.

Pros

Creation of products and sets is very easy. Nice usability and low maintenance necessary.

Cons

There is no detailed per-equipment availability overview. If a customer wants to rent a specific equipment and asks me "when is it available", I do not have an easy way to find out. Integration with Wordpress not that optimal yet.

Vendor response

Thank you Iwan for your review! We are happy that you find our product to be easily used. A visual per-equipment availability overview is in development and it is planned to be available in the near future.

GM
AvatarImg

Giorgio M.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

a step up in my business offer

Reviewed 2 years ago

I registered with a trial profile last year, but only this spring I had the time to seriously implement the software. I took not too much time to understand how to organize the inventory and even less to set up all the product part. Now I began with the "grow" program, we had some rentals already and we wait for the peak season to see how it works

Pros

Easy interface, excellent customer care, fair price

Cons

not much personalization of the welcome page, some bugs in the software, absence of an app

Vendor response

Thank you for feedback Giorgio! We have now released new features which give you much more control for customizing the look and feel of your welcome page and online store in general! Kind regards, Joel

KK
AvatarImg

Kaisa K.

Textiles, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artistiasu Costume Rental

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been renting costumes for 2 decades and now just starting to do it in web. Hopefully it goes well

Pros

Easy and fast to use, stylish and clear visual outcome

Cons

I would love to have bigger pictures of products and company logo. More pictures of the products should also be possible to add for example in additional text field, likely 3 extra pictures or you tube videos.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Kaisa! We are proud that you choose us as a partner, we appreciate the trust you have in us with your established business. You will not have to wait long for your requests our soon to be released "New Online flow" will make you very pleased.

Id
AvatarImg

Ignacio d.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rentle has helped us to get a lot of new bookings

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its friendly user interface that makes it easy for the customers to book online.

Cons

Not being able to block the products I do not want my customers to use

Vendor response

Ignacio, Thank you for the review! We will continue to build on a great user experience for your customers and you as well. We are glad to see you are taking advantage of Rentle's features and growing your business. One of the best things about Rentle is the flexibility of our system, and we have a few ways to handle this issue; your success manager will be reaching out to you.

JK
AvatarImg

Jakob K.

Events Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saver

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Automating a lot of my workflows + beautiful design

Cons

Customizabe order confirmation E-Mail is not yet implemented

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Jakob! Great to read you found Rentle's design appealing and that we can help you automate your workflows! Customizing order confirmation mails is already part of our roadmap, I'd recommend keeping an eye on our product updated to not miss out when this will eb available :) https://updates.rentle.io/ Best, Bianka

MI
AvatarImg

Maarit I.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

owner

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

i liked the most that it is easy to use and renting is quick.

Cons

It' not working together with bokun software

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Maarit! We are glad you are able to take advantage of our powerful in-store options. Our team will personally help with your activities ;).

NB
AvatarImg

Nikki B.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for startups in the rental business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like the customer flow of the product as well as the ease of setting up the business

Cons

I would like to be able to customize my emails, which I cannot do in the lite version

Vendor response

Hi Nikki! We are very glad to hear that the customer flow pleases you and it will be even better in the future. Also, your pain points have been noted ;)

AG
AvatarImg

Andreas G.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

professional rental shop

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

support is great and very good functionality

Cons

I miss video integration to showcase products and services better than with words and pictures

TL
AvatarImg

Tytti L.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

E-bike rental

Reviewed 4 years ago

Rentle webshop is great. Only if customers would learn to use it more!

Pros

Rentle was easy to take in use. You Don't have to be a IT genius to start with Rentle.

Cons

some kind of sheet for free inventary would be nice. from were you could see in one look what bike sizes you got free for the current week etc.

Vendor response

Thank you Tytti for the review! It has been great to work with you and we appreciate all the feedback you have already given us. What comes to the sheet, there is currently in development a system to support these kinds of situations and should be in live use in the near future. :)

TJ
AvatarImg

Tykesha J.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

customer

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

pros; website is easy to set up .Customer service is great

Cons

Haven't seen any at this point.Everything has been helpful and work great

Vendor response

Hello Tykesha, Many thanks for the kind words - much appreciated :) Please let us know anytime in the support chat if there is anything we can help you with! Kind regards, Bianka

TI
AvatarImg

Toni I.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great online rental booking system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and integrate to you own webpage. Very helpful customer service. Overall very happy!

Cons

Contract management missing. I would love to get feature to save rental contacts into system. Also would be superb if someday there is example integration between Rentle and Adobe Sign for automated rental contracts.

Vendor response

Thank you Toni for your comments and happy to hear you have enjoyed using our platform. We are also looking forwards to releasing new features for better contract management! Kind regards, Joel

AE
AvatarImg

Ann E.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Rental Ap

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. Highly recommend the team and the product.

Pros

Customer Support was phenomenal! We were walked through everything. The system is pretty easy to learn, and has been very effective.

Cons

Nothing really. Maybe some different time block options would be useful.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Ann! We really appreciate it.

JP
AvatarImg

Johannes P.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy rentals

Reviewed 4 years ago

Renting out hundreds of bikes every month means you need to keep things in order. Rentle really helps with that.

Pros

Online rental is a killer feature! It helps us to keep focus on renting and taking care of bikes, not clicking icons and using the computers.

Cons

Can't wait for the wordpress plugin to implement the booking process to our own web page.

Vendor response

Hi Johannes and thanks for your review! Great you have you onboard and happy to hear that you like the online shop.

SR
AvatarImg

Samuel R.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Experience review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bike Rentals are way better organised then they had been very helpful support

Pros

Easy to work with, the workflow of the software is easy to fit in our Rentalsflow

Cons

Customising should be a bit easier for example there should be options to lodge individual confirmation emails to Customers booking

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Samuel! Feedback like this helps us develop the product in a way that supports the need of our customers. We use your insights as we roll out new features. I think this is definitely going to be rolling out in the near future.