App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Twice Commerce Logo

A platform for renting and selling products as a service.

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twice Commerce Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


149 reviews

Recommended

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rentle POS

Reviewed a year ago

love it, so far, looking forward to using it more.

Pros

inventory management is what I needed, Rentle was easy to setup.

Cons

the interface could be more modern, with simple auto add products and self generating code

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Chris! We are looking into the possibilities to simplify setting up products and inventory. Feel free to add your ideas to our feedback board at https://feedback.rentle.io/tabs/7-ideas or reach out to us if you want to discuss further - we are always eager to learn :) Best, Bianka

HR
AvatarImg

Hannah R.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Getting Starte

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good.

Pros

The setup has been easy and it seems intuitive.

Cons

We are only using the free version at this time and it lacks many features we would like access to. Once we get things setup, we will be upgrading to see what else it offers.

Vendor response

Hi Hannah! Many thanks for your feedback - it is highly appreciated! Feel free to reach out to our support via your Rentle Admin App, so we can discuss access to some of our features directly - we are more than happy to find a custom solution for you and your business :)

JR
AvatarImg

Jeppe R.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer from the first minute.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple to use as a user and very easy to set up a shop as well.

Cons

Only +++ at this point, let's see what the future brings.

Vendor response

Hey Jeppe! Thanks for the review - Great to hear that you got up and running with Rentle so fast.

FM
AvatarImg

Francois M.

Photography, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SUPER APP

Reviewed 3 years ago

just starting with it now, but so happy compared to other apps....

Pros

Ease of setup and ease of use GREAT GEAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Cons

Missing some incoming features like : custom front end, wordpress integration ( full )

Vendor response

Hi Francois! We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to the partnership!

SM
AvatarImg

Sam M.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rentle for a theatrical equipment supplier

Reviewed 4 years ago

They are lovely to chat to and support is very quick which is unusual for their price point.

Pros

It is a beautiful design with an intuitive design, roll out is easy as people can teach themselves mostly. Compared to other more expensive software I have used for RMS in the past it is years ahead in usability. An online UI with inventory is perfect for our business and prevents double booking which is a feature not seen at this price point.

Cons

The old product adding page was slightly unstreamlined however after chatting to support they made some changes slashing how long it took to add products.

Vendor response

Thank you Sam for your review! It has been a pleasure to have work with you. We are always eager to learn from our customers what obstacles they are facing in their daily work so that we can improve our product to help them. Thank you for your active feedback!

JM
AvatarImg

Jed M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great help for us starting out

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its been great, easy, smooth - very helpful, always trying to make things work.

Pros

When I started looking for a product I had set image in my mind of what I wanted/needed, and after doing countless free trials with various other company's I came across Rentle and it was exactly what I had pictured!

Cons

There is not much not to like, however my business model is pretty different so our fit into the Rentle software is a little forced - but Rentle are doing everything they can to make it work, I could ask for anything more.

Vendor response

Thank you, Jed, for your review! It has been a pleasure to work with you. I am glad we can deliver on your vision. It is also significant that you feel our enthusiasm as we work with you to find new and innovative ways to increase online renting and customer retention. We look forward to a prosperous future; keep up the excellent work.

DT
AvatarImg

Dmitry T.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best i've ever found

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I was searching for this so long, that one day i decided to write my own rent system from scratch. Every other products was so awful. Suddenly i found Rentle, and it was perfect. Clean and simple, really focused on every rent company owner needs. Love it.

Cons

May be too pricey for a small companies.

Vendor response

Glad to hear you are enjoying our platform and thank you for all the feedback! Kind regards, Polina

AL
AvatarImg

Anneka L.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Rentle has been super helpful, any times I have had questions or needed help with anything the team have always been helpful and got me sorted very quickly.

Pros

I love that I can intergrate this with my shop to offer my customers the choice between renting and buying. The set up process is really simple and intuative. It has been so helpful that delivery has been offered as an option, and this is ideal for businesses in the current economic situation.

Cons

The only thing I wish I could do with this software is have it intergrate bettwer with my squarespace website. I currently have it embedded into my website, however it would be better if i didnt have to have a window in a window situation.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Anneka! We are developing the online store and better embedding/customization options are on the list.

FA
AvatarImg

Fitia A.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rentle a no-code tool to start your rental business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User-friendly dashboard. It is easy to add products both in the inventory and the online store.

Cons

High fees per booking. We have products as low as 80k per week and would eventually pay about 40kr fees for each booking.

Vendor response

Thank you Fitia for sharing your experience, we really appreciate it! With Rentle Basic, Grow or Advanced you will receive lower payment comission fees in addition to the other benefits these plans give.

MP
AvatarImg

Miikka P.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great out of the box rental ecommerce platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, great storefront UX/UI, most needed features are there, fantastic customer support

Cons

Inventory management tools could be more robust - for example customisation of availability periods for products would be great. This has already been improved a bit during the time we've been using the product and there seems to be more on the roadmap, which is great.

Vendor response

Hey Miikka, thanks a lot for you feedback! You are right, improving Rentle's inventory section is already on the roadmap. Stay tuned and keep an eye on https://updates.rentle.io/ to not miss out on any update :)

ps
AvatarImg

pavel s.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

(((First impressions)))

Reviewed a year ago

its great so far, i havent *yet* used it enough to tell you more but its very interesting and will be used way more by me in the near future.

Pros

I havent used it as much as i should to write a review but it seems really handy for saving money and time.

Cons

There are a Lot of different ways to do practically one thing so it can get a little complicated.

Vendor response

Hi and many thanks for your review! It's been a while now that you left this review - I hope you managed to find everything youw ere looking for! Please feel free to contact us any time in the support chat if there is anything we can support you with! Best, Bianka

SB
AvatarImg

Simon B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Rentle

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good so far

Pros

Looks easy, great user support. Easy intetgrations

Cons

Free trial had limited functionality so hard to evaluate

Vendor response

Thank you Simon for your feedback, we appreciate it! We can enable specific modules for you if you want to test the features available on our paid plans. I would recommend contacting sales(a)rentle.io. Kind regards, Polina.

BW
AvatarImg

Brelinda W.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Still Learning, but not sure if it will work in the long run

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been ok. Hard to make it work for the company I'm setting it up for, but glad we have [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to help us through.

Pros

I loved that we had customer support to help us through the issues we were having, but I noticed that there are a few things that are necessary for us an an event rental shop that won't work with this system.

Cons

Not being able to utilize some of the features because we are based in the US.

Vendor response

Thank you Brelinda for all your feedback. Glad to hear that Rentle is working out for you and we look forward to improving our platform to serve customers in the US better! Kind regards, Polina

ST
AvatarImg

Sami T.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and looks good!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to start and works nicely. Support is fast.

Cons

At the moment only one payment provider and no promo codes. ( Should be coming soon?)

Vendor response

Thank you Sami for your review! It has been a pleasure to work with you. As you've stated, additional payment methods and promotional codes are on our table and we are aiming to get them into use in the near future.

MY
AvatarImg

Marcos Y.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BETTER APPEARANCE

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is so intuitive when we are suffering on it. But we need more CTAs.

Cons

Colours appearence, typographies, and the booking section

Vendor response

Thank you, Marcos, for the review! We are happy about the feedback you have given us. Your comments help us highlight some of the features included in Rentle-core, and are not available in the Rentle-lite product you were using. I hope you can update this review when you are all set up with Rentle-core.

HB
AvatarImg

Heinz B.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Heinz

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very friendly team.

Pros

Personal support. Easy to handle. Usable for store and online.

Cons

There are still a few bugs in the german version.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Heinz! Feedback like this helps us develop the product in a way that supports the need of our customers. Thank you for pointing out what we missed. With your help and the rest of our awesome clients, Rentle has built the most extensive support for local languages.

JW
AvatarImg

Jensen W.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New to the game but so far so good.

Reviewed 2 years ago

My fav part so far has been the customer support.

Pros

The ease of integration and the clean UX.

Cons

I am looking for a bit more overall page design options to customize the layout.

Vendor response

Glad to hear that Rentle has been a fit for you and we are looking forward to improving the page layout customization options!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Harold F.

Design, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rentle Usage

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how this is the only Rental software that has a FREE subscription option. Setting up your store and product is very easy and straightforward.

Cons

It does not have the best integration with WordPress iframe. Customers are still able to make purchases but I am having trouble getting my shop to view as a full screen on my WordPress site.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Harold! We will continue to do our best to make renting easy and affordable for all rental businesses. Sorry to hear you seem to be having trouble with the WordPress plugin. We are continuing to improve our functionality within the WordPress ecosystem. Check our Knowledge base for tips on how to improve WordPress functionality, or reach out through our in-app chat.

SF
AvatarImg

STEPHANIE F.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tres bonne prestation

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Le tarif intéressant, la facilité d'utilisation.

Cons

Rien, tout ess ok même le support est très rapide.

Showing original review in French. See translation

JH
AvatarImg

Josh H.

Events Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rental software on a budget. Good value for the options you get.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy of use and the price point was low enough to test the waters with the program.

Cons

The website builder seems really basic. You are not paying much for Rentle, but would be nice to build out a nicer website and not be so restricted.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Josh! I am happy to let you know that adding more customization options is already part of our roadmap. Feel free to subscribe to our product updates and not miss out on anything new and interesting at Rentle: https://updates.rentle.io/ Best, Bianka

GV
AvatarImg

Gene V.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and quick setup

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Setting up the product was so easy and with the help of an excellent customer support call I managed to solve my business problem.

Cons

no cons, you get what you see. No surprises.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Gene! We are happy to see our clients make a fast transition and receive the benefits of Rentle without any blockers.

LO
AvatarImg

Lee O.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great to start, should be scaleable too!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Contains all the features required without very high costs. The blocks concept to addon features is great and the license model is perfect for startup.

Cons

A fee more core features around visibilty of the hires would be good. More customisation over the emails sent to hirers also.

Vendor response

Thank you Lee for your feedback, we really appreciate it ���� We are working to introduce more flexibility for customizing your transactional emails. Best, Joel

RB
AvatarImg

Robin B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best equipment rental booking software we've come across

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple to use, with all functions necessary to run the business being available through the 'blocks' feature.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. It's simple to use, and has all the required features.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the great feedback, Robin! Feel free to reach out to us in the support chat anytime if we can support you!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Motion Pictures and Film, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use program! I use the webshop functionally.

Cons

The vast needs to be included in the price thats a bummer, but not a problem because the feature will be added later.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! The possibility to show prices excluding VAT is currently under work. So, should not take long anymore. :)

RK
AvatarImg

Reeni K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bike Bute Community E-bike Scheme

Reviewed 3 years ago

Has been very positive, the 'live' chat help has been great.

Pros

The online booking platform has really improved the efficiency of bookings for both customers and staff.

Cons

There is some work to be done to support ease of accounting reconcillations.

Vendor response

Thanks Reeni! We aim to improve the accounting reconcillations.