App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Twice Commerce Logo

A platform for renting and selling products as a service.

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twice Commerce Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


150 reviews

Recommended

RK
AvatarImg

Reeni K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bike Bute Community E-bike Scheme

Reviewed 3 years ago

Has been very positive, the 'live' chat help has been great.

Pros

The online booking platform has really improved the efficiency of bookings for both customers and staff.

Cons

There is some work to be done to support ease of accounting reconcillations.

Vendor response

Thanks Reeni! We aim to improve the accounting reconcillations.

CB
AvatarImg

Christopher B.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great application for start-up businesses!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good experience

Pros

Free trial to get a basic understanding before sales begin.

Cons

User interface and embedding on websites

Vendor response

Many thanks for writing a review, Christopher! Feel free to reach out anytime to us if you need any support setting up your Rentle Store for success :)

MR
AvatarImg

Marius R.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy to setup and use software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

setup-process, managemant dashboard, extensions

Cons

payment provision could be less high (especially for startup companies),

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Marius, we really appreciate it!

TO
AvatarImg

Tina O.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system very user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive. Great support from your staff. Easy to update information. Great service

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, and does everything I need to get bookings online.

Cons

It doesn’t generate vouchers. The front end on our website could look better

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback!

DG
AvatarImg

Dario G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An easy to use rental website

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, intuitive and has a nice layout

Cons

The Stock Keeping Unit system was not very easy to understand at the beginning

Vendor response

Glad to hear you are enjoying the UX of our platform and thank you for the valuable feedback! Kind regards, Polina

DM
AvatarImg

Diandre M.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed a good way to track rentals, Rentle has provided that for us.

Pros

We love the ease of adding new items to our storefront from our rental inventory. It's easy to track items and will make our customers experience easier and more efficient.

Cons

Not a good way to customize the storefront with the free account.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Diandre! We appreciate it! Our team is working on introducing more customization options in the future - however RentleFree will always has some limitations compared to our paid plans. Feel free to reach out to us, if you want to discuss more about it :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriel V.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and easy to set up

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have a furniture rental business. And Rentle helped us integrate the sales part of the business with the operating side. I found it extremely intuitive and easy to set up with a nice and clean (modern) user experience. Also, the dev team delivers updates regularly. Making it better as you go.

Pros

1. Ease of use.2. Set up. 3. Sales and operations integration. 4. Fast development.

Cons

1. Few options to personalize look and feel.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback! We are working on releasing more customization options in the near future - stay tuned and have an eye out on our product updates at https://updates.rentle.io/

DB
AvatarImg

Derek B.

Broadcast Media, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeping organized

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy, looks professional, easy to use

Pros

I finally found a solution to keeping track of my equipment hire problems, no more writing down on bits of paper when customers called, they choose what they want, for how long and I can print out their requirements

Cons

Not much really, would like the taxes to added after, but after contacting support they said they will be implementing it in a couple of months

Vendor response

Derek, Thank you for the review. We are happy to be your choice to solve the problems that many renters face in their day to day operations.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas S.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Rental software for your business!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Inexpensive, Amazing customer support and ease of use!

Cons

Features will take time to develop, because it's a startup. However, they are agile and will add features customers want!

Vendor response

Thank you Thomas!

TR
AvatarImg

Topi R.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rentle is easy-to-hop-on software for renting stuff

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really good overall experience. Easy to set up and easy to run.

Pros

The products can be customized. Also the customer support is really good and fast.

Cons

The category-menu is not necessary for us and we would like to hide it. It's something they're working on. Some things like setting the rental prices could be a bit more user-friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you, Topi, for your review! We are glad you choose to hop on fast. Some of the features you are looking for are available in the Core product. We can also enable specific modules for Lite users. sales(a)rentle.io

BR
AvatarImg

Brandon R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rentle is Amazing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Easy and fast to set up. Amazing.

Cons

Amazing product. Easy to understand and use.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review, Brandon! Much appreciated :)

ch
AvatarImg

cytrix h.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best simplified system for my rental business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

clean user interface and easy management

Cons

everthing about rentle is great,but i would love that they add a client interface so returning customers can log in and check their history

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it! I am happy to let you know that implementing customer accounts is something we already discuss internally. At this time, we are not able to share a timeline for said feature yet, but feel free to have an eye on our Product updates, this is where we ill share any new features and improvements: https://updates.rentle.io/

DS
AvatarImg

Daniel S.

Music, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rentle Makes a Simple Idea Even Simpler

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's really been great. I haven't found a better software for renting things under your own brand.

Pros

Rentle is slick, the user interface is flawless and it makes you want to figure out new rental business ideas.

Cons

I wish you could use Stripe payments on the free plan, to test a new business ideas.

Vendor response

Thank you Daniel for your feedback, glad to hear that you're enjoying our platform. Stripe payments should be available for Free plan as well. If you're experiencing any problems with payments, I would recommend contacting us via chat-support. Kind regards, Polina

JR
AvatarImg

Jaimie R.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User - friendly software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Rentle was easy to set up​ and our members find it straight forward and easy to use. It also has a very clean and visually appealing look.

Cons

As a new user, I suggest improving the picture quality of​ the images. Allowing them to be enlarged or open to a pop-up would be very beneficial for our members.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Jamie! Great to hear that your clients find the service easy to use. There will be some changes coming to the online store which will include images. I will keep you posted on the progress.

EF
AvatarImg

Ellie F.

Sports, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for small business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Takes care of everything for you so there is not a lot of admin for a small business owner. The user experience for customers is top notch.

Cons

There is not test or uat site so you need to test everything in the live site and hope your customers don't see it.

Vendor response

Thank you Ellie for the feedback, we really appreciate it I've also notified our product team of the need to create test orders. Kind regards, Joel

TN
AvatarImg

Tomas Nordheim A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to get started

Reviewed 2 years ago

Set up an online car rental in one evening, with no programming skills.

Pros

Setting up a small car rental, using Rentle was very straight forward and easy. Even if there are things to wish for still, the store was up and running within one evening.

Cons

Still waiting for som flexibility /functionality regarding payment solutions

Vendor response

Thank you Tomas for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Kind regards, Joel

AK
AvatarImg

Andreas K.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Miet-Service-Köln

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

Einfach und für jedermann zu bedienen auch ohne Schulung.

Cons

Bis jeztz haben wir noch keine Nachteile feststellen können.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review of Twice Commerce!

DM
AvatarImg

Denise M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I haven't used it with customers yet but it looks and feels a great product

Pros

Easy to use and NOT another App great its cloud based

Cons

Building the products and services felt a bit prolonged due to different varients within the category.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Denise. We are glad we are your #1 choice for rental software. Your input will help us make an even better product.

JD
AvatarImg

Juliet D.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Slick and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The pricing structure, with fees priced at 5% of hires made using the platform, worked really well for us.

Cons

The process of adding all of our products to the system isn’t likely to be very time-consuming.

Vendor response

Hi Juliet and thank you for your review! If there are some specific features you are missing we are always happy to hear about them either through the chat in the product or via email!

TS
AvatarImg

Tomi S.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pitkajarvi

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was contacted very soon after registering and everything went very smooth. I am pleased with the service i've had

Pros

It is well tought and fits for our needs perfectly. Very easy to set up and supports finnish language.

Cons

So far I have very little experience with the software, so far there is nothing to complain :)

Vendor response

Hi Tomi, thank you for the review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the service so far!

MC
AvatarImg

Matt C.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very afordable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Don't have to pay unless you make a sale. No monthly fees.

Cons

Haven't found one yet. If you want more options than you can pay for them which is fair and fair priced.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review, Matt!

ER
AvatarImg

Emil R.

Events Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Free trial review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the UI very much. User friendly that is very important to me. I like it!

Pros

Easy to use! Can be very powerful when using all features.

Cons

The cost for the core package is too expensive.

Vendor response

Emil, Thank you! Your review is very valuable and we appreciate it. Please talk to sales. We have created the CORE commission pricing to make it easier for companies like yourself.

CR
AvatarImg

Christian R.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New user - Seems very nice so far.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Seems very well build and has a lot of features. Feels integrated and modern. I'm only missing one of my desired features.

Pros

Lots of features. Quick and easy setup. Integrated payment

Cons

Maybe a little confusing backoffice. But not a deal breaker at all.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Christian!

FC
AvatarImg

Felice C.

Veterinary, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Rental Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and there is a free plan option

Cons

Only online bookings can be made without paying. If you want to use in-person booking then you need to pay for a plan which has lots of other features that I don't need. I would be happy to pay for a cheaper plan to just use that option.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Felice and happy to hear you've found Rentle easy to use!

MP
AvatarImg

Mira P.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

First time user

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Seem to be easy to use. Reporting was a bit slow but the support was extremely helpfull and fast.

Cons

It would be great to export reports directly to excel.

Vendor response

Hi Mira, Thank you for your review. We are working hard to improve the experience for first-time users and make the onboarding even more intuitive.