App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Rentman Logo
Rentman

Resource management and planning for the AV & Event industry

visit website

(6)

Rentman Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

127

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.09/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Perfect price for much software with a good usability and a really perfect personal support.
Very easy to use and a great support team that helps very quickly.
We use Rentman a lot of years and its a great software, flexible and innovative.
Limited Space/Admins (more only with extra pay). No interaction with RFID/NFC.
Missing Economic implementation and can be a little timeconsuming/difficult to use.
No offline version or option to work offline then sync with server. You can't add items via your phone app quickly, only if item has barcode.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


127 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Willem K.

Video Producer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great and powerful rental software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Willem: Hi, my name's Willem and I'm a video producer and I would rate Rentman a five out of five. For...

DL
AvatarImg

Dawn L.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Such a Stress Relief!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall RentMan has made bringing new crew members on so much easier. They can find items and start learning our inventory. We're better able to track what items went where and if they don't come back. RentMan also helps us so we aren't double booking inventory.

Pros

We have multiple account reps that had different names for different inventory items. Now we have a standardized inventory with pictures and locations, so everyone is on the same page. Calculating shipping costs is so easy now. The reps can book items and see what their total weight is. I'm not wasting time on projects that may or may not confirm.

Cons

There's still some features I would like. For example locking down a project so an account rep can't change something day of. Or being able to get a notification that something has changed the day of. We're spilt between 2 warehouses so the account reps can't always walk in the back and talk to the crew. Being able to see Internal Remarks when booking equipment out on the app would be helpful.

Vendor response

Hello Dawn! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear, that Rentman has helped your business simplify your processes and save time on your projects! We can understand the need for a locking feature and notifications about changes on projects. We are constantly looking to improve our app and have already implemented some changes based on customer feedback. Now, you...

ML
AvatarImg

Matthew L.

Motion Pictures and Film, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A rental house's most powerful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have really liked using Rentman and it has definitely helped our company to maintain the upper hand on competitors by ensuring that we have the right equipment available when our clients come to pickup.

Pros

Probably the most powerful part of the software is how it handles projects. Being able to create a single project that spans any amount of time, and then to have sub-projects inside of that and schedule different events/equipment/crew at different times throughout the project is great. That along with scheduling of equipment and how it handles conflicts and sub-rentals makes it a great tool for any rental house.

Cons

The majority of the issues we face are pretty minor. We've been able to find work arounds to features that are not currently in the software like Vendors/Consignment equipment. We would like to see more work put into the API and project request system as well as improvements in adding equipment to a project.

Vendor response

Hey Matthew! Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad to hear you're satisfied with Rentman! I'd suggest you keep an eye on our Public Roadmap, where you can see what features we're currently working on. You might find a few things you'll find interesting!

ME
AvatarImg

Michael E.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not for us

Reviewed 5 years ago

No a program for my users

Pros

Free trial, Able to group items in a set, and tracking of employees time.

Cons

Too hard to use. Have to be a computer expert to understand what to do next.

Vendor response

Hey Michael, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review for Rentman. While we do appreciate your honesty and feedback I completely agree with your point that Rentman is not made for you. As we had discussed early on during your free trial, Rentman is specifically made for companies that are involved with event production and audiovisual equipment rentals. D&H Flagging is a traffic control...

PK
AvatarImg

Philipp K.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

With Rentman we can manage and simplify all our business processes.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

- Excellent support - Very good overall performance of the system - Rentman is accessible from every computer with internet connection - There's no need to print a packing slip, as you have it digitally on your mobile phone with the Rentman app - You can scan QR-codes of your equipment using the app - You can add repairs for defective equipment via the app - Really fair pricing - You can synchronise your agenda with CalDAV - The dashboard gives you a good overview of what is relevant and urgent

Cons

- The price structure is based on fixed packages (Lite, Pro, etc.) but I would prefer to book only certain modules that you would like to use. - The warehouse location of your equipment is not displayed in the app.

Vendor response

Thanks for your great feedback Philipp. Our team here at Rentman is always happy to hear that our cloud software is able to help you with your daily rental management. We started off as a rental company and know how important simple but powerful features are for a good rental workflow. We have gotten some very positive feedback on our Rentman App in the past months and are planning to add even...

NS
AvatarImg

Nick S.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product available on the market

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Rentman for nearly 2 years and until now we did not have any bigger problems with the software. The support is very fast and professional.

Pros

For a long time we searched for a rental management software for mac computers. We did not find any satisfying application until we heard from Rentman. Rentman is very easy to use, comes with lot of professional features and saves lot of time and money so you can focus on your business. A great feature we do not want to miss anymore is the Rentman app for mobile devices. All our employees and sub workers installed the app on their smartphone and so they have all necessary information about their jobs and the events available with just one click. We can manage all our jobs including equipment stock, customer details and employee details within one software. this was the reason we chose Rentman as our software.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the brilliant review Nick! I have let our developers and support team know how happy you are with our product and service. We have worked hard over the past 6 years to develop the best rental software and we are stoked to introduce some cool new features over the next months. Stay tuned for new modules that will be added to the Rentman App and the browser version of Rentman. Thanks again and it¿s great to have you on board!

SH
AvatarImg

Stefan H.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

perfect package

Reviewed 3 years ago

perfect price for much software with a good usability and a really perfect personal support.

Pros

many programs are well done, but the persons behind rentman, especially the support, ist really excellent and helpful, so you get most out of the software

Cons

the bagatelle what I am missing is already in the roadmap, so I am absolutely happy

BV
AvatarImg

Bojan V.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stop your search

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy of use, reliable and best support you can imagine.

Cons

I'm the legacy user and I dont like new pricing plan and statistic module can be refined.

Vendor response

Hey Bojan, Thanks a lot for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you've been with us for such a long time, and that you enjoy your experience with Rentman. I hope you'll be happy to hear that we are working on improving our Statistics module in the future. Feel free to check out our Public Roadmap if you want to be kept updated, and send us your feedback on what you'd like to see implemented. Have a nice day!

RG
AvatarImg

Richard G.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for rental puposes!

Reviewed 7 years ago

a much better daily routine

Pros

In the system you can form sets and cases, and add complementary items, such as cables, possible add-ons and so on. This makes it easy to create a quotation, plus a complete packing list. Other benefits of the software: QR-funcionality, easy to use webshop module, digital signatures on quotations, interaction with administration software, easy planning module, automatic backup, smartphone app... it is a complete system for the rental market!

Cons

is there something I do'nt like...? Can't think of anything... well, we receive an invoice each month, but it is much lower than our previous system with much less possibilities, so no complaint about that either!

Vendor response

Richard, thanks for the amazing review. Great feedback like this is what we strive for every day. We are very sorry to send you that monthly invoice but I can promise you that every cent is reinvested into the company and the development of new features for Rentman. We are happy to let you know that new features for the Rentman smartphone app, like mobile scanning, are of high priority and will be available soon. Thanks!

GC
AvatarImg

Georgi C.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rentman the flexy softwear

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am more than satisfied although I understand the difficulties to presenting the product to all my colleagues.

Pros

The supporting team which is always ready to customize some thing and to help you to tailor the product with your specific needs.

Cons

The help note balloons during the operations, they are not so visible and when some make a mistake he realize this afterwards.

Rd
AvatarImg

Ruben d.

Aviation & Aerospace, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rentman review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and the extensive possibilities of the platform

Cons

We really miss an automatic Rentman import function for our website. It would be great to have a feature to create a schedule (e.g. every day at 1600 hours) to update the website stock with the Rentman stock.

Vendor response

Hello Ruben! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear, that you enjoy our options and have an easy time using Rentman! Regarding your feedback on the automatic import of equipment data into your webshop, we would love to discuss this matter with you further. Generally, the API connection we offer provides the functionality to update your equipment data in real time:...

SW
AvatarImg

Seth W.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The user who cant wait for company growth. More features and better functionality.

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I love the customer service. They get back to you as soon as they can. They have plenty of warning if their team is not available. They act fast in emergencies. most importantly, they listen. We have come to them with ideas of features that should be added only to see an update the next month with our recommendations/implementations.

Cons

The learning curve and functionality. The learning curve was difficult although [sensitive content hidden] and the plenty of resources they had made it go by fast. You really just need to learn the terminology and then you can almost use it however you please. It is very customizable in the sense that there are multiple ways to complete a task. IE schedule, book equipment, take inventory, check gear in and out, truck pack weight/power requirements. Just once you get 3-4 layers deep like editing a document template, or creating your own QR tags. It gets a little buggy, without hesitation you use it because you know the Rentman team is there to help once a problem arises.

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

After Serching for GREAT Rental managment software that was affordiable we finally found it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The key to any software package is to put the time and effort in to setting it up and maintaining it. We have been doing this in stages as it is very time consuming. Rentman has been great as it allows us to do this very effectively. The app is a great way to manage staff of all kinds, casuals, freelance and even labor hire. As a package I would be very confident that nothing else offers the feature set, the support and the affordable price that Rentman does. It is easy to use for everyone. It is one of only a few modern designed rental software packes that you don't need a degree in to use.

Pros

The customer service and support team are amazing! We were honestly a bit skeptical going in with the software being based in a different country but I can honestly say I have never had this level of support for software before. All the guys are great!

Cons

The Only thing we find a little annoying is it can be a little slow to find items in the data base when scanning QR codes via the app. They are always upgrading and making things better so I'm certain this wont be an issue for the long term.

BV
AvatarImg

Bart V.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly rental software. Convenient features like automatic mileage calculation, calendar sync

Reviewed 7 years ago

No expensive servers and software needed, better follow-up of projects and faster billing.

Pros

Cloud based, calendar synchronization, webshop link, E-invoicing, personalized templates with layout customization, automatic transport calculation, online approval of quotes and contracts, Mollie payment module, ...

Cons

Personnel planning and vehicle planning can be merged and need improvement for use from the dashboard to add and search projects, view in the dashboard, or a project already partially or completely paid, feedback from an external accounting program, contacts To put on or block on outstanding invoices, can set credit line

Vendor response

Hey Bart, thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated by everyone here at Rentman. It is always great to hear how our rental software makes our customers¿ day-to-day work a bit easier. Good news: In the new Rentman 4G crew and transport scheduling have been merged and heavily improved. Simply upgrade to it for free, whenever you are ready, to use the module and many more new features. Thanks again!

MV
AvatarImg

Michaël V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very flexible and easy system

Reviewed 7 years ago

Perfect overview of my items and the status of this items. Easy making quotes, equipment lists and Invoices.

Pros

The flexibility and how easy to use, don't need to be IT technician to change items or whatever. And there is a good helpdesk service.

Cons

Need to be connected with the internet, and if internet connection is slow or bad, you feel it when you work online, and in bad case the internet connection fall out, so you lose connection.

Vendor response

Hey Michaël, we are happy to hear that our support team is taking good care of you. Our cloud integration allows you to access Rentman from anywhere on any device but unfortunately even we can't fight slow internet connections ;) Let us know in case there is anything else we can do to make Rentman even better for you!

RK
AvatarImg

Rob K.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review :-)

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a rental company that has a dry hire devision and a production devision. Both worlds come together in one Rentman world

Pros

Easy to use cloud software that links with all freelancers.

Cons

Migration from (I think it was) v3 to v4

Vendor response

Hello Rob! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear, that you enjoy our options and that you have been with us since Rentman3. We appreciate the trust and loyalty you've placed in us since then.

Ev
AvatarImg

Edan v.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, Quick, Complete, all information at one place

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Rentman is an Easy to use software, it works super fast and is complete with all information at one single place.

Cons

Would be great if the Sales side would be more extended. Adding and planning sales items is possible for the rest the options are limited right now.

Vendor response

Hey Edan, thanks a lot for your positive feedback on our rental management software. Intuitiveness and ease of use have been our priorities since we started Rentman in 2011. While we are still mainly focused on the rental side we are constantly updating Rentman with new features. Stay tuned for additional sales functionalities in the near future!

FK
AvatarImg

Fabian K.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Software for small or big Companys who need a inventory control system

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

- web application - all in one software - simple use - external app for smartphones with all Project informations - fast support -

Cons

- limited Space/Admins (more only with extra pay) - no interaction with RFID/NFC - no buy Licence only rental

Vendor response

Hey Fabian, thanks a lot for your positive review. We are happy to hear that Rentman and our support team have helped you in optimizing your inventory management. We have chosen the monthly subscription model for Rentman as it generally provides more flexibility for companies like yours. You can easily add more administrators in busy months or completely freeze your subscription for some time if you need to. We believe that we wouldn¿t be able to offer this flexibility to you if it was a simple one-time payment ¿

MR
AvatarImg

Michaël R.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has saved me maybee two days a week!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Just a couple of days, the time for entering our database, templates, etc. Then it changed my way of doing business. This software does everything we need from the begining of every project to finalization. It evens thinks for me. Really happy with it, would'nt change for anything.

Pros

Reactive support team / Nice mobile app with acces to many informations for our freelance collaborators / access from everywhere / handles everything easily from quotation, equipment and crew management, transports, subhires and invoicing with a really user friendly interface.

Cons

* Acces to our files database via a cloud storage would be an advantage. * No possibility for undoing anything. Be carefull when you delete something

Vendor response

Hey Michaël, Thanks a lot for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that Rentman has saved you that much time managing your rental business. Greetings, Team Rentman

KD
AvatarImg

Kevin D.

Events Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, very functional

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The service is very fast, good and accurate!

Cons

Some options like taking certain Statistics is not that easy to do.

Vendor response

Hello Kevin! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear, that you enjoy our service and have an easy time using Rentman! Regarding your feedback on creating statistics in Rentman, we would love to discuss this issue with you further. Please contact our support via email at support@rentman.io with some details on this matter, so we can explore our options on statistics with you and help fill in any potential gaps. We hope for a great continuous relationship with Easyfairs Flanders Expo and wish you all the best! Your Rentman Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Henk L.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EVENTALS - Rentman

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use Rentman a lot of years and its a great software, flexible and innovative

Cons

We have no cons about this software, Rentman is our base of the company.

Vendor response

Hello Henk! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear, that you enjoy our innovative and flexible options while using Rentman! We hope for a great continuous relationship with Eventals and wish you all the best! Your Rentman Team

PH
AvatarImg

Paul H.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

assist tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ease of use, ability to find items within a few clicks

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about it.

Vendor response

Hey Paul, thanks for your feedback, it's greatly appreciated! I'm glad to hear that you're happy with Rentman and that you've been using the software for a few years already. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to email us at support@rentman.io, my team and I will be happy to help.

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 6 months ago

Good

Pros

PLanning events and asset management. KNow what gear is availble

Cons

Developing API for Notion rather than a data dump

Rv
AvatarImg

Rianne v.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy user

Reviewed 3 years ago

We do have a complete overview in our rental products

Pros

It is a system what is easy to learn and use. Provides all the information you want to know.

Cons

To change in an already existing project

Vendor response

Hello Rianne! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear, that you had an easy time learning our system, and that it is providing you with the overview you needed! Regarding your feedback on the change in an existing project, we would love to discuss this wish with you further. Please contact our support via email at support@rentman.io with some details on your idea, so we can explore this option for you. We hope for a great continuous relationship with Rentwereld B.V. and wish you all the best! Your Rentman Team

MG
AvatarImg

Murat G.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Remarkable software as service application for audio-visual rental business.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Rentman is a powerful application that stands out from its competitors. Recommended for a quick and easy start as a cloud based application. It is quite flexible for the administrator and developers seem to be open to improvement. We are using rentman approx. 6 months. Considering myself still as a novice, I feel very comfortable using rentman. My biggest fear when using an online application is the speed. I certainly have no trouble so far, therefore I'm very satisfied. I would recommend everyone who is in a similar quest to give a try.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Murat, Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it. It's good to hear that you are that comfortable with using Rentman and that everything is working out well at ULTIMA. We are happy to have you guys onboard. Best regards, Team Rentman

MN
AvatarImg

Mads N.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Way better organized equipment than we had before with a Google Calender.

Pros

Can do almost anything you can think of and world's best costumer service! Very good at implementing new suggestions from users.

Cons

Missing Economic implementation and can be a little timeconsuming/difficult to use.